TSkillerkamote7
post Feb 7 2012, 02:19 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(rathead @ Feb 7 2012, 01:04 AM)
hello guys,
count me in as a drummer.
currently recording using garageband for drum covers.

more rooms for improvement i guess..
what songs to collaborate for 2nd project and when?
Sure you can join, you're welcome.
Have not decided yet on the next cover song, I'm still looking for something that will fit Kaoru's and Nabz voice, and to include violin track as well.
Planning to start as soon as this first cover is done, hopefully by end of month.

Meantime, here's something to put smile on your face icon_idea.gif

sarcast
post Feb 7 2012, 12:26 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

Kaoru is used to singing Jrock songs right, her voice is suitable for those jrock songs,
yeap their voice not synchronising well

u can try 2 version, 1 with kaoru voice 1 with nabblitz

This post has been edited by sarcast: Feb 7 2012, 12:27 PM
nabzblitz
post Feb 7 2012, 04:22 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

^^
Maybe can try what sarcast said?

FTP sounds interesting to do actually. :3 hahaha

kaoru himura
post Feb 10 2012, 09:09 PM

109 posts

O.O my timing was so obviously off most of the chorus....sorry....
and the part that sound like singing in toilet....maybe my voice dun really fit or...my crappy mic XD

I use SonicGear DM200 mic and Cool Edit Pro to record. I do realise that some of the 'feeling' was lost when I record my covers... coz ppl who heard my singing always said my real voice and recording are so different...i guess i need better equipment.

will re record...this weekend I'm SO FREE~!! XD gonna do all my pending projects.

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Feb 10 2012, 09:18 PM
deadfrog
post Feb 10 2012, 09:22 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Feb 10 2012, 09:09 PM)
O.O my timing was so obviously off most of the chorus....sorry....
and the part that sound like singing in toilet....maybe my voice dun really fit or...my crappy mic XD

I use SonicGear DM200 mic and Cool Edit Pro to record. I do realise that some of the 'feeling' was lost when I record my covers... coz ppl who heard my singing always said my real voice and recording are so different...i guess i need better equipment.

will re record...this weekend I'm SO FREE~!! XD gonna do all my pending projects.
i like!
rarap
post Feb 11 2012, 07:21 AM

190 posts

Ur voice is good.i like it!cheers.try to learn on how to harmonize.its the only part lacking in my opinion,other than the recording quality
kaoru himura
post Feb 20 2012, 09:29 AM

109 posts

Hi there,

I'm sorry to inform you that I failed to re record my part, as well as the video. I'm been spending my 4 days off looking for a new job...

I'm sure the you guys can't wait for any more delays, there fore I suggest to keep the one I recorded previously as the finalised one from me. You can also remove me from the team as I have been the main source of delay for this project. I heard that that there are ppl who volunteered as a singer, you can consider them to replace me.

I'm sorry to disappoint you. As much as I want to do this, I am not able to focus on my singing hobby until my job problem is solved.

Again, I deeply apologise for the inconvenience caused.
andychai910904
post Feb 22 2012, 01:09 PM

81 posts

nice voice i like it smile.gif
genyou90
post Feb 22 2012, 02:08 PM

247 posts

i wish i can join.... take a look of my cover....

http://soundcloud.com/auyong/talking-to-the-moon
TSkillerkamote7
post Feb 26 2012, 04:01 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Feb 20 2012, 09:29 AM)
Hi there,

I'm sorry to inform you that I failed to re record my part, as well as the video. I'm been spending my 4 days off looking for a new job...

I'm sure the you guys can't wait for any more delays, there fore I suggest to keep the one I recorded previously as the finalised one from me. You can also remove me from the team as I have been the main source of delay for this project. I heard that that there are ppl who volunteered as a singer, you can consider them to replace me.

I'm sorry to disappoint you. As much as I want to do this, I am not able to focus on my singing hobby until my job problem is solved.

Again, I deeply apologise for the inconvenience caused.
I totally understand your situation, therefore there is no need to apologize. I have removed the female vocals for this song just to get it done. We all have to move on anyway.
In any case, I wish you luck in job hunting.

Updates:
Final audio track: http://soundcloud.com/marksherman/secrets-by-op-wip
Now working on the video track. Thanks!

preview!

thumbs up if you like my Decepticon bot thumbup.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(genyou90 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:08 PM)
i wish i can join.... take a look of my cover....

http://soundcloud.com/auyong/talking-to-the-moon
This is a nice cover. Your voice is suited for rock hmm
Do you have any song to suggest?

This post has been edited by killerkamote7: Feb 26 2012, 08:01 PM
genyou90
post Feb 27 2012, 09:34 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(killerkamote7 @ Feb 26 2012, 04:01 PM)
This is a nice cover. Your voice is suited for rock hmm
Do you have any song to suggest?
I have no idea, i follow majority, wish to have song that everyone agree.
Btw i hv downloaded ur instruments version of secret and trying to record myself, hope you dont mind.

TSkillerkamote7
post Feb 27 2012, 11:14 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(genyou90 @ Feb 27 2012, 09:34 AM)
I have no idea, i follow majority, wish to have song that everyone agree.
Btw i hv downloaded ur instruments version of secret and trying to record myself, hope you dont mind.
Sure you can use it to record yourself, just don't forget to ask permission later if you wanna publish it.

BTW, guys I've decided for the next song to cover. I want this song to be a rock version, with male vocals (that said, must be a powerful male vocal). This have only 4 chords throughout the whole song, we can transposed it from G to E to suit the male vocals (or D, whatever). I'm thinking this time, violin will do the solo. So anyone up for the challenge?

deadfrog
post Feb 27 2012, 06:06 PM

276 posts

count me in... i'm bored cos' nobody to jam with.

Added on February 27, 2012, 6:06 pmcount me in... i'm bored cos' nobody to jam with.

This post has been edited by deadfrog: Feb 27 2012, 06:06 PM
genyou90
post Feb 28 2012, 01:32 AM

247 posts

Avril Lavigne - Wish You Were Here - rock version, sound cool...
deadfrog
post Mar 1 2012, 10:28 AM

276 posts

this time, some 1 start 1st. oh, let me know the key of the song when the draft is ready.
TSkillerkamote7
post Mar 1 2012, 02:14 PM

418 posts

Guys, start throwing your ideas on this. First of all, I notice pop songs are mostly in Cmajor, just like in the songs used in tv/soap operas. For rock, we have in D or E. So it depends on the vocal range, we can use key of C, D or E. Maybe genyou90 can try this song and see?

Also, we need to do the drum part first so that the bass parts can fit in perfectly. BTw, I saw there are some rock covers already done for this song.
rathead
post Mar 1 2012, 03:56 PM

13 posts

I'll start with the drum part first and I'll post it here by this friday or latest end of this week.

Belleza
post Mar 1 2012, 05:20 PM

27 posts

I want to join too hahaha
my soundcloud account
http://soundcloud.com/skysecret91
genyou90
post Mar 1 2012, 05:26 PM

247 posts

have any sample of the rock cover ? just show some here as ref...
Burningscarlet
post Mar 1 2012, 06:47 PM

21 posts

You guys definitely need a good audio engineer. As far as I can see, there is absolutely no problem with the audio tracks, it's just that you probably need to EQ the mix a little, probably make the tracks a little more uniform by using capable sound equipment at least, and try to bring out the tracks which sound muddy and under powered here.

But anyways, I'm part of a cover band too, and I was thinking of starting my own little cover project since we're waiting for music college to start and stuff. You interested? We already have quite a few capable people in our circle of band mates already and we're not averse to bringing our equipment to any willing collaborators house to record them personally.

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 AM