Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

chiahau
post Jul 20 2015, 05:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 15 2015, 09:53 PM)
I applied an Ambank world master card from kremlin's friend on 1st July and the application has been approved when I checked the status through the IVR today.

1. Is the 300 MYR rebate with 800 MYr spending still valid? If so, can I make a single transaction with amount larger than MYR 800 to entitle for the rebate? Any SMS registration needed?

2. Is there any possibility to pledge a fixed deposit to get the visa infinite card? The visa infinite seems to be much better if compare to world MasterCard in term of the benefits.

2. Always possible to pledge FD to get a VI.

Question is, how much is enough?

chongaik82
post Jul 21 2015, 01:55 PM

454 posts

Received APPLY & GETCASH CASH REBATE RM300.00
tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 02:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jul 21 2015, 01:55 PM)
tongue.gif
I'll call again to check out my card, I believe the officer will be back from Raya break tomorrow....
Parasite85
post Jul 21 2015, 02:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 20 2015, 05:23 PM)
2. Always possible to pledge FD to get a VI.

Question is, how much is enough?

I called the cs and the officer seems to be never heard about this rclxub.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 02:04 PM)
I'll call again to check out my card, I believe the officer will be back from Raya break tomorrow....
The cs told me the card takes 7 to 14 days (from the approval date) to reach our doorstep because

AmBank delivers the credit card through the normal post instead of courier sweat.gif
chiahau
post Jul 21 2015, 02:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 21 2015, 02:21 PM)
I called the cs and the officer seems to be never heard about this  rclxub.gif
The cs told me the card takes 7 to 14 days (from the approval date) to reach our doorstep because

AmBank delivers the credit card through the normal post instead of courier  sweat.gif
Always go to branch and ask directly.

CS via telecommunication conversation sometimes are not well informed/miscommunication/whatever you can think of.
chongaik82
post Jul 21 2015, 02:36 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 02:04 PM)
Mine ready 2 days after approved (check via IVR). Collect from HQ
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 21 2015, 02:21 PM)

AmBank delivers the credit card through the normal post instead of courier  sweat.gif
Mine is collection from branch, I didn't want them to send it to my address. Encountered few times from different banks, all sent back to my hometown address despite advised gazillion times not to do it. doh.gif

Anyway, my officer is very nice, I will let her handle the follow-up. smile.gif
ronnie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,322 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jul 21 2015, 01:55 PM)
tongue.gif
How fast did you swipe and posting of that ? Why is it missing RM350 ?
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:08 PM)
He only applied for principal card. smile.gif
If with supplementary is RM 650 but have to spend RM 1600.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

Just received email for approval. laugh.gif I really can laugh at AmBank's service. laugh.gif

By the way, they just sent me an SMS about the RM 150 cash back for RM 500 reload. laugh.gif
Parasite85
post Jul 21 2015, 04:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:29 PM)
Just received email for approval. laugh.gif I really can laugh at AmBank's service. laugh.gif

By the way, they just sent me an SMS about the RM 150 cash back for RM 500 reload. laugh.gif
Same here, I just received the SMS notification for approval of the application minutes ago. Maybe the people in-charge just came back from Raya holiday today, hehe.

"RM 0.00 Dr. XXX, your AmBank credit card app has been approved. The card will be sent to your delivery address within 1 week. TQ"
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 21 2015, 04:34 PM)
Same here, I just received the SMS notification for approval of the application minutes ago. Maybe the people in-charge just came back from Raya holiday today, hehe.

"RM 0.00 Dr. XXX, your AmBank credit card app has been approved. The card will be sent to your delivery address within 1 week. TQ"
Yeah and I was told my card was already out on 14th July.
Will check again with KL Sentral branch tomorrow. biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:29 PM)

Oh. Wait till you hear about my "experience" with their service.

Their CC always kena decline one.

1 week I try to swipe 3 times at 3 different entity ( Aeon, Morganfields and Tesco ), only the one at Tesco went through.

The rest got the do not honor message at the terminal.

Called and scream at CS, also can't give proper answer.

End up complain BNM and potong card.

Parasite85
post Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:36 PM)
Yeah and I was told my card was already out on 14th July.
Will check again with KL Sentral branch tomorrow. biggrin.gif
Exactly same case, I was told that my card was sent out on 14 July but this is contradict with the content of the sms.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM)

1 week I try to swipe 3 times at 3 different entity ( Aeon, Morganfields and Tesco ), only the one at Tesco went through.

Let's see if they have improved now. smile.gif

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM)
Exactly same case, I was told that my card was sent out on 14 July but this is contradict with the content of the sms.
Yes, let's hope the SMS is delayed. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 21 2015, 04:45 PM
chongaik82
post Jul 21 2015, 05:16 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:08 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:21 PM)
He only applied for principal card. smile.gif
If with supplementary is RM 650 but have to spend RM 1600.
Yes. She is right. I only apply principle card only.
You can check back earlier post to confirm my card approval date. I fulfill the spending requirement within 30 days in single transaction, thanks to my car cry.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 21 2015, 05:18 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM)

card problem... I have no problem using this card in Aeon or Tesco. Even overseas
chiahau
post Jul 21 2015, 05:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jul 21 2015, 05:18 PM)
card problem... I have no problem using this card in Aeon or Tesco. Even overseas
I have no problem using any other cards anywhere including overseas except for this pesky AMbank one.

They did not even offer to replace the card for me to test out the card problem. Straight say no idea why like that laugh.gif

Ah well.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 05:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

Wanna swipe RM 1.6k and get RM 650 + RM 150 + RM 150 to buy flight ticket to Beijing jalan2. brows.gif
Can use my EM to redeem and pay minimal for Biz Class. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 21 2015, 05:27 PM
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 05:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,867 posts

victorywp, I know you buy a lot of shopping vouchers to keep. laugh.gif

May I know if Tesco and Aeon Big vouchers confirm under groceries category?

132 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:15 AM