LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

ozak
post May 24 2016, 12:10 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 11:10 AM)
My colleague did drill into water pipe while installing mirror in his house toilet.  rclxub.gif
His imagination fail la. biggrin.gif

Learn how the pipe run.

Test the drilling slow for the 1st 1-1.5cm. Drill in for few mm than stop. check. Nothing, drill few mm again and stop. Check. If between 1-1.5cm have no problem, than all the way.

yushin
post May 24 2016, 10:58 PM

3,327 posts

HI,

Anyone bought things from CT hardware before?
Does their final price is much better than the price posted on their web site?
old newspaper
post May 24 2016, 11:09 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 10:58 PM)
HI,

Anyone bought things from CT hardware before?
Does their final price is much better than the price posted on their web site?
I bought most of my tools from CT hardware via gemfive/lazada/11street. Very reliable tool dealer and their shipping is very fast with Gdex.

Another reliable online tool retailer which I frequently patron is Corated Malaysia, also fast shipping via skynet.

You can purchase direct from CT Hardware e-store directly but not much discount to be use tho....
yushin
post May 24 2016, 11:29 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 24 2016, 11:09 PM)
I bought most of my tools from CT hardware via gemfive/lazada/11street. Very reliable tool dealer and their shipping is very fast with Gdex.

Another reliable online tool retailer which I frequently patron is Corated Malaysia, also fast shipping via skynet.

You can purchase direct from CT Hardware e-store directly but not much discount to be use tho....
MY office is near CT hardware shop so I was thinking to go visit the shop. Touch touch first before buying. Maybe go physically can nego better discount hahaha.

I found another shop which generally has cheaper online price. www hupsenghware.com. Their shop is in Sri Kembangan, a bit too far...

Btw, those RM50 discount from 11st, lazada etc not really big effect when the purchase amount is bigger.
I believe these powertools margin is quite high.

This post has been edited by yushin: May 24 2016, 11:33 PM
ozak
post May 24 2016, 11:44 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 11:29 PM)
MY office is near CT hardware shop so I was thinking to go visit the shop. Touch touch first before buying. Maybe go physically can nego better discount hahaha.

I found another shop which generally has cheaper online price. www hupsenghware.com. Their shop is in Sri Kembangan, a bit too far...

Btw, those RM50 discount from 11st, lazada etc not really big effect when the purchase amount is bigger.
You can get better deal if buy from the shop.
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 12:04 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 11:29 PM)

Yes hupseng seri kembangan generally cheaper but no discount when purchase online. This shop is near to my place but trouble is no parking there ( end shop at the main seri kembangan road )....if your office is near to CT, then pay a visit there and nego nego with them personally. Usually i will purchase online only when there is a huge discount offer....highest discount i ever got is 40% and lowest is 20%. Anything below 20% i wouldn't be bother...lol. Another recomended online hardware worth to check it out is atkc in banting.

QUOTE(ozak @ May 24 2016, 11:44 PM)
You can get better deal if buy from the shop.
I suppose you can get cheaper deal if purchase high value tool or buy few tools in 1 go....but i always do my homework first by checking their online pricing first. My few favourite online price checking is ct hardware, corated malaysia, hupseng hardware and atkc.....
ozak
post May 25 2016, 09:21 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 25 2016, 12:04 AM)
I suppose you can get cheaper deal if purchase high value tool or buy few tools in 1 go....but i always do my homework first by checking their online pricing first. My few favourite online price checking is ct hardware, corated malaysia, hupseng hardware and atkc.....
Brought a Bosch sander from CT shop. Negotiate the price. Better than online.

This is 1 of the good buying from shop when you can interact with the boss direct.
yushin
post May 25 2016, 09:33 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 25 2016, 09:21 AM)

This is 1 of the good buying from shop when you can interact with the boss direct.
May I know you paid with cash or card?

My house already 10+ years old and start to have things broken/crack.
Many incoming weekend projects.

Time to do a refresh on my toolset. brows.gif
ozak
post May 25 2016, 09:45 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 09:33 AM)
May I know you paid with cash or card?

My house already 10+ years old and start to have things broken/crack.
Many incoming weekend projects.

Time to do a refresh on my toolset.  brows.gif
Card la.

I only carry RM50 in my wallet. sad.gif

But CT only sell bosch and cheaper brand range powertools.

I prefer like Makita and others choice.

yushin
post May 25 2016, 10:05 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 25 2016, 09:45 AM)
Card la.

I only carry RM50 in my wallet. sad.gif

But CT only sell bosch and cheaper brand range powertools.

I prefer like Makita and others choice.
Since I already bought the Bosch batteries then continue use lor.
Btw, some of the hardware shop can give you additional 6% discount if you pay by cash. brows.gif
ozak
post May 25 2016, 10:59 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 10:05 AM)
Since I already bought the Bosch batteries then continue use lor.
Btw, some of the hardware shop can give you additional 6% discount if you pay by cash.  brows.gif
Ya. Cause they minus out the bank charge them for the transaction fee.

And old generation boss like to see cash than nothing. biggrin.gif

For household use, bosch is till ok. But some tools are not that good design.

The Bosch sander I brought is already show some design reliable issue. If use for cari makan, it already breakdown long.
shahrul_sama
post May 25 2016, 01:20 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 25 2016, 09:21 AM)

True.You may also get free gift or special discount when purchased other things together at the shop. Last time i purchased miter saw, the price different was RM100 compare to CT@Lazada ,i also get free gift bosch thermos ,free safety google and have special discount when purchased irwin measurement tape together.

The boss told me online shop not always cheaper. biggrin.gif
yushin
post May 25 2016, 01:43 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ May 25 2016, 01:20 PM)
True.You may also get free gift or special discount when purchased other things together at the shop. Last time i purchased miter saw, the price different was RM100 compare to CT@Lazada ,i also get free gift bosch thermos ,free safety google and have special discount when purchased irwin measurement tape together.

The boss  told me online shop not always cheaper.  biggrin.gif
I just come back from CT shop.
Asked about the price of the Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery. Quoted me RM300+ which is even more expensive and their online price in Lazada @ rm288. doh.gif

Or maybe I need to select a few K worth of item then only got good discount?

This post has been edited by yushin: May 25 2016, 01:44 PM
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 01:55 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 01:43 PM)
Asked about the price of the Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery. Quoted me RM300+ which is even more expensive and their online price in Lazada @ rm288.  doh.gif

final price is only RM220.50 from CT Hardware via gemfive for Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery....better hurry cos the discount code will be expire soon. biggrin.gif
ozak
post May 25 2016, 02:10 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 01:43 PM)
Asked about the price of the Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery. Quoted me RM300+ which is even more expensive and their online price in Lazada @ rm288.  doh.gif

Check the market price 1st before go in. That give you better price to nego.

Show him the online price. Ask him direct.

Sometime I ask direct. Online selling this price. Can you give better than this? No, than walk out.
yushin
post May 25 2016, 02:13 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 25 2016, 01:55 PM)
final price is only RM220.50 from CT Hardware via gemfive for Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery....better hurry cos the discount code will be expire soon.  biggrin.gif
How you get that low? I just registered a gemfive account. Is there a special coupon code for that?
*its ok I got the code. Thank for the tip*

This post has been edited by yushin: May 25 2016, 02:19 PM
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 02:20 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 02:13 PM)
How you get that low? I just registered a gemfive account. Is there a special coupon code for that?
use this code 'MAY30' during checkout which give you 30% discount ( max discount cap at RM150 ). brows.gif but better be hurry....cos the battery only left 9 units left and the code will be expired soon....

this code only can be use once per account wink.gif
yushin
post May 25 2016, 02:40 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 25 2016, 02:20 PM)
use this code 'MAY30' during checkout which give you 30% discount ( max discount cap at RM150 ).  brows.gif but better be hurry....cos the battery only left 9 units left and the code will be expired soon....

this code only can be use once per account  wink.gif
Yes!!! Manage to pay for it. RM220.50.
Thanks a lot.
zzzhhhzzz
post May 25 2016, 03:09 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 25 2016, 02:20 PM)
use this code 'MAY30' during checkout which give you 30% discount ( max discount cap at RM150 ).  brows.gif but better be hurry....cos the battery only left 9 units left and the code will be expired soon....

this code only can be use once per account  wink.gif
hi any idea when this MAY30 code will expire ?
old newspaper
post May 25 2016, 06:58 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2016, 02:40 PM)
Yes!!! Manage to pay for it. RM220.50.
Thanks a lot.
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 25 2016, 03:09 PM)
hi any idea when this MAY30 code will expire ?
i suppose only valid till end of the month...if i can recall correctly....

127 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:33 PM