QUOTE(QSYT @ Dec 4 2020, 10:08 AM)
Would need some advices on the CIMB funds to go for if i want to topup? Currently having "Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Class A".
What kind of advices?Thanks.
Either top up or buy a new fund?
Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??
Dec 4 2020, 10:10 AM
12,387 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
Dec 4 2020, 04:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(proJay @ Dec 4 2020, 04:14 PM) Hi all, if purchase PRS from FSMONE. Yes but only can buy PRS funds from that 3 specific PRS providers: Affin Hwang, Kenanga and Principal1. First time purchase with the PRS Provider through FSMONE is required to submit the first time applications form. May I know is it possible if we choose Formless PRS application via FSMONE Mobile Website without submit any form? ***For First time buyer with the PRS Provider and with FSMONE. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 4 2020, 04:42 PM |
Dec 4 2020, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(proJay @ Dec 4 2020, 04:21 PM) Thanks for the replied. You're right as long as you have FSM account.you mean im first time buyer for the PRS Provider and with FSMONE. I still manage to buy via FSM MOBILE WEB without need to submit any form? proJay liked this post
Dec 4 2020, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(xgen123 @ Dec 4 2020, 07:59 PM) Thanks for the feedback! Yes, aka buying units into the PRS fund.Regarding sales charge, is it only chargeable when we deposit money into the PRS fund? xgen123 liked this post
Dec 4 2020, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(xgen123 @ Dec 4 2020, 08:09 PM) Just wondering why are most people invested into "Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity" ? Is it because it has more consistent returns over many years? Consistent or not? Because I noticed that for example, "Public Mutual PRS Islamic Strategic Equity Fund" seems to have higher returns based on recent data. Here're the indicators that you can refer for your reference: ![]() Fund link: https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/tools/facts...c=global-search |
Dec 5 2020, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(blibala @ Dec 5 2020, 08:49 PM) Hi to all sifus here. I am a newbie in this prs. Planning to get prs for the first time to maximize the tax relief for ya2020. (1) There's a cut-off date. Check with respective platform or PRS provider(1) is it too late to buy prs now since almost year end? (2) i would like to open an account with fsm and buy prs from there.any recommended prs fund to get? (2) Fund recommendation please read pages back. Have been asked many many times. |
Dec 6 2020, 06:04 AM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 6 2020, 12:54 AM) Been few days, i have not receive email on the promotion tng rm40. Invested 3k in a single transaction. Based on last year experience, I remembered it was somewhen in January.https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...Insurance=false how long will fsmone provide the rm40 for funding 3k in a single transaction ? You might want to invest before 11th December to get rm40 tng promotion from fsmone |
Dec 7 2020, 05:06 PM
Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C hit ATH with NAV at 1.2540 ironman16 liked this post
Dec 7 2020, 05:21 PM
Dec 7 2020, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(xgen123 @ Dec 7 2020, 09:54 PM) Is it advisable to lump sum 3k into Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity, knowing that its all time high now? Nobody can see the future.It depends on what you aim for. If tax relief is not your priority, you can opt to forego contribution for this year and try to aim for lower NAV next year. xgen123 liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Dec 8 2020, 07:19 PM) Anyone know how to the topup will show in ppa website? Topup 3k few days ago but cant see the amount in system. Upon the successful completion of this online transaction, your contributions will be forwarded to your Provider(s) for their onward processing at the next cycle. You will receive a separate acknowledgement from your Provider(s) once they have created the units in the relevant fund(s) for your benefit. Please contact us if you wish to know the status of your top-up transactions. Our contact details can be found HEREHave you received statement from the PRS provider? Otherwise contact PPA: AskPPA@ppa.my |
Dec 9 2020, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Dec 9 2020, 09:37 PM) But I open PRS account from FSMOne, and purchased PRS also in FSMOne. The PPA and Principal never enroll or register any account there. I can't find the way register a new account there. Have you performed the First Time Login?https://www.prsmember.my/first-time-login/ If still failed to do this, contact PPA CS. ironman16 and Joey_Chin12 liked this post
Dec 9 2020, 10:42 PM
Dec 10 2020, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 10 2020, 12:25 AM) side track,How to invest 4k into epf for the tax relief ? If you have maxed out tax relief for EPF via normal salary deduction by your employer, this self contribution won't be beneficial from the perspective of tax saving as EPF tax relief is meant for both channels (via salary contribution, via additional self contribution and via voluntary self contribution for self-employed).Is it this ? https://www.imoney.my/articles/beginners-guide-epf-i-invest ok i think i found my answer ![]() https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...lf-contribution it seem self contribution to EPF is less popular, my aim is for tax relief likr PRS. is there better option around? honsiong liked this post
Dec 10 2020, 01:11 PM
Dec 10 2020, 04:10 PM
Dec 10 2020, 09:47 PM
Dec 10 2020, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 10 2020, 09:51 PM) I'm working while entertaining this forum but still lose to a reporter. ironman16 liked this post
Dec 11 2020, 01:57 PM
Dec 11 2020, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(drifters @ Dec 11 2020, 06:27 PM) I registered on PPA and made contribution to selected fund. It say successful but didn’t receive PPA account number. Do we have to wait before getting the account number to login to PPA portal? myPPA app is currently down!And PPA do not have mobile app? ![]() Regarding your PPA account, how many days it has lapsed? If more than few working days, you should contact PPA CS. Otherwise try to do First Time Login at: https://www.prsmember.my/first-time-login/ User ID is PPA<NRIC number> |
| Change to: | 0.8610sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:13 PM |