Previous thread also haven't reach 2500 post leh... So slow...
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!
Oct 3 2011, 11:18 AM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
Previous thread also haven't reach 2500 post leh... So slow...
Oct 4 2011, 06:16 PM
Damm... 50+post OOT wan.
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 3 2011, 06:51 PM) Personal preference lah. If u like it then u like it. If u dont, then u dont. Same like Vios. I never liked the dugong look since it was released till now, but that's just me. Nvm. Can look for future 156's rim Wah... Tire TT? Then me tamau pergi lo.. Nothing to do with me.. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 3 2011, 08:15 PM) JomJom QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 4 2011, 03:22 AM) For the bumper how to install it inside lah? Who knows. Even got ppl wanna steals jason's that bumper cover lo.But erm we all not kaki bola.. But yeah.. can try futsal.. hehe.. Memancing i think we would be talking too much semua ikan all frightened away ady. QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 4 2011, 10:54 AM) time for castro EDGE BULK.... I also want rm 150 only... from my fren i only can find this cause they take out from SC ONly FOR lynn member i no earning.. helping member to get 1. k.LEE 2. Fubar20 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. time for castro EDGE BULK.... rm 150 only... from my fren i only can find this cause they take out from SC ONly FOR lynn member i no earning.. helping member to get 1. k.LEE 2. Fubar20 3. zapdos9 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 4 2011, 11:05 AM) Haih...kids nowadays.....I WILL TAKE ANY CARS my parents buy for me....ever....coz then I no need to eat bread and drink water to chalk up the downpayment for cars....I'm so happy when my parent SOLD me their ISWARA very cheaply to me when I'm younger, where got free ride wan.... Last time chicks digs ppl wif car. Now chicks digs ppl with nice car.... and money.This post has been edited by zapdos9: Oct 4 2011, 06:17 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 4 2011, 11:30 PM) Almost GG today. On the way to Penang, it was raining then the sight is a bit blur. So was on 100kmh, all of a sudden see got sisa sisa bumper then i cnt cut to other lane, so jam brake try to avoid, then skidding all the way luckily the my PE stop in time or else GG.com bang the Harrier that lost control and banged the divider earlier on.... Jom unker lim Balls become green bean d.. Need to find unker lim to ask for 17inch with Potenza d.. |
Oct 5 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:09 AM) Looks delicious. wonder how much would it cost.Is shelby selling this? This one already replacing all edge series. This post has been edited by zapdos9: Oct 5 2011, 11:26 AM |
Oct 5 2011, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Oct 5 2011, 11:45 AM) Woah. MIA where already QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:45 AM) He say he cannot feel anything.QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 5 2011, 11:49 AM) ok ok. i gathered from google on other car makes that it also increase steering 'stiffness' / 'response'? another thing is, i saw from UR video that it is also recommended to replace the rear 12mm anti roll bar to their UR antiroll bar (thicker). any review on the addition at the rear? itchy...... eyeing on 3 point front strut bar from UR. QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 5 2011, 12:32 PM) Some ppl say its 12mm, some say its 16mm now got ppl say 9mm. Anyone go get a vernier caliper or ruler and go under the car measure it.Added on October 5, 2011, 12:44 pm QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 5 2011, 12:36 PM) yeah not much girl in EE field. Our chassis I think not very strong only and to cut cost I think the metal also cheaper and thinner. Install 19mm on our car is total overkill unless someone go do chassis strengthening la with spot welding Mine class last time 75 ppl only got 3 girls. 2 foreign one local. but my junior got a >5. Got a few member here has installed including me. Handling wise improve in cornering This one install 19mm. too bad la. Is it persona or blm? persona install 3 point strut bar already enough la. other all buang money only. This post has been edited by zapdos9: Oct 5 2011, 12:44 PM |
Oct 6 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 6 2011, 12:27 AM) hehe.. Dont worry lah.. They take care of u then u take care of them back lah.. hehe... Xan leave that car welfare aside already Fuyoh.. Damn too bad no money now.. Xan dont want to take one ah? Ur car way past due for service ady lah.. Ur engine now running on black honey.. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 6 2011, 05:49 PM) If got rim also 5 hole lo. Saw lots of nice rim but all also 5 hole. Damm sad. |
Oct 6 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 6 2011, 09:12 PM) last time my SA said she take the car from nearest temp. storage but not from Tg. Malim warehouse and drive to nearest SC leave it 1 day for pre-delivery inspection, next day morning than only drive to sales branch pass it to me, she leave her car at SC because driving my PE to Sales Branch for me..... Make side vent for your car la. Added on October 6, 2011, 9:13 pm is time to mod. in CAI...... |
Oct 6 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 6 2011, 09:59 PM) got the 3 point front strut bar from ultra racing. How much do you get it?![]() ORI ![]() ride difference? well being a very sensitive driver that i am (i am very sensitive / observant) i am well aware of any slight changes of noise and etc on my rides. i find that most ppl i met be it car enthusiasts or professional mechanics, they are not as observant as i am. since been driving my ride for more than 2 years daily i thoroughly know my car's feel inside out and once i finally bought and fitted the 3 point front strut bar, i immediately felt the difference. first was the cornering (moderate speed) i felt the suspension is more less "flat" / stable / more in control and not dipping more than usual. then there's this stretch of road i pass by all the time which has these annoying small dips on the right shoulder whereby if u drive pass it at say around 80, the car will hv the annoying bumping down and up the small dips on the road. now, passing it, i felt the suspension to be "flat" and less of the annoying bumping. the steering response it slightly more precise / sharp. i'd say, i am pretty satisfied with the money burnt for this bar.... |
Oct 7 2011, 05:11 PM
Oct 7 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 7 2011, 05:14 PM) lol no space la. scarified fog lamp meh? cut the plastic panel beside the foglamp la. black plastic there also no use then put cai there. since when i got mod oh? need to cut a hole leh. plan to mod fiber hood, the one with hole one. The price lagi best. RM1800. i also plan to change to mobile 1 on my next service. my dealer friend got sell since he don have castro edge. bro you also wrap your air-cond cold pipe. So air-cond got more cooler? Did you wrap until to the firewall there? cos at the firewall there is very near to the engine oh. i did mine but a bit messy. QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 05:22 PM) I wait for boss to say only |
Oct 7 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 06:12 PM) If u cut the plastic panel next to the foglamp, ur foglamp got nothing to support then will fall easily lah. Futhermore if u put it too low to the ground, when heavy rain/a bit of flood u risk the CAI sucking in water into ur engine bay. That time u prepare cash for total rebuild/overhaul lah. Won't fall gua if cut like thisKLee at penang. Hammie gua tataw. Added on October 7, 2011, 6:30 pm@K.Lee, ZengTMM, Zapdos9, unknownhammie. Damn touching... Yet nice at the same time.. Added on October 7, 2011, 6:31 pmLove their choice of the Aston for the clip.. ![]() Only cut out the red one if want can replace with those honeycomb grill then put the flexi pipe behind there. Water won't go engine i think since the pipe is directed to the rear intake manifold to cool the air around there only or to the mushroom if using open pod. Like arfaie also replace the foglamp with the flexi pipe. Who's getting a xbox? I would like it better if get one-77 for the commercial |
Oct 7 2011, 08:31 PM
Oct 7 2011, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 08:36 PM) If it's one-77 it wouldn't be realistic, rite? Considering there are only 177 made, such limited production car doesn't give the same kind/level of 'dream' as this. 177=dreamdrive 177= dream achieved Somemore sometimes u can buy those limited edition car but with really high price la. This post has been edited by zapdos9: Oct 7 2011, 08:40 PM |
Oct 7 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 7 2011, 08:38 PM) Yes, but at least the sense of sound & vision is there.. With kinect u can simulate opening the doors & etc... Its like front ganas back sexy Added on October 7, 2011, 8:41 pm Ya mah.. But the cost involved in making the video will increase also mah.. And then I think there are more fans for the DBS than the 177 lah.. IMHO 177 not so nice la.. Maybe fast, but definitely don't look that nice.. Bodykit too overworked.. |
Oct 7 2011, 08:53 PM
Oct 8 2011, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 7 2011, 10:37 PM) Both also not nice. 99% of ppl on the road dunno what car is that.. I prefer one-77, SLR, etc.. Got the looks of a sports car. Bugatti is to lansi ppl only.VW will have to sell more golf GTI and Scirocco R to recover the losses.. Galiber cost for the exhaust itself i guess cost as much as a Golf GTi.. Added on October 7, 2011, 10:38 pm Cavino the lube and rubber man!! haha.. Both also goes hand in hand somemore.. haha.. If girls hear that i guess Proton will have much much more girl owners ady.. hehe. And probably out TT wont be a sausage fest ady. QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Oct 8 2011, 02:43 AM) Seen it and seriously no cover Added on October 8, 2011, 2:49 am QUOTE(abong8 @ Oct 8 2011, 02:34 AM) Its the chilled aircon gas pipe going to the cooling coil inside the cabin. Aircon cooler?Added on October 8, 2011, 2:42 amGoing for my 10k service tomorrow.. Nothing to complain so far.. This post has been edited by zapdos9: Oct 8 2011, 03:11 AM |
Oct 8 2011, 10:12 AM
Oct 8 2011, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 8 2011, 11:13 AM) True what + fully chromed LamborgQUOTE(vccy @ Oct 8 2011, 01:06 PM) i also wrap it. air-cond a bit cooler. How did you smoke yours? guys how much it cost for a center switch for our persona? the one with the double signal switch one? i accidentally smoke mine. |
Oct 8 2011, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 8 2011, 02:34 PM) i wan to mod led, so i use multi meter to check the voltage mana tau the multi meter probe accidentally touch the other component leg. then got smoke come out. Last time I saw at mudah selling the export version which have the rear light button at RM3++ if I remember correctly. Dunno how much ori is selling for, try calling service centre for the price?gg lo. now no more light and meter light also gone off. |
Oct 9 2011, 01:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.0566sec