LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

yushin
post May 26 2016, 02:14 PM

3,327 posts

My battery arrive liao.
Took less than 24hr from ordering to receiving.

I'm impressed.
old newspaper
post May 26 2016, 02:29 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 26 2016, 02:14 PM)
My battery arrive liao.
Took less than 24hr from ordering to receiving.

I'm impressed.
CT Hardwate + Gdex / Corated + Skynet always efficient with the shipping time. Any purchase made before 3pm will arrived the next day..

Which 18v cordless tool yo're using with this battery? brows.gif
yushin
post May 26 2016, 03:59 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 26 2016, 02:29 PM)
CT Hardwate + Gdex / Corated + Skynet always efficient with the shipping time. Any purchase made before 3pm will arrived the next day..

Which 18v cordless tool yo're using with this battery?  brows.gif
Impact Drill & handheld vacuum.

Will be adding more in future when my weekend projects need it. whistling.gif
soulmad
post May 26 2016, 04:17 PM

942 posts

hi expert all
what borsch model should I get sufficient for normal tiles drilling
I want DIY hand those tools.
should I get from gemfive?
got 2 model
1.http://www.gemfive.com/my/hitachi-ds10dfl-10mm-cordless-drill-10-8v-free-gift?___SID=U
2.borsh 1080

which good?

This post has been edited by soulmad: May 26 2016, 04:50 PM
peri peri
post May 26 2016, 04:59 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ May 26 2016, 04:17 PM)
hi expert all
what borsch  model should I get sufficient for normal tiles drilling
got 2 model
1.http://www.gemfive.com/my/hitachi-ds10dfl-10mm-cordless-drill-10-8v-free-gift?___SID=U
2.borsh 1080

which good?
tiles drilling using cordless? im not sure it can perform the work well
peri peri
post May 26 2016, 05:01 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 25 2016, 01:55 PM)
final price is only RM220.50 from CT Hardware via gemfive for Bosch 18V 4.0Ah battery....better hurry cos the discount code will be expire soon.  biggrin.gif
i once bought online from them, i felt like its a used or demo unit. better buy on the spot for new packaging unit
yushin
post May 26 2016, 07:20 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ May 26 2016, 05:01 PM)
i once bought online from them, i felt like its a used or demo unit. better buy on the spot for new packaging unit
Well, received mine in a sealed Bosch box.
Looks like new.
Upon close inspection of the metal contacts, confirm its new. biggrin.gif
yushin
post May 26 2016, 07:23 PM

3,327 posts

hi expert all
got 2 model
2.borsh 1080

which good?
Hmm... how big hole you want to drill?
You just want to drill hole on the tile or also need to drill into the wall at the back of the tile to hook up things?
soulmad
post May 26 2016, 10:30 PM

942 posts

drill the hole for shower cap holder
is 6mm size enough?
yushin
post May 26 2016, 10:35 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ May 26 2016, 10:30 PM)
drill the hole for shower cap holder
is 6mm size enough?
More than enough lor. Unless your shower cap weights 20kg. sweat.gif
roxx
post May 27 2016, 09:25 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2016, 11:29 PM)
MY office is near CT hardware shop so I was thinking to go visit the shop. Touch touch first before buying. Maybe go physically can nego better discount hahaha.

I found another shop which generally has cheaper online price. www hupsenghware.com. Their shop is in Sri Kembangan, a bit too far...

Btw, those RM50 discount from 11st, lazada etc not really big effect when the purchase amount is bigger.
I believe these powertools margin is quite high.
Bro if i go CT hardware shop can get the same price online?

GSB 1080-2li RM320 online wor.. brows.gif brows.gif
peri peri
post May 27 2016, 10:41 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 26 2016, 07:20 PM)
Well, received mine in a sealed Bosch box.
Looks like new.
Upon close inspection of the metal contacts, confirm its new.  biggrin.gif
good to hear that, i even make complaints to gem5 that ct did not honor some freebies, later 1 week they send out other that of freebies. i have bad experience with CT
roxx
post May 27 2016, 11:09 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ May 27 2016, 10:41 AM)
good to hear that, i even make complaints to gem5 that ct did not honor some freebies, later 1 week they send out other that of freebies. i have bad experience with CT
Alamak.. I just bought GSB online with CT via their website..

Hope noi problem as I will self collect today.. rclxms.gif
peri peri
post May 27 2016, 11:43 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 27 2016, 11:09 AM)

Hope noi problem as I will self collect today..  rclxms.gif
i think im bad luck, not applicable to all. i bought a side grinder from them
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 01:06 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 27 2016, 11:09 AM)

Hope noi problem as I will self collect today..  rclxms.gif
how much you paid for it? if you still have the batteries and charger you can get the solo version for only RM180...btw, CT hardware own online website also have discount code to be use...( max 10% )

QUOTE(peri peri @ May 27 2016, 11:43 AM)
i think im bad luck, not applicable to all. i bought a side grinder from them
i guess they sell you the display unit? this is totally not acceptable...if i were you i will straight lodge a report or even call them straight and demand for a replacement....worst file in a tribunal case.

so far my purchase with CT Hardware doesn't had any issue before...
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 01:09 PM

1,245 posts

hi expert all
got 2 model
2.borsh 1080

which good?
between this 2 model, i would definitely choose the bosch 10.8v...why? because bosch offer wide range of 10.8v tool which using the same batteries. make sure get the GSB not the GSR model for drilling purpose...
yushin
post May 27 2016, 01:45 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 27 2016, 09:25 AM)
Bro if i go CT hardware shop can get the same price online?

GSB 1080-2li RM320 online wor..  brows.gif  brows.gif
You need to check & compare price between CT hardware online or Laz/Gem/11st see which place has better discount lor.

Btw, went to CT HW shop and saw that Bosch 10.8v grinder. So cute... wub.gif
Then looking at the 18V grinder, wah... same size as wire version.
peri peri
post May 27 2016, 01:57 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 27 2016, 01:06 PM)
how much you paid for it? if you still have the batteries and charger you can get the solo version for only RM180...btw, CT hardware own online website also have discount code to be use...( max 10% )
i guess they sell you the display unit? this is totally not acceptable...if i were you i will straight lodge a report or even call them straight and demand for a replacement....worst file in a tribunal case.

so far my purchase with CT Hardware doesn't had any issue before...
yeah, i also suspect so. somemore got oil mark stain in the box, suspect they lubricate the grinder head before putting in box. model is 7100 something like that, after less gemfive rm120, i was loss that time, return or accept it as "new"
old newspaper
post May 27 2016, 02:08 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 27 2016, 01:45 PM)
You need to check & compare price between CT hardware online or Laz/Gem/11st see which place has better discount lor.

Btw, went to CT HW shop and saw that Bosch 10.8v grinder. So cute...  wub.gif
Then looking at the 18V grinder, wah... same size as wire version.
yeah it's a 'cute'but it's also very quite powerful for it's size....19.5K rpm brows.gif

QUOTE(peri peri @ May 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
yeah, i also suspect so. somemore got oil mark stain in the box, suspect they lubricate the grinder head before putting in box. model is 7100 something like that, after less gemfive rm120, i was loss that time, return or accept it as "new"
for that price paid , i guess just close one eye lo as long it's working great....lol. but for me i will still lodge a report to bosch malaysia on this incident.
peri peri
post May 27 2016, 02:22 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ May 27 2016, 02:08 PM)
yeah it's a 'cute'but it's also very quite powerful for it's size....19.5K rpm  brows.gif
for that price paid , i guess just close one eye lo as long it's working great....lol. but for me i will still lodge a report to bosch malaysia on this incident.
havent start using, now keep buying disc for collection, cutter disc (free), 10 x bosch grinder disc rm20 fr lazada, flapper disc and now sourcing quality diamond blade

127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:33 PM