SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SUSdestEX
Oct 16 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Oct 16 2011, 06:04 PM) Need help, now when I want to check in places through FB or Foursquare, I will be asked to turn GPS in order to find the places?? Else I wont see any places appear on screen. But before that I didn't turn on GPS also can detect places, anyone can advise me?? Thanks  settings>location>wireless networks Added on October 16, 2011, 6:08 pmQUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 16 2011, 06:04 PM) thanks dest ex. looks like those running are my essentials like whats app. music app. any way to hide these badges? sry never used batista, but i think it's launcher related, try changing launcher? in the launcher's settings cant disable? you can try adw, go launcer or launcher pro This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 16 2011, 06:08 PM
Ryutaro
Oct 16 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 16 2011, 06:00 PM) settings>apps>services Added on October 16, 2011, 6:03 pmleave ur room for an hour or two, no air movement inside, before u go in the room, take off ur shirt and ur pants, shake around to remove any dusts on ur body and move ur hair to make sure no dus there too, enter the room, make sure ur body is never on top of the screen protector, only your hands, be very careful and apply, if got dusts, thats where the 4 stickers that came with the m3 estoc comes in handy, how to use it is explained in the booklet i belip lol thx for ur WEIRD suggestion but i had decided to live with da DUST...we sign peace contract edi
xbbshampoo
Oct 16 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 16 2011, 05:56 PM) i seriously go and try the watery method and lol still got dust i dun und y but just few small small dot and i think i am gonna live with it bah== the small dot dot will be gone in few days i think. like car window tinting ma
Baronic
Oct 16 2011, 06:13 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Oct 16 2011, 06:05 PM) Hi there, I'm a new convert (iOS to android) Just got my gs2 , rooted, custom TouchX and speedmod kernel. However, noticed serious framerate drop when taking 1080p with the cam, even outdoor Any fix to it? Never noticed this in ios4 era...hope its not hardware related! Any experience this?? Anyway, I have used iOS since its birth in 2007  i not experiencing frame rate drop unless i sit on chair and spin my chair super fast. but otherwise taking normally, walking around with it, no problems. welcome aboard im from ip4 mhyself
aH wAi
Oct 16 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 13 2011, 06:07 PM) I've noticed some problem with my camera. Sometimes it will freeze after taking pic and i have to forced close it. And when i try to open the camera again, it will come out a msg with camera failed. I can't do anything but have to reboot the phone before can use the camera again. Having the same problem too here... everything stock... =\ Anyone know what's the problem?
SUSdestEX
Oct 16 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 16 2011, 06:10 PM) lol thx for ur WEIRD suggestion but i had decided to live with da DUST...we sign peace contract edi  its a very extreme method tho but i do it to ensure i dont ruin that one and only estoc, the aim si to get the room completely dust free or no dust flying around~
Ryutaro
Oct 16 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 16 2011, 06:11 PM) the small dot dot will be gone in few days i think. like car window tinting ma  i do hope so == Added on October 16, 2011, 6:21 pmQUOTE(destEX @ Oct 16 2011, 06:17 PM)  its a very extreme method tho but i do it to ensure i dont ruin that one and only estoc, the aim si to get the room completely dust free or no dust flying around~ i had RUINED it edi lol but nvm few dust cant beat the awesomeness of Estoc+ This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Oct 16 2011, 06:21 PM
devil94
Oct 16 2011, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 16 2011, 06:17 PM)  its a very extreme method tho but i do it to ensure i dont ruin that one and only estoc, the aim si to get the room completely dust free or no dust flying around~ practice last time my friend help me stick at shopping center , side also ppl walk here walk there . but he still can stick very well ( the sp is quite hard , not RM10 soft soft those  )
del_Piero10
Oct 16 2011, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 16 2011, 01:27 AM) Yep, I got it direct from Momax with their absolutely brilliant battery/microUSB combo travel charger (U charger IINM). Oh and I got it for about RM160. IINM, local stores like to sell them (or at least expower packs for different phonr models) for RM200++. aiyyo, that's cheap, only rm160!! where can i get it mate? really wanna buy it. cheaper than samsung 2000mAH!! can you help me get this momax battery?
leeyengyang
Oct 16 2011, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 16 2011, 01:55 AM) Yours was about the wallpaper/lock screen problem, right? Normally when you selected a photo and decided to make it as your wallpaper, there should be a pop-out window that "ask" you if you want to set it as the same for lock screen. On the pop-out window, the bottom window has a box to tick if you want your current selection to be default setting. Maybe that caused some hiccups for you. I get wat u mean,That is my mistake that click the set default tick for Wallpaper Same as the screen lock Picture. Now they is no pop-out window that ''ask'' me anymore..that's y cant change >.<
annoymous1234
Oct 16 2011, 06:45 PM
please, i need u guys recommendation on a calendar app. i plan to replace the default calander as the reminder is not good enough for me. i need a calendar app that can place widget on home screen, and also a alarm reminder. thanks.
waveweaver
Oct 16 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 16 2011, 02:39 PM) Looks like mine doesn't like to go to sleep  Not like that. Yours got sync or activity when screen off. Mine when screen off..data network manually off also :-))
unemployed
Oct 16 2011, 06:50 PM
THANKS Uncle BennyToday i just experienced losing my IMEI  ....dont know why the ktool efs image failed to restore my IMEI...then i try flashed back to my stock nandroid..still no IMEI ( i missed that note!! nandroid didnt backup ur EFS, big mistake)....after that using the adb to restore my IMEI..POP..got it back..Thanks for the stickys  ... Now i using at least 3 different ways to backup my efs..lesson learned  .! Now flashing back to villain, flash KI4 modem...ahhh This post has been edited by unemployed: Oct 16 2011, 06:56 PM
Joey Christensen
Oct 16 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 16 2011, 06:17 PM)  its a very extreme method tho but i do it to ensure i dont ruin that one and only estoc, the aim si to get the room completely dust free or no dust flying around~ It's a drastic move. For the one and only...we'll go to the extreme. Estoc+ really that nice? QUOTE(leeyengyang @ Oct 16 2011, 06:28 PM) I get wat u mean,That is my mistake that click the set default tick for Wallpaper Same as the screen lock Picture. Now they is no pop-out window that ''ask'' me anymore..that's y cant change >.< You screwed your first base. Subsequently, you are pretty much screwed also. LOLZ! Anyway, still couldn't change your wallpaper/screen lock? This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Oct 16 2011, 06:51 PM
Baronic
Oct 16 2011, 06:55 PM
Problem?
guys
1. any tweak to increase ringttone/sms volume?
2. the top task bar anyway to make it match the wallpaper of the phone (transparent taskbar)
3. this is retarded but how to remove maxis sim card pin lmao
This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 16 2011, 06:57 PM
KcX35
Oct 16 2011, 07:12 PM
is samsung going to release new samsung galaxys ><
waveweaver
Oct 16 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 16 2011, 05:53 PM) u sire are a genius. i just spent 1.5 hours googling and researching how to remove tags, even openning each app and trying to figure out what is it (coming from iphone i tot it meant got update/notification) rebooted and its all gone. why didnt they appear in my running apps in task manager? 0.0 and also no piracy discussions please. warnings handed out hahaha..i told you..i told you already that most ppl talking about illegal apps in this thread mostly come from jailbreaker fruity phone. Please guys..we android user did not condone piracy..~~lolol~~
kazama82
Oct 16 2011, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(KcX35 @ Oct 16 2011, 07:12 PM) is samsung going to release new samsung galaxys >< You need to ask samsung..but they going to release nexus prime Added on October 16, 2011, 7:18 pmQUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 16 2011, 06:55 PM) guys 1. any tweak to increase ringttone/sms volume? 2. the top task bar anyway to make it match the wallpaper of the phone (transparent taskbar) 3. this is retarded but how to remove maxis sim card pin lmao 3.check under location security> set sim lock..untick lock sim This post has been edited by kazama82: Oct 16 2011, 07:18 PM
starlight
Oct 16 2011, 07:20 PM
Guys, it seems s2 under digi is out of stockeverywhere . Is there any digi center u guys know that have S2 available to sign ? Thanks
Baronic
Oct 16 2011, 07:26 PM
Problem?
@kazama thanks, i was lookimng for some app specially for sim card lol. question 3 solved.
questions outstanding:
1. any tweak to increase ringttone/sms volume?
2. the top task bar anyway to make it match the wallpaper of the phone (transparent taskbar)
@starlight try calling the digi centres directly during office hours?