25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

TSmADmAN
post Jul 17 2012, 01:04 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 17 2012, 01:01 PM)
About 1.2k, but the problem is it's only available for USDM ecu's. It's stated on their FAQ on the hondata CPR.
Anyway, I'm giving up on hondata. If I am switching management, I'll probably go with AEM EMS, a bit expensive, but not so much compared to Motec systems.

Of course, if I'm spending so much on management, I should have at least some boost powah installed. lol

Currently hondata and standard distributor is enough for me.

Which reminds me that my fuel pump has never died still, and it's already a long time.
Long time ago I said I'll switch to walbro, fast forward 5 years, I'm still on the OEM pump. lol.
why giving up on hondata man?

and the AEM EMS goes up to about 5digits RM right??
TSmADmAN
post Jul 17 2012, 04:54 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
It seems the OEM air box is optimized for balanced torque all round. So I think I'll just throw in a drop-in for now and see how goes.

K&N or Pipercross? decisions...decisions.

I'm within the PJ area. Know any good exhaust shops? Want to do a de-cat.
K&N la... but im a personal fan of stainless steel mesh filters.. more air flow and easier to clean

exhaust shop... next to avantgarde is a quite reputable exhaust shop...forgot the name already... its taman bahagia station.

behind taman bahagia station is a row of shops... theres another exhaust shop there thats actually quite decent.
TSmADmAN
post Jul 17 2012, 05:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 17 2012, 05:08 PM)
you mentioned stainless steel mesh filters.. is K&N mesh filters?
K&N is cotton if not mistaken...

good example of a stainless steel filter is the Blitz SUS or the UTR Steel mesh filters...
TSmADmAN
post Jul 22 2012, 01:39 PM

10,530 posts

if u dunno how to get the CEL code, it involves jumping a couple of wires at ur ECU....which wires, u can google them...coz i oso cant remember ..hahahahah

TSmADmAN
post Jul 24 2012, 01:53 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 24 2012, 12:33 PM)
Yeah.. Mine cannot fit. That's why see if you're interested to purchase it.

TO ALL FN2R AND FD2R RIDERS ::

I am organising a group buy for BC Racing BR series coilovers. The cost will be cheaper along with full customisation thrown in. Customisation includes specific spring rates, damper, revalve etc.

Do not miss this opportunity to own these awesome set of coilovers during this promo period. PM me for details.

Thank you.
for this kinda promo im actually willing to sell off my Tein Flex for it... heheheh
TSmADmAN
post Jul 24 2012, 03:17 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 24 2012, 03:04 PM)
But only for FN2R and FD2R la bro.. cos the pricing is almost similar.

The BR series is actually equivalent to Tein Flex. Trust me, the pricing is really worth it plus the customisations.
btw, whos doing the customisation revalve etc?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 24 2012, 03:17 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 24 2012, 09:15 PM

10,530 posts

i no car... car still in workshop....somemore now fasting month...if TT itll be syiok during the day... i puasa how to TT leh tongue.gif
TSmADmAN
post Jul 25 2012, 12:00 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jul 24 2012, 09:55 PM)
seriously bro..??
seriously about wat? about the car being in the workshop or about me actually fasting?

either way... yes to both..hahahha

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 24 2012, 11:45 PM)
faster make TT i selling off my IVTEC liao.
afterwards i show up wif CAMPRO only, LOL  tongue.gif
TRAITOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRR!!!! laugh.gif

takpe la.. come only...most important is jiwa motorsport... hahahahhaha

i oso tend to hang around with the satria thread fellers tongue.gif
TSmADmAN
post Jul 25 2012, 03:04 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(vunvun92angel @ Jul 25 2012, 02:51 AM)
Any Honda sifus here? need help .. I got a honda ek3 cvt tranny that i just bought few months ago , after change previous gearbox to another used 1 from chopshop (since the previous 1 has abit problem)  i felt like the car doesn't have any pulling/pick up power, is this normal ?  or i need to reset the ECU? Previously The parts i have change is throttle body and gearbox..Help appreciate..
did u get the same exact gearbox model? check ur previous gearbox code and ur current one... then google them and compare the ratios...

if different its possible the gearbox ratios are different i.e. longer

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 25 2012, 02:56 AM)
BC Racing Suspensions HQ. We just let the dealer know our driving style and he will help pick a setting we are comfortable with before sending out the order to HQ.
interesting.....u should also look up F-Tuned racing...a couple of friends did their suspension with them and are very happy...id consider doing it myself if i ever sell the tein flex and get my hands on some cheap suspension

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 25 2012, 03:05 AM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 25 2012, 02:41 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(GeNez @ Jul 25 2012, 11:42 AM)
At the current moment I have this deal with N1 and also I have 2 fellas that are interested in BC brand. One of my members driving fd2r also swears by this. smile.gif

You want to lock down a set for future use? hehe..
laugh.gif no thanks...hahahah

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 25 2012, 11:50 AM)
Where is F-tuned racing located? I'm interested in some DC5 stuff they have lying around or so my friend told me.
I googled it and it suppose to be in Jln Ulu Kelang, but my friend said it's in Sunway...  rclxub.gif
https://www.facebook.com/ftuned

ulu kelang...n farouk is a DC5 feller oso
TSmADmAN
post Jul 26 2012, 01:08 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(vunvun92angel @ Jul 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
Yes its same a M4VA gearbox.. any ideas? sad.gif
hows the torque converter?

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jul 26 2012, 12:06 AM)
seriously bro...?? cry.gif  cry.gif
yeah...farouk is basically a handling guru... if not mistaken he also worked on the satria neo chassis and handling
TSmADmAN
post Jul 26 2012, 03:41 PM

10,530 posts

WOI TAK PUASA!!!! HAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAA
TSmADmAN
post Jul 26 2012, 04:02 PM

10,530 posts

if FC is ur main concern, i think the SOHCs would be a better bet...but if u want performance, it aint that bad actually...but i dunno how it compares to ur neo though.

never owned a B16A Auto before...only manual... and it would be strongly advisable to retune it to run on RON95... crome is about RM550 from avantech siap tune

Added on July 26, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(vunvun92angel @ Jul 26 2012, 01:54 AM)
err.. gonna ask a newb ques... whats a torque converter? sweat.gif  and where it is located?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Torque_converter

it basically replaces the clutch in manual cars

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 26 2012, 04:04 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 26 2012, 04:13 PM

10,530 posts

i drive EG Hatch... but sadako drives an EG 4 door (B20) as well as reiden (B16A)...try asking them biggrin.gif
TSmADmAN
post Jul 26 2012, 04:25 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 26 2012, 04:23 PM)
Hi bro

My dad has a 1993 (or early 1994, I dun remember exactly) EG 1.6 AT. How much it can fetch now? Fully stock...and I think less than 200K km on the ODO...serious doh.gif
4 door about 15k or mebbe less...

2 door about 23-25k

check on mudah.my...good indication of market prices.

Added on July 26, 2012, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(Kirie @ Jul 26 2012, 04:19 PM)
chrome can install & tune on D15 or D16 also rite?
if ur on OBD1, if not mistaken possible... gotta check that with the crome tuners though

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 26 2012, 04:26 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 29 2012, 11:52 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Jul 29 2012, 09:58 PM)
Would like to ask. My 1992 Civic EJ1 has an engine with the marking ME-216 what I do know that it is a 1.6l engine with EFi. I would like to know what family of engine it belongs to as most of the Honda engines start with either D or B.

Should this engine need to be retuned for RON95 as well ? I do notice quite a big difference in the acceleration which is much smoother running on RON97 and also much less engine noise.
thats a mystery that one...not much info on the ME series engine... ive tried searching many times and no such luck... but everytime i see an ME engine being mentioned its always by a malaysian.... some even assume its available in malaysia only... dunno if correct or not

if ur engine isnt pinging then i guess no issue la... can go straight to RON95.... but yeah...our RON95 pretty much sux...even in my ex-kelisa there was a significant difference.... i even get extra 80km per full tank with RON97 as opposed to RON95
TSmADmAN
post Jul 30 2012, 02:28 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 30 2012, 12:51 AM)
@Madman,
The Ktuned billet B series shifter already got at Chris's place, Samurai Racing and N1.

Looks solid, but I already like the 25mm throw on type R shifters.
chris did complain on FB about sunway fellers parallel importing K-Tuned items without support or something like that... so yeah...if i get ill prolly get from chris...

how much was the K-Tuned shifter going for?

and i am very happy with my type r shifter + 4" shifter extender...so not too rushing about the shifter business yet though
TSmADmAN
post Jul 30 2012, 02:39 AM

10,530 posts

afaik chris is the authorised distributor...

its on the pentagon fb page... can check there...

so 5xx is a guesstimate?
TSmADmAN
post Jul 30 2012, 02:42 AM

10,530 posts

so the feller u mentioned are also listed on ktuned site.. interesting... oh well.. thats between them i guess...

as for the fittings.. try checking at the row of shops behind n1.. alpine something iirc. they do alot of silicon hoses and alot of other custom hoses afaik

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 30 2012, 02:43 AM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 30 2012, 12:19 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 30 2012, 03:58 AM)
Oh, not silicone, I'm running braided for fuel lines. So far from what I've researched only earls make them. And I need to buy a flare tool. Not expensive, but damn, I have to take out the intake to do the flares on the hard lines.  So damn lazy to do that. shakehead.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 4:01 am

Yeah, should be around there based on MSRP.
not asking u to use silicone... its for the AN adapters u were loooking for... that shop has alot of fittings too as they make alot of custom hoses and silicone is just one of them...they also do braiided

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:07 PM