Conman Alert: Lelong Verified Seller - Qiling
TSiostream
Dec 16 2011, 09:39 AM

i hope this is a good news: QUOTE Hi Good day. Referring to your BPP claim that you have submitted to us previously, we are here to inform you that the documents submitted by you is complete and we are able to process them for you. Your claim is eligible for the BPP claim refund. We appreciate that you could fill up the form below so that we can arrange the necessary claim refund via cheque to you. http://members.lelong.com.my/BPP/FinalizeB...llerID=Qiling@1Once this done, we will arrange the cheque accordingly. Thank you again for your patience and support.
TSiostream
Dec 16 2011, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 16 2011, 10:23 AM) need to fill form? it just ask me to click agree, then come to a page mention will process it.... wonder how long will it takes to receive the cheque someone from the fb group got the cheque already, i guess and hope that it should be fast... btw, it's really sad that, ah beng is still roaming outside...
TSiostream
Dec 20 2011, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(antr8x @ Dec 20 2011, 10:03 PM) Already received respond from Lelong team. Here's what the email says : Hi
Good day.
Referring to your BPP claim that you have submitted to us previously, we are here to inform you that the documents submitted by you is complete and we are able to process them for you. Your claim is eligible for the BPP claim refund.
We appreciate that you could fill up the form below so that we can arrange the necessary claim refund via cheque to you.
http://members.lelong.com.my/BPP/FinalizeB...llerID=Qiling@1
Once this done, we will arrange the cheque accordingly.
Thank you again for your patience and support.
Now hopping this QiLing guy will be nab or get kill somewhere..  we all are hoping for the same thing.
TSiostream
Dec 28 2011, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(yahuu @ Dec 27 2011, 09:09 PM) so all its term remain unchange since the very beginning? this is an archived version, once the website stored a snapshot of lelong, it would never change...
TSiostream
Dec 29 2011, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(airono @ Dec 29 2011, 10:15 AM) lelong respond to my email!! On Wed, Dec 28, 2011 at 7:46 PM, I wrote:
my BPP claim no Ref: # 0099.. its already 2 month (60 days as promised)..why still no progress??? none of us got the refund yet, and no news from lelong also..why? please be professional u guys. we have the right to bring this case in court (using laws) if u want, that will be the last option for us.. so, how many days more to process my claim?please tell the truth.no more waiting
lelong reply: Hi
Your claim is approved and the cheque is prepared. At the moment the cheque is pending for signature from our board of directors whom are away until the year end. We will get the signatures done when they are back by next week and ship out the cheque via courier.
Sorry for the delay.
TQ
finally..good news from them.HAPPY mE  f! meaning that we still need to wait! btw, as published in the BPP, our claim should be credited directly to our bank account, but not by cheque! QUOTE(mctrader @ Dec 29 2011, 10:29 AM) Has the conman been murdered? i think he is enjoying his new year shopping now.
TSiostream
Dec 29 2011, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(airono @ Dec 29 2011, 10:54 AM) refer to the claim status in my account page, they are sending the cheque to the address stated in BBP claim form. but, what is the purpose of stating our maybank account in BPP claim???  they're screwed..........dizzy(coz too much claim to approve.haha) hope the cheque wasn't cheque "tendang" or else...bring them to court i have the feeling that this is the first time they handle BPP claim, everything is so messy and uncertain...
TSiostream
Dec 30 2011, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(pcq6354 @ Dec 30 2011, 06:56 PM) bro, sorry but the disappoint you, dun feel happy so fast... you still have decades to wait... and furthermore, according to the amended policy, you can only claim once against one seller... i can't sure whether you can claim for the 2nd item or not...
TSiostream
Jan 3 2012, 06:05 PM

i asked lelong this in their fb page: "Happy new year, Lelong. Have your Board of Directors returned from their year-end holiday? I've been waiting patiently for your reply since this Morning. Hopefully, we, the victims of QiLing con case are able to get some concrete answers and confirmations soon, but not some replies that do not seems to clear our doubts!" and i got this reply: "Happy New Year Yong Jian Millions of Thank you Yong Jian, Teo Sh Ckos Ang Rasis Jalill for being so patience from FB Team. The best advice, just be patience because at the end you all still will get the answer, just late or fast. Again, just be patience."
TSiostream
Jan 4 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(antr8x @ Jan 4 2012, 09:33 PM) Lol, what kind of answer will we get? I'm dying of curiosity  i dunno, but i can't help to think that, maybe lelong and qiling are linked?
TSiostream
Jan 5 2012, 11:05 AM

Dear All, i called lelong just now, a guy named Steven claimed that i spammed their mailbox like every 10 mins, the thing is i din do that. And he claimed that they did send out cheques for some buyers already, may i know has anyone received the cheque? And he added i should be receiving my cheaque next Friday! He also added, they've been replying to most of the inquiry emails, i would like to know, does anyone get their reply promptly? when i asked who'd received the cheque already, he said it's confidential, he wont reveal to me...
This post has been edited by iostream: Jan 5 2012, 11:19 AM
TSiostream
Jan 5 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(jackers @ Jan 5 2012, 12:33 PM) QUOTE(jackers @ Jan 5 2012, 12:22 PM) i get the latest news, lelong said my cheque will be sent out by tommorow. The lately i think i can get it on wednesday, once i receive i will inform u guys.. good luck bro! hopefully it won't be just another lie... This post has been edited by iostream: Jan 5 2012, 01:37 PM
TSiostream
Jan 6 2012, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(syarif @ Jan 6 2012, 11:37 AM) I also received email from lelong said: "Hi Our BPP team will sending your cheque out today. TQ" Hope this is a good news. Asking for their tracking number. Added on January 6, 2012, 12:37 pmI would like to report that im just received their cheque. GREAT!
TSiostream
Jan 9 2012, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:46 PM) I've been in contact with the BPP department via phone..Apparently they have first batch sent via Pos Ekspres and the second batch sent via normal pos and I'm in second batch receiver..They send out the second batch cheques on Friday, so it should arrive anytime now..Btw, my claim no is 21.. WTF? normal post? shit... we might need to wait for ages!
TSiostream
Jan 9 2012, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Jan 9 2012, 06:19 PM) Maybe they send out the first few cheques by pos ekspres to those who complained a lot..In other words to make a few people quiet for a while..But I also can't accept send by normal post, a lot of risk for us there..We've been waiting this long.. haha, i believe i'm one of those who complained a lot, but too bad, i got no luck... This post has been edited by iostream: Jan 9 2012, 07:33 PM
TSiostream
Jan 17 2012, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(information @ Jan 16 2012, 08:59 PM) btw, how you check your delivery status ? i asked lelong, they said no tracking number. lelong informed me that my cheque sent on 6/1/12 but until today i still get nothing. so sad....  bro, i think you've to call them again.. it's really fishy...
TSiostream
Jan 18 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(jackers @ Jan 18 2012, 03:24 PM) ATTENTION GUYS. MY CHEQUE WAS REJECTED BY MY BANK. ANYONE HAVE RECEIVE THE MONEY INTO UR BANK ACCOUNT??? bro, my cheque was alright, do you know the reason why was your cheque rejected by maybank?
TSiostream
Jan 19 2012, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(jackers @ Jan 18 2012, 06:38 PM) Just now give a call to lelong .they said majority others claimant was successful received their claim into they own back acc. so my situation dont know why la,the bank rejected my cheque and lelong request i send back the cheque , and reissue the new cheque for me. the cheque totally cannot use need send back to them , and wait them to make 1 new cheque for me..  fcuking lelong.. wah, another waiting period ahead. it's the cny period, their board of directors might needs to have another holiday and won't be around. good luck bro! wish you all the best.
TSiostream
Jan 31 2012, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(xpmen @ Jan 30 2012, 04:24 PM) what cheque do u all receive? i forgot bout mine, but some reported that they've received CIMB cheques.