124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

marcusboy
post Oct 30 2011, 10:07 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 29 2011, 12:26 PM)
for bar I disputed, with 2-3 days delay, finally they cleared it no tax.
For coin whether numismatic etc, it taxed lah. unless it made of gold.
Ok, what if bringing the silver coins ou of the country? No tax, right?

marcuslpm
post Oct 30 2011, 11:09 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 30 2011, 09:09 PM)
Silver coin or bullion/bar? If coin sure kena tax ler  sweat.gif
coins. but apparently some of us didn get taxed. the item just got delivered straight to them. no tax whatsoever. so hopefully no tax. hehe ohmy.gif
TSchunyen2020
post Oct 31 2011, 03:29 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(marcusboy @ Oct 30 2011, 10:07 PM)
Ok, what if bringing the silver coins ou of the country? No tax, right?
Nope.
But not sure the other country is gonna charge you or not.
getsmart
post Oct 31 2011, 04:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:29 AM)
Nope.
But not sure the other country is gonna charge you or not.
Other country won't charge you.
They will charge the buyer. biggrin.gif
GoldChan
post Oct 31 2011, 05:53 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(marcuslpm @ Oct 30 2011, 11:09 PM)
coins. but apparently some of us didn get taxed. the item just got delivered straight to them. no tax whatsoever. so hopefully no tax. hehe  ohmy.gif
lucky lor.
property101
post Oct 31 2011, 09:20 PM

1,830 posts

Received some coins from Chef! Nice transaction with him. Businessman who honour his words. Didn't take opportunity to jack up the price even if he can do so. Recommended seller.

Just a quick update, the current listing in the website are:
9 listing for sales
10 listing for wish item

note that some listings contain more than 1 item for sales

again, the pages are:
Buy List - Enter a comment to indicate what you want to buy.
Sell List - Enter a comment to indicate what you want to sell.
basSist
post Nov 1 2011, 12:12 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:20 PM)
Received some coins from Chef! Nice transaction with him. Businessman who honour his words. Didn't take opportunity to jack up the price even if he can do so. Recommended seller.

Just a quick update, the current listing in the website are:
9 listing for sales
10 listing for wish item

note that some listings contain more than 1 item for sales

again, the pages are:
Buy List - Enter a comment to indicate what you want to buy.
Sell List - Enter a comment to indicate what you want to sell.
you bought what from chef?~
property101
post Nov 1 2011, 09:49 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Nov 1 2011, 12:12 AM)
you bought what from chef?~
few american silver eagle coins wink.gif
Nidz
post Nov 1 2011, 10:05 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

perth mint new releases today.
anybody got anything?
post Nov 1 2011, 10:15 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Nov 1 2011, 10:05 AM)
perth mint new releases today.
anybody got anything?
Takes forever to login. vmad.gif

Update: LoL, the baby dragon... looks like the ones in Shrek, staying away from this one. Not appealing.

This post has been edited by 8181: Nov 1 2011, 10:25 AM
Nidz
post Nov 1 2011, 08:33 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

wow, it seems everybody jump ship to fb group. this thread went to the 2nd page for the first time since it was created... haha
post Nov 1 2011, 08:36 PM

311 posts

Haha, there goes this thread
bigwolf
post Nov 1 2011, 08:50 PM

275 posts

or maybe no mood to comment gua coz silver dropping now? laugh.gif
post Nov 1 2011, 08:57 PM

311 posts

Good sign! Drop more so we can buy more!
mingophoria
post Nov 1 2011, 09:42 PM

128 posts

The most i think will see the silver drop till 32USD... but then if drop somore then we see another bottom of 30 =D....wont go much lower liao...this is my assumption only.... dun take it seriosly....

Added on November 1, 2011, 9:43 pmlove my new dragon avatar ^^

This post has been edited by mingophoria: Nov 1 2011, 09:43 PM
post Nov 1 2011, 09:44 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Nov 1 2011, 09:42 PM)
The most i think will see the silver drop till 32USD... but then if drop somore then we see another bottom of 30 =D....wont go much lower liao...this is my assumption only.... dun take it seriosly....

Added on November 1, 2011, 9:43 pmlove my new dragon avatar ^^
My baseline is 30usd and hope it will stay there till at least end month biggrin.gif
TSchunyen2020
post Nov 1 2011, 10:21 PM

335 posts

I read this from SLS that any purchase of silver coins that are less than RM500 are not included for the tax of 30%.

Is this true?
Anyone can clarify with own experience?
Nidz
post Nov 2 2011, 09:15 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:21 PM)
I read this from SLS that any purchase of silver coins that are less than RM500 are not included for the tax of 30%.

Is this true?
Anyone can clarify with own experience?
Tax is 15%.
I think this is somewhat true if your item is less than rm500 and sent through air, it wont be taxed. If by sea, it still will be taxed. I overheard the officer explaining this to a guy.

But it also depends on your package size.
I just got my Gilded and Colored Dragons from the Customs detention nearby LCCT.
Since my order consist of 7 coins, the package is quite big. It attracts the attention of the customs officer to hold it.
I went there personally to clear it since it is my first time, I also want to know how they work.
FYI, the package from Perth Mint is sealed properly and it was declared as 'Metal Sample' instead of Silver Coins. But the value of the parcel follows the invoice from Perth Mint.

The parcel wasn't opened, but instead they asked me what's inside. I told them it's silver coins. They say tax is 15%. After going through several counters to pay and clear this thing, lastly they asked me 'Don't you want to check the parcel, see if everything is inside?'

I was like, ermm, they wanna see what's inside, but they don't want to force me. Never mind, I just open and show them the coins.

Nevertheless, I know some friend who order from Perth Mint also, but in smaller quantity, around 3-4 coins only. He wasn't taxed.

Based on this experience:

1) Order your package in small quantity. Right now Perth Mint offers minimum purchase of AUD75 to get free shipment. Make use of that offer. I know I am. brows.gif
2) If you can negotiate with the seller to under-declare the value (put it at the spot price) or declare the item as gifts, it will also help. whistling.gif
3) Or you just can save the hassle by just buying bars... sweat.gif
GoldChan
post Nov 2 2011, 09:42 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:44 PM)
My baseline is 30usd and hope it will stay there till at least end month  biggrin.gif
i do see a lot of traffic has been migrated from lowyat to facebook sls and facebook lowyat gold + silver.
well, yesterday did house work then check my email later, aiyah just miss the boat (price manipulation) when price
drop to USD32/-, I have make some price alert . Just miss by 1 - 1.5 hour lah.
when i login at 10 pm it was at USD33+
next round lah.

post Nov 2 2011, 10:06 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Nov 2 2011, 09:42 AM)
i do see a lot of traffic has been migrated from lowyat to facebook sls and facebook lowyat gold + silver.
well, yesterday did house work then check my email later, aiyah just miss the boat (price manipulation) when price
drop to USD32/-, I have make some price alert . Just miss by 1 - 1.5 hour lah.
when i login at 10 pm it was at USD33+
next round lah.
Haha, pray that it will drop, haven't been able to read up on world news to see what is effecting the price fluctuation. Anyone has any insights or news?

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:35 AM