7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

fruitie
post Oct 29 2011, 12:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 28 2011, 11:59 PM)
Card Protection Plan called AMEX users and offer their wallet insurance plan.. anyone takes up the insurance?
My best friend has this and she feels totally worth for it.
She was robbed last August and with just a call she managed to cancel all her CC plus her Aussie CC.
Something which she thinks worth to pay.
I don't have that by the way...
fruitie
post Nov 5 2011, 07:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 5 2011, 07:27 PM)
i just submitted the application form.. via normal pos malaysia

Does mbb notify if my application unsuccessful? or i need to follow up after certain period?
Why don't your fax or email your application form? Faster than normal post... smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2011, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 6 2011, 12:00 AM)
Why do they still require us to bring 2 months payslip? OCBC did not get any documents at all before approving the titanium card to me
That's the requirement by Maybank. smile.gif
Some even requires 3 months payslip. smile.gif
Nevertheless, they called and offered me this card hence I wasn't asked for any documents. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Nov 9 2011, 12:31 AM)
guys, would like to ask, whats the comparison (in terms of usage, pros/cons, etc) between visa card and mastercard?
i am asking as because this mB 2 cards we can choose to have amex and either of those two, right.
By default it should come with MasterCard and only upon request, they will give you VISA.
Still, they will make mistake like my case. sweat.gif Asked for VISA, gave me MasterCard, second time only correct. sweat.gif
Both VISA and MasterCard are the same but I can see MasterCard has more promotions than VISA.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 9 2011, 12:35 AM
fruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 09:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Er, can we actually pay loan with credit card? sweat.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 09:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 9 2011, 09:14 AM)
if we can pay bill, pay almost anything we spend, why we can't pay loan? XD
so that integrated and i no need to travel for so many bank ma.. smile.gif
if there is a way?? (can earn TP as well tongue.gif)
No la, we can't pay loan with credit card. smile.gif
Unless I'm wrong la. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 9 2011, 09:17 AM
fruitie
post Nov 11 2011, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

As someone suggested that get a Starbucks card on weekends, so can get RM 5 off. brows.gif

I'll add, then use that and buy a tumbler. Every time go to Starbucks with the tumbler, can get RM 2.00 discount. Tahan your caffeine addict until weekends, get another 5% discount. tongue.gif

The beauty of AmEx. biggrin.gif

By the way, I might be going to the Starbucks tomorrow and hopefully I'll get the Starbucks card also. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2011, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 12 2011, 02:16 AM)
WHAT ? I wasn't aware of this  doh.gif

So can i now use the Genting Card (to collect 2x points) and present my J-Card to get the 10% discount ?
Haha. The cashier did ask for J-Card from me for discounts but I don't have a J-Card. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:26 AM)
if i pay astro bills on weekend, did i get 5% rebate + 5x TP?
OK, if the merchant accepts AmEx and it processes during weekends, then you can get the 5% rebate.
5xTP is 24/7, not only limited to weekends. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2011, 12:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:02 PM)
how to ensure they process at weekend?
Beyond our reach. sweat.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 12 2011, 11:51 PM)
A bit regret to apply this card, today went to makan at Nando's One Utama but they did not accept AMEX sad.gif
Er, there are still so many other shops that accept AmEx. Don't tell me you eat Nando's everyday? sweat.gif
Refer to this thread for reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710 Places which accept AmEx.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2011, 02:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I might just apply one J Card for the sake of Starbucks. tongue.gif It seems to be the perfect friend for my AmEx. Spend at Starbucks during weekends, 15% + 5xTP. Wonderful! rclxms.gif

I might just get a tumbler and get another RM 2 off but the only thing that holds me back is that a Starbucks' tumbler doesn't come cheap. laugh.gif

The J Card 10% off thingy is gonna last for a long period or just temporary? I remembered I was asked by the cashier if I have a J Card back in August.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2011, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 13 2011, 11:28 AM)
RM12 annually for J Card only... can easily earn back the annual fee if you drink lots lots of Starbucks.
Exactly! I can swipe during weekdays too and get 10% off and on top of that 5xTP with my AmEx. Earlier, I was a little cheapskate and purposely wait till weekends to get 5% off from AmEx. Now I can even get 15%. biggrin.gif

Talking about that, my TP... hmm.gif
My biggest purchase was a DELL laptop and it gave me around 13k of TP, then Maybank gave me free 10k TP. Plus other purchases, it was about 26k TP.
Earlier, I have already deducted 10k TP for my VISA GST and I only left with around 16k TP.
I checked my TP last night, it went up to 22k. The problem is I hardly swipe my AmEx. laugh.gif
Last month I didn't swipe anything and this month only got 500 TP.
6k TP is about RM 1.2k which I didn't that swipe much if I recall correctly.
Most of the places I go don't accept AmEx, hence I use my VISA most of the time. VISA I already have more than 4k TP.
Any way that I can check my TP transaction? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 13 2011, 12:09 PM
fruitie
post Nov 13 2011, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2011, 12:57 PM)
^ Your card statement. It will show the amount of TP gained for each month but you have to calculate the exact amount for each transaction on your own. Pretty straight forward. Spreadsheet would help.
Alright, my card statement is sent back to hometown and I always forget to check out my letters.
Will do then, thanks. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2011, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 13 2011, 01:35 PM)
u can still download pdf statement?

login m2u - all cards - just click on 1st card - my statement - download
OK, will do it now. blush.gif

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 13 2011, 01:48 PM)
i thought at m2u you click the statement, then will no longer receive the hard copy d?
I'm not sure. laugh.gif Hardly check out my hard copy letters. I know CIMB still sends my DA statement every month. biggrin.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 2:15 pmI can only see latest 3 months? smile.gif
I just noticed, rupa-rupanya before my 10k TP deducted I already got 30k TP. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 13 2011, 02:15 PM
fruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2011, 04:09 PM)
mon~fri better to use Amex rite? the other is for Sat/Sun rite?

btw, just used my Amex in Car4 and Shell  thumbup.gif
doh.gif Sat/Sun must use AmEx to get 5%. Mon-Fri, if can also use for 5xTP. sweat.gif
Of course if the merchant accepts AmEx la.
fruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 16 2011, 10:30 PM)
So that means we can really time our transaction especially on weekend to enjoy the 5% rebate?
Yes, I did that before. smile.gif
My merchant is in the US, so I pandai2 planned according to the US time zone. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 10:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 16 2011, 10:36 PM)
So that means to be on the safe side, better pay on Sunday?
I only used once and on Saturday's night 10.30 p.m. like that. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 16 2011, 10:46 PM)
I think Saturday's 10:30pm is fine because in California, the time would be 6:30am on the same day
Ya and I got the 5% rebate. icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2011, 10:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 17 2011, 10:45 AM)
ya i oso know they are provide better service but so far havent seen any maybank credit card promo in shopping mall
If your annual salary has fulfilled their requirements, I don't see the reason why they will reject your card. Unless, you are not a good debt payer. tongue.gif

Well, just prepare 3 months latest payslip and go to KLCC or 1U card centre to apply, if nothing happens you will get in 1 hour. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2011, 10:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 17 2011, 10:54 AM)
Im in Penang. Then working time cannot go bank apply.

I want to ask if apply in different branch will make any difference?

Because the branch in queensbay mall penang open during weekends but the service very suck 1. If apply there in future any problem do i need go back there or can go other maybank branch?
Can go anywhere, since the system is supposedly synced. Still, the easiest way is you can call to their customer service. I hardly walk into any bank these days, call CS or check out through online. smile.gif

fruitie
post Nov 17 2011, 11:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 17 2011, 11:10 AM)
if call oso still need to go their branch to make application right? so no point lo call
I guess you missed out a point. I was merely answering this part of your question.
"If apply there in future any problem do i need go back there or can go other maybank branch?"

smile.gif Yes, of course you will need to apply through branch. I think you can submit through fax or email? hmm.gif
If they call you to offer you, then you don't need any documents. The drawback is the waiting time, I went through before. smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:32 PM