315 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 08:51 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 11 2018, 08:27 PM)
RM8/year? So it isn't entirely free with them, that was the catch, RM8/year for each PRS account with them?
Rm8/year for each fund you have. That's why just buy one PRS fund cukup.
MUM
post Oct 11 2018, 08:58 PM

13,206 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 11 2018, 08:27 PM)
RM8/year? So it isn't entirely free with them, that was the catch, RM8/year for each PRS account with them?
RM8 charged yearly per provider.....(not payable in the year the account was opened and in the year where there is no contribution).

https://www.ppa.my/joining-prs/other-important-information/
Sumofwhich
post Oct 11 2018, 09:16 PM

1,273 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 11 2018, 08:43 PM)
RM 8 per year goes to PPA not PRS provider. doh.gif
QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 11 2018, 08:58 PM)
RM8 charged yearly per provider.....(not payable in the year the account was opened and in the year where there is no contribution).

https://www.ppa.my/joining-prs/other-important-information/
Thank you!
I have 3 PRS, thought buying with bank will be least charges, kena slapped with 3% SC, whereas FSM is 0% doh.gif
Through agents is 1.5%, but they said they will help you monitor sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Oct 11 2018, 09:18 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 09:18 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 11 2018, 09:16 PM)
Thank you!
I have 3 PRS, thought buying with bank will be least charges, kena slapped with 3% SC, whereas FSM is 0%  doh.gif
Through agents is 1.5%, but they said they will help you monitor  sweat.gif
No one's going to help you monitor. You yourself have to monitor. Besides what's there to monitor? Just dump inside until 2021. If after 2021 no more tax relief, no need to buy anymore.

So simple.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2018, 09:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 11 2018, 09:16 PM)
Thank you!
I have 3 PRS, thought buying with bank will be least charges, kena slapped with 3% SC, whereas FSM is 0%  doh.gif
Through agents is 1.5%, but they said they will help you monitor  sweat.gif
What to monitor?
You can only withdraw at the age of 55.
If fund is performing badly, you're not able to sell it; just switch out.
Sumofwhich
post Oct 11 2018, 09:21 PM

1,273 posts

Yeah exactly, just buy from FSM,
wonder if I'll be charged RM10 again if I sign up the same CIMB PRS with FSM when I already opened one with CIMB last time, hopefully not (but RM10 is minimal)
honsiong
post Oct 11 2018, 09:21 PM

3,131 posts

I can't seem to find how long will it take to open my account, been waiting since Tuesday.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2018, 09:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 11 2018, 09:21 PM)
Yeah exactly, just buy from FSM,
wonder if I'll be charged RM10 again if I sign up the same CIMB PRS with FSM when I already opened one with CIMB last time, hopefully not (but RM10 is minimal)
You should have a unique PPA account number which is tied to your NRIC.
PPA<NRIC>

I believe they can trace that out!
xuzen
post Oct 16 2018, 12:37 PM

4,436 posts

Happy boh?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 16 2018, 01:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 16 2018, 12:37 PM)

Happy boh?
Confirmed by Nobita?
lhwang
post Oct 16 2018, 04:05 PM

121 posts

Hi all,

I am with PB mutual, and get gov 1k already.

Thinking to switch to other provider, any suggestion ? ( Since its PRS so yea long term investment )

I see gov 1k is separate account with my invested 1k account, is both money transferable all together to new provider ?

Appreciate any inputs.

Thanks in advance 😃
SUSmonoikhwan
post Oct 16 2018, 04:13 PM

385 posts

My wife born on 12 June 1988. So she is already 30y.o. this year.
Can I still apply for this PRS and enjoy the extra 1k from gov (provided that the fund is still available)?

MUM
post Oct 16 2018, 04:14 PM

13,206 posts

QUOTE(lhwang @ Oct 16 2018, 04:05 PM)
Hi all,

I am with PB mutual, and get gov 1k already.

Thinking to switch to other provider, any suggestion ? ( Since its PRS so yea long term investment )

I see gov 1k is separate account with my invested 1k account, is both money transferable all together to new provider ?

Appreciate any inputs.

Thanks in advance 😃
I think should be able to transfer since the youth incentives of RM1000 incentive as the payment will be credited into your sub-account A, which can only be withdrawn when you retire at 55 years old.

check with the fund house that you intend to switch to then tell us?....
MUM
post Oct 16 2018, 04:16 PM

13,206 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Oct 16 2018, 04:13 PM)
My wife born on 12 June 1988. So she is already 30y.o. this year.
Can I still apply for this PRS and enjoy the extra 1k from gov (provided that the fund is still available)?
• For Malaysians only.

• Aged 20 and above but have yet to reach the age of 31.

• Accumulate a minimum gross investment amount of RM1,000 in a single PRS fund of a single PRS provider within a calendar year, between 2017 till 2018.

Scenario
Mr. A will be turning 31 on 27 December 2017. He has invested RM1,000 gross amount in PRS X on 2 January 2017. Mr. A will be entitled to the RM1000 incentive from the Government as he made the contribution when he was 30 years old and within the period of 2017 to 2018.*
*Kindly make your contributions at least 1 month before your 31st birthday to allow your application to be processed in time for you to be eligible for the RM1000 incentive.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...me-PRS--8865#32
xuzen
post Oct 18 2018, 02:21 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 16 2018, 01:12 PM)
Confirmed by Nobita?
who or what is Nobita?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 18 2018, 02:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 18 2018, 02:21 PM)
who or what is Nobita?
LGE doesn't look like Nobita? biggrin.gif
!@#$%^
post Oct 18 2018, 02:25 PM

Safe Trader
16,629 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 18 2018, 02:21 PM)
who or what is Nobita?
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 18 2018, 02:23 PM)
LGE doesn't look like Nobita?  biggrin.gif
This may lead to confusion as people may have impression that a cartoon character is running the country. sweat.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 18 2018, 02:49 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 16 2018, 12:37 PM)

Happy boh?
Ini certainly bagus rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Sumofwhich
post Oct 19 2018, 11:13 AM

1,273 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 18 2018, 02:23 PM)
LGE doesn't look like Nobita?  biggrin.gif
LOL thank you, seems like I will give him a new nickname now laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 19 2018, 11:39 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 19 2018, 11:13 AM)
LOL thank you, seems like I will give him a new nickname now laugh.gif
That nickname is very popular in Kopitiam section.
I didn't create it!

315 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:52 AM