139 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

nomoredfox
post Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 12:01 PM)
One last noob question

Does my waranty void if i root the phone?
based on page 1...No

Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:03 PM

3,699 posts

One last noob question

Does my waranty void if i root the phone? (Buying from SME)
yes but if you are lucky they wont even care if you root or not. certain SC only though.
leongkokloon
post Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM)
based on page 1...No
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 21 2011, 12:03 PM)
yes but if you are lucky they wont even care if you root or not. certain SC only though.
So based on both of u and page 1

Is it a Yes? or No?
alieamin

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM)
is it worth it to get?
up to u, RRP rm138. For me its worth, but u have to sacrifice the slim design, the battery slightly bulky. U will get extra battery cover also for use that battery.

Vcys86

524 posts

void for sure
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM)

Is it a Yes? or No?
yes, they have the right to revoke your warranty.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

One last noob question

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM)
based on page 1...No
technically... yes

but usually the SSC technicians/ CS ppls wont care one la. (depending on which SSC though doh.gif)

my fren galaxy Ace rooted n flashed custom rom n damn fancy, jz look at it can noe surely non-stock edi (i'm the culprit laugh.gif ). den he send to SSC to reflash stock firmware as custom firmware cannot recognize some chinese words, the SSC ppl ask him go timesquare window shopping one hour first then oni come back n take the phone, not even bother to check for the SME sticker. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM)
up to u, RRP rm138. For me its worth, but u have to sacrifice the slim design, the battery slightly bulky. U will get extra battery cover also for use that battery.
bro got special offer for return customer kah? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

i scare it cannot fit into my casemate pop though doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Oct 21 2011, 12:07 PM
nomoredfox
post Oct 21 2011, 12:07 PM

324 posts

Is it a Yes? or No?
my bad...misunderstood

void
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM)
don't really mind the bulkiness since I will be switching between the two battery anyways hmm.gif
RM138? price decrease already?
nomoredfox
post Oct 21 2011, 12:09 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 21 2011, 12:08 PM)
don't really mind the bulkiness since I will be switching between the two battery anyways hmm.gif
RM138? price decrease already?
wont it be abit troublesome to keep removing batt...lol
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:12 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 21 2011, 12:09 PM)
wont it be abit troublesome to keep removing batt...lol
hehe.. only when I feel like showing off my slim phone tongue.gif have to use the original batt to though. tak kan nak buang sweat.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM)
my fren galaxy Ace rooted n flashed custom rom n damn fancy, jz look at it can noe surely non-stock edi (i'm the culprit laugh.gif ). den he send to SSC to reflash stock firmware as custom firmware cannot recognize some chinese words, the SSC ppl ask him go timesquare window shopping one hour first then oni come back n take the phone, not even bother to check for the SME sticker.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I guess SC at plaza berjaya are more lenient then others.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 21 2011, 12:14 PM
nomoredfox
post Oct 21 2011, 12:14 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 21 2011, 12:12 PM)
hehe.. only when I feel like showing off my slim phone tongue.gif have to use the original batt to though. tak kan nak buang sweat.gif
hahahaha....good
del_Piero10
post Oct 21 2011, 12:28 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 21 2011, 11:57 AM)
del_Piero10 should be giving his review soon brows.gif
sorry to disappoint you guys, the review might have to wait for a few days. i've been playing around with some rom so the review will not be valid.

i'm using androidmeda again to test them coz yesterday i only use it for 3 hours. so now i will charge my battery and start everything from scratch. just wait for my result ok?
raul88
post Oct 21 2011, 12:56 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

is sammy being honest?
or is this cost cutting solution as phone price decrease daily and the OMAP processor is cheaper?

This post has been edited by raul88: Oct 21 2011, 01:05 PM
edwinlcw
post Oct 21 2011, 01:29 PM

1,754 posts

One last noob question

as what uncle Benny said.. if you are concern about the warranty, then just don't root it.. keep it stock...
CrossX
post Oct 21 2011, 02:13 PM

726 posts

hey guys,

I'm using a i9100G here, and i've been facing some problems here.

I know its posted before by someone but i dont think the question was answered.

Most of the time when i try to minimize the app i'm running by hitting the home button ONCE, the voice command opens on its own. I know that pressing the home button twice would open it, but I swear that i only hit it once. From day 1 i got the phone, i disabled every single Motion option in the settings. So i dont think its the double tap problem.

Anybody having the same problem? any way or solving it?
annoymous1234
post Oct 21 2011, 02:14 PM

7,616 posts

Is it a Yes? or No?
they can have the right to reject ur warranty as rooting does not include warranty
Keatsan

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

Alright. i9100G user here.

Overclocking CPU, anyone successfully did it?
leongkokloon

1,415 posts

urs is AP or SME set? jsut curious

Added on October 21, 2011, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(CrossX @ Oct 21 2011, 02:13 PM)
hey guys,

I'm using a i9100G here, and i've been facing some problems here.

I know its posted before by someone but i dont think the question was answered.

Most of the time when i try to minimize the app i'm running by hitting the home button ONCE, the voice command opens on its own. I know that pressing the home button twice would open it, but I swear that i only hit it once. From day 1 i got the phone, i disabled every single Motion option in the settings. So i dont think its the double tap problem.

Anybody having the same problem? any way or solving it?
This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Oct 21 2011, 02:15 PM
iori57
post Oct 21 2011, 02:22 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 21 2011, 01:29 PM)
as what uncle Benny said.. if you are concern about the warranty, then just don't root it.. keep it stock...
Without rooting, Android cannot shine

139 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:42 PM