Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable
allanlee89
Nov 13 2011, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 13 2011, 09:50 PM) not sure how long this chevron tool will stay online as many has misuses this chevron tools to sideload (jailbreak + installing private apps)  But this is the major purpose for normal consumer to sideload their device...
TSevilpuppy
Nov 13 2011, 11:17 PM
you are wrong, chevron tools were meant for developers to sideload and test their own apps not for end user to sideload apps.
lidahkuterkelu
Nov 13 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 13 2011, 01:12 AM) just set your APN, turn on your data and send your mms . no need set . that kind of *128# is not supported in wp7 but still have to enable data to send mms.is there another way to send mms without data?i mean can send by using just credits
monsh
Nov 14 2011, 02:05 AM
not sure bout that . try ask mr fulat . but i dont think u can do it without data
mfashraf
Nov 14 2011, 07:46 AM

If you want to use *128#, you'll have to memorize the exact number. For example in Digi, if you want to check your credit balance, then you'll have to go to *128*1*1# By the way, do add me on the HTC Mozart 7 user
allanlee89
Nov 14 2011, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 13 2011, 11:18 PM) but still have to enable data to send mms.is there another way to send mms without data?i mean can send by using just credits There's no way to send mms without enabling data, needs a portal to send it out. If u dnt wan internet to suck $ from your phone, request internet setting from Connection Setup. Then go to setting --> cellular and add a new apn named WAP
fulat
Nov 14 2011, 08:56 AM
aiya ya... speed test from HD7 maxis to P1. i thought HSPA+ can go up till 14.4mbps?
This post has been edited by fulat: Nov 14 2011, 09:22 AM
Chyan
Nov 14 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(mfashraf @ Nov 14 2011, 07:46 AM) If you want to use *128#, you'll have to memorize the exact number. For example in Digi, if you want to check your credit balance, then you'll have to go to *128*1*1# By the way, do add me on the HTC Mozart 7 user  Awesome. Those with DiGi can memorize the steps now. http://onevsone-lelong.blogspot.com/2011/0...ss-changed.html
xcen
Nov 14 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 14 2011, 08:56 AM) aiya ya... speed test from HD7 maxis to P1. i thought HSPA+ can go up till 14.4mbps?
I don't think HD7 supports HSPA+, 2nd generation ones only support I think. And P1 is using Wimax, I don't think it supports HSPA+ at all. But this is only according to my limited knowledge, I might be wrong...
fulat
Nov 14 2011, 12:50 PM
Nokia Maps is official out in certain region marketplace. u can download it if you have a nokia device and the maps is free and usable only on nokia device.
however, it work for sideload device.
monsh
Nov 14 2011, 05:29 PM
hey mr F . how's the Y cable coming ?
ultra_nyamuk
Nov 15 2011, 10:36 AM
Hello, i usually flash android roms but i have never tried it on WP7. Not confident..haha! So i wana ask a few questions. To flash custom roms on xda (Mozart), need to install BOTH RSPL and HSPL ? or just RSPL enough? i understand about bootloader ver 4.xx cant be HSPL. mine is 1.32. So, after flash then it will be bootloader ver 4 or 5 right? means we cant flash it anymore??? i dont understand the mechanics of WP7 rom flashing.
TSevilpuppy
Nov 15 2011, 12:03 PM
many are not aware bout this latest update will upgrade device spl to 5.xxx which will lock you away from sideload, perhaps you should halt while i try to compile some info.
monsh
Nov 15 2011, 03:22 PM
better yet, find a way to unlock the device back, other than using the goldcard method.
hengmy
Nov 15 2011, 04:11 PM
for windows, i prefer HSPL, since from windows mobile 6.1. the good of HSPL is they will allow you to easily try new things, and windows not like android that need certain recovery or hboot with certain rom.
JonSpark
Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM
i disabled 3G, data, blah blah blah in my Mozart yet Celcom still charge me for data usage.....RM150 (add 100 more to the usual 50 lol) went to the branch and check the phone settings, nothing wrong.....went to HTC to check, nothing wrong also this never happens when i use my S2 and Satio, but Mozart......  and the last time i 'used' data was today 12pm......12pm i got do 1 sms, what has that got to do with data?! This post has been edited by JonSpark: Nov 15 2011, 08:41 PM
rayzrblade
Nov 15 2011, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM) i disabled 3G, data, blah blah blah in my Mozart yet Celcom still charge me for data usage.....RM150 (add 100 more to the usual 50 lol) went to the branch and check the phone settings, nothing wrong.....went to HTC to check, nothing wrong also this never happens when i use my S2 and Satio, but Mozart......  and the last time i 'used' data was today 12pm......12pm i got do 1 sms, what has that got to do with data?! you should try maxis. i sign up 58 for 500GB, limit is RM250. bill came RM14xx discount RM1000. seriously maxis?
allanlee89
Nov 15 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM) i disabled 3G, data, blah blah blah in my Mozart yet Celcom still charge me for data usage.....RM150 (add 100 more to the usual 50 lol) went to the branch and check the phone settings, nothing wrong.....went to HTC to check, nothing wrong also this never happens when i use my S2 and Satio, but Mozart......  and the last time i 'used' data was today 12pm......12pm i got do 1 sms, what has that got to do with data?! Maybe is the previous data charge before u disable the data. I on data connection oso no charge, important is u know how to play with the setting
rayzrblade
Nov 15 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:52 PM) Maybe is the previous data charge before u disable the data. I on data connection oso no charge, important is u know how to play with the setting  what settings? turn it off when needed? i didnt even get the reminder that my quota is near.
allanlee89
Nov 15 2011, 09:05 PM

Just bought an unlock token from Chevron. Now downloading required software to unlock phone. Hopefully can success. Wish me all da best :-D