136 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

botakbin
post Oct 3 2011, 11:34 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

can apps like psx emulator or other i9100 apps run on the G model?
master king
post Oct 3 2011, 11:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 3 2011, 11:10 PM)
OMG Trolls in here too??

People, please dont feed the troll.
The SGS2 is powerful enough as it is. If a Prime has newer and more powerful proc, so what?
That's the way tech works. It gets outdated fast.

the Exynos 4212 in the Prime will also get outdated eventually.
how u know? the prime not even out yet doh.gif
hahaboy
post Oct 3 2011, 11:37 PM

238 posts

dun worry much about ti omap 4430 cpu, it's not bad. the optimus 3d benchmark all no bad, some overtake 4210 too.
ben3003
post Oct 3 2011, 11:38 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 3 2011, 11:34 PM)
i think can, since benchmark also not much different, ran neocore 60.9fps, nexus s can run psx emulator with no sweat, nexus 1 also can last time i tried. Now i try dungeon defender see how.
waveweaver
post Oct 3 2011, 11:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 3 2011, 11:34 PM)
Shouldn't be any problem if you download apps from market. It is flashing custom rom that you should be carefull/worried about :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 3 2011, 11:42 PM
ashwin1234
post Oct 3 2011, 11:41 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 3 2011, 11:24 PM)
I understand what you're saying destEX. It ashwin1234 that make me confused. Nexus will be using more advance CPU an probably more advance GPU to accomodate the higher resolution/more pixel. So why is wrong with that?
Didn't mean to cause confusion...what I meant was if you compare a screen of 2x2 and 1x1, the 2x2 has 4 times the number of pixels, so would need more power to PUSH those pixels with an image....so IF an app were to run at that native resolution, it would need a whole lot more power.

Understand now? If still don't, please PM me and I will gladly explain
botakbin
post Oct 3 2011, 11:41 PM

5,322 posts

hmmm ok. Just worried tat G will get less support.. But hoping tat it will be supported more since now all new models are G now..
hahaboy
post Oct 3 2011, 11:43 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 3 2011, 11:41 PM)
hmmm ok. Just worried tat G will get less support.. But hoping tat it will be supported more since now all new models are G now..
china forumer some looking for G set, just bcoz they wan ti omap 4430 cpu. custom rom will release soon
xion2099
post Oct 3 2011, 11:46 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(hahaboy @ Oct 3 2011, 11:43 PM)
china forumer some looking for G set, just bcoz they wan ti omap 4430 cpu. custom rom will release soon
I think U have forgotten the GPU- PowerVR SGX540 (which was used in previous generation Galaxy S) is much slower than ARM Mali-400. And can’t enable Anti-Aliasing (4xAA and 16xAA) with Chainfire3D Pro
botakbin
post Oct 3 2011, 11:47 PM

5,322 posts

but if i have choice between i9100 and i9100g.. I should go for no G right?
ben3003
post Oct 3 2011, 11:48 PM

10,859 posts

no choice now whole msia not selling i9100 non G set right? But i think no much difference la in terms of speed.. benchmark still wins tegra2 set and htc sensation set, i dont see any problem there.
waveweaver
post Oct 3 2011, 11:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:41 PM)
Didn't mean to cause confusion...what I meant was if you compare a screen of 2x2 and 1x1, the 2x2 has 4 times the number of pixels, so would need more power to PUSH those pixels with an image....so IF an app were to run at that native resolution, it would need a whole lot more power.

Understand now? If still don't, please PM me and I will gladly explain
~~duhh~~
And that is why Nexus is using more powerful/advance CPU/GPU. So what is the problem in that.??
I'm sure Nexus Google/Samsung engineer and technician is more bright than us and had test and culculate all this technical thing before they release the phone to market.
ashwin1234
post Oct 3 2011, 11:55 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 3 2011, 11:49 PM)
~~duhh~~
And that is why Nexus is using more powerful/advance CPU/GPU. So what is the problem in that.??
I'm sure Nexus Google/Samsung engineer and technician is more bright than us and had test and culculate all this technical thing before they release the phone to market.
I never said there was a problem hmm.gif .....all I said was that it has to be much more powerful...where is the problem in that?
plain_white
post Oct 3 2011, 11:55 PM

444 posts

hmm...so far speed i tink no problem la..just think a bit overpaid for a slightly inferior device...anyway, after 1 week of using this phone, i encountered 2 major problems:
1)Data stalling issues...won't work even after i turn off the HSDPA as suggested by other forumers...In my case, i have to reboot everytime to get back data connection. Not working even even turning on and off the flight mode

2) The red light of the proximity sensor...

But today just updated my firmware OTA to 2.3.5. Seems like the data problem is solved(fingers crossed) but the red light still persist. Also, i tink the battery life kinda poor
ashwin1234
post Oct 3 2011, 11:57 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 3 2011, 11:55 PM)
hmm...so far speed i tink no problem la..just think a bit overpaid for a slightly inferior device...anyway, after 1 week of using this phone, i encountered 2 major problems:
1)Data stalling issues...won't work even after i turn off the HSDPA as suggested by other forumers...In my case, i have to reboot everytime to get back data connection. Not working even even turning on and off the flight mode

2) The red light of the proximity sensor...

But today just updated my firmware OTA to 2.3.5. Seems like the data problem is solved(fingers crossed) but the red light still persist. Also, i tink the battery life kinda poor
If you point a camera at the red light, you will notice that it appears as a flickering white light biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 4 2011, 12:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:55 PM)
I never said there was a problem  hmm.gif .....all I said was that it has to be much more powerful...where is the problem in that?
Don't worry. No need to get angry. I'm sure Nexus Prime Google/Samsung engineer and technician had culculate all this thing and found the new exynos 4212 cpu and gpu is sufficient enough for all the games from the market :-)

~~peace~~
Gilthoniel
post Oct 4 2011, 12:21 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Hi all, now that I've rooted my phone withCF-Root, it's on KI3 stock firmware at the moment. Flashing a ROM is as simple as putting the zip file into my sd card, go into recovery mode, and flash from there right?

Used to do this every few days for my zte blade, just wondering if it's the same.

Many thanks
waveweaver
post Oct 4 2011, 12:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 4 2011, 12:21 AM)
Hi all, now that I've rooted my phone withCF-Root, it's on KI3 stock firmware at the moment. Flashing a ROM is as simple as putting the zip file into my sd card, go into recovery mode, and flash from there right?

Used to do this every few days for my zte blade, just wondering if it's the same.

Many thanks
Yup..nearly all custom rom can be flash using CWM. Only a few had to be flash using Odin. You can check at xda for more details :-)
yang90
post Oct 4 2011, 12:39 AM

602 posts

hi,does android support java?how to install it.
Shizuru
post Oct 4 2011, 12:42 AM

3,699 posts

Thumb Keyboard free on Amazon smile.gif

136 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0189sec    1.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:33 AM