Water pump

petlu28
post May 27 2013, 10:08 AM

3,936 posts

Ok Thanks your infomation.

QUOTE(weikee @ May 27 2013, 10:06 AM)
Go Hardware Builder or JF Home to check the price. If you stay near PJ, Subang or Kelana JF-Home is easier and open on Sunday. Kepong area H/W Builder will be your best location.

Sometime CT-Hardware also have good promotion price for Grundfos, check it out.
N73
post May 27 2013, 05:09 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ May 27 2013, 09:03 AM)
May i know how much you brought?
i haven't buy yet. I saw in the CT Hardware promotion catalog sells at RM 1650 including installation BUT not sure the price is including the pump house or not of course better call them to clarify. And another offer from Megaseven is RM 1768 including the pump house, detector in the water storage tank in order to avoid pump operate dry run.

I also heard from some dealer said Gemini is under Grundfos and It made in Europe BUT Grundfos pump is made in China and yet the Gemini is cheaper.

If u manage to find better deal than above do let me kno smile.gif
petlu28
post May 27 2013, 05:26 PM

3,936 posts

Ok no problem.

QUOTE(N73 @ May 27 2013, 05:09 PM)
i haven't buy yet. I saw in the CT Hardware promotion catalog sells at RM 1650 including installation BUT not sure the price is including the pump house or not of course better call them to clarify. And another offer from Megaseven is RM 1768 including the pump house, detector in the water storage tank in order to avoid pump operate dry run.

I also heard from some dealer said Gemini is under Grundfos and It made in Europe BUT Grundfos pump is made in China and yet the Gemini is cheaper.

If u manage to find better deal than above do let me kno smile.gif
BennyKoh
post Feb 28 2014, 07:31 PM

try see Tsunami Pump .. http://csp.my/tsunami-pump.html .. This is a very good product pumps.. i have installed it.. Take the Stainless steel pump .. Pump with installation about RM 1340 .. non Stainless steel cheaper by RM40..

CMH series horizontal multistage stainless steel centrifugal pump is segmental multistage stainless steel pump.
Applied mechanical seal type ensure watertight in long-time continuous operation. Aluminum frame ; low-noise and less-vibration and high durability. High strength, no deformation, long life, safe and reliable usage. Insulation class F, protection IPX55, continuous duty; Single-phase with thermal protector from T1 to ensure safety and convenience.

This post has been edited by BennyKoh: Feb 28 2014, 07:49 PM

Attached image(s)
chinkw1
post Mar 4 2014, 09:30 PM

3,160 posts

You guys put your pump at ground floor from water meter to pump into house?
Or put at roof to pump from tangki to downstairs toilets?

What Grundfos model is reasonable for small double storey house?
crow190569
post Mar 5 2014, 12:57 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:30 PM)

I put mine after tank going to toilets. If you put at water meter no use it just pushes water up to you tank but teh distribution to toilets no pressure.

I am using CM3 5PT as I like the tank on the top concept so as not to overwork the pump but yearly maintenance must pump air into tank. However the CM3-5PM1 also should be ok.

Crow smile.gif

weikee
post Mar 5 2014, 01:37 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:30 PM)

Cannot put pump after the meter, what i know this is illegal, need to be after a storage tank.
chinkw1
post Mar 5 2014, 05:10 PM

3,160 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Mar 5 2014, 12:57 PM)
I put mine after tank going to toilets. If you put at water meter no use it just pushes water up to you tank but teh distribution to toilets no pressure.

I am using CM3 5PT as I like the tank on the top concept so as not to overwork the pump but yearly maintenance must pump air into tank. However the CM3-5PM1 also should be ok.
Crow smile.gif
TQ for response.

Those pump with a tank on top must pump air into it once a year as maintenance?
crow190569
post Mar 6 2014, 07:44 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 5 2014, 05:10 PM)
TQ for response.

Those pump with a tank on top must pump air into it once a year as maintenance?
Yup you can do it yourself with bicycle pump but i plan to sigh a yearly contract with Grundfos who will sned a guy over and service and maintain. For the first 5-6 years no problems. Then on and off small things like the relay etc etc may need to be changed but so far touch wood with my old unit no major problems.

Just going to sign contract fro new unit in another house.

Crow

chinkw1
post Mar 6 2014, 09:50 AM

3,160 posts

TQ bro for response..smile.gif

I was wondering, let say our toilet has some minor leak (which is quite common as we normally will notice some water flow into toilet bowl continuously). With this leak, the pump at the roof will start/stop often lor, correct.
crow190569
post Mar 6 2014, 09:54 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:50 AM)
TQ bro for response..smile.gif

I was wondering, let say our toilet has some minor leak (which is quite common as we normally will notice some water flow into toilet bowl continuously). With this leak, the pump at the roof will start/stop often lor, correct.
Correct i use this as a mechanism to check if there are leaks and rectify the leak.
Sometimes i am sitting in my house and suddenly the pump goes off i know there is a leak somewhere or i left one of the bathroom taps on.
chinkw1
post Mar 6 2014, 10:02 AM

3,160 posts

TQ bro.
Can hear the pump cut in even it is installed at roof top?
CM3-3PT comes with a big tank, CM3-5PM1 without tank, wonder which is better leh?
crow190569
post Mar 6 2014, 11:26 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:02 AM)
TQ bro.
Can hear the pump cut in even it is installed at roof top?
CM3-3PT comes with a big tank, CM3-5PM1 without tank, wonder which is better leh?
Can hear but my CM3 5PT is quite quiet compared to my older unit.
Hahaha as to which is better you have to use your judgement bro I cannot help you with that one smile.gif

The tank on 3PT is smaller than the one in 5PT i think. But you can judge. Everytime you flush you can hear the pump if CM3 and CM5 may take a flush and a wash of the hands to trigger tongue.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Mar 6 2014, 11:26 AM
weikee
post Mar 6 2014, 12:14 PM

12,019 posts

Pump with compressed air is good for users that switch on 24x7.

I have a habit of switching off the Pump power before leaving the house for long hours (e.g. work, holiday or shopping) and open the tap for few second to release the pressure of the water. This method allow me to have a more reliable flexi hose (e.g.) at bidet and behind the WC connector.

Before this, I left the pump on 24x7, and every year one or two flexi hose will leak due to the pressure. Now that I practice this habit, never have any issue on the flexi hose.

Therefore having a pump with compress air storage will not suite the pattern I practice.
chinkw1
post Mar 6 2014, 10:14 PM

3,160 posts

With tank one is without dry cut off safety.
The CM3-5PM1 without tank, but have dry cut off safety. I pun dunno which is more important, higher pressure with dry cut off or lower pressure without dry cut off......... pening.....
crow190569
post Mar 7 2014, 09:35 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:14 PM)
With tank one is without dry cut off safety.
The CM3-5PM1 without tank, but have dry cut off safety. I pun dunno which is more important, higher pressure with dry cut off or lower pressure without dry cut off......... pening.....
Bro I think both have run dry protection but not sure ......
Just confirmed bro those with tank no dry run protection sad.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Mar 7 2014, 11:02 AM
chinkw1
post Mar 7 2014, 09:28 PM

3,160 posts

Nmind, when run dry, just off it lor
chinkw1
post Mar 11 2014, 09:00 PM

3,160 posts

Anyone use Hitachi water pump?
Is it reliable?
akira982443
post Mar 13 2014, 04:59 PM

87 posts

Quick question. is the vibration mat compulsory if i install Grundfos pump?
crow190569
post Mar 14 2014, 01:14 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(akira982443 @ Mar 13 2014, 04:59 PM)
Quick question. is the vibration mat compulsory if i install Grundfos pump?
From wht i hear no but it will reduce sound from vibration significantly. Worth the investment smile.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:43 PM