QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 19 2011, 02:39 PM)
No bro..My mistake -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!
Oct 19 2011, 02:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Oct 19 2011, 02:51 PM
57 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(jaans13 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:45 PM) if buy 2??QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:46 PM) the catcon will be gone in sometime anywhere. hahahaha~~ i think i'm gonna take Osram from Drex too...unless even with the catcon i can still mod it to get power. the different of philips and osram?? will be trying soon. ______________________________________________________________________________________________ btw, xan, when u service using the havoline is there any left in the bottle?? kns... the more u go EA the more poison kena back... now in my mind is FGK 4-1 liao... Zeng, pls update the FC after he change!! |
Oct 19 2011, 02:53 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(pupumaru @ Oct 19 2011, 10:57 AM) Xan, so if that is the case, total exhaust setup = how much? All depend on ur extractor. S-flow + mid muffler + muffler = ~RM650. 5th Nov got TT at where? Eh Shelby, I want 1 bottle magnatec QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 01:51 PM) Aiyoh...check color not accurate wan....My City Idemitsu FS by 2K, going to dark brown liao. If based on color, most ppl say not good liao BUT as proven by opening up engine, engine super clean coz all contaminant cleaned out and suspended in the lube. A good lube will do that. Not really. Some engines need to top up on a manufacturer-recommended interval.If you really want to drag the OCI, 7K will still be acceptable coz after that, addictives definitely wear out...might have some slow buildup of wear and tear in engine. I think even after 25K (after FOC service and part), I will maintain semi for PE, cannot afford to change FS every 3 months or less. Kids need to eat, mistress need to feed, girlfriends need to seed.... btw, if need to top up after 5K, there might be something wrong with the engine or the lube viscosity tak ngam...too thin or addictives or VI (viscosity index) worn out too fast? But most cars don't need this, and if ur engine oil needs topping up, the problem is more towards the engine rather than the engine oil itself. QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:14 PM) It depends, but I saw the writing bronze garnet before on Bukit Tinggi Giant, not sure if your place got stock or not. Even the silver I get, then last bottle. Oh the name is "Autospa". Been using it on my City since few years ago. Paint can tahan long. So I stick to this brand. The bottle I have lasted me 3 over years liao, the thinner or whatever clear liquid in the bottle, keep the paint from going dry, of course close tight immediately after use. Don't get the wrong bronze garnet. There are 2 different bronze garnet for proton, Bronze Garnet & Bronze Garnet II. Ours is the latter. The 1st one is slightly lighter, for Waja's bronze if I'm not mistaken.Last time Giant don't have wan....coz I've been searching for this paint for some time....err...come to think abt it, maybe its from Tesco....or both also have. Heard only selected Tesco and Giants got. Eneos might have it, depends on place. Added on October 19, 2011, 2:19 pm Saw him on Lyn but search thru the web also. Not online often. Very little post. So not so commercial, thats what I hope. Its RM155 for W40 and its not just ok, its very very cheap for Idemitsu FS. Idemitsu brand FS, you can't get it from spare part shops coz they only sell directly to mechanic / workshop, thus one of reason it was mention little chances of being fake. You never know tho... |
Oct 19 2011, 02:56 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Last time my car need to top up also..was using Shell HX7...
Later found out wet oil stain around the dipstick area. Ask the SC and fix the leak. Now no more leak..no need top up |
Oct 19 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:46 PM) the catcon will be gone in sometime anywhere. hahahaha~~ Yes. About 150 ml like that. Somehow now CoSE stopped pouring all 4L into my engine d when service. unless even with the catcon i can still mod it to get power. the different of philips and osram?? will be trying soon. ______________________________________________________________________________________________ btw, xan, when u service using the havoline is there any left in the bottle?? |
Oct 19 2011, 02:58 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Oct 19 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 19 2011, 02:56 PM) Last time my car need to top up also..was using Shell HX7... There are many leaks that can be associated with that issue. First is the most basic oil pan leak. Second is the piston rings may be cracked. Then there's the issue with valve seal, bearing seal, conrods, etc. Too many to list out.Later found out wet oil stain around the dipstick area. Ask the SC and fix the leak. Now no more leak..no need top up |
Oct 19 2011, 02:59 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 19 2011, 02:56 PM) Last time my car need to top up also..was using Shell HX7... what is the normal level of the oil level. dipstick got 2 marking... is it below the 2 marking or?Later found out wet oil stain around the dipstick area. Ask the SC and fix the leak. Now no more leak..no need top up |
Oct 19 2011, 03:01 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
oic....
Sien la....2 days never drive my car..like miss it a lot... Now lend a relative Myvi SE....handling...cannot match with my car.. haiz...brake also spongy....scared when driving myvi.. |
Oct 19 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:59 PM) Safe value is between the 2 level, right in the middle. Some manufacturer recommends filling to the max line, NOT EXCEEDING IT.Added on October 19, 2011, 3:02 pm QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 19 2011, 03:01 PM) oic.... Sien la....2 days never drive my car..like miss it a lot... Now lend a relative Myvi SE....handling...cannot match with my car.. haiz...brake also spongy....scared when driving myvi.. This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 19 2011, 03:02 PM |
Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
QUOTE(jaans13 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:45 PM) I got mine from him most forumer here don provide brnze garnet 2QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 19 2011, 02:56 PM) Yes. About 150 ml like that. Somehow now CoSE stopped pouring all 4L into my engine d when service. That day I service I dulan dy then pour out 250ml into a bottle. then after service see they got left like 100+ml inside the bottle. Go home till the next day before scold start check dipstick ngam ngam in the middle of 2point.QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:59 PM) Between the 2 marking but make sure even when the engine is running the oil better be above the 1st marking. |
Oct 19 2011, 03:17 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 19 2011, 02:53 PM) But most cars don't need this, and if ur engine oil needs topping up, the problem is more towards the engine rather than the engine oil itself. my bro's car need to top up every 1k..and using cheapest mineral only(talk about rotary engine)..and since you guys talking about engine oil..what about petronas Fully Synthetic engine oil? is it good? if good can ask someone in here if can get staff price..hehe.. |
Oct 19 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM) I got mine from him most forumer here don provide brnze garnet 2 Dun pour too little. IMHO 3/4 to the top line is the best, because if there are any engine oil leakages ur engine still got enough oil to last until u get to the nearest SC. Anyway, Proton recommends 3.75 L, so I suppose around 3.8L will be the safe zone. In ur case 3.6L is a bit too little leh.That day I service I dulan dy then pour out 250ml into a bottle. then after service see they got left like 100+ml inside the bottle. Go home till the next day before scold start check dipstick ngam ngam in the middle of 2point. Between the 2 marking but make sure even when the engine is running the oil better be above the 1st marking. Added on October 19, 2011, 3:19 pm QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:17 PM) my bro's car need to top up every 1k..and using cheapest mineral only(talk about rotary engine).. Rotary & boxer engines, yes, need to top up every 1-1.5k KMs. and since you guys talking about engine oil..what about petronas Fully Synthetic engine oil? is it good? if good can ask someone in here if can get staff price..hehe.. Fully synthetic engine oil? Petronas? This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 19 2011, 03:19 PM |
Oct 19 2011, 03:21 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 19 2011, 03:01 PM) oic.... me after EA TT never drive.. me too miss the car so much(since dun have gf.. haha)..and i dont want to drive to work either..1 hour in jam, sometimes even longer..and my feet hurt alot because too much control the clutch..and that clutch also high...both wira at my hometown just slight release only and it go..Sien la....2 days never drive my car..like miss it a lot... Now lend a relative Myvi SE....handling...cannot match with my car.. haiz...brake also spongy....scared when driving myvi.. |
Oct 19 2011, 03:24 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
Oct 19 2011, 03:25 PM
550 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:17 PM) my bro's car need to top up every 1k..and using cheapest mineral only(talk about rotary engine).. i ada.. rm 80... but without the free gift laand since you guys talking about engine oil..what about petronas Fully Synthetic engine oil? is it good? if good can ask someone in here if can get staff price..hehe.. |
Oct 19 2011, 03:28 PM
Oct 19 2011, 03:31 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
Oct 19 2011, 03:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Oct 19 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:31 PM) But you try before or not to spray at scratches? Not that easy to achieve nice effect and how many times you gonna use it? If scratches teruk, better go paint shop to settle. Yeah. Got a big paint chip after some fella parking dunno how can scratch my bumper. first few times experiment a lot cannot get the effect and used a lot of thinner but finally get used to it got the effect |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 AM |