124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well

tsubasa89
post Aug 15 2006, 02:50 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Aug 15 2006, 10:48 AM)
Suzuoki-san may be gone, but his legacy lives on the hearts of fans who remember his contributions to anime.
For those who didn't know, he also voiced Saitou Hajime in Rurouni Kenshin, and Richard Won in Patlabor, two of my favourite anime.
so he's also the voice actor for Saitou Hajime....
hey mobiusone, when he passed away?
this month ah?
TSQuackSilver
post Aug 15 2006, 03:30 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Aug 15 2006, 04:50 PM)
so he's also the voice actor for Saitou Hajime....
hey mobiusone, when he passed away?
this month ah?
6th of August
mobiusone
post Aug 15 2006, 05:11 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Aug 15 2006, 03:30 PM)
6th of August
i see..

well,it all started off as a rumour circulating in japanese message boards,the sad news was confirmed in 10th or somewhere around there.

heres a photo of the seiyuu himself

ugghh...i cant imagine the day char's seiyuu pass away,it will probably be the saddest day in my life,as he is quite old now,i hope that he is ok.

as for amuro,i dont think he will run into any troubles for the moment,since he is still having annual summer vacations and loves wind-surfing too lol.
tsubasa89
post Aug 15 2006, 11:07 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Aug 15 2006, 05:11 PM)
ugghh...i cant imagine the day char's seiyuu pass away,it will probably be the saddest day in my life,as he is quite old now,i hope that he is ok.

as for amuro,i dont think he will run into any troubles for the moment,since he is still having annual summer vacations and loves wind-surfing too lol.
well the sad thing is...the day will come...but hope not soon lo...
hope he can tahan more than 20-30 years more....then you will no need to be sad right? blush.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 16 2006, 01:49 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Aug 14 2006, 10:57 PM)

btw...got some question here yo
Is Gundam V fine too?
The file size is ps3,and i'm only at 20% since i'm downloading it via wireless in home and due to the piss poor streamyx connection in the office,its gonna take a while to finish.
so i ask fellow LYNers here,is the fatalities in that show is comparable to ideon?
Aside from universe reset,how many of the main cast actually died in through the show?
The most important,is the show a pile a shit or no?
Finished Victory roughly a month ago, and I must say I had a tinge of disappointment as I had high hopes for it due to all the raves it got from anime and gundam forums.

The first episode was a bit messy and confusing as that ep was initially meant to be the 4th episode instead. Overall the beginning part of the anime was quite good, with several unexplained parts waiting to be unrevealed later, such as Usso's and Shakti's parents, Zanscare's politics and plans, League Militia's struggles and rebellion. The battles are superbly done with retro animation (1992 what do u expect tongue.gif), and Victory Type was shown to be a mecha with slightly better abilities, instead of the gods of CE. The introduction of the Shrike team made battles more interesting as with more units, they began to use teamwork and tactics more often.

I like the way the mechas were portrayed as machines of war, instead of super robots which suffer no damage (unless plot calls for it).

Character development is better done compared to GSD, although I must say due to the abundance of characters in GV, not many of them are memorable. Usso is similar to the early Kira, reluctant to fight, unwilling to kill; yet forced into battle to protect his friends. But somehow I do not think that he is an interesting character. And I thought his parents would have some sort of mystery behind them, they only turned out to be normal rebel soldiers who trained their kid to become the best pilot, nothing more. Shakti suffered the same fate as Usso... her relationship with Queen Maria was not properly developed. I wanted to know how did Queen Maria gave birth to her, yet lost her; I wanted to know more about Chronicle Asher and Shakti. There wasn't much as Shakti turned out to be no more than a supporting character, she wasn't even the main love interest.

Speaking of love interest... One badly done character was Katejina. I still cannot understand how she changed her alliance in one episode, and from a strong willed yet gentle woman, she metamorphosised into a bloody thirsty martyr of Maria Amonia. To say that she did it all for Asher was unconvincing as their relationship did not turn out to be that intimate. Even Zechs and Noin showed more concern to each other comparatively.

I enjoyed Odelo, Warren, Elisca, and Martina's characters the most. They represented innocent children drawn into battle against their own will, but yet retained their naiveness as children amidst the battle field. Damn Tomino, why kill Odelo? mad.gif In fact I like Odelo more than the wishy-washy Usso. And also Suzy... I dunno why, but I like seeing her around... Kinda lightens up the gloomy atmosphere of the setting.

The Shrike team and the other characters were mainly present for Tomino to kill, and give Usso some sexual exposure by sqeezing his head in their busts doh.gif drool.gif Most of their deaths were simple, but not touching. They just died without any reason... well, that's the cruelty of war. People die without reason. But the death of Oliver was very badly done. Damn Oliver, you broke Marvet's heart.. there's something called the ejection seat!

As the story progresses, it became less interesting. There were battles which made no sense, for example the underwater city. That wasn't necessary as there wasn't new characters introduced, no effect to the story line, nor was there any development of characters in it. It was just a filler ep to show off the dragon like mecha. And the ending was simply too abrupt and to an extent, absurd. Angel Halo's pieces flying up to space on its own? No logic there... And the story was left hanging. What happened to Zanscare after Maria was killed? What happened to League Militia's rebellion after the death of their leaders? What happened to the Federation?

Overall, I think GV is a decent anime, but it suffers the same problem with most animes; that is a great beginning but sloppy ending. Besides, it lacks a main antagonist which should be the protagonist's rival throughout the story. Asher should be the one, but he wasn't that great as a protagonist. He was more like any other solider of Zanscare, and died in a way too simple.
redeye84
post Aug 16 2006, 03:04 AM

177 posts

I dunno this is 100% true..

Victory Gundam was just an anime that Tomino made just for Bandai sake as Bandai was having financial problem so they came to Tomino to make some UC gundam or they face bankrupty.

During that moment Tomino was consider facing some depression as he feel that his producer supress him that prevent him to venture into new animes.
so there u got it V gundam this is Tomino work of destruction. I remember he made to piss fans off so producer stop bugging him. ( but we all know it backfire)
Thats why he purposely create characters for the shrike team and kill em off 1 by 1 and doing all those stuff u mention.

Well.. after some persistant bugging Tomino got to do TurnA and hence it bought him peace. So his last work is Z gundam movies.

(p.s: once there was an interview which the host bought up victory which he blurted out dont watch it)

This post has been edited by redeye84: Aug 16 2006, 03:06 AM
StarGhazzer
post Aug 16 2006, 03:00 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ yeah... read about that too... Some other forum mentioned that the Victory DVD box had a message from Tomino asking fans not to watch this, albeit printed in small print. Not sure whether it's true or not, anyone has the DVD? tongue.gif

mobiusone
post Aug 16 2006, 04:49 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

yep,tomino is actually quite pissed off with Gundam V,the "DO NOT WATCH V BECAUSE IT SUCK COCKS" comment is true.

If it is a forced gundam series,then why he is still doing it if he is piss off with it\( A)/?

About the 4th episode as first,tomino was forced by bandai to do that,because they wanted to show the gundams at the first episode instead of dragging it.

oh btw..thanks for the lenghty comment post mate.

currently watching F91,the scene where a women got killed by a falling empty bullet casing made me shed tears due to the awesomeness and detail.

redeye84
post Aug 16 2006, 05:18 PM

177 posts

ahh.. F91 Its one of the best UC gundam series. I really like the Graphics esp it really detail.

1 thing iam puzzled how can old Anime like 0083, Patlabor and F91 can provide such detail graphics with old technology compare to Gundam Seed which have godlike top notch technology and their graphics are consider average.
mobiusone
post Aug 16 2006, 05:50 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

well...The budget for TV series and ova/movies are different.Movies tend to have more time and money to work on animation and tons of stuff like that,thats why you get to see those orgasmastic battles in CCA and 0083.

As for TV series,the budget and time are kinda tight.Especially if the series has 50 episodes or more,hence the stock footages.If you think SEED's usage of stock footage is rampant,wait till you see GGG and M7's.

I've only watched 1/3 of F91,so cant really tell if its good or bad.
But a lot of people said it was a disappointment,tomino should have made it into a series.
Gravity
post Aug 16 2006, 09:53 PM

998 posts

aiya..just watch Zeta gundam...it's the best imo rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 16 2006, 11:47 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Aug 16 2006, 05:50 PM)
well...The budget for TV series and ova/movies are different.Movies tend to have more time and money to work on animation and tons of stuff  like that,thats why you get to see those orgasmastic battles in CCA and 0083.

As for TV series,the budget and time are kinda tight.Especially if the series has 50 episodes or more,hence the stock footages.If you think SEED's usage of stock footage is rampant,wait till you see GGG and M7's.
I've only watched 1/3 of F91,so cant really tell if its good or bad.
But a lot of people said it was a disappointment,tomino should have made it into a series.
I dont think the budget of movie or anime is the main factor here. GSD had a budget greater than GS, and was the animation more detailed than GS? Nope. Was it even more detailed than Victory, a definite no-no too.

It all depends on the production team, whether they want to make a good job or not.

Haven't watched f91, but it's another one that got great reviews... thumbup.gif But the f90 manga was quite mediocre... nothing special...
mobiusone
post Aug 19 2006, 08:24 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

HAY guys

The 2nd episode of stargazer just premier last night,the RAW version is available now,i got the chinese subbed version.I'm pretty sure the english subbed version will be available very soon.

So,the first half of the 2nd episode is mainly about the strike gangsta and his holmes kicking ass,and it also elaborates zengar sven's past.Typical flashback.
1.lives in happy family
2.happy family dies
3.enrol into military,becomes part of lolishota special forces,and obviously genetically engineered soldiers.
4.????????
5.PROFIT!!

fap fap fap

HAY GUYS WHATS GOING ON HERE?

i'm in your refugee camp,killing your innocent doodz

the rest is about the stargazer experiment and stuff,and some of the characters of the original SEED/Destiny series made their cameo appearences in this episode too.

hey!
at least its better than QUATTRO,HE IS A CHAR!!

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Aug 19 2006, 08:26 PM
mobiusone
post Aug 19 2006, 08:26 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

some ss

SUPRISE BUTTSECKS!!

No worries! i has a SABER!!

five million dollars that the gundam will win,and the BuCUE will be cut into two

lol..where is your plot armor and allah?

OH SHI-

GUNDAM RAEP TIME!!

I CAME!!

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Aug 19 2006, 08:27 PM
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 19 2006, 09:12 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

Noo...... link pls XD either chinese sub or english sub, prefer english though smile.gif
clemong_888
post Aug 19 2006, 09:17 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

english subs not out yet. i just watched the raw ver.

akira de aimbuster
post Aug 19 2006, 09:24 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

>< I will wait a day for english sub then doh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 19 2006, 10:20 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

eh? duel pilot die so fast die adi? biggrin.gif doh.gif at least this time there's not plot armor tongue.gif

SG looks bling bling with the gold "bloodflow", interesting; but i'm more into mechanical and military looking like mecha now, like those in the UC... so no more bling bling for me aha... But I still cannot stand the doughnut at the back...
clemong_888
post Aug 19 2006, 10:50 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

yea, the doughnut is weird...
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 20 2006, 07:31 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

waw, i cant bear it anymore! Pls pm me the chinese sub link ><

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top