It will work too.Debit Card V3
Nov 23 2011, 04:54 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(hello23 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:28 PM) How about withdraw from ATM machine ya? It will work too. |
Nov 27 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(heng13179 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:38 PM) hey guys, Don't insert the card to the card slot. Instead, just manually key in your 16-digit card account number and you should do fine.i have some problem here, I jz got my PB esso debit card, but cant deposit money via CDM (it show invalid card then reject back out) but can use ATM only. izzit the card got problem? |
Nov 30 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(roznuqman @ Nov 29 2011, 09:31 PM) I want ask sifu Debit Card here. Public Bank ESSO VISA debit cardWhich one is good for paypal transaction ? RHB Cash Connect Visa Debit or Public Bank Esso Debit ? Or u got any suggestion else. Thanks |
Dec 1 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(roznuqman @ Nov 30 2011, 06:25 PM) Thanks for replying. No. You don't. You only need to fill in the application form and they will mail the debit card to you in 2-3 weeks. Not too sure what is the minimum deposit for this debit card but you can refer to the letter when you receive the card.Last question, do i need to open saving account first, and what the minimal amount that i need to deposit? |
Dec 6 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 6 2011, 03:06 PM) Have anyone tried used Maybankard Cherry Visa to purchase air ticket from Cathay Pacific, Eva Air, SIA? They say don't accept the debit card... I've used PBB VISA Electron to buy two SIA flight tickets a while back. Do note that SIA requires you to produce the debit/credit card you used to pay for your plane ticket online. |
Dec 7 2011, 10:49 AM
Dec 7 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Dec 7 2011, 11:29 AM) so which debit card do u recommend which is good for buying stuffs online? Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card. It doesn't have annual fee, no need to open a separate account and it comes with 0.5% cash back (1% for ESSO petrol) which is probably among the best of all debit cards available in Malaysia. Top-up can be done via any PBB cash deposit machines or over the counter. You can initiate an online funds transfer too if you have a PBB savings or current account. This debit card also comes with a monthly statement so you can easily keep track of your past spending. And yes, you can sign up for PBB online banking too for this debit card. |
Dec 9 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Dec 8 2011, 07:50 PM) thanks for the explanation Cash back is only applicable at ESSO for this PBB ESSO VISA debit card.btw just wanna clarify one little thing, i noticed this at the pb website: i understand dat we will enjoy 1% cashback if we fill petrol at esso/mobil..but what about at other petrol station? are we still eligible for the 0.5% cash back or no as per statement above? |
Dec 11 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 11 2011, 08:35 PM) PBB ESSO card can get u 1% cash back when u pump petrol at ESSO and MOBILE.... also mega cashback 0.5% for retailer spending. And PBB D2D VISA is linked to your savings or current account while PBB ESSO VISA isn't.PBB Day2Day card get u 0.8% cash back when u pump petrol at any petrol station (SHELL, BHP, ESSO, MOBILE, etc)... and 0.3% cash back for retailer spending.... |
Dec 12 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Dec 12 2011, 05:12 AM) Was wondering how does banks tally the conversion rate from buying online (RM > USD) specifically Maybank Visa. Exchange rate is determined by VISA International or MasterCard Worldwide, depends on which card type you use. Maybank charges a 0.5% admin fee for all transactions in foreign currency. Do note that all other banks charge an admin fee too between 1% - 3%.Do they update it daily? What source that Maybank refers to? Also do they charge "extra" when doing lots of transactions in a single month? |
Dec 13 2011, 12:16 AM
Dec 13 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Dec 13 2011, 03:06 PM) My mom brought me to the bank and sign up for this card few months ago.. And I debited RM100 into the card for online-use.. I've made a few attempts to purchase things online (example: Buying premium upgrade in DeviantART/ buying stock images from xchu.. but all failed *transaction errors???.. i don't know why, i entered the correct card information and my address, CVV too.. All debit cards are printed with Electronic use only on the front of the card. It doesn't mean it can't be used online though. Anyway, EON Bank Combi debit MasterCard can be used on Paypal but not too sure about other websites. I remember someone said a while back that he has used this card to pay for a plane ticket online. Then i just realized that there a sentence 'Electronic use only' written on the bottom right side of my debit card and i was like... "what?" because last time when my mom brought mme to the bank to make the card, i already mentioned that my purpose of getting the card is for online-use (like buying or selling).. Now what..>? Someone mind to explain please? I will go back to the bank with my mom to ask and make enquiries... Anyway, get a Maybank or Public Bank debit card instead. Their debit cards can definitely be used online. QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 13 2011, 03:45 PM) Hi , I just signed up CIMB Debit Card and do I need to activate the card . I try to use it to verify My Paypal Account but failed Because the new CIMB Bank debit MasterCard cannot be used for online transaction. Get a Maybank or Public Bank debit card instead. |
Dec 14 2011, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ejiko @ Dec 14 2011, 10:59 AM) i already found a few threads regarding this. but not a clear or up-to-date enuf for me. RM5k/dayi mean.. whats the limit? i know we can pay yahoo.com for website purchase and all using maybank debit card. considering them as online purchase. QUOTE(ejiko @ Dec 14 2011, 10:59 AM) but how about installment such as dell laptop? can we use maybank debit card? there is a thread before stating the previous bank card as a piece of junk just for withdrawing our money thru atm. now its new. the maybank visa debit. so how? can we use them for installment already? and what else? can u guys list it up for me? or any other bankcards that is cool enough to hav similar if not much same to credit cards. ATM card or debit card unfortunately, will always be a junk just for you to withdraw money through the ATM as well as for you to use to pay for stuffs at shops that accept it (provided you have sufficient money inside your account). Debit card will never be available for installment plan. You need a credit card for that. |
Dec 21 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:49 PM) hi newbie here, Yes. You can (for all of the above).i just changed my pbb meps card to pbb d2d. my ques is this, can i use it for overseas transaction like paying my acca subsription fee, buy apps on itunes, pay financial times subscription and buying through amazon? |
Dec 26 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(kinfei @ Dec 26 2011, 04:37 PM) hey guys, For US issued debit card with overdraft facility, yes. The bank will. However, for all debit card issued by banks outside of US, you can can use the amount up to your available balance in your account.if my debit card left rm100 and i want to pay rm120 to get ebay items(paypal).will the bank help me to cover the balance first ? |
Dec 26 2011, 10:57 PM
Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(cend @ Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM) Hello, I wanted to get a debit card, beacause I want to use it solely for online purchase (paypal, steam, etc.). From what I hear from all other people, they recommend Public Bank Debit Card? But there's a catch. I just finished SPM, so am I qualified to register one? You only need to be 12 to qualify for a Public Bank debit card. However, you are still considered a minor as you are under 18 but no worries, just get either of your folks to sign the consent form will do. ps: next year i'm 18. but if according to my birthday, i'm still 17. so how? |
Dec 27 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(cend @ Dec 27 2011, 05:12 PM) 1.CIMB debit card can be used for online transactions (paypal, steam, etc.)? CIMB debit MasterCard linked to your savings/current account ? No. It can't be used for any online transaction at all.QUOTE(cend @ Dec 27 2011, 05:12 PM) 2.If I already have cimb account, can't I just get the card or open new account? Bring your current ATM card and tell the customer service officer you want to convert your ATM card to the new CIMB debit MasterCard.QUOTE(cend @ Dec 27 2011, 05:12 PM) 3.Minimum age to qualify for the card? 12-year-old.thanks for any replies |
Jan 1 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 30 2011, 10:24 PM) I have this debit card too. Terrible rewards program and can't be used online. A subpar products compared to its rival banks that also offer debit card.QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 31 2011, 06:42 PM) this is the new one right?? This new CIMB debit MasterCard cannot be used for any online transaction.have you tried it for online purchase??or perhaps link it to paypal acc?? i'm very curious as i'm also like to apply it but a lot of people said that cimb debit card can't be use for online transaction..mainly oversea |
Jan 1 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 1 2012, 02:45 PM) seems that some cashier in some shops/restaurants still press on their card terminal instead of credit card, E-Debit for debit card payment.and so have to keyin PIN number. there goes all the rebate & points Next time just tell them to process it as credit card. |
| Change to: | 0.1562sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:18 PM |