QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 19 2015, 11:02 PM)
I bought special drill bit for tiles. After I finished two holes, the drill bit became just a metal rod. The tip habis koyak But I was using a normal drill last time. Took very long just to drill two holes
LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti
May 20 2015, 05:22 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 19 2015, 11:02 PM) I bought special drill bit for tiles. After I finished two holes, the drill bit became just a metal rod. The tip habis koyak But I was using a normal drill last time. Took very long just to drill two holes |
May 20 2015, 04:43 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() Bought some wall plugs but length not same. From left to right - S10, S12, S10 (came with wall mount), 10mm bolt (came with wall mount) Too tired to try today. Maybe wait till weekend. |
May 28 2015, 10:06 AM
Ok so I got a bit of time today so I continue my tv mount job. Drilled 4 more holes and they are still off!!! OMG what's wrong with this thing?!??!
They were ok but once you tightened up the screws it will senget. There is no tolerance play at all! I tried drilling the metal plate but it's too hard! Arrgghh....so frustrated |
May 28 2015, 01:30 PM
This is the best I can do. Still using 3 bolts. I ain't going to mess with it any longer. 😖
![]() |
May 28 2015, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2015, 06:02 PM) Alamak, what happen? Told you not to fap. Now hand shaking cannot get accurate hole liau. dunno man, i sked liao. i still got one more to hang. i marked it and drill accordingly but when the bolts are tightened, the whole thing lari.... The levelling look ok ma. Abit tilt only. Your TV when put on it can be do some minor adjust or not? |
May 28 2015, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2015, 09:50 PM) You can try adjust when bolt tighten that time. Don't full tighten and left some small play. Put the level and knock up/dowm to adjust. Cannot. There is no play at all. Once the bolt is in, that's it.But small level out is no big deal la. Just put on the TV and see can minor adjust or not. Anyway I'm done with this one. I'm worried about the next one. I still dunno what went wrong, which means there is a great possibility that I will screw up again in the next TV mount. This post has been edited by idoblu: May 28 2015, 10:29 PM |
May 29 2015, 06:08 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ May 29 2015, 12:05 AM) Tap with a nail, and draw a line between two nail, see if its straight. That's the thing, lucky I didn't drill into the metal cause they didn't supply me with any washersSometime to get the mount align, got to think out of the box, If you drill the hole are offset, drill bigger, fit a wood inside and with wood, you can screw in the bracket offset to compensate with the earlier offset you drilled. Sometime the bracket have to be grind, or mod to make more free play to adjust. And get a bigger washer to secure the bigger opening you grind. |
Jun 16 2015, 11:19 AM
after a long break and constant nagging from my boss, i finally decided to do part 2 today.
success this time (ok la almost 100%) its a little off nia - ![]() ![]() This time, like the last time, I follow every step to the teeth. The only difference is this time I sat down and look straight into it instead of standing and looking at where I want to drill. Yes, a little bit is enough to throw the whole thing off. I drilled one hole, put in the screw all the way, marked the next hole with, not a pencil this time but the screw itself so I know it will go in center. Then take off the screw and drill, then repeat for each hole. The difficult part is screwing and unscrewing each bolt. I can't use my power driver cause not enough torque. Have to use man power. My muscle ache liao. Dunno why so difficult to go in and out. Drill first hole already made mistake....sigh. Drilled into a metal beam I think. Ok never mind, drilled another hole. All in 5 holes drilled with 4 screws. Better than the last time definitely hahaha.... But in the end still senget a bit. I don't care liao, I consider putting 4 screws in a success liao. Now got to pray the boss no see senget only Ok thats it. My DIY is all over. Now I need 3 strong men come help me lift my tv This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 16 2015, 05:42 PM |
Jun 19 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(roxx @ Jun 19 2015, 11:08 AM) What was the weight of your TV? Did you used plastic wall plug? About 35kg. It's a 65inch plasmaMe too scared to use plastic wall plug so I used steel wall plug.. LCD will be lighter Today I got some strong men helped me carry and mount it. Very sad to see its senget about 5cm 😞 Dunno why off by so much. Could it be the screws moved under the weight? anyway I'd made a mistake of not adjusting the bracket to offset the wall plate level which is off Yes I used plastic wall plugs. No need metal la, this is not hanging off the ceiling but the wall Can see or not the sengetness? ![]() This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 19 2015, 04:20 PM |
Jun 19 2015, 08:45 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:02 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:04 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:11 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:18 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:20 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:22 PM
Jul 11 2015, 03:08 PM
Jul 11 2015, 03:13 PM
Jul 11 2015, 04:12 PM
Jul 11 2015, 11:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.2026sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:33 PM |