136 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

kookaaq
post Oct 2 2011, 07:19 AM

hi, does anyone know whether S2 will roam automatically in foreign country? or do we need to set it manually?? i have seen the data roaming option but not sure about call roaming. pls help as i dont want to get out of network while abroad. thanks!
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 2 2011, 08:00 AM

2,583 posts

Haiz... doh.gif last night still have quite a few wakelocks, top 2 wakelocks alarm manager and activitylaunch-manager. batt drain from 55 to 39%,but thats cuz of inaccurate battery indicator,cuz later,i reboot it,batt drop to 17%. feel like switching back to good old cognition,hope they update to ki3 fast... Does that rom have dual core script in it? Cuz one night drain abt 8% with no wakelocks.

waveweaver
post Oct 2 2011, 08:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 2 2011, 01:01 AM)
Freaking heavy batt life test for the Momax complete. 6 hours with 5 hours screen on, video streaming, stuff downloading time.

Yes, xScope eats battery like no tomorrow. Really.
I think it's the 5 hours display screen on rather than xscope that drain your battery. Even with opera mini i get 6 hours only and opera mini had no full flash player in it :-)
antt00
post Oct 2 2011, 08:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rain0520 @ Oct 2 2011, 04:11 AM)
Nop. I tested ady, still no H. So the real situation is, I shud have H displayed even if I disable HSUPA only?
That's the way it is. If you turn off hsupa it will not show h only 3g. But you will still get hsdpa speed.

Added on October 2, 2011, 8:37 am
QUOTE(kookaaq @ Oct 2 2011, 07:19 AM)
hi, does anyone know whether S2 will roam automatically in foreign country? or do we need to set it manually?? i have seen the data  roaming option but not sure about call roaming. pls help as i dont want to get out of network while abroad. thanks!
roaming is controlled by your telco not the phone.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 2 2011, 08:37 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 2 2011, 09:13 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 2 2011, 08:35 AM)
That's the way it is. If you turn off hsupa it will not show h only 3g. But you will still get hsdpa speed.

Added on October 2, 2011, 8:37 am
roaming is controlled by your telco not the phone.
erm ant00, is it possible to add a dual core script by ourselves into another rom?
gerrardling
post Oct 2 2011, 09:28 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

is white sgs2 selling at rm1899 which is same with black color ?
antt00
post Oct 2 2011, 09:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 2 2011, 09:13 AM)
erm ant00, is it possible to add a dual core script by ourselves into another rom?
Yes. Just add the scripts correct permission and dual_core folder.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 2 2011, 09:52 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 2 2011, 09:37 AM)
Yes. Just add the scripts correct permission and dual_core folder.
hmmm.. cant seem to find any guide in google... can help me with it? i'd really appreciate it notworthy.gif
antt00
post Oct 2 2011, 09:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 2 2011, 09:52 AM)
hmmm.. cant seem to find any guide in google... can help me with it? i'd really appreciate it  notworthy.gif
Rip from previous roms that got this function. Look for /system/etc/dual_core folder and the script 75dual_core in system/etc/init.d Set the script permission to rwsr-sr-x and reboot.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 2 2011, 10:00 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 2 2011, 09:57 AM)
Rip from previous roms that got this function. Look for /system/etc/dual_core folder and the script 75dual_core in system/etc/init.d Set the script permission to rwsr-sr-x and reboot.
so if i copy from touch x-power to cognition rom with this method, then can? notworthy.gif

edit: weird, in touch x-power and x-treme zip files all no dual core script? hmm.gif what roms have this dual core script?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 2 2011, 10:13 AM
MercurialA
post Oct 2 2011, 10:29 AM

45 posts

hey guys,

ok i have purchased the yoobao power bank. my question is, can i use the 2A side to charge the SGS2?

well according to the manual, it is written 1A for samsung.

thank you
TSbenny888
post Oct 2 2011, 10:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Oct 2 2011, 10:29 AM)
hey guys,

ok i have purchased the yoobao power bank. my question is, can i use the 2A side to charge the SGS2?

well according to the manual, it is written 1A for samsung.

thank you
Yes, you can use the 2A port - I always use it as is faster
MercurialA
post Oct 2 2011, 10:44 AM

45 posts

thank you uncle benny for the reply,

out of sgs2...i got the 11200mah version, so how long am i supposed to charge for the first time? some people said it takes 10 hours to fully charge it... not sure how long it takes for the first time?

alflo
post Oct 2 2011, 10:58 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 1 2011, 01:58 PM)
A quickie: How to transfer movies via USB connection? Click SETTING>????>DEVELOPMENT.

I forgot the middle part...Anyone?
Hi Joey,
It is in Setting-Application-Development-USB debugging? Have to remove the usb cable from the phone first. I personally seldom use this for file transfer.

Alternatively, go Setting-Wireless and Network-USB utilities-Connect Storage to PC

or use KIES but slow, buggy and cranky. It works when it worked.

If transferring movie from one S2 to another S2, better to use Direct WiFi. Super super fast.
Setting-Wireless and Network-Wifi Direct settings. Just like bluetooth, needs to pair.
Read: http://androidadvices.com/galaxy-s2-wifi-d...-data-transfer/

Hope this can help and Enjoy the great weekend.
rain0520
post Oct 2 2011, 11:03 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 2 2011, 08:35 AM)
Thanks for Da information. :-)
tyuno
post Oct 2 2011, 11:11 AM

51 posts

How to check whether the phone is original or AP ?
The last time I got my Desire HD to tell the difference was just the code they provide for GPS only for original.
Also do I have to register for the warranty or none needed ?
TSbenny888
post Oct 2 2011, 11:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Oct 2 2011, 10:44 AM)
thank you uncle benny for the reply,

out of sgs2...i got the 11200mah version, so how long am i supposed to charge for the first time? some people said it takes 10 hours to fully charge it... not sure how long it takes for the first time?
The unit by default should be quite well charged when new - I remember I took only about 2 hours plus to fully charge it - just watch out for the indicator lights. As for how many hours to fully charge it from near zero - I never try as I always have it fully charge when not in use
Eiraku
post Oct 2 2011, 11:50 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tyuno @ Oct 2 2011, 11:11 AM)
How to check whether the phone is original or AP ?
The last time I got my Desire HD to tell the difference was just the code they provide for GPS only for original.
Also do I have to register for the warranty  or none needed ?
Check for SME stickers inside, on the phone and Battery.

@rain: No H as you're only running HSPA down with that mode, no? The indicator only goes to H if you're running HSPA for both down and up (HSDPA/HSUPA).

@antt00: Dual core script? I think I heard about that before, does it really work? I know the chips already regulate themselves well enough alone.

Also, I think I'm gonna need the big Yaobao. I'm having electrical issues at my place in Lipis lately, the backup power would be useful for my army of USB fans.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 2 2011, 11:53 AM
cheehong
post Oct 2 2011, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 1 2011, 11:56 PM)
he is the seller la doh.gif
i got my SGSII from him biggrin.gif
hold your bullets for around one month more. even u go out hunting now the market oso hard to find I9100, new batches all I9100G already. hopefully SGSII HD LTE will come in orelse at least you can get Galaxy Note for a bigger screen n better resolution  smile.gif
paiseh.. i dunno him is seller...
^^
i saw another forum the white colour oso RM1899?
antt00
post Oct 2 2011, 12:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 2 2011, 10:00 AM)
so if i copy from touch x-power to cognition rom with this method, then can?  notworthy.gif

edit: weird, in touch x-power and x-treme zip files all no dual core script?  hmm.gif what roms have this dual core script?
The previous rom you have, Touch x-treme KH3. Its in service pack 2. Aither DK or batista also have it forgot which one liau.

136 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM