139 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

alg
post Oct 12 2011, 11:19 PM

200 posts

-ƗƗɐƗƗɐƗƗɐ
-Ӄ∂Ɲ
-✗

This is the fancy font used by blackberry user in facebook,that i mentioned before,did anyone know why we can't read these font in our android?how to fix it?
Eiraku
post Oct 12 2011, 11:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(alg @ Oct 12 2011, 11:19 PM)
-ƗƗɐƗƗɐƗƗɐ
-Ӄ∂Ɲ
-✗

This is the fancy font used by blackberry user in facebook,that i mentioned before,did anyone know why we can't read these font in our android?how to fix it?
Ehhh, it's a stylized A right? I can read it fine ma?

Just google samsung flipfonts try out some different fonts.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 12 2011, 11:23 PM
fuyong
post Oct 12 2011, 11:28 PM

75 posts

Hi, may i know that whats different between kernel and rom? and what is stock kernel pls?
I'm just purchase a i9100G, can anyone teach me what is the feature of XME DZKI1, stock kernel and CHN ZCKH4 pls?

Is it first I have to flash rom, then install insecure kernel , then root the phone? what is KE2 and KE7 ?

Besides, when I slide up when browsing website, the screen will flash , but not smoothly roll down, is it because of the i9100G using cheap GPU ?

Sry I'm fresh android user.
desmondk
post Oct 12 2011, 11:30 PM

613 posts

i think my s2 got some serious problem dy~~
i juz format my phone. now my phone like cacat dy~~
it will suddenly auto shutdown... when it starting up, i juz need to knock my phone slowly, it will shutdown again..
edwinlcw
post Oct 12 2011, 11:33 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Oct 12 2011, 11:30 PM)
i think my s2 got some serious problem dy~~
i juz format my phone. now my phone like cacat dy~~
it will suddenly auto shutdown... when it starting up, i juz need to knock my phone slowly, it will shutdown again..
did you check if your phone battery is placed properly??
del_Piero10
post Oct 12 2011, 11:33 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(fuyong @ Oct 12 2011, 11:28 PM)
Hi, may i know that whats different between kernel and rom? and what is stock kernel pls?
I'm just purchase a i9100G, can anyone teach me what is the feature of XME DZKI1,  stock kernel and CHN ZCKH4 pls?

Is it first I have to flash rom, then install insecure kernel , then root the phone? what is KE2 and KE7 ?

Besides, when I slide up when browsing website, the screen will flash , but not smoothly roll down, is it because of the i9100G using cheap GPU ?

Sry I'm fresh android user.
bro, the best way is to have a go at the first page. it will help when you have the basic knowledge on this. i1900G is quite different than i1900. then we can explore this device more and more!! biggrin.gif
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2011, 11:41 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 12 2011, 10:07 PM)
LOL.. good for a laugh laugh.gif Anyone want to confess? biggrin.gif
i've flashed mine about 10 times already since yesterday... finally settled for androidmeda WITHOUT the surgeon script
fuyong
post Oct 12 2011, 11:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:33 PM)
bro, the best way is to have a go at the first page. it will help when you have the basic knowledge on this. i1900G is quite different than i1900. then we can explore this device more and more!!  biggrin.gif
Hi, I have read those information at the first page, but it only list out the rom for I9100g, i quite confuse on it.

erm, when I slide up the screen when i browsing, the screen will flash is normal ? anyone using I9100G can tell me pls
desmondk
post Oct 12 2011, 11:43 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 12 2011, 11:33 PM)
did you check if your phone battery is placed properly??
probably u're right~~ it doesn't happen now~~
del_Piero10
post Oct 12 2011, 11:47 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

another good knowledge for setCPU users:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1242323

botakbin
post Oct 12 2011, 11:47 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(fuyong @ Oct 12 2011, 11:43 PM)
Hi, I have read those information at the first page, but it only list out the rom for I9100g, i quite confuse on it.

erm, when I slide up the screen when i browsing, the screen will flash is normal ? anyone using I9100G can tell me pls
isit caused by videos or what? have u installed adobe flash player?
lolz1120
post Oct 12 2011, 11:50 PM

633 posts

guys, is it normal to have locking issue when checking in to indoor places? Tried to check in to a cafe just now but the gps wouldn't lock at all. Status light in GPS test only shows yellow but not moving.
annoymous1234
post Oct 12 2011, 11:50 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(fuyong @ Oct 12 2011, 11:43 PM)

this also happen to me.. i suspect is my no lock app messing around
lolz1120
post Oct 13 2011, 12:00 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 12 2011, 10:06 PM)
i thought G version comes with 2.3.5 by default?
Mine was 2.3.4, one of the earliest batch. what problem you having?
yehlai
post Oct 13 2011, 12:06 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hi guys, who after why CM7 don't have market?
Another thing is, after I flash to CM7, I lost the CWM.....

damnreaper
post Oct 13 2011, 12:06 AM

73 posts

playing 1080p video without converting in my class 4 (sandisk) card got abit choppy.. i try and copy back the video to phone memory, the choppyness gone.. play smooth.. class 10 anyone? advice needed.. wink.gif
fuyong
post Oct 13 2011, 12:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 12 2011, 11:47 PM)
isit caused by videos or what? have u installed adobe flash player?
S2 not come with adobe flash player? do i have to install agian ?

Btw, is only word website, dun have any video or flash. dunno why the screen will flash when i slide, is it processor and GPU problem? Or my I9100G hardware got some problem ?

wiind
post Oct 13 2011, 12:10 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(fuyong @ Oct 13 2011, 12:08 AM)
S2 not come with adobe flash player? do i have to install agian ?

Btw, is only word website, dun have any video or flash. dunno why the screen will flash when i slide, is it processor and GPU problem? Or my I9100G hardware got some problem ?
which part of the screen exactly that flash?
selphy
post Oct 13 2011, 12:11 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 13 2011, 12:06 AM)
Hi guys, who after why CM7 don't have market?
Another thing is, after I flash to CM7, I lost the CWM.....
To get market, you have to flash the google apps zip which is also found on the CM site. Flash the zip through CWM recovery.
del_Piero10
post Oct 13 2011, 12:15 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

just revert back to X-power KI8 1.0. flash the remove uv script and my phone didn't hang anymore.

batista foxhound got weird on my phone, it hang and vibrate when i type the sms. really crazy stuff.hahaha

139 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:28 PM