> Conman Alert: Lelong Verified Seller - Qiling

TSiostream
post Oct 19 2011, 08:50 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(jackers @ Oct 19 2011, 08:44 PM)
lelong still havent sen me the BPP form? OR anyone can help me forward the form to me thru email?  plz
i've sent them like 10 reminders, and i still get nothing either.. some users claimed that, there is a BPP claim id, i guess, it would be useless if the others just send you the form without this id.
TSiostream
post Oct 19 2011, 10:00 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(bidfan @ Oct 19 2011, 09:21 PM)
some news about wong kion woon and other,
can someone please translate?  smile.gif

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/261267
the news is about 2 men's mykad had been misused. Woon Kian Fatt said that his boss (we all know who is it, but too bad, his name is not revealed in the news) took his mykad during his first day of working. when his boss returned the mykad to him, his boss asked him to report that his mykad is missing. only until this month, he discovered that his mykad had been misused when someone came to his doorstep to get goods from him. btw, the small title read "hired only for misuse of mykad, a guy had been fired after 20 days".

This post has been edited by iostream: Oct 19 2011, 10:02 PM
TSiostream
post Oct 19 2011, 10:47 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(bidfan @ Oct 19 2011, 10:17 PM)
great piece of news. Ah Beng is getting more and more popular now....  wonder where is ah beng hiding now?  No more posting in this forum anymore. Finish liao...
nope bro, Ah Beng's name is not even mentioned in the news, not to say his company....
TSiostream
post Oct 20 2011, 07:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(jackers @ Oct 20 2011, 06:02 PM)
Luckily i get the form today, anyone can teach me in the box for signature, what should i do with that..
i've just received my BPP claim form this afternoon. for the signature, i dun have a digital signature either. so, i filled in the form, printed it out, i signed on it, then only i scanned it and sent it bek to lelong
TSiostream
post Oct 21 2011, 03:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(hustler boulevard @ Oct 21 2011, 02:42 PM)
WHY DON'T HAVE A  TAN KEAN BENG PICTURE ???

AGENT FOR TAN KEAN BENG ?
doh.gif he posted it before. doh.gif
TSiostream
post Oct 21 2011, 10:58 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(junwah @ Oct 21 2011, 09:02 PM)
Yes, I think Woon Kian Fatt is the big CHEATER here.  i have 2nd guess that, he is 1 of the conman involve in this issue. He pretend to be innocent say he give his IC to his boss and blame his boss use it...  He say the picture in the IC is not him, but actually i saw that picture,  the guy face a bit looks like him, now is just fat abit and he just cut his hair and now wearing spec...
(He may use new IC now, which is using new photo...)

Then he pretend to make police report says that he is 1 of the victim... shitt.. i really dun believe him..

take a look -->

Sorry if my guess is wrong...
the IC Woon was holding is the fake one, but the one that's held by Datuk Chong (the real IC) belongs to Woon.

This post has been edited by iostream: Oct 21 2011, 11:03 PM
TSiostream
post Oct 22 2011, 07:58 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(hogennen @ Oct 22 2011, 04:16 AM)
Oh no!! I just found out about this thread today and I am also one of the victims. Sadly, I can't lodge police report because I'm currently not in Malaysia. It will be another 1.5 months time before I'm back in Malaysia and I wonder if the police will still entertain by then. Any suggestion??
Item ID: 90628690
Item URL: http://www.lelong.com.my/brand-samsung-gal...Std-P.htmLelong
username: hogennen
Total Amount Paid: RM690
can't sure, but i think lodging a report is still ok.
TSiostream
post Oct 22 2011, 10:58 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(airono @ Oct 22 2011, 10:49 PM)
My reference police report (today) :
KUANTAN/025234/11

the officer in charge, Sarjan Yahya from Komersil Kuantan said that they urgently need all details about seller to reopen the case and report it to the higher officer. I don't know if there have been previous fraud cases about this fella but the ipd kuantan already recieve 3 cases this week@today??can't heard him clearly..

It's funny as the officer in sungai nibong police station ask me to type in my report..what the..she gave me her keyboard only after i explain everything and give her the lelong.com details reference...hahaha.but my short essay still are the best.

p/s: may I know QiLing full name?
please read the first page, everything is there including QiLing's fullname, address, and other related details.
TSiostream
post Oct 23 2011, 10:39 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(jackers @ Oct 23 2011, 10:13 PM)
im still have no idea on fill up the BPP form. especially the signature box how we gonna do that? anyone can guide me?? thanks
someone posted the way to generate a digital signature before, but i forget which post already, if you have time, you can search for it: http://www.facebook.com/groups/230979146957937/
what i did was, i printed out the form, signed it, then scanned them again...
TSiostream
post Oct 24 2011, 08:44 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(jackers @ Oct 24 2011, 01:21 PM)
After u print out the form and sign and scan again to pdf file, then the original form u just let it blank?
i've filled in all the details before i printed the form out.
TSiostream
post Oct 25 2011, 08:49 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(xzzr @ Oct 25 2011, 08:03 AM)
from lelong's BPP page:
"All lifetime 3 claims are refer to transaction involving 3 different and unrelated sellers."

this is a new amendment, isn't it? what the hell??
all thanks to qiling, and this BPP, lelong says its aim is to protect buyers, with so much tedious constraints, i think it's just a tool to create the illusion - "the buyers are safe to shop in lelong"
TSiostream
post Oct 26 2011, 07:28 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(zapzone @ Oct 26 2011, 07:23 PM)
When i went to give statement to an Inspector, i asked what will happen if we already lodge a report? She said they will investigate at each state, when i asked how come not their computer link to each state and Bukit Aman will go into action? She said yes but each state have their own team to do investigation...... like that sure tat culprit can run away lar. She also said even if all Fantastic Lifestyle gang are caught and their bank account frozen, they cannot touch their money and give back to us. We need to get lawyer to take up a civil case to claim our money aiyoooooo take a lawyer is more expensive then getting our money,,,,,,,,,,, what kind of law is this?
Welcome to M'sia! doh.gif
sigh, i'm quite pissed too, now we have 100 police reports lodged, but, what are we getting? NOTHING! mad.gif vmad.gif
and, i thought if someone breaks the laws, the police will charge him with a crime?
let's put our money aside for awhile, from what i perceived, tat inspector was trying to tell us that, if we can't get a lawyer to sue tat f'cker, then he won't be charged for any crime! WTF!

This post has been edited by iostream: Oct 26 2011, 07:29 PM
TSiostream
post Oct 26 2011, 07:45 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(zapzone @ Oct 26 2011, 07:26 PM)
Can i ask what to put in at BPP form page 5 under Description of Claim:?
just write anything you think it's justified.
this is wat i wrote: the seller is unable to be contacted.
TSiostream
post Oct 27 2011, 05:28 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(purple8cat @ Oct 27 2011, 04:47 PM)
i believe lelong will refund eventually, not now but maybe after few months, and it will be only one item per buyer.

for those purchasing single item from qiling, you are lucky to get full refund..

i paid nearly 2k for many low price items, and my highest price is only 200 bugs. it makes no difference to me whether lelong will refund or not.. i think i should just forget about this..
bro, at least something is better than nothing, we've learned a lesson from this case, i think lelong should learn it too!
TSiostream
post Oct 27 2011, 06:14 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Oct 27 2011, 03:34 PM)
this "Beh Khay Mee" lived in the same hometown as mine. not many ppl in my hometown have the surname "Beh".

anymore information for these fella? would like to ask my mum to source the info at my hometown.
the information that we've gathered so far have been published in page 1 including her photo from her ic...
the thing is, even if we are able to locate the conmen, then what's next? the police, i dun even know they have done something or not...

QUOTE(RedBishop @ Oct 27 2011, 05:57 PM)
There are two moves that you guys can make,

1) Gather all the people (probably the rest are not from the same place) and call for a press conference from the press. Announce this nationwide

2) Go to any nearby Service Centre (DAP,PKR,UMNO,PAS) and tell them this, I'm sure there are actions that will be taken
one of the victim, Sky Woon (apparently, his ic had been misused for this con case) went to find Datuk Chong before, and Datuk Chong held a press conference for him.
he told he media the name of the mastermind and about the details of this case, however, nothing happens after that...
i think, unless we are going in a gang, if not.... sad.gif
TSiostream
post Oct 29 2011, 10:06 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(syarif @ Oct 29 2011, 05:57 PM)
I dont know why police taking so long to do capture the conman.
we all know how efficient and effective our police is.
i tot if a lot police reports are lodged, at least we can see some actions.
however, besides some "official" answers and standard procedures, we are getting nothing... yet...
i mean, WTF, 100+ POLICE REPORTS AND 200K INVOLVED, AND IT'S STILL A SMALL CASE?
maybe, just maybe, if each of us treats the inspector-in-charge a cup of old town white coffee now, by tomorrow, qiling will have been caught

This post has been edited by iostream: Oct 29 2011, 10:07 PM
TSiostream
post Oct 31 2011, 09:12 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(shteo33 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:52 AM)
I was told by attending i/o that I should report to Tribunal JBharu instead as this is not classified as a commercial case. WTF is our police doing??
i'm not sure whether wat the attending i/o told you is rite or not, but my statement was taken in Nusa Bestari Police Station, maybe you can try to report to there, if it is nearer... sweat.gif
TSiostream
post Oct 31 2011, 10:10 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(qxcheng @ Oct 31 2011, 05:22 PM)
guys, wanna ask for some opinion, I have done my very first police report, qxcheng: DAMANSARA/016558/11
and I have assign to a sarjan, the police who help me made the report ask me to meet him but he was in another location. Do I really need to meet him? because I not really convenient on time and transportation.
i can't guarantee that you can get your money bek by meeting sergeant at other location, but if you want the conmen to be caught, by all means, meet the sergeant.
anyway, the choice is yours.

QUOTE(ahbay @ Oct 31 2011, 09:39 PM)
hi all, i have buy 2 of handphone with qiling in this year, both of the item delivered to my location. i feel sorry to all the victims. here got some details of Qiling. hope can help u guys.
address: 35-2A, Jalan TKS 4, Taman Kajang Sentral, 43000 Kajang, Selangor.
Tel/Fax: 03-87347560, 017-8811889
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
thanks for helping out. smile.gif
TSiostream
post Nov 1 2011, 11:41 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Nov 1 2011, 11:24 AM)
anyone already got any feedback on BPP claim process???do lelong.com.my pay the claim already???

alrdy loose hope.....
after i submitted my BBP claim form to lelong, lelong said they need 45-60 days to do investigation. i submitted the form like 10 days ago.
i did ask whether lelong had lodged a police report or not, this is their reply:
The PDRM Cyber Crime unit from Bukit Aman is investigating the case at the moment. We will update you when we have any feedback.
TSiostream
post Nov 3 2011, 10:03 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(sherlock7 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:33 PM)
police still diam-diam??

Added on November 3, 2011, 2:35 pmstill no a good news about the conman already have been caught??
no news yet, but according to lelong, the PDRM Cyber Crime unit from Bukit Aman is investigating the case at the moment.

i'm losing hope already, after my statement was taken by an inspector, no police contacted me afterwards...

let's just pray and wait...

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 

0.0240sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:25 PM