Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable
fulat
Nov 12 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(singa89 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:13 AM) oh man....  for the sideload apps i dont need rspl to unlock my phone right? for the chevron unlock. U need to do it before 7392(NoDo). Since u are SPL5 now. U can't revert back before NoDo anymore. So which mean I are now pay for apps/games or get free one. Chpeast way is to get official chevron unlock. USD9 and allow 10 apps at 1 times.
singa89
Nov 12 2011, 11:43 AM
wow thats sad man.. which means that unless i proceed with the goldcard method i ll need to pay 9 per 10 apps o.O
anyway mozart sucks really hard.. screen kept getting stuck whenever i power up or during the lock screen.. even after mango update.
i think i should send it to htc centre...
TSevilpuppy
Nov 12 2011, 11:59 AM
@singa89 not many are aware bout this spl5.xxx, i saw your post last night and also official mozart and i was busy that time couldn't warn you but so fast you all straight away jolok then update to mango spl5.xxx
singa89
Nov 12 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 12 2011, 11:59 AM) @singa89 not many are aware bout this spl5.xxx, i saw your post last night and also official mozart and i was busy that time couldn't warn you but so fast you all straight away jolok then update to mango spl5.xxx  cz i want to use whatsapp.. so i straight update to 7.5 after receiving it..  anyway screen is really terrible.. EDIT: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1279905 this link is the method to downgrade spl right? This post has been edited by singa89: Nov 12 2011, 12:10 PM
TSevilpuppy
Nov 12 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(singa89 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:07 PM) cz i want to use whatsapp.. so i straight update to 7.5 after receiving it..  anyway screen is really terrible.. many mozart user encounter such screen unresponsive issue, not sure how they solve it. perhaps you should send back for exchange another unit??  nope, with spl 5.xxx you wont be able to do downgrade. those link is for spl 4.xxx and below. warning: do not attempt to downgrade your spl if your bootloader is above 5.xxxx. like fulat said it will permanently brick your device. This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Nov 12 2011, 12:15 PM
singa89
Nov 12 2011, 12:12 PM
yea will send it to the centre ltr... :P http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1279905 this link is the method to downgrade spl right?
TSevilpuppy
Nov 12 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(singa89 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:12 PM) yea will send it to the centre ltr... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1279905 this link is the method to downgrade spl right? nope, with spl 5.xxx you wont be able to do downgrade. those link is for spl 4.xxx and below. warning: do not attempt to downgrade your spl if your bootloader is above 5.xxxx. like fulat said it will permanently brick your device.
singa89
Nov 12 2011, 01:19 PM
jz got the phone yesterday. nw sent to warranty.. need wait 2 weeks
allanlee89
Nov 12 2011, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(singa89 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:19 PM) jz got the phone yesterday. nw sent to warranty.. need wait 2 weeks  Wish u al da best. Hopefully after this al is ok liao Added on November 12, 2011, 3:19 pmQUOTE(fulat @ Nov 12 2011, 11:39 AM) for the chevron unlock. U need to do it before 7392(NoDo). Since u are SPL5 now. U can't revert back before NoDo anymore. So which mean I are now pay for apps/games or get free one. Chpeast way is to get official chevron unlock. USD9 and allow 10 apps at 1 times. USD9 and allow 10 apps at 1 times? Means if i install 10 free apps from market, then the unlock token will expired? This post has been edited by allanlee89: Nov 12 2011, 03:19 PM
monsh
Nov 12 2011, 09:02 PM
only 10 apps allowed with the token . so its like paying USD0.90 for each apps . something like this .
quineMc
Nov 13 2011, 12:19 AM
hi guys,wanna ask as i'm new here..how do you set mms setting for Mozart ??i cant use the *128#
monsh
Nov 13 2011, 01:12 AM
just set your APN, turn on your data and send your mms . no need set .
that kind of *128# is not supported in wp7
zero_kbom
Nov 13 2011, 03:59 AM
Does the no sideload limit patch (Saw on the web before) worked with Chevron unlocked device?
allanlee89
Nov 13 2011, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 12 2011, 09:02 PM) only 10 apps allowed with the token . so its like paying USD0.90 for each apps . something like this . So is it if i download free apps from market, kinda need to pay USD0.90 too?
lidahkuterkelu
Nov 13 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:26 AM) So is it if i download free apps from market, kinda need to pay USD0.90 too? oh? i thought buy paid apps only?
allanlee89
Nov 13 2011, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 13 2011, 01:47 PM) oh? i thought buy paid apps only?  I m not sure how the unlock token work. Hopefully some1 here can explain in detail
marauderz
Nov 13 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Nov 13 2011, 02:49 PM) I m not sure how the unlock token work. Hopefully some1 here can explain in detail I think the easiest explanation that most people need to know is - This is not a way to pirate paid apps.
lidahkuterkelu
Nov 13 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 13 2011, 04:15 PM) I think the easiest explanation that most people need to know is - This is not a way to pirate paid apps. ohh i see.. then it just for apps that not signed by xbox right?
JasonWilton
Nov 13 2011, 09:10 PM
can anyone tell me what is sideload @@