Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

rayzrblade
post Oct 6 2011, 03:15 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

Was a Android user for pass 3 years, just used a Mango HD7 for a week.
Here are some opinions.

1. cant set ringtone for SMS or Email.
2. no wifi tethering
3. cant access *100# for Maxis mobile.

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Oct 6 2011, 03:30 PM
rayzrblade
post Oct 6 2011, 03:22 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 6 2011, 03:17 PM)
1. not really needed for me .
2. it is available i think . there's a workaround for it. mainly microsoft agree not to release this due to telco not allowing it . something like this .
3. that kinda sms not only for maxis . all oso cannot . i forgot what's that thing called but its unavailable for wp7
but the overall impression was great.
marketplace having some good free apps.
the little animations here and there..is catchy.
love the icon of battery saver..hehe..

* any easiest way to unlock/jailbreak the phone?

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Oct 6 2011, 03:23 PM
rayzrblade
post Oct 6 2011, 03:33 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 6 2011, 03:23 PM)
wah.... android sudah 5 years old?
QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 6 2011, 03:28 PM)
I can't use U Mobile's *118# also, using Mango RTM on HD2. Back then I was using pre-NoDo the menu works, it's just that you'll have to manually key in each key. But Mango RTM doesn't work, so that's a little bit of a blunder.

Android 5 years old edi? o.0
hehe. only 3. felt like 5 . because start using since the first one - DREAM

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 6 2011, 03:23 PM)
I use maxis , hotlink and *100# and *122# for me no problem at all.

Just i dont understand is i go my friend house my android phone and win mo 7 phone use hotl8nk and my android phone got strong signal but my win mo 7 phone very weak signal.
you can use? what phone u using? ori or ap ?
rayzrblade
post Oct 8 2011, 02:23 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 01:12 PM)
I also wan to find a battery more powerful than the original battery. The ori battery is oblnly 1300 Mah I wanna find like 1500 Mah above. Please help me to find. I find many place already no ppl selling.
try this..

http://power-skin.com/
rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2011, 12:36 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 12 2011, 02:06 PM)
You guys want a longer battery life? I'll give you a tip.

TURN OFF 3G.

- 3G doesn't bring anything onto the table for voice, in fact, since 3G signal strength is usually weaker than GSM, it's usually WORSE!
- When you're in an area that's weak with 3G, your phone spends more power trying to flip between GSM and 3G.
- 3G transmissions consume more power by nature, ie. talking 1 min on 3G might consume the same amount of power by talking 5 min of GSM

That's why I turn off 3G unless I know I need to go online... FAST. tongue.gif
sucks isnt it. u got such a powerful yet weak phone.
need to shut this off that to prolong battery.
what i did was

medium brightness, wanted to go low..but too dark.
off all locations.

only these are running i think..

whatsapp
email
fb
twitter

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 12 2011, 07:25 PM)
no 3G connection means no WhatsApp, FB or MSN chat. back to NoDo days.
btw, i just found out that whatspp only shows up to appox 25 msgs.
new msg push up the msg and no more history to view..
is it like that?

photobucket app suck. can view photos but can share link.
went to the mobile site, but window phone copy paste function. i only can copy part of the link..cant copy all the way from front to the end...
sucky..
rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2011, 05:42 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 13 2011, 03:32 PM)
I believe so too. and it takes ages to load WhatsApp on my Omnia 7.
And sometimes in WhatsApp, the connection to the WhatsApp server just stops and you need to restart the app / reboot the phone.
Worst of all, I need to reboot my phone almost everyday or else the push notifications won't work for WhatsApp.
I think I'm almost on the brink of giving up WhatsApp for WP7.  rclxub.gif
yeah..sometimes it just disconnect until i start it up again.
always lags behind msg.
hoping for updates..
rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2011, 06:22 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 13 2011, 05:55 PM)
@Marauderz
true..but EDGE is kinda slow at times. my options is charge the phone in office & car.

@rayzrblade
my WhatsApp is fine though. sometimes abit slow in receiving notification...maybe 5~8 mins difference but bearable.
yeah. its a bit slow.
and you cant read older msg. mine max shows 25 msg.
rayzrblade
post Oct 21 2011, 09:18 PM

5,040 posts

Anybody thinks some apps didn't work as well as those on android?

I think pulse and whatsapp on wp7 didn't work as well as it is on android.

Its somewhat laggy. And rarely have updates.
rayzrblade
post Oct 23 2011, 01:39 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 22 2011, 04:33 PM)
I Have A Few More Hot Tics From Maxis Havent Use And Expired Next Year But I Have Some Problem Here.

I Can`t Enter Maxis *100# Anyone Know How To Enter ?

yeah. sucks. i cant even check my 3g status . no short codes i think.

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 22 2011, 06:06 PM)
WhatsApp updated to version 1.3.2.

Still a bit lag and still no group chat initiation/setting.
so lame. android had like 10 updates and its almost superb but wm7 is so laggy. you cant send important msg with whatsapp bcos its unstable.

rayzrblade
post Nov 5 2011, 01:30 AM

5,040 posts

my whatsapp lags sometimes.
i need to open the app then only the msg starts coming in like mad.
even came across 14 msg updates in 1 shot.

anyone?
rayzrblade
post Nov 5 2011, 02:07 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(makymickey @ Nov 5 2011, 01:49 AM)
Asking question here, u guys cn access internet everywer rite? Im using maxis n how cn i get the internet 3g if i cnt dial *100#? If my question too weird cn any of u guys tell me how to access internet everywer? Read maxis website only understan a little bout 3g things
ya. windows phone 7 cant support *100#, check with maxis. they came with a brilliant solution.

switch ur sim card to another phone, activate and switch back. haha .but seriously they recommend that way.
rayzrblade
post Nov 15 2011, 08:51 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM)
i disabled 3G, data, blah blah blah in my Mozart

yet Celcom still charge me for data usage.....RM150 (add 100 more to the usual 50 lol)

went to the branch and check the phone settings, nothing wrong.....went to HTC to check, nothing wrong also

this never happens when i use my S2 and Satio, but Mozart...... doh.gif

and the last time i 'used' data was today 12pm......12pm i got do 1 sms, what has that got to do with data?!
you should try maxis.
i sign up 58 for 500GB, limit is RM250.
bill came RM14xx
discount RM1000.

seriously maxis?
rayzrblade
post Nov 15 2011, 08:54 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:52 PM)
Maybe is the previous data charge before u disable the data. I  on data connection oso no charge, important is u know how to play with the setting smile.gif
what settings?
turn it off when needed?
i didnt even get the reminder that my quota is near.
rayzrblade
post Nov 16 2011, 01:21 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 15 2011, 09:10 PM)
maxis?? their data plan is not unlimited, they charge you unlimited actually  laugh.gif (maxis scared you dont want to use their service and they love to charge you unlimited)

DiGi or celcom will barred your line once it reach credit limit so we are safe from shocking bills. (DG Celcom scared you wont pay their bills so they love to barred service once reach it limit)

sometime, i even forgot to off my data connection overnight while i asleep i can still hear notification from WPCentrel update . nowadays, using smartphone data plan is a MUST.
yeah.i was just thinking bout it.
instead of reminding you your data limit is near, why not they just stop your connection at your quota. if u wanna use further, then call up to notify them or what.

they are hoping u exceed you quota , and use the per mb in ridiculous rates.

0.0208sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:15 AM