129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus

Tookia
post Dec 1 2011, 07:17 AM

290 posts

Found out from my retailer that Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 plus Bluetooth version 3.0 does not support Bluetooth wireless devices having versions earlier than 3.0. Cannot pair my old Jabra and Sony Ericcson wireless bluetooth devices. Tha tab sucks.

This post has been edited by Tookia: Dec 1 2011, 07:19 AM
exkaizen
post Dec 1 2011, 08:08 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

I thought any bluetooth 3.0 module should be able to backward compatibility?? no?
tehsuam
post Dec 1 2011, 08:19 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(maverickfoo @ Nov 30 2011, 01:46 PM)
Hmph, don't think so. I would think it follows the phone number. Well, if you wife can copy the folder and zip it for you, should be okay. Important is there are some database files in the old whatsapp folder that is linked to contacts. My best guess lar.

Coz initially when I install Whatsapp without copying over the folder, I had the same problem as you. I then uninstall, reinstall from the website and copy over the folder. Works!

Well, guess you have to live without whatsapp for a while... sad.gif
guess i will have to wait someone send message to me to chat..luckily my groups chat still available although it just appear as phone number..i had to recheck with my phonebook to know who i'm chatting with...

------------------------------

QUOTE(Tookia @ Dec 1 2011, 07:17 AM)
Found out from my retailer that Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 plus Bluetooth version 3.0 does not support Bluetooth wireless devices having versions earlier than 3.0. Cannot pair my old Jabra and Sony Ericcson wireless bluetooth devices. Tha tab sucks.
mine can connect to my old SE Bluetooth Headset..

This post has been edited by tehsuam: Dec 1 2011, 08:22 AM
maverickfoo
post Dec 1 2011, 08:24 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Dec 1 2011, 07:17 AM)
You sure about that? It worked with all my old bluetooth devices. My 2 year old Jabra too.
benny888
post Dec 1 2011, 08:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

It works with both my 2-3 year old bluetooth headsets. Maybe the sales guy wants him to buy the newer headsets!
exkaizen
post Dec 1 2011, 08:34 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:31 AM)
It works with both my 2-3 year old bluetooth headsets. Maybe the sales guy wants him to buy the newer headsets!
Yup that could be the reason... sweat.gif
tehsuam
post Dec 1 2011, 09:35 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 1 2011, 08:34 AM)
Yup that could be the reason...  sweat.gif
not all retailer have tech knowledge..all they know is $$$
junkieG
post Dec 1 2011, 10:13 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

sony liveview guys??? anyone???
benny888
post Dec 1 2011, 10:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I took a risk and select SGS II in ROM MANAGER and finally managed to installed ClockworkMod Recovery v4.0.1.5. Flashing the recovery takes about 5 mins - have patience waiting for it to be fully flash.
Did a immediate backup of my present rom ( about 2.3 GB , took about 10 mins ). Now I feel safe to flash other roms

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 1 2011, 10:23 AM
alieamin
post Dec 1 2011, 10:41 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

lol i just bought 1 to replace my wife's p1000.

after sign in, device prompted 'new firmware update available'. Quite fast i could say, the package download is about 4mb+

this device is worth 1.6k price tag. nod.gif

now sync and download with my previous apps whistling.gif

Added on December 1, 2011, 10:44 amdevice updated to p6200dxkk5

This post has been edited by alieamin: Dec 1 2011, 10:44 AM
tehsuam
post Dec 1 2011, 10:55 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 1 2011, 10:41 AM)

after sign in, device prompted 'new firmware update available'. Quite fast i could say, the package download is about 4mb+

as i typing this reply, my tab is downloading new Firmware Update
camel90
post Dec 1 2011, 11:35 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

Me too! Done it five minutes ago via my digi dataplan since it was just 5MB file :-)
alieamin
post Dec 1 2011, 11:48 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

screen full with my fingerprints laugh.gif tried to use p1000 SP, need to cut for spkr hole. doh.gif
camel90
post Dec 1 2011, 01:05 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 1 2011, 11:48 AM)
screen full with my fingerprints laugh.gif tried to use p1000 SP, need to cut for spkr hole. doh.gif
Yeap. But i installed it although it looks not so nice.
tehsuam
post Dec 1 2011, 03:03 PM

27 posts

i have a presentation tomorrow so i bought a TV Out cable, which is for P1000, when i tried connect it to LCD Projector..it's not working

when i use my friend Tab P1000, i work just fine..

i thought with a same port, it can use same accessories...

luckily, i still can claim the cable cost with my company..not so cheap item
Tookia
post Dec 1 2011, 03:34 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:31 AM)
Sure ah? That means my new tab has some issues with pairing. Thanks for the input.
vostro78
post Dec 1 2011, 04:03 PM

6,804 posts

yes, it performance is worth the money comapre to first tab 7. i also got the latest update yesterday. so far didnt notice any hang or lag. sync with google account restore back all my apps that i previously install....even including my tab 7 wallpaper!
loon1983
post Dec 1 2011, 09:51 PM

1,205 posts

i was thinking of tis before... But all recommend me note... So finally go for note...
But last week went try out 7+. The screen looks really great for gaming n online...
N the color is very nice as well... Dun think weak than amoled.
vostro78
post Dec 1 2011, 10:40 PM

6,804 posts

yes, the screen is far better then the old tab 7. thats the reason i buy and not waiting for 7.7. the screen is sharp and responsive as well. smooth like ipad2.
loon1983
post Dec 1 2011, 11:39 PM

1,205 posts

em... Maybe later will buy 7plus then note pass to my gf...

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:41 PM