126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!

Cavino
post Oct 19 2011, 02:05 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 19 2011, 01:56 PM)
Oil Man... last time u mention idemitsu FS is RM150 right? where u get it from?

Fulamak!! i need to check more frequent ad lor... very 2 week need to check got reduce or not!!
A guy that goes by name iCHIH or something. I believe he got it undertable from Idemitsu distributor that supplies his company industrial oil.

Now I'm still testing it, 2.5K mileage on parent City, neark 2K on my City. So far, it seems ok, engine perform just as quiet, smooth, minimal vibration, just like previous lube before the change.

Just hope its not a fake coz price very very cheap ler..vs RM198 standard lube inclusive RM15 labor. Of course, the distributor ppl say should not be fake coz Idemitsu no fake yet..

That is 5W30 at RM140 then. For 5W40 FS should be abt RM150 or something. And the guy won't deliver to you, either meet him up depends on where he is on meeting date or got to a specific place (can't remember) in KL at 7pm. I met him up when he go service his customer (company) at saujana subang last time.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 19 2011, 02:08 PM
muslayer

276 posts

That day which member install the D-Shape rubber on the door? Any review before & after ?

Fubar20

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:01 PM)
if kena body which is metal element, touch-up paint can work? i got 15cm scar on my car body... sad.gif
Can as long as it is not too deep. If not, the area might get rusty and looks not so nice.
shocking.gif 15 cm? Got pics or not?
dorinyeah
post Oct 19 2011, 02:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:01 PM)
if kena body which is metal element, touch-up paint can work? i got 15cm scar on my car body... sad.gif
if kena metal then better u use sand paper kosok the scar 1st... removed the rusted area then only apply paint.
if u terus apply paint on it, i'm afraid after some time if it rusted even worst will become bullet hole shocking.gif
jaans13
post Oct 19 2011, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 01:56 PM)
Paint yourself lar using touchup paint. Bumper is not metal, so won't karat. I also scratch front bumper on the lower side, have to use touchup paint....mmm...what brand is it...got it from Giant and the paint is the exact color code for my silver. Also gotten City alabaster city and black pearl exact code for that. General silver sure different color but touch-up paint with exact color code normally quite similar.
Thanks bro..Will try Giant. BTW do you know if they have bronze garnet??
Fubar20
post Oct 19 2011, 02:09 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jaans13 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:07 PM)
Can buy from here. Ezytouchup
dorinyeah
post Oct 19 2011, 02:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:05 PM)
A guy that goes by name iCHIH or something. I believe he got it undertable from Idemitsu distributor that supplies his company industrial oil.

Now I'm still testing it, 2.5K mileage on parent City, neark 2K on my City. So far, it seems ok, engine perform just as quiet, smooth, minimal vibration, just like previous lube before the change.

Just hope its not a fake coz price very very cheap ler..vs RM198 standard lube inclusive RM15 labor. Of course, the distributor ppl say should not be fake coz Idemitsu no fake yet..

That is 5W30 at RM140 then. For 5W40 FS should be abt RM150 or something. And the guy won't deliver to you, either meet him up depends on where he is on meeting date or got to a specific place (can't remember) in KL at 7pm. I met him up when he go service his customer (company) at saujana subang last time.
iCHIH = itchy man.... rclxms.gif He is from LYN also?
wow... RM150 can get 5W40 FS is ok oh...

u try this guy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1833931&hl=...
i also thinking to get from him, if u want then try nego with him see buy 2 cans can cheaper or not?
i'm bronze garnet too.
Cavino
post Oct 19 2011, 02:14 PM

842 posts

It depends, but I saw the writing bronze garnet before on Bukit Tinggi Giant, not sure if your place got stock or not. Even the silver I get, then last bottle. Oh the name is "Autospa". Been using it on my City since few years ago. Paint can tahan long. So I stick to this brand. The bottle I have lasted me 3 over years liao, the thinner or whatever clear liquid in the bottle, keep the paint from going dry, of course close tight immediately after use.

Last time Giant don't have wan....coz I've been searching for this paint for some time....err...come to think abt it, maybe its from Tesco....or both also have. Heard only selected Tesco and Giants got. Eneos might have it, depends on place.

Added on October 19, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 19 2011, 02:11 PM)

Saw him on Lyn but search thru the web also. Not online often. Very little post. So not so commercial, thats what I hope. Its RM155 for W40 and its not just ok, its very very cheap for Idemitsu FS.

Idemitsu brand FS, you can't get it from spare part shops coz they only sell directly to mechanic / workshop, thus one of reason it was mention little chances of being fake. You never know tho...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 19 2011, 02:19 PM
jackyap84
post Oct 19 2011, 02:19 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 19 2011, 02:07 PM)
if kena metal then better u use sand paper kosok the scar 1st... removed the rusted area then only apply paint.
if u terus apply paint on it, i'm afraid after some time if it rusted even worst will become bullet hole shocking.gif
think to send to paint shop to repaint it...
Cavino
post Oct 19 2011, 02:26 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:19 PM)
think to send to paint shop to repaint it...
If the cut is very deep and you have the dough, you can repaint thru workshop. If your scratch is at door, chances are you have to paint whole door, abd RM200-300 or so. Since new car, paint door straight, if older car with slightly faded paint, have to paint BOTH the door and part of front/back side body to maintain same color look.

Note that the sealent they use (gold oil in chinese) can be of multiple quality. Some ppl quote cheap cheap, of course gold oil use cheap cheap wan. There're gold oil that cost RM50 and there's some that cost RM200...don't know how to differentiate but supposedly good oil will keep paint vibrant and protected for long time and won't fade out. That is besides the cost of 2K paint.
Fubar20
post Oct 19 2011, 02:29 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:26 PM)
If the cut is very deep and you have the dough, you can repaint thru workshop. If your scratch is at door, chances are you have to paint whole door, abd RM200-300 or so. Since new car, paint door straight, if older car with slightly faded paint, have to paint BOTH the door and part of front/back side body to maintain same color look.

Note that the sealent they use (gold oil in chinese) can be of multiple quality. Some ppl quote cheap cheap, of course gold oil use cheap cheap wan. There're gold oil that cost RM50 and there's some that cost RM200...don't know how to differentiate but supposedly good oil will keep paint vibrant and protected for long time and won't fade out. That is besides the cost of 2K paint.
rclxub.gif What is that? Never heard before. Clear coat is it?
muslayer
post Oct 19 2011, 02:30 PM

276 posts

in Cantonese " Kwong Yau". Sound something like that....this layer is to protect paint. (Clear Coat) if i am not wrong

This post has been edited by muslayer: Oct 19 2011, 02:31 PM
dorinyeah
post Oct 19 2011, 02:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:14 PM)
Saw him on Lyn but search thru the web also. Not online often. Very little post. So not so commercial, thats what I hope. Its RM155 for W40 and its not just ok, its very very cheap for Idemitsu FS.

Idemitsu brand FS, you can't get it from spare part shops coz they only sell directly to mechanic / workshop, thus one of reason it was mention little chances of being fake. You never know tho...
oh... then where is his shop? at KL??
jackyap84
post Oct 19 2011, 02:33 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:26 PM)

kena at back side... near the petrol cap there...
jaans13
post Oct 19 2011, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:14 PM)
It depends, but I saw the writing bronze garnet before on Bukit Tinggi Giant, not sure if your place got stock or not. Even the silver I get, then last bottle. Oh the name is "Autospa". Been using it on my City since few years ago. Paint can tahan long. So I stick to this brand. The bottle I have lasted me 3 over years liao, the thinner or whatever clear liquid in the bottle, keep the paint from going dry, of course close tight immediately after use.

Last time Giant don't have wan....coz I've been searching for this paint for some time....err...come to think abt it, maybe its from Tesco....or both also have. Heard only selected Tesco and Giants got. Eneos might have it, depends on place.

Added on October 19, 2011, 2:19 pm

Thanks..Shall check at Giant..
muslayer
post Oct 19 2011, 02:39 PM

276 posts

People scratch is it?

Cavino
post Oct 19 2011, 02:40 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 19 2011, 02:32 PM)
oh... then where is his shop? at KL??
Mana ada shop, he work full time at an industrial company kuah...linked with someone from the distributor that supplied Idemitsu industrial lube and undertable get car lube at near staff price. At least that what he said. My mechanic, die die also won't go below RM180..so I believe RM140 might be even below their dealer price.
dorinyeah
post Oct 19 2011, 02:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 19 2011, 02:40 PM)
Mana ada shop, he work full time at an industrial company kuah...linked with someone from the distributor that supplied Idemitsu industrial lube and undertable get car lube at near staff price. At least that what he said. My mechanic, die die also won't go below RM180..so I believe RM140 might be even below their dealer price.
so get from him can have cheaper price la... normally how u deal with him?

Added on October 19, 2011, 2:45 pmThis Guy

This post has been edited by dorinyeah: Oct 19 2011, 02:46 PM
jaans13
post Oct 19 2011, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 19 2011, 02:11 PM)
u try this guy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1833931&hl=...
i also thinking to get from him, if u want then try nego with him see buy 2 cans can cheaper or not?
i'm bronze garnet too.
Just spoke to thus guy..He charges RM60 for base coat and RM60 for clearcoat.
jasonloh7906
post Oct 19 2011, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 10:02 PM)
Then why bother modding ur exhaust?
the catcon will be gone in sometime anywhere. hahahaha~~
unless even with the catcon i can still mod it to get power.

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Oct 19 2011, 10:41 AM)

tongue.gif same goes with me but i bought it from parts store, howie only has XtremeVision.
the different of philips and osram??

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 19 2011, 02:05 PM)
That day which member install the D-Shape rubber on the door? Any review before  & after ?
will be trying soon.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, xan, when u service using the havoline is there any left in the bottle??

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 AM