QUOTE(Lanujang @ Oct 18 2011, 10:32 PM)
sorry for the late reply. i bought it for RM2500 flat. when i bought that time. got 2 units. the other one was also taken. ok or not? 
Nice price you have there! Hardware NEW MacBook | Pro | Air Users Thread Version 8.0, MacBook Users, Spill Your Guts Here!
Oct 19 2011, 09:00 AM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Oct 19 2011, 10:12 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Depan PC |
QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 17 2011, 08:08 PM) also got people after using mac revert back to windows..its up to person which one more convenient for use..Added on October 19, 2011, 10:13 am QUOTE(Lanujang @ Oct 18 2011, 10:32 PM) sorry for the late reply. i bought it for RM2500 flat. when i bought that time. got 2 units. the other one was also taken. ok or not? very good price u get..i thought rm2.5k only can get 2010 mba 11" only..but u can get 13"...are u sure 13"? This post has been edited by ajul: Oct 19 2011, 10:13 AM |
Oct 19 2011, 08:38 PM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 19 2011, 09:21 PM
332 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE QUOTE(Private.G @ Oct 17 2011, 08:31 PM) Try using it for some time, say a week or so then you'll know what we mean. You experience the best UX no matter from the OS or the software itself. I'm also finding myself using shortcut much more often than I would in Windows. It makes me much productive. Windows has a very huge software base (pool) and sometimes it's just hard to find the right one that cater to your job. QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 17 2011, 08:38 PM) QUOTE(A p e k @ Oct 17 2011, 09:15 PM) yah.im a windows user last time.now addict to mac.cause of the short cut,gesture and many more.i only use my windows to play games. QUOTE(ajul @ Oct 19 2011, 10:12 AM) also got people after using mac revert back to windows..its up to person which one more convenient for use.. Yeap I love the gestures and smoothness, though I noticed some lag after updating the software to 10.7.2. But usually I'll use my Windows desktop at home. But when I'm outside, Mac is the way to go! |
Oct 19 2011, 09:37 PM
261 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(iCloud @ Oct 19 2011, 09:00 AM) QUOTE(ajul @ Oct 19 2011, 10:12 AM) very good price u get..i thought rm2.5k only can get 2010 mba 11" only..but u can get 13"...are u sure 13"? QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Oct 19 2011, 08:38 PM) damn bro. thats a great bargain you got yourself. 2.5k for just one gen older mba 13' 128gb ssd. not bad. thanks bros... fuh! that's great news for me. |
Oct 20 2011, 11:39 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Depan PC |
Oct 21 2011, 12:46 AM
190 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: ~Utopia~ |
Is it possible to install snow leopard in mba 2011?
Lion kinda lag in my 64gb mba 2011 T T... |
Oct 21 2011, 06:49 AM
1,283 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Stevenc89 @ Oct 21 2011, 12:46 AM) that would be a -ve.codicil* http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1191576 This post has been edited by olivur: Oct 21 2011, 06:50 AM |
Oct 21 2011, 07:56 AM
261 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Oct 21 2011, 08:10 AM
Oct 21 2011, 11:51 AM
468 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: kl |
hi guys..one question..am using MBP late 2010..Right now i need more usb port as i had few external hdd that i want to directly connected to my laptop.So,when i try to use an expansion USB hub,none of my hdd can be detected..is it because the usb hub lack of power?..but i have few of them at my house..when i use it with my other windows based laptop,it can detect those hdd that's sharing the same usb port via hub..
Anybody know why isit because?.. TQ |
Oct 21 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Oct 21 2011, 11:51 AM) hi guys..one question..am using MBP late 2010..Right now i need more usb port as i had few external hdd that i want to directly connected to my laptop.So,when i try to use an expansion USB hub,none of my hdd can be detected..is it because the usb hub lack of power?..but i have few of them at my house..when i use it with my other windows based laptop,it can detect those hdd that's sharing the same usb port via hub.. is it a powered usb hub? if not it could be lack of power. your mbp's just doing what it's supposed to do to protect the usb port from burning out :PAnybody know why isit because?.. TQ |
Oct 21 2011, 02:13 PM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Oct 21 2011, 02:43 PM
557 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Oct 21 2011, 02:58 PM
468 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: kl |
QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 21 2011, 01:19 PM) is it a powered usb hub? if not it could be lack of power. your mbp's just doing what it's supposed to do to protect the usb port from burning out nope..its the normal 25-40 ringgit hub that draw the power from the usb port itself..Added on October 21, 2011, 3:00 pm QUOTE(iCloud @ Oct 21 2011, 02:13 PM) OK.. now i know what im gonna do today after finish with office work... head straight to LYP for USB hub hunting.. This post has been edited by zackskate666: Oct 21 2011, 03:00 PM |
Oct 21 2011, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:43 PM) read the reply right after. it's due to the fact that 8gb's overkill for his requirements QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:58 PM) nope..its the normal 25-40 ringgit hub that draw the power from the usb port itself.. yup, i saw a powered belkin 4 port usb hub for 75myr iirc at aone plus. it's black, and sleek. melikes Added on October 21, 2011, 3:00 pm OK.. now i know what im gonna do today after finish with office work... head straight to LYP for USB hub hunting.. codicil this is the one - http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Belkin+-+4-Por...=22-177036863-2 This post has been edited by olivur: Oct 21 2011, 03:11 PM |
Oct 21 2011, 03:33 PM
557 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 21 2011, 03:06 PM) read the reply right after. it's due to the fact that 8gb's overkill for his requirements i saw that actually..yup, i saw a powered belkin 4 port usb hub for 75myr iirc at aone plus. it's black, and sleek. melikes codicil this is the one - http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Belkin+-+4-Por...=22-177036863-2 just dun understand what it mean by overkill the requirement? |
Oct 21 2011, 03:43 PM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 21 2011, 03:06 PM) just curious whether the usb hub can b used without power althou it has a power outlet? i mean for normal thumbdrives etc. |
Oct 21 2011, 04:32 PM
332 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
I've changed the font on Safari through Preferences, but the existing font remains the same. Any solution?
Oct 21 2011, 04:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.0277sec