LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

idoblu
post Jan 26 2015, 05:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Jan 26 2015, 03:51 PM)
Hi, which one better to drill concrete, it just for personal use. i dont know which one give more advantage for personal usage. is it GSB16RE too hard to use for beginner? what i can see it carry more power than GSB 1300. anything i should aware ?

Bosch GSB16RE vs  GSB 1300 Impact Drill
Look for rotary hammer drills. Impact drills takes forever to drill one hole in RC
Btw lazada big sale is tomorrow

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 26 2015, 05:24 PM
idoblu
post Mar 1 2015, 09:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 27 2015, 11:29 PM)
Hitachi is also 1 of the best tools.
the hitachi dem sui lor.... thumbup.gif
if i havent bought my makita, i will consider the hitachi (just for the looks hahaha biggrin.gif )
Rm500 now at Lazada. If wait got discount, can knock off another Rm50

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 1 2015, 10:01 PM
idoblu
post Mar 1 2015, 10:43 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 1 2015, 10:37 PM)
Don't look back lar after buy.

Forever cannot finish low price 1. Nice spec or not this model? See a lot in japan. Damn tempted with the Hitachi cordless with their new technology.
I dunno what spec. I dunno how to compare and a bit lazy to look at it since I already bought... blush.gif
Looks like it's 2kg lighter than the makita shocking.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 1 2015, 10:44 PM
idoblu
post Mar 1 2015, 10:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 1 2015, 10:47 PM)
Since it is impact drill, look at the impact perminute.

Sure or not? 2kg lighter a lot wor.
Not sure as you know the specs not clear for both drills on the website
idoblu
post Mar 1 2015, 10:56 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Hitachi - http://hupshenghware.com/p3765/Hitachi-Rot...oduct_info.html

Specifications
Drilling Capacity Concrete: 3.4-26mm
Steel: 13mm
Core bit: 25-50mm
Wood: 32mm
Power Input 830 W
Bit Shank SDS-plus
No Load Speed 0-1100rpm
Full-Load Impact Rate 0-4300rpm
Overall Length 367mm
Weight 2.8kg

Makita - http://hupshenghware.com/Power-Tools-Makit...oduct_info.html

Specifications
Concrete 24mm (15/16")
Steel 13mm (1/2")
Wood 32mm (1-1/4")
Input 780W
Blow per minute 0-4,500bpm
No load speed 0-1,100rpm
Overall length 370mm (14-1/2")
Net weight 2.6kg (5.7lbs)
Power supply cord 2.5m (8.2ft.)

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 1 2015, 10:57 PM
idoblu
post Mar 1 2015, 10:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 1 2015, 10:55 PM)
If got time will go IOI city mall check it out.
Ok my mistake. One was in kg, the one in pounds. That's why.
idoblu
post Mar 1 2015, 11:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 1 2015, 11:01 PM)
This

Input 780W
Blow per minute 0-4,500bpm

Weight look like hitachi 200g heavy.
Problem is hitachi one don't say what's the BPM
idoblu
post Mar 27 2015, 03:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

what kind of wall anchors and size screws I should use for concrete walls?
using them to hang Ikea Algot shelves
http://www.ikea.com/my/en/assembly_instruc...98367-6_pub.pdf
idoblu
post Mar 27 2015, 04:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 27 2015, 04:21 PM)
Standard 5-6mm is good enough. Just use the normal 1 or come with it.

I m using the similar shelves .
The normal wall plugs that come in a strip, I think it's 6mm if not mistaken.
I will buy those volkmar instead. Did you put 8 screws as in the instruction for the tallest wall upright? Ok thanks ozak

Btw is the algot shelves sturdy? Any complaints?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 27 2015, 04:36 PM
idoblu
post Mar 27 2015, 04:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

My level gauge short one. I wonder if I need the long one or can I move the short one and test over several spots.
idoblu
post Mar 27 2015, 05:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Ok thanks. I haven't DIY for a very long time dunno hand will shake or not 😝
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 02:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I very fail in DIY cry.gif
hang one mirror - two holes only also senget wan

Today I was supposed to install my 42in flat screen TV. Only 4 bolts. I measure here measure there. Got use spirit level beam to check level or not. In the end, still senget a bit and one hole, cannot fit the bolt. I already marked the spot where I want to drill. I check and recheck many times to make sure its level everything. Still tabuli.....manyak failed cry.gif

In the end, only 3 bolts holding my TV wall mount. I still got one TV to go.....I sked now sad.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 19 2015, 03:00 PM
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 04:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

My drill bit didn't run. I start out with slow revolutions. It's a 10mm bit and the holes on my tv mount has no vertical play, only horizontal can be adjusted. But I dunno why lari. 😔

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 19 2015, 04:41 PM
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 05:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Not only senget but the mount is now lower 1cm than where it should be! WTF did I do lol 😵

Anyway I might drill again but it only came with 4 wall plugs. I need to see if I can find S10 wallplugs.
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 05:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 19 2015, 05:09 PM)
After you mark the hole, have you check it out with the frame before drill?

Actually you still can repair and use the hole. There is a way to solve such problem.
Checked many times. Sigh....I suck cry.gif
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 05:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I've now decided to use the bottom hole. Now it's a bit more level and can hardly be eyeball. Just now using top hole, one look also can see senget.
But 1cm lower can't be help. Just pray now that when the tv is mounted, I got enough clearance. I can't continue today as nobody to help me carry the TV

Previously left side was lower. Now it's right side but not as bad as just now. At least I didn't drill into the power lines or my satellite LMAO 😆

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 19 2015, 05:22 PM
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 05:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Ok tomorrow I go find my wooden wall plugs
So make bigger hole only right?

But it won't solve my senget problem. I think three bolts should be enough gua? If leonhart88 can build a second storey, I think my TV won't drop la 😆

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 19 2015, 05:41 PM
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 07:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 19 2015, 05:58 PM)
If you drill for such a frame without experience,

1) measure and drill 1 hole first.
2) hang the frame on it.
3) Put the levelling on the frame. Once level, trace the slot with pencil.
4) Takeout the frame, and drill the remaining hole.

This give you better accurate.
thats exactly what I did - every step like you listed !! aiyoh and still failed cry.gif
dont ask me how.... sad.gif
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 08:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 19 2015, 07:58 PM)
Why dont u just change the position of the frame? I mean drill at another area?

Those holes that u have drilled just cover with plaster..
I may have to do that cause my boss just cannot accept it cry.gif
idoblu
post May 19 2015, 09:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 19 2015, 08:50 PM)
Aiyah, like that better go back sleep and start again tomorrow.

Tonight don't fap. Incase tomorrow your hand shaking.  biggrin.gif
Tomorrow I need to buy some new wall plugs. Puchong got or not?
My new place here dem susah to find anything

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0765sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:20 AM