SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
areev19
Oct 13 2011, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 13 2011, 12:15 PM) I was having the same problem too. I bought my G set with 2.3.4 before update it to 2.3.5. I've tried many ways even reinstall the whole kies. But still can't connect my phone to my laptop.  luckily i didnt update the 2.3.5
ashwin1234
Oct 13 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 13 2011, 12:15 PM) I was having the same problem too. I bought my G set with 2.3.4 before update it to 2.3.5. I've tried many ways even reinstall the whole kies. But still can't connect my phone to my laptop.  Have you tried restarting both the phone and the laptop? Also, once a USB cable is plugged in, there is a notofication, you must click it and select connect to USB. Mine also the same thing. Plug in and it won't do anything, must select connect to USB under the notification once the cable is plugged in.
plain_white
Oct 13 2011, 12:51 PM
yup...done restarting both the phone and laptop. Once connected, there's a notification that prompt me to search for a hardware installation. But it will fail in the end and said my hardware cannot be installed
Fallenangelz
Oct 13 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 13 2011, 12:51 PM) yup...done restarting both the phone and laptop. Once connected, there's a notification that prompt me to search for a hardware installation. But it will fail in the end and said my hardware cannot be installed did u tried use kies to reinstall driver first?
yehlai
Oct 13 2011, 12:55 PM
I'm done with CM7 for now.. because even the stable release is having market fc. But I believe it will be fix very soon.
Siyah kernel 1.8 is very smooth, significantly better than 1.7 I'm gonna stick with it for sometimes
This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 13 2011, 12:56 PM
antt00
Oct 13 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 13 2011, 12:23 PM) i'm using the x-power XWKI8 rom. right now my Wifi got problem. when i try to disable it, it seems stuck. cannot check the wifi setting anymore. the wifi icon turn from bright color to blur color as if its try to close but can't. help! It because of siyah kernel 1.8. It just take longer to shut down wifi maybe 1 min or so. Ignore it if you do not need to turn wifi on and off and on and off.... Otherwise flash 1.7.8. Do not have this problem. Added on October 13, 2011, 1:09 pmRegarding G model that when upgraded to 2.3.5 cannot be detected by PC, it is not one case. Already got 3 - 4 person asking i think it is no longer a coincidence. Seems like really got incompatibility issue not faulty usb cable or usb port and also not an issue with reinstalling kies / drivers. Try taking it to samsung service for them to figure out. Maybe need new drivers. This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 13 2011, 01:10 PM
blackrobin
Oct 13 2011, 01:10 PM
how disable google services .. use titaninum back up.. i got free version only.. anywany to disable google services..it's causing wakelocks 23% leh
nicregi
Oct 13 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 13 2011, 12:55 PM) I'm done with CM7 for now.. because even the stable release is having market fc. But I believe it will be fix very soon. Siyah kernel 1.8 is very smooth, significantly better than 1.7 I'm gonna stick with it for sometimes For the market, I tend to override with the latest market apk (manually) and works well. Using CM7 stable. Actually the stable build is just a name nia. People say Build 80 is better but when I try, felt it is very...not so smooth like stable one...
antt00
Oct 13 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 13 2011, 01:10 PM) how disable google services .. use titaninum back up.. i got free version only.. anywany to disable google services..it's causing wakelocks 23% leh Try disabling auto sync and auto backup in settings.
nicregi
Oct 13 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 13 2011, 01:10 PM) how disable google services .. use titaninum back up.. i got free version only.. anywany to disable google services..it's causing wakelocks 23% leh You really sure you want to do that? Wakelock for google I believe is fine. If google services you freeze it, it will stop all google stuffs if I am not wrong. By the way, use TB pro ma! One touch!
del_Piero10
Oct 13 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 13 2011, 01:06 PM) It because of siyah kernel 1.8. It just take longer to shut down wifi maybe 1 min or so. Ignore it if you do not need to turn wifi on and off and on and off....
Otherwise flash 1.7.8. Do not have this problem.
aiyyo, is it becoz of the kernel e? can't wait for the siyah 2.0 kernel got out. thanks mate.
antt00
Oct 13 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 13 2011, 01:14 PM) aiyyo, is it becoz of the kernel e? can't wait for the siyah 2.0 kernel got out. thanks mate. Laptopdude guy said 2.0 beta 3 also got this problem. Dunno final 2.0 version will be fixed or not. Anyway it just takes longer to shutdown. Not really a big issue.
blackrobin
Oct 13 2011, 01:16 PM
general stuffs all i done d.. hmm awake ratio is 50%.. hmmm yalo disabling da services disables google stuffs...
del_Piero10
Oct 13 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 13 2011, 01:15 PM) Laptopdude guy said 2.0 beta 3 also got this problem. Dunno final 2.0 version will be fixed or not. Anyway it just takes longer to shutdown. Not really a big issue. hope that some one can report this bug to siyah creator and hope it fix. did you use Jkay II? i don't like it that much. i just removed it from any of the X-power ROm i use.
xpresside
Oct 13 2011, 01:21 PM
seems like imessage is ifail..
nicregi
Oct 13 2011, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 13 2011, 01:16 PM) general stuffs all i done d.. hmm awake ratio is 50%.. hmmm yalo disabling da services disables google stuffs... I feel the wakelock for google is normal...just my 2 cents la...
yehlai
Oct 13 2011, 01:30 PM
Any nice apps like swipe pad you guys recommend? I can't live without it.
antt00
Oct 13 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 13 2011, 01:18 PM) hope that some one can report this bug to siyah creator and hope it fix. did you use Jkay II? i don't like it that much. i just removed it from any of the X-power ROm i use. I have mention twice in his thread. But others seem not to have it or not aware of it. Yes I am still using Jkay, cannot live without it.  Added on October 13, 2011, 1:42 pmQUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 13 2011, 01:10 PM) how disable google services .. use titaninum back up.. i got free version only.. anywany to disable google services..it's causing wakelocks 23% leh Wondering why your google service so high wakelock, mine is not noticeable at all. Poweramp is always my highest wakelock (probably because of its widget) and that is only 3.7%. This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 13 2011, 01:42 PM
AstonCheah
Oct 13 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 13 2011, 01:11 PM) For the market, I tend to override with the latest market apk (manually) and works well. Using CM7 stable. Actually the stable build is just a name nia. People say Build 80 is better but when I try, felt it is very...not so smooth like stable one... running nly81, everything fine other then the 2 known issues are market, video camera which need to manually solve it. i feel the camera picture and video quality are not that good compared to stock camera. no call recorder function like the customized samsy roms. (the only flaw i wish they can make it) This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Oct 13 2011, 01:43 PM
antt00
Oct 13 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Oct 13 2011, 01:43 PM) running nly81, everything fine other then the 2 known issues are market, video camera which need to manually solve it. i feel the camera picture and video quality are not that good compared to stock camera. no call recorder function like the customized samsy roms. (the only flaw i wish they can make it)  CM7 camera and phone/contacts have always sucks. It will not get any better to the level you find on samsung roms unless you use alternative apps from market. Back when I was using HD2, I used CM7 mainly because I lack internal storage. Now on SGS2 with so much internal storage, customized samsung roms seems alot better than CM7. I downloaded build 80 yesterday but just cannot bring myself to face CM7 at the moment. The only good thing i can think off by going back to CM7 is the theme manager. Other useful stuff from CM7 are already available on customized samsung roms especially if you use jkay themes. This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 13 2011, 01:51 PM