124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 01:23 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 7 2011, 11:31 PM)
lets hope this time just steady rise, no more sudden drop off the cliff  doh.gif
looking at the action right after i said this, i think next time i should say 'lets hope it drops steadily this time. dont jump through the roof' XD
asokakenji
post Oct 8 2011, 09:27 AM

42 posts

I am wanna buy air tite! please tell me where to buy
GoldChan
post Oct 8 2011, 12:11 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(asokakenji @ Oct 8 2011, 09:27 AM)
I am wanna buy air tite! please tell me where to buy
http://silvermalaysia.blogspot.com/2011/02/coin-capsule.html

most of the things are there.

Added on October 8, 2011, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 7 2011, 07:25 PM)
if we really for investment. we will go for 1 kilobar silver. lolz and silver bars only. coins are well known for their premium including eagles, maples and phils. haha
got 1 customer he stucked with almost 1000 oz of 5 oz and 10ozs,
I told him customer only want 1 oz not big one. if not he could have lease it to me and make a few ringgit /oz out of the lease.

This post has been edited by GoldChan: Oct 8 2011, 12:16 PM
spikyz
post Oct 8 2011, 01:01 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 8 2011, 01:00 AM)
wow, big drop back to USD 30 and still going down as of 1am. I think everyone is liquidating their position for weekend smile.gif

chef

Added on October 8, 2011, 1:02 am

Hey spikyz, asokakenji,

don't fret and don't worry, the silver dragon price is coming down a little, don't panic buy yet lah...

I'm ordering 1 kilo dragon, if you want one let me know, can order for you too. PM me.

chef
QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 8 2011, 01:16 AM)
1kilo isn't too heavy  biggrin.gif

still prefer 1oz.. (not only heavy on weight but also heavy on wallet  laugh.gif )
yeah, i found a dealer that can provide 1oz silver dragon. but his selling price is around 380 aldy. so i think its not worth it to take it here n sell to others coz its quite expensive for 1oz of silver. haha but yeah limited mintage. sorry again bassist. =(

goldchan...wah why ur customer so rich? 1000oz? glupp. hehe btw bro any new offer for silver bar?
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 05:09 PM

275 posts

Order status updated today thumbup.gif now we waaaaaaaiiiiiitttttt for mid nov rclxub.gif

kakiayam
post Oct 8 2011, 05:11 PM

92 posts

anyone know how does this coin worth?
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 05:12 PM

275 posts

anybody else thinking wanna do another round of joint orders? If there are enough ppl I can consider making another bulk purchase.
kakiayam
post Oct 8 2011, 05:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 8 2011, 05:12 PM)
anybody else thinking wanna do another round of joint orders? If there are enough ppl I can consider making another bulk purchase.
what kind of silver you going to order? how much is the price? im kinda interested. How long does it take to reach msia?

bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 05:26 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kakiayam @ Oct 8 2011, 05:17 PM)
what kind of silver you going to order? how much is the price? im kinda interested. How long does it take to reach msia?
pamp 1oz silver dragon

spot price didnt changed much so based on my calculations, i can still get it at RM170 brows.gif
kakiayam
post Oct 8 2011, 05:43 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 8 2011, 05:26 PM)
pamp 1oz silver dragon

spot price didnt changed much so based on my calculations, i can still get it at RM170  brows.gif
Rm170 include postage fee reach msia?
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 06:05 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kakiayam @ Oct 8 2011, 05:43 PM)
Rm170 include postage fee reach msia?
yup, RM170 nett. hv to deposit 50% to me though to prevent ppl from running away after i ordered. balance can pay after the goods arrive
asokakenji
post Oct 8 2011, 06:10 PM

42 posts

Seriously looking for air tite for 1 oz canadian maple leaf. Please advice me where to get it
GoldChan
post Oct 8 2011, 06:28 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 8 2011, 01:01 PM)
yeah, i found a dealer that can provide 1oz silver dragon. but his selling price is around 380 aldy. so i think its not worth it to take it here n sell to others coz its quite expensive for 1oz of silver. haha but yeah limited mintage. sorry again bassist. =(
goldchan...wah why ur customer so rich? 1000oz? glupp. hehe btw bro any new offer for silver bar?
they are millionaire lah. got few houses + nice car.
only we are small kid playing with silver little investment
SGKSY
post Oct 8 2011, 07:05 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
If they are millionaire, i think 1000oz silver is just their "small part" of personal investment. They might have few kilo gold bar at home. haha.
chrischin
post Oct 8 2011, 09:42 PM

73 posts

If the price spread is close to what i am importing from USA, i dont mind getting the 5oz or 10 oz bars. Greedy me still waiting to load up when the price hits USD24 / 25
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 10:07 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 8 2011, 12:11 PM)
got 1 customer he stucked with almost 1000 oz of 5 oz and 10ozs,
I told him customer only want 1 oz not big one. if not he could have lease it to me and make a few ringgit /oz out of the lease.
If he bought the silver at RM140 per oz, that'll be about RM140k blink.gif

assuming it represents 10% of his investment portfolio, thats already about RM1.4mil. With the properties & other assets added in, your friend could be worth at least RM5mil and above notworthy.gif
anderson1188
post Oct 8 2011, 10:59 PM

335 posts

guys i'm very new to silver and i've been browsing to get my first ounce of silver bar but i've some question here. does different brand of silver bar affect much in terms of pricing?all i see is PAMP being sold at a 'premium' compared to other brands like morgan scottsdale and etc. please enlight me as i'm still new in this. thanks!
paogeh
post Oct 9 2011, 12:06 AM

1,678 posts

Hi Guys,

Looking at APMEX, 1oz silver bar,

the cheapest premium would be mix of varios brand, $1.79
while the rest would be between $2--$2.50 (roughly)

what do u guys reconmend ?
go for 1 brand or mix ?

thank you

Added on October 9, 2011, 12:14 amand additional questions .

assuming we;re lucky,
and manage to accumulate large amount of SILVER BAR

eg 100bar x100oz

how do u guys would store it ?
bank safe box ?
house ?
milo tin ?

suggestions ?

thank you

*please consider cost, safety, practicality, etc

This post has been edited by paogeh: Oct 9 2011, 12:14 AM
TSchunyen2020
post Oct 9 2011, 01:39 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 9 2011, 12:06 AM)
Hi Guys,

go for 1 brand or mix ?

thank you

assuming we;re lucky,

eg 100bar x100oz
bank safe box ?
house ?
milo tin ?

suggestions ?

thank you

Referring to the storage method.
There's no definite answer for this.
Depends which method will make your heart comfortable.
Keep at home, feel unsafe, but no cost, can always take out your silver to enjoy whenever you want.
Keep at bank, sleep good, with moderate cost, but a lot of trouble when you wanna visit your silver.
If you managed to get 10000oz, then you might as well put some inside the bank and some in your house or some lubang.
Anyway, the cost for storing 10000oz wouldn't be that cheap. It's too big and too heavy to be put inside normal bank vault.

This post has been edited by chunyen2020: Oct 9 2011, 02:25 AM
chef
post Oct 9 2011, 03:32 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 9 2011, 12:06 AM)
Hi Guys,

go for 1 brand or mix ?

thank you

assuming we;re lucky,

eg 100bar x100oz
bank safe box ?
house ?
milo tin ?

suggestions ?

thank you

Milo Tin.

Damn.... Now I have to move it to horlicks tin....

Damn.... Now I have to move it to...somewhere else.

Put it in somewhere safe, but don't let it get thrown away by your wife or mom, or maid or a mah. For silver, keep at home lah, for gold, dig a hole. still store it at home. Honestly, if you are rich enough to buy silver, go for scotsdale stacker, the kilo and 100oz stacker can stack nicely into a small space and if you put it at some corner, nobody will know that bunch of metal is worth RM 100k or so.

I would recommend keeping 1 type of bars as many as you can, then keep a few of the others as collection. you buy those loose pieces from APMEX, they are going to give you those scratched or toned bars and various unheard of brand people sell to them, I suggest don't try for those.

chef

But if your bars are like mine, 1oz and such, keep in air tite Milo tin if you milo is confirm airtite. (put a candy inside and see if ants comes) and keep it in cool dark dry places.

Added on October 9, 2011, 3:39 am
Hey goldchan!!

Waiting for your next offer.... I'm sure you have some bars to sell, can let us know? or can PM me so I see if I can order some more from you?

chef

This post has been edited by chef: Oct 9 2011, 03:39 AM

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:22 AM