SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Ryutaro
post Oct 15 2011, 10:48 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

OMG sticking the new Estoc+ screen protector is soooooooooooooo hard T.T air bubbles and dust particles everywhere
Ryutaro
post Oct 15 2011, 11:04 PM

545 posts

[quote=Baronic,Oct 15 2011, 10:58 PM]
people say the andida needs seasoning, charge and discharge a few times and then it will work properly. as per all normal batteries. how long did u use andida before giving up on it?

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:01 pm

use credit card to flatted it as u stick, and use a cellophane tape to take out dust. do it in a dust free environment make sure fan off.

found some source of saying do it at bathroom==anyway thx for da tip!
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 04:37 PM

545 posts

i feel like wan to suicide already...keep pasting the screen protector and darn it the dust is keep on sticking on it even when no fan is on
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 04:40 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 16 2011, 04:37 PM)
your room must be uber dusty....use cellophane tape and take out dust
i tried pasting the cellophane tape fully on screen protector and then quickly tear out and paste....but the dust still overtake me....FxxK
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 04:48 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 16 2011, 04:42 PM)
try to do it in bathroom...as suggested by others earlier  rclxms.gif
if u look back the previous post..it was actually me that mentioned it doh.gif
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 16 2011, 04:43 PM)
You really need to do the screen thingy at another place. Tried once and had nightmare too. I screwed up on the top right of the screen. Bloody dust came from nowhere. I regretted doing it on the bed. Should be on a table instead. Nightmare...
yup bloody dust is everywhere....and hell i have been pasting for 4 hour and still.....

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 16 2011, 04:44 PM)
Also stick the cellphone tape on your phone screen. There also got dust one.
haiz....i think i need some pro's help...i have tried so many time and ur option will be my last...if that method still cant then i GIVE UP!==
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 05:08 PM

545 posts

the prob is my protective plastic is tear-ed off edi...haiz frustrated...worst come to worst....order another RM95 SP from Eiraku again==
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 05:56 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 16 2011, 05:35 PM)
haha, thanks for the advice bro.

will try it once i change my screen protector  laugh.gif
i seriously go and try the watery method and lol still got dust i dun und y but just few small small dot and i think i am gonna live with it bah==
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 06:10 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 16 2011, 06:00 PM)
settings>apps>services

Added on October 16, 2011, 6:03 pm
leave ur room for an hour or two, no air movement inside, before u go in the room, take off ur shirt and ur pants, shake around to remove any dusts on ur body and move ur hair to make sure no dus there too, enter the room, make sure ur body is never on top of the screen protector, only your hands, be very careful and apply, if got dusts, thats where the 4 stickers that came with the m3 estoc comes in handy, how to use it is explained in the booklet i belip
lol thx for ur WEIRD suggestion but i had decided to live with da DUST...we sign peace contract edi
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 06:18 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 16 2011, 06:11 PM)
the small dot dot will be gone in few days i think.

like car window tinting ma  laugh.gif
i do hope so ==

Added on October 16, 2011, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 16 2011, 06:17 PM)
laugh.gif its a very extreme method tho but i do it to ensure i dont ruin that one and only estoc, the aim si to get the room completely dust free or no dust flying around~
i had RUINED it edi lol but nvm few dust cant beat the awesomeness of Estoc+

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Oct 16 2011, 06:21 PM
Ryutaro
post Oct 16 2011, 07:47 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Oct 16 2011, 07:43 PM)
wats the different between samsung galaxys2 n samsung nexus prime? n wats the price of samsung nexus prime if it release~?
if we know the spec and price of samsung nexus prime, the possibilty is:

1. we work in samsung and we leaked the info

2. we are far seer tongue.gif
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 12:01 AM

545 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elKxgsrJFhw&feature=share

This is something interesting for u guys to see^^Iphone 4S vs Samsung Galaxy SII on drop test

this shud give a big smack to "somebody" who is keep on supporting iPhone
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 12:04 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 19 2011, 12:03 AM)
quite popular this vid today biggrin.gif
because this group of ppl is willing to burn their money for this test...

SINCERELY I SALUTE THEM!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 12:14 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
can explain more details
can't get ur point ><
means the app is not compatible with ur phone.
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 12:24 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 19 2011, 12:19 AM)
What she meant the games is compatible but you had to get and install the apk since you cant download it from Samsung Apps
ow...my bad i din read fully just a quick sweep HAHA....sorry~
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 12:28 AM

545 posts

u can find agile lock free on market...install it then do some setting and u have urself a HTC Sense like lockscreen
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 12:58 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(haki @ Oct 19 2011, 12:55 AM)
now even cannot start up..anyone experienced it before? any solution that we can take before back to claim warranty..
u have to describe more on what u had done on da phone that makes it hang
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 01:13 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:08 AM)
Just praise CM7.1 only... then the market keep on force close on me even after restart sad.gif
This is a known issue for CM7 edi...But there is solution on XDA forum...
Ryutaro
post Oct 19 2011, 01:39 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:16 AM)
Link please smile.gif getting late...

wipe data/redownload the google apps package using rom manager? these things bound to happen

i installed the optional google apps.. actually what is it? macam no extra stuff wan

Added on October 19, 2011, 1:29 amnightly
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1297557&page=6

Scroll down a bit and u will saw ppl mentioning the solution

0.0542sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:55 PM