Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

chiahau
post Jul 20 2015, 05:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 15 2015, 09:53 PM)
I applied an Ambank world master card from kremlin's friend on 1st July and the application has been approved when I checked the status through the IVR today.

1. Is the 300 MYR rebate with 800 MYr spending still valid? If so, can I make a single transaction with amount larger than MYR 800 to entitle for the rebate? Any SMS registration needed?

2. Is there any possibility to pledge a fixed deposit to get the visa infinite card? The visa infinite seems to be much better if compare to world MasterCard in term of the benefits.

2. Always possible to pledge FD to get a VI.

Question is, how much is enough?

chiahau
post Jul 21 2015, 02:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 21 2015, 02:21 PM)
I called the cs and the officer seems to be never heard about this  rclxub.gif
The cs told me the card takes 7 to 14 days (from the approval date) to reach our doorstep because

AmBank delivers the credit card through the normal post instead of courier  sweat.gif
Always go to branch and ask directly.

CS via telecommunication conversation sometimes are not well informed/miscommunication/whatever you can think of.
chiahau
post Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 04:29 PM)
Just received email for approval. laugh.gif I really can laugh at AmBank's service. laugh.gif

By the way, they just sent me an SMS about the RM 150 cash back for RM 500 reload. laugh.gif
Oh. Wait till you hear about my "experience" with their service.

Their CC always kena decline one.

1 week I try to swipe 3 times at 3 different entity ( Aeon, Morganfields and Tesco ), only the one at Tesco went through.

The rest got the do not honor message at the terminal.

Called and scream at CS, also can't give proper answer.

End up complain BNM and potong card.

chiahau
post Jul 21 2015, 05:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jul 21 2015, 05:18 PM)
card problem... I have no problem using this card in Aeon or Tesco. Even overseas
I have no problem using any other cards anywhere including overseas except for this pesky AMbank one.

They did not even offer to replace the card for me to test out the card problem. Straight say no idea why like that laugh.gif

Ah well.
chiahau
post Aug 9 2015, 08:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Am wondering should I apply for this AM bank card for the cashback because I got a large purchase to make soon laugh.gif

0.0368sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:27 AM