Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

hengmy
post Oct 30 2011, 02:17 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:31 PM)
Not sure. But this is what written at Motorola charger:
INPUT: 100-240V~50/60HZ
          0.2A
OUTPUT: 5.1V = 850mA

For HTC charger:
INPUT: 100-240V~200mA  50-60Hz
OUTPUT: 5V = 1A

Any pro here can explain what is it?  biggrin.gif
charge faster will decrease the battery life, the best ways to increase he battery life is charge using computer USB.
hengmy
post Nov 1 2011, 07:07 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(lenzmark @ Nov 1 2011, 06:26 PM)
hi guys. i am now running mango on my mozart with spl 5.0 bootloader. i am thinking of load custom rom on it. given that hspl and rspl is needed which i cant direct hrsl my phone right? i am looking a way to make my mozart back to no do or even 7008. but how can i do it? i try to flash the 7004 ruu but fail. any thing else i can try? thanks
you need correct RUU to downgrade, if your is SIS set, .707 RUU is needed.
do not flash hspl directly else you phone will be half brick.
i have loaded custom rom, which enable the internet sharing feature rclxms.gif
hengmy
post Nov 5 2011, 12:39 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Nov 4 2011, 10:46 PM)
I've done 3 factory reset so far, and you're asking me to do it again, oh man.....  sweat.gif
my whatsapp works fine, instant push message, just slow when opening the application. is it your data connection problem?
hengmy
post Nov 7 2011, 08:45 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Nov 7 2011, 03:20 PM)
any1 tried the chevron unlock yet?
eager to try.. but dun have paypal acc.. ><
not yet because most of the users are gen 1 windows phone which can unlock for free xD
hengmy
post Nov 9 2011, 01:53 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Nov 9 2011, 12:50 PM)
oh crap !
where'd u get the nokia map ?
sideload as well ?
Sideloaded, need data connection, no downloadable map tho.
Try look for Nokia maps beta for more info.
hengmy
post Nov 9 2011, 03:16 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 9 2011, 01:58 PM)
for voice navigation GPS app. u can try Navifon. it has offline GPS map. only thing bugging me is it wont re-route and it has a little bit of delay showing ya location.

most offline GPS navigation do delay your location. only online navigation shows you almost realtime on your location even when u are moving.

Tango is out in marketplace somewhere. incase u all can not find it. copy the below link and paste it at marketplace.

zune://navigate/?phoneappID=fe30c379-d111-427d-894f-dc3bfa0ec371

or click the below web marketplace.

Web Marketplace for Tango(free)
yea, offline navigation still garmin on window mobile the best.
the problem for wp7 gps are lack of local poi search, i think nokia map have the best search result, hope nokia drive come fast.
hengmy
post Nov 15 2011, 04:11 PM

1,991 posts

for windows, i prefer HSPL, since from windows mobile 6.1.
the good of HSPL is they will allow you to easily try new things, and windows not like android that need certain recovery or hboot with certain rom.
hengmy
post Nov 21 2011, 10:10 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 21 2011, 07:13 PM)
Nokia drive so far the best voice GPS navigation for Malaysia city drive. It re-route once u change ya route. Not like navigon.

And I confirm it works without data too!
you can use without data? y i cant start the application without internet connection?
hengmy
post Nov 21 2011, 10:21 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 21 2011, 10:19 PM)
when starting and searching for destination, you'll need internet connection. When navigating, you don't need internet so you don't have to worry if you get out of 3G area (which always happens to me because I'm using Umobile) when navigating.
oh, i thought got workaround to get it work without data, which is good when travel oversea, because it let us to download all countries map for free rclxms.gif

0.0364sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:16 PM