Debit Card V3
yiyibrowers
May 28 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(JaniceWLV @ May 28 2012, 01:15 AM) 1, alr registered, and do u mean that purchases at outside(petrol,etc,etc) also need to register the verified by visa 1st? if its yes, where do i register it? 2, thx, i tried lots of times that day == 1. If purchase at retailer shop then no need to register, just went over the counter and paid for the bill.
yiyibrowers
Jun 13 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:26 PM) Hi guys, May I know which debit card allows me to perform online transactions such as buying from Amazon.com? I've seen few people asking here but no answer so far. I just changed my CIMB ATM card to debit card..and disappointed that it cannot be used to perform online transactions -.- So..any suggestions? What about Maybank or RHB debit card? EDIT: It seems that Maybank Cherry debit card can be used for online transactions..is it? You can use PBB D2D card or Maybank Cherry also can use for online transaction... No worries
yiyibrowers
Jun 14 2012, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:40 AM) Hmmm..so far I see there are two. Maybankard Visa Debit and Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit. Any difference between these two besides one is Visa and one is Mastercard? The function are same but visa is for saving account while MasterCard is current account....
yiyibrowers
Jun 14 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 14 2012, 03:28 PM) also please note that while you can link your savings and current account to your visa dc, you cannot link savings to the plat master dc plat master dc only for those accounts starting with premier only Yes... There is a cheapest way to apply for the Premier Basic Current A/c... Also not every Maybank branch staff know regarding it... I previously ask a manager before... He know the difference but he say very less people apply for it...
yiyibrowers
Jun 15 2012, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:28 PM) Its okay..I just went to Maybank..told them I want the Cherry Mastercard DC, so they tried registering my savings account with the Cherry Mastercard DC and no problems!  They said I'm the first to do this lol..coz I told them I'm doing frequent online transaction and Mastercard offers lower exchange rate.. Meaning you aren't open any current account? Is good to hear that.... Which branch you are doing it??? I also wanted the Mastercard de....
yiyibrowers
Jun 15 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jun 15 2012, 12:01 PM) I did it at Penang, Jelutong. The officer in charge of the cards allow the worker to try..so we just try and it works. I told them the main point is to get Mastercard..so I dun mind if I register current account. I will be buying stuff anyway..its not going to be a savings account so I dun care the interest  Then I told them that if I must register current account, I dun wan use cheque..coz my main purpose it Mastercard Debit Card. I guess they understood what I really want..so they just tried associating the Platinum Cherry with my Savings Account. Anyways, since both cards are the same and its just the name Platinum to indicate that you're having a Premier account, nothing should go wrong. Its just the damn name  I asked the officer..she said that for debit card, there is no admin charges for overseas online transaction like credit card..just based on exchange rate then deduct from account. Is it true? So you were having current account? Actually maybank say no admin charges but then after few transaction, i realize that there is a charges...
yiyibrowers
Jun 17 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Groundnuts @ Jun 17 2012, 02:08 PM) I had trouble using my debit cards at Shell fuel stations. I tried PB Esso Mobil Visa Debit and CIMB Debit MasterCard, but transactions for both cards failed, at two different stations. I used a credit card after that and had no problem. What was wrong? I paid with my CIMB Debit MasterCard before at some shops and had no problem. Your saving account have a balance of RM200 after the deduct of the withold amount in your account.... For basic account, they will withhold RM20 which mean u need to have RM220 in your account.....
yiyibrowers
Jul 4 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jul 4 2012, 12:37 PM) Good morning guys I have plan to purchase apps via Google Play so 2 Days ago, i converted my Maybankard Bankcard (The Yellow Card ) to Maybankard Visa Debit (cherry with visa logo ) but then agent at maybank gave a diff card which was the Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit (cherry with mastercard logo ) . i questioned him but the he said all the same only. Then i tried to sign-up using google wallet. The error that i encounter when i try to purchase some apps in google play is as following "Card has been declined. Please update the card." So what should i do ? Btw, my card is active but m2u is deactivated And if i change the card, whis is better Maybankard Visa Debit or Maybankard Manchester United Visa Debit ? Your helpful reply is highly appreciated  For the m2u, you need to go to atm machine and activate it then u can use it for online transaction already. In term of point then it was Maybankard Machester United Visa Debit more better but if in term of exchange rate then it will be Mastercard more better as it offer the lower rate.... But recently I think mastercard and visa is the same..... Please correct me if I'm wrong
yiyibrowers
Jul 4 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jul 4 2012, 10:49 PM) thx for your reply.. but still i cant pay online eventhough i have activated "msos"  Have you activated the m2u online banking?
yiyibrowers
Jul 8 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Jul 8 2012, 09:54 AM) How often CIMB will credit the grocery rebate of 1% to my savings account? Added on July 8, 2012, 8:56 amI mean airasia savers account, i applied on march. but everytime i went to jusco buy stuff, i didnt see any rebates on my monthly statement. Airasia Saver will have rebates.. Only the normal saving, i supposed.... CIMB give u high interest rate on top of normal saving and give u rebate. I checked and on product disclosure, no longer stated rebate
yiyibrowers
Jul 19 2012, 12:18 AM
Wanted to ask if for example, we book hotel and they need some pre-authorize slip of rm200 and if we spoil anything, they will deduct.... if we dont then they will tear the slip in front of us.... if this case, then it will withold how long?
yiyibrowers
Jul 22 2012, 03:18 PM
i thought the GSC are applicable to all debit card mastercard.... But does it applied to new release movie??
yiyibrowers
Jul 24 2012, 11:38 PM
Then i think u opened is the Basic Saving Account.... Only Basic account are entitle for the annual fee waived....
yiyibrowers
Jul 25 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(cressalve @ Jul 25 2012, 01:06 PM) Hey guys, I got a question here. Recently I just used my MBB Cherry debit card to make an online purchase. The thing is, from what I understand any online purchase via cherry card need to verified by MSOS correct? Even when I didn't enroll for MSOS earlier right? So the thing is, I made the purchase and there no MSOS authentication page popped up during my completion of the purchase and the transaction is finished like just when I used my credit card. no MSOS, no sms alert, no nothing. The amount purchased is immediately deducted from my account as per conversion rate. So, am i pretty much fxxked up or am I just being paranoid? If the website that support verified by visa or mastercard secure, u will receive sms for the pin in order to proceed the payment.... I believe is not the bank fault, is the online purchase are not support verified by visa or mastercard secure....
yiyibrowers
Jul 25 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(cressalve @ Jul 25 2012, 05:56 PM) Thanks for the replies guys. Now that you mentioned it, I forgot to mention that there's no VbV/MCSC logo on that website. But this does not mean anything bad gonna happen, right? No worries as this is quite normal..... Not all website are supported by Verified by Visa or Mastercard secure.... But best is opt for those website....
yiyibrowers
Jul 28 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(zhun91 @ Jul 28 2012, 10:46 PM) Hi i wan to ask , my maybank atm card got a visa word printed ,does that mean i can use it to buy thing without take all cash out? secondly can i use the card to apply for maybank easy payment? Yes, you can swipe the card whenever the merchant display the VISA logo....
yiyibrowers
Jul 29 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(huss5445 @ Jul 29 2012, 01:47 AM) Please help! Anyone used maybank visa debit card to purchase online with dell.com.my? Does it require MSOS? How long does it take for the transaction to be authorized? For online transaction, usually it on spot successful transaction..... If require any then it will be a pin send to yr mobile n u r required to key it in at payment page..... If not is confirmed..... Correct me if I'm wrong.... Added on July 29, 2012, 3:29 pmUse the D2D card for online purchase but keep get rejected and it turn out after few second the PBB staff called and confirmed the purchased.... Quite efficient PBB staff.... This post has been edited by yiyibrowers: Jul 29 2012, 03:29 PM
yiyibrowers
Aug 3 2012, 06:23 AM
I don't think as all debit card.... You should majority but maybe is minority.... As so far I read mostly all debit card can except the CIMB debit card...
yiyibrowers
Aug 4 2012, 10:46 PM
U this time is activated thru ATM or CS?
yiyibrowers
Aug 5 2012, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(hanny562 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:45 AM) anyone has problem when insert Maybank mastercard debit card into Itunes? I'm using Maybank platinum Master debit card, would like to purchase something from itunes but end up it says "Payment method declined" and I'm sure all the details i key in is correct. do i need to apply for MSOS??I can't find any MSOS in M2U If I not mistaken got forumer say before they use Platinum Mastercard and having problem with it for the online purchase... So i think that the problem...