Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> idealtech

vlwl17
post Sep 26 2011, 12:20 PM, updated 14y ago

48 posts

Forumer you are complaining against : Zhen^wei of Idealtech
Item being sold/bought : bought a sapphire 6950
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Msg&...926#msg34711926
Date of transaction : 19/5/11

Details of the complaint : I will try to make this short because its kinda long.

part 1
Bought about close to 3k stuff from Idealtech. after 2-3 weeks my gc started to give me prob. Took the pc to a comp shop to get it check. They said its the gc. Brought it up back to idealteach and according to zhen it was test by distributor and its fine. He then tested it himself (after i insisted strongly) and he still says its ok. I told him before i took back the card to pls make sure u test it thoroughly because his shop is really far for me and i dont want to be coming back again for god knows how many times. he says he is sure its ok.

part2
so took it back again and tested it asap. gave me prob as u have expected. call zhen up and he tells me to try reinstalling windows. So i did just that and even updated latest driver for good measure. still with the same prob. call him up to tell him that. also told him that i suspect psu might have prob if the gc is actually fine (pls note psu was bought from idealtech also). he said thats not the way it should be done. Logic prevails i agreed with him that my pc components needs to be check one by one to really determined the cause of it. so i told him can i send the pc for him to check it. He says he will charge me cause i didnt get the pc from him (and i said im fine with the surcharge) but he said that its better i bring it to another computer shop to check as he is busy and they are not a shop that really does this. (i think looking at his style now probably the standard charge for checking is not worth it compare to his distribution of comp components biz therefore he doesnt want to do it. fair enough its his right). took his advise, trusted him and arm with the idea that the gc was fine i sent my pc for checking to 2 different comp shop. verdict gc prob.

part3
pm him on lowyat to tell him that 2 comp shop said that gc is faulty. he tells me again to come over to his shop so that he can show me that the gc is actually fine. then he had the nerve to ask me "so what is the two computer shop name u going to ?" quote from zhen himself. both trying to imply that i actually didnt send it or he could at least find an excuse if the computer shop is not well known enough. but then again thats what i think after going thru all the pm so its not really important here. so i told him i cannot ferry back and forth to his place for the "gazillion" time and on working hours and weekend is not an option cause he is not open. he then counters me and offer me to come to his place to check the gc.
the rest of these are all on the link. im not sure if u are able to to read as its in my mail box. (basically theres alot more to write but it will be a wall of bigger text if i do)

My beef with him is this
1. He still thinks that the gc is not the problem even after i brought it to 2 comp shop to check at my own expenses (under his word and advise that the gc was not spoiled). this only shows that he is certain i was actually bluffing him when i told him i did sent the pc for checking to 2 different shops. (imagine if its only one shop how much more he can start to deny)

2. with his statement "if u dont test it at other PC, i dont think i got any solution for u. i never mean dont believe u or wat. but what we test. and we sent to distributor to test the result is same. the gc is in good condition. but not sure after we pass to u. what's wrong with the gc condition then." quote from zhen himself, and his believe that the gc is fine what makes u think he wont be turning around and tell me its my fault that the gc is spoiled because i mishandle/dmg it when i actually test it with his pc ? if he can even imply that im trying to cheat him (without any proof) when i tell him that the gc is spoiled then whats the use i go all the way to his place and he pulls a good stunt like this. i would sure end up with the same gc spoiled or not.

3. i offer him to come to my place and also gave him my number to call and he refuses to do any of it. giving alot of excuses. y i did i counter offer him to come to my place? its because then he will know the feeling of going back and forth for one gc and how much time is wasted. the number was for him to call so we can settle this in a gentlemans way.

4. I really trusted him, took his advise and followed his terms but what do i get? a whole long bill of expenses, time wasted, got accused of trying to cheat and lie and the worse a faulty gc that i cant use.

Lastly this has nothing to do with the prob here but i was suppose to get a Tshirt for buying the seasonic psu till now i dont even see the "bayang" of the tshirt. last time i ask they blame seasonic distributor said that they are suppose to call not idealtech. thats from may till now. it goes to show they dont care about u after they have sold the goods.

Im not sure what can be done by putting the dispute but i suppose its a good warning for all the forumers to heed. i would be pursuing this legally also but I would also like to hear some advise or opinion in this matter.

thanks ppl for reading.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 26 2011, 03:01 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 26 2011, 02:29 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:58 PM)
hi TS.
For your info, The T-shirt promotion for the purchase of Seasonic X series power supply, was suddenly canceled with the denial of support from Seasonic Electronic.

This is nothing to do with Idealtech for the Tshirt part, but if you want to blame, you can email and complain Seasonic Electronic directly
thanks storm for your info. but im just trying to make a point in the after sales service. i mean its not too hard to just sms me to tell me that the tshirt was cancel by them. i understand the tshirt is not by them. they could explain to me rather than just tell me to wait for the distributors call.

but im not bitter or unhappy about this cause its a free gift and i only want the psu that i bought to be in the condition as claim which i got. so i have no hard feelings.

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 26 2011, 01:02 PM)
So did u try the GC on another computer? rclxub.gif
@stratos

bro my pc was tore apart at least 2 times by 2 diff computer shop to test it component by component. and of course they did it was tested with another computer. as for now i did my own testing by testing it on my gf's comp which was just yesterday and it was not as fine as zhen claim it to be. As i have said before i did all the checking i could to see if the gc is fine as claim by zhen or faulty claim by the other 2 computer shops.

honestly stratos u look at it in a customer point view. what do i gain by telling zhen that the gc is spoil in the first pls. then when he test it he said its ok, what do i gain then again by telling him that its spoiled? to be nasty i get a new gc off from the rma which idealtech dont lose anything but just a little time( much less than me going to their place and driving back) and postage cost. thats the only thing i stand to gain.

i lose? well i cant use my pc, 4 months and counting the amount of time waste for me to use my new pc. do u think its worth it bro?

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(moderno @ Sep 26 2011, 01:48 PM)
what's the problem / symptom of the gcard actually?
bro problem is that i get white screen or sometimes strips of diff color screen followed by a reboot(sometimes reboot sometimes just hang). usually it happens within a few min but happens mostly when u stress the gc. i.e playing games

at first it was the prob started with blue screen but in the end i get those color screen that i just told u above. the funny thing is this bro. the card suka suka he buat perangai. but most of the time give me the prob i just told u. for instance. i send my pc to ALL IT HYPERMARKET to check. tech pug in the pc while i was there. do the gc benchmarking and no prob. they were then even nice enough (unlike zhen) to say ok since u did say it was a problem (giving me the benefit of the doubt im not lying) u leave ur pc here for a few days for us to check. and true enough next day the tech told me what the prob was and thats is faulty gc. Its not 100% because of course because its just trial and error they can do by test it with other parts then my other component also test it with other parts. but its close enough since 2 comp shop says that and when i test it with another computer it gives me the same prob.

i know bro, u r in this biz. so as a seller can u tell me what i did wrong? did i not follow his advise? was it wrong for me to send it to the other 2 comp shop and not to him when he obvious didnt want to test my pc for me citing no time and not his line.
most important as a seller can u accuse a customer of trying to cheat and lie to u without any proof?

thanks again bro

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 26 2011, 02:59 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 26 2011, 05:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 26 2011, 03:58 PM)
cases like this often happen when dealing with customers. It is not something easy to solve and the reason why I end up not opening a computer shop.

However, I find idealtech or zhen^wei's method of dealing with product warranty is not good enough. I too had some problem with a product which indirectly comes from idealtech but it wasn't solved and I end up selling the item. For my case, it is isolated case of the product itself having the problem. But it wasn't handled properly by idealtech's support. However, I do not want to talk about that  anymore. Let's talks about this case.

I feel that zhen^wei should have just 1 to 1 exchange for buyer. Provided that they still have extra stock for it. Assuming also the item is still very new and less than few weeks old. Then test it more thoroughly in their lab. He is the one who advice buyer to bring to other shops for test but refuse to acknowledge the problem after that. I know sometimes buyers does exaggerate or bluff but that's what warranty are for. Sometimes it's more about providing after sales service. If the card does have problem then he can always claim from his supplier. If the card really have no problem then it can shut the buyer. The card can then be sold to someone else.
i dont deal with alot here because im an end user but when i do i will try to be polite and honest. why? few reasons.
1. i will be able to use this free service again to find buyers or sellers for my items
2. to keep this place of buy and sell a friendly, clean and stress free place to do transcations
3. its common sense to be polite and honest unless u are unethical or a conman

like i just sold my laptop last sunday to mdafiq. he came late but he text me that he will be late. i was not happy honestly but shit does happen so i wait for him. when he came even when i had only 20min (i had another appointment in 20) i took the time to show him the spec of the computer and the drivers and all as to tell him im not there to rip him off in anyway. u can pm him to ask him urself about me. thats one example. coming to the part of cheating or lying can anyone give me a good reason for me to cheat or to cause problem for zhen? i have the receipts on the gc i bought from him as im sure he has the copy too. honestly with my "limited" experience in transactions on loywat forum (i usually on do cod and very few postage) zhen^wei's attitude was the worse even during the initial buy. im not saying that he is rude but u get the feeling that he is not bothered at all. its like "mau beli beli. nak mau beli jangan nak tanya banyak. i takde masa nak layan." thats the feeling i get. but of course he did not say anything rude or raise of voice that he is irritated just that weird feeling when u hear his answers.

bro the card was bought in may u check my so call "essay cover letter". due to the extensive things i have to do to get it check its definately not a few weeks old card already and i can clearly tell u that im in no blame on that part. not only is he not owning up to the prob but he is like daring me to write this dispute here and even advise me to lodge a complain to the persatuan pengguna. i have to prob doing these as im not doing a conman (customer part) job on him or anyone. I have already lost valuable time (which he holds dearly im sure but doesnt think others do) and money in all this. So whats it to me on writing these wall of text? well for one at least i will warn my fellow forumer about this. Dont buy from idealtech unless u really dont card about the aftersales service. And i have also given him a few chances to settle it but yet he does not want to.

i can see that zhen has seen his fair share of problems doing this biz and he does stereo type to side the sellers whenever theres a dispute written in here. but again he does not want to see my prob here in a case to case basis but rather take me gulity before even i was proven guilty.
so what can i say bro. i dont even dare to sell this card here because i myself believe its faulty. if i do then will be giving myself a bad name and also making lowyat forum a non safe place to buy and sell stuff. so u see my dilemma?

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 26 2011, 05:07 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 26 2011, 05:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 26 2011, 05:15 PM)
Instead of passing the card to zhen^whei, you should just go to the distributor and RMA it yourself.
Don't forget to bring your PC with you so that you can prove that it's faulty.
i would shawty if i knew who is the distributor or their contact. do u happen to have the info? then again i dont know if they will allow an end user to rma. i heard usually have to go back to the retailer and they would then accept the rma. nah dont really need to bring my pc but i would for good measure i will if its possible to go down this road. at least i can make my complain to them also bout this but in the end it doesnt make any diff because they are getting orders from zhen lol
vlwl17
post Sep 26 2011, 06:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 26 2011, 06:38 PM)
Some distributors does allow end user to RMA directly but some doesn't.
I'm not sure whose the distributor for Sapphire but in their website, they've listed 2 distributors in Malaysia.

Try calling them, maybe they can help. Give as much information as possible.

BUILD TECHNOLOGY SUPPLY SDN BHD
1st Floor, Left Wing Infinite Centre
Jalan 13/6
46300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor
TEL : 603-7955 3699

JW POWER MARKETING SDN BHD
Suite 6.14, 6th Floor, Imbi Plaza
No. 28 Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
TEL : 603-2148 1307
thanks alot bro you are a great help. will try calling em 2moro. if only u could have been my superman earlier than 5o clock today lol... but again appreciate ur help alot
vlwl17
post Sep 26 2011, 08:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 26 2011, 07:15 PM)
hi TS,

should print screen all our dialog to this dispute thread if u have time smile.gif

i will be doing that in asap.

we are nt irrensposible seller, first time u sent the card to us, my staff direct sent to distri without checking, we claim as it is faulty since u complaint not working. then it take quite long time then distri just return and remark there mention : item in good condition. so we test at office and found it working.
sent back to u but u claim faulty again, BSOD. so i ask u return to me and I use in my PC to test, i remember I use at my pc and play game almost 1 hour then do some 3D mark stress testing, and download BT overnight..
2nd day ask u come collect coz I tested ok.

Your problem is: You have problem with the graphic card with your motherboard, so I did ask you to test at other PC. you say you want to bring whole CPU to us to check, then i say ok. but we will charge you (common sense, like other kedai komputer), but i still no idea how much to charge u since i no have experience for service like this. then yesterday u PM me say u bring to 2 shops story.

1. one shop tested ur gc is working at one motherboard but other failed. (i am doubts of it, compatibility problem? )

2. one shop tested GTX570 can working at ur motherboard , so u claim as : so high end gc also can support, 6950 shouldn't be problem.

btw, during the period u mention to me ur problem, i did survey online for the sapphire 6950 compatibility problem but no results. the 6950 do working well at my PC, office pc (got one new pc ngam ngam setup waiting to collect by customer), and distri testing PC. so I wish to know what is the motherboard (beside ur one)NOT able to support your gc also.

then u tell me u claim warranty for ur mobo. sent to the shop , and get back after 5 days. it already surprised us. we sent to highpoint service centre need to take almost one month for this model because this is rare model.

so let other expert in this forum to assist you. I had give alot opnion and solution for u. I know u from puchong, i ask you go to serdang my house to test the gc at my house at my PC. but u reject. I dont do on site service as told u earlier, computer not our main business.
it is good to open dispute thread instead of just PM. so more ppl can assist for your problem. like bring to the build technology to test.

already bookmarked this.thanks
just so u dont forget ur timeline. would like to remind u that after the card was return to u from the distributor, u checked it on your own pc. u didnt return it to me nor did i pick it up from you. it was only after when u test it that i went over to pick it up.

mr choo i hope u will be honest and tell the truth. when i told u that i will get my pc to you, u told me it was best if i brought it to other computer shop because u said u are not in this line. i dont remember u telling me u dont know how to charge me. well either way it comes back to the same thing. u refuse to check my pc (for whatever reason it might be) thereby not rendering any after sales service. Not that im contesting on the part of u charging me if u had to check my pc but isnt it goodwill for a seller to do this for free when i have bought almost 3k worth of product (also have receipt to proof that and is all in the same month) from you out of good faith (isnt that also common sense)? so you are not an irresponsible seller (i agree with you)rather just one that does not care about the customer after the product has been sold.

1. first shop test on one- it was ok.
2. second shop test on 3. 2 failed only 1 pass. one of the board was asus p8z68-v pro which i specifically ask them to test for that. and that failed. (the other mobo i didnt ask. if u want i suggest u call up the shops. i can provide u with the phone numbers)
why did i do that because i also suspected that there might be compatibility problem. hence the part of rma of my sabertooth mobo which was done before i sent it to the 2nd comp shop. note the other seller where i bought my mobo didnt even test the mobo. i told him that it might be compatibility prob he took it to asus to rma straight away. no fuss no hassle. even came out to meet me half way. for those that wants to know who it is just pm me. company he works for sells stuff in here too. (hint thats the best way to retain customer and advertise)

3. the 570 is not only one of the card which was used to checked on my mobo. i have used 5750, the computer shops have use 6850, 460 and etc (which i can remember... too much detail) and all no prob with the mobo. only suspects that its compatibility prob due to the fact that i was insisting that it was not the gc (i was on ur side and i believed in you). but when 2nd comp shop told me its gc i had to entertain that the gc is faulty. i just install the gc in my gf computer yesterday and the same prob occur.

again the rma part on my sabertooth i dont know y u brought it up on the speed on how fast i got it rma. but if u r really dont believe i can provide u with the receipt of the rma. i just wonder what has it to got to do with my gc? or u r just trying to tell me im giving u another made up story? while we are that u said u did an online survey on the mobo compatibility right? pls link to all of us this online survey. thank you.

no mr choo u didnt give me alot of options and solutions. it was just one to go to ur shop. then i complain its far u gave me the other option to go to ur place in serdang. both i have travel to your place again i have to incurr cost. so techincally just one option just a little diff in the place i need to go. u didnt even say if the gc is found to be faulty when we checked it u will rma for or even give me back my money.
i know u dont do house call but since u insist u offer me to come to your place as a friend. u can come over to my place as a friend. not house call. biggrin.gif
in short mr choo i have already lost time and money following ur advise so my compensation is just for u to come over with ur pc and check my gc to confirm your claim that my gc is not spoiled.

oh btw if u r going to let the other expert here to help me without u helping me first. i think its called no after sales service.
no hard feelings anyway im just calling it the way i see it

Added on September 26, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:06 PM)
just so u dont forget ur timeline. would like to remind u that after the card was return to u from the distributor, u checked it on your own pc. u didnt return it to me nor did i pick it up from you. it was only after when u test it that i went over to pick it up.

mr choo i hope u will be honest and tell the truth. when i told u that i will get my pc to you, u told me it was best if i brought it to other computer shop because u said u are not in this line. i dont remember u telling me u dont know how to charge me. well either way it comes back to the same thing. u refuse to check my pc (for whatever reason it might be) thereby not rendering any after sales service. Not that im contesting on the part of u charging me if u had to check my pc but isnt it goodwill for a seller to do this for free when i have bought almost 3k worth of product (also have receipt to proof that and is all in the same month) from you out of good faith (isnt that also common sense)? so you are not an irresponsible seller (i agree with you)rather just one that does not care about the customer after the product has been sold.

1. first shop test on one- it was ok.
2. second shop test on 3. 2 failed only 1 pass. one of the board was asus p8z68-v pro which i specifically ask them to test for that. and that failed. (the other mobo i didnt ask. if u want i suggest u call up the shops. i can provide u with the phone numbers)
why did i do that because i also suspected that there might be compatibility problem. hence the part of rma of my sabertooth mobo which was done before i sent it to the 2nd comp shop. note the other seller where i bought my mobo didnt even test the mobo. i told him that it might be compatibility prob he took it to asus to rma straight away. no fuss no hassle. even came out to meet me half way. for those that wants to know who it is just pm me. company he works for sells stuff in here too. (hint thats the best way to retain customer and advertise)

3. the 570 is not only one of the card which was used to checked on my mobo. i have used 5750, the computer shops have use 6850, 460 and etc (which i can remember... too much detail) and all no prob with the mobo. only suspects that its compatibility prob due to the fact that i was insisting that it was not the gc (i was on ur side and i believed in you). but when 2nd comp shop told me its gc i had to entertain that the gc is faulty. i just install the gc in my gf computer yesterday and the same prob occur.

again the rma part on my sabertooth i dont know y u brought it up on the speed on how fast i got it rma. but if u r really dont believe i can provide u with the receipt of the rma. i just wonder what has it to got to do with my gc? or u r just trying to tell me im giving u another made up story? while we are that u said u did an online survey on the mobo compatibility right? pls link to all of us this online survey. thank you.

no mr choo u didnt give me alot of options and solutions. it was just one to go to ur shop. then i complain its far u gave me the other option to go to ur place in serdang. both i have travel to your place again i have to incurr cost. so techincally just one option just a little diff in the place i need to go. u didnt even say if the gc is found to be faulty when we checked it u will rma for or even give me back my money.
i know u dont do house call but since u insist u offer me to come to your place as a friend. u can come over to my place as a friend. not house call. biggrin.gif
in short mr choo i have already lost time and money following ur advise so my compensation is just for u to come over with ur pc and check my gc to confirm your claim that my gc is not spoiled.

oh btw if u r going to let the other expert here to help me without u helping me first. i think its called no after sales service.
no hard feelings anyway im just calling it the way i see it
will post the dialog after my futsal game

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 26 2011, 08:25 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 01:17 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(dchew @ Sep 26 2011, 10:25 PM)
Have dealt with idealtech few years back regarding antivirus.

Sevice not bad. On time. Can rate 4 out of 5 stars.

From my personal knowledge idealtech mainly sells and distributes computer parts. well experience and good trade record.

Their company dont do servicing and repairs.

For your case its hard, coz it maybe highly compatibility problem, which if u sent it to them, they cant test on the spot, u need to use and test it for days to see the problem.

I bet there is an attractive price & high reputation, leads you to trade with them even youre far away.

Just my 2 cent.
bro thanks for ur 2cent its still 2cents for me and i appreciate it alot but i have to paint u the actual picture here.
first i m not complaining about their service. rather its ther after sales service.
and zhen told me they are not a service repair centre. ok fine then why when i sent it to 2 computer shops to check (again its no a free checking) and they tell me faulty gc. he still thinks that its not. so why does he do that?
1. he thinks im trying to cheat him and i actually fabricated the whole story up (which looks so " then yesterday u PM me say u bring to 2 shops story" quote from his first post here)
2. he doesnt think that its worth his time to rma it for me

and yes it might be compatibility problem and it will take sometime for his to check If a big if, he even wanted to do the checking. which i have stated on my first post he refuse to do it because he says that they are busy and they are not a repair centre and recently he added dont know how to charge me for the checking.

so i spent more to get it check and he says its wrong while he doesnt want to check it due to various reason. my point in asking him to check so that in the event things like this happen he can see it for himself because apparently he doesnt trust me from day one at all when i trusted and took his word for everything. (do read my post how did i convey that i actually trusted him)

in the end if u read the pm we had u will see that he is very sure that the gc is good conditioin and im sure even if we do check it under his terms he would not what to rma the gc for me. so is it right to do this to ur customer?...

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:24 amcant attached the pms cause everytime i try to attach the file where i paste the printscreen on the thing just resents me back to the main page of the forum. any ideas anyone?

btw dchew.. this aint an atk on you but i would like to know how do u come to the rating of 4 over 5 for idealtech service? im just curious. thats all. i mean how did u justify that idealtech deserve a 4 rating. is it that they are on time? good price? u got your antivirus the next day or what? do share with us well especially me. for me being on time and customer getting goods the next 1-3 days after order would only deserve an average rating because thats what a company should be doing.
i know that theres at least 2 guys working in idealtech and i have actually talk to them. they are nice and very willing to help. but as for mr choo/zhen^wei thats different. he has that like i said bfore that mau beli or tak nak beli feeling that he gives u. cold and not really responsive like i have lots of stuff to do. get your stuff and go. basically my beef is with him only and not idealtech. i suppose that wont even warrant a 3 out of 5 for me if u ask me. but since i m guessing that zhen is either the owner or the man in charge in idealtech it really give the company a worse look.

anyway this is my 2cents dchew. i put this all up is for you guys to decide whether u guys should be trading with him/idealtech again. and warn u guys in advance that after sale service is terrible plus dont forget to keep ur receipt for at least the duration of ur warranty. but if u ask me would i recommend them? u wont get any presents for guessing em right. but i do know one or 2 i would recommend in a heartbeat with what i call almost a 5 star rating for service and after sales service.

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:32 am"ya, i might forget what i am answer u when u want to bring ur PC.
hope you can get ur answer after u sent the whole PC to Build Technology to check.thanks."

rclxms.gif u r good at washing your hands of your after sales service responsibilities, zhen^wei. but thanks for your wish tho.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 02:32 AM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 10:56 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 27 2011, 09:51 AM)
TS, what problems are u facing on your GC actually.. BSOD? Hang? Artifacts?
bro u have the same question as moderno. scroll up i think is the 2 reply i did. thanks for asking tho.

vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 11:42 AM

48 posts

LOL zhen, thank you for your repeated invitation to come over to your shop. let me see u only open on weekdays and close by 5 right? again and again i told u how unlucky u are that u are the only person that needs to work and all ur customers doesnt have to work and they can just go over your place (or rather u expect them to) because we all dont have anything to do and you are so busy.
and yes with this invitation to "help" u claim that u gave me alot of options and solutions. rclxms.gif honestly u want to deny the obvious ok but please if u dont want to do any after sales service admit it then.

seriously the way you put like im questioning the build technology skills. infact i dont even have any doubts about your ability to check my pc even till now. what i question is your ethics as a seller. can u tell me what did i do to make u not trust me? human makes mistake yes so maybe build tech did miss something or why would i be making so much a fussy about it? did u ever think about that? did u even ever tried to give me the benefit of the doubt? from where i stand its a no. the first time i demostrated that i trust u is when i bank in the deposit for things i order. i call to check later to ask if the goods are in and someone else in idealtech says yes it was. but when i got there it wasnt. so still after that incident i still trusted you because to be fair there might be a miscom btween u and that other guys in idealtech.

but no in your head u think that "customers are not always right" or rather it should be "customers are not right" in this case. and its very simple u decide not to trust me even after i have given u the trust and then offer me what is called an after sales service which is going to be a huge hassle, nah hassle cant even come close to it. do u know i had to take time off or even ask my colleague to cover for me when i come over to your place?
and pls zhen dont come and refute this by saying i did offer u to come to my place too or i invited you to come to my house as a friend to check your pc also. because thats the same i still need to go over to ur place. Bare in mind u only offer that, if the gc is really faulty would u be changing it for me? (im sorry if u dont trust me i dont trust u). this problem could have been solved if u would have check my pc yourself in the first place like i asked u to. like i said i didnt buy the pc from you so u want to charge me for the service go ahead. i did the checking from the 2 shop aint free either (again and again i told u). so might as well i pay u right so that if this prob comes out u can see for yourself. but u dont want. so my fault again isnt it? on another note AGAIN i bought at almost 3k worth of stuff from u that month. in 2 receipts. can u even check this for me for free after being a repeating customer? (see the trust again)? sadly thats a no because u want to charge, yeap its common sense to charge. but its not common sense to give good after service to your customer and a repeating one.

ok tell u what since your attitude about all customers are not right let me ask ppl then

coming to the fact i had to spend above rm60 excluding fuel parking and time, forumer of lowyat do u think that when zhen offer me to come to his shop in which i have to go there during working hours is a good aftersales service and not deem washing his hands off this problem?

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(flodder @ Sep 27 2011, 11:07 AM)
Just TS bring his GC and with that tested found faulty PC too and Seller also bring the Super PC which is enought to test Kow Kow one so cod in somewhere where both parties agree
bro u see the prob here is this even after all i did to try and find the prob without his asisstance which he dont want to check my pc (i have to even pay for that) resulting in my incurring cost and time he doesnt want to admit that the gc might have prob- key word bro might. yes he will offer to come to his shop (weekends not open close at 5 bro his shop and takes me 1hour just to get that excluding looking for car park) but i did offer him to come to my place and he gives all the excuses which i can give him back the same thing. (i.e no time, working, pc too heavy and so forth)

u think he wants to meet somewhere in the middle after all that? i reach out my hand in trust and im still waiting for his bro. bayang pun takde from his side. worse of all he pm me to tell me to put myself in his shoes when he didnt even trust me or even put himself in his shoes how am i going to return his favor then?

but then bro i wrote this here because he was arrogant enough to just tell me to make a dispute thread and even ask me to go report to persatuan pengguna when i even offer him to settle things. bro from every dealings i had with him he will only agree to it if he doesnt incurr any money or time. thats what i see. he acts as if the world owes him something and he is not happy about that.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 12:06 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 01:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 27 2011, 12:18 PM)
oh make it short story. ur words is long and meaningless.

give me ur maybank acc here and i transfer RM60 to u. and u come to my office with ur own transport during office hour and weekdays. and i will bring the cpu here and u test in front of me.

so if everything working. then u know what u should do right.

Added on September 27, 2011, 12:20 pmstop pusing here and there. better show up all the dialog between both of us. see who is drag here and that.
and  now u say want to meet me pula.
make it easy, cash not a problem , just pm me or put ur maybank acc, i bank in extra RM20. total RM80 and u travel from ur place to my office when u free.
thanks.
mr choo my words are meaningless to u only of course. and i can say that about ur short sweet sentences. and you think your money can pay for the time that is lost? you know after all the complain u then only decide to shut me up by paying a miserable rm80... lol mr choo u r really some guy.

who drag or what drag end product is the same. im not going to ur place without compensatioin which u at first didnt want to give and u didnt want to come to my place. so im wondering whats this dragging about. yes i will try put up the dialog asap but in the end watever i said in here i didnt say it in the dialog? i change my story here compared to the dialog?

i already call build tech. talk to the manager and he was nice enough to listen to my long boring story (according to u its not only boring but meaningless). he was kind enough to bend the rules and do me a favor. so i will be sending the card to them. but sadly u are still not off the hook on after sales service because a company like build tech also willing to bend the rules a little just help me. not much i can say about urs. well honestly till now urs is the only 1 that has a terrible after sales service compared to all that i have dealt with from this forum.

so will not be replying to your statements here anymore. but i will entertain those who has questions or opinions here good or bad. will paste the dialog asap (if u are such in a huryy why dont u put up the dialog since u think it will change alot of what ppl will think when they read all of this). btw to others for build tech they dont allow end users to rma actually. i was told to sent back to idealtech at first but i told them idealtech didnt want to do anything for me and i prefer to send it to them myself since its nearer. they were only doing me a favor this time.

thanks again mr choo but i will not accept your money or ur "forced after sale service" offer this time. its my right to choose. oh well to u customer not right all the time... good moto should put that on ur receipt and logo too. thumbup.gif i bet u will be one and only company in the world that has that if u do it.

p/s "and now u say want to meet me pula" yes all the time i want to meet u but i told u to come to my place. i make good coffee. but if u ever do want to really meet me for a yam cha or 2 u can call me. im sure u have my number in ur receipt and we can meet somewhere in the middle to chat like gentlemen. maybe become friends also then at least u can explain things in ur point of view to me and i can do the same which accidentally cant be done so easy thru sms or typing in the forum. (thats why i ask u to call me)
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 02:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Sep 27 2011, 01:45 PM)
Agree with this.  wink.gif
bro thanks for both your logic there. appreciate it alot. lhongwuh i think u r right with most of your statement. i cant agree more.

but he refuse to check my pc even after i offer to pay for that checking and then refute that the 2 checkings (send to 2 comp shop) i did was wrong. (if he even thinks i did send it). come on give ur customer the benefit of the doubt. even when i call build technology they said they have record they checked it and then they find no prob but since i said theres still prob, they said send it back. but mr choo is diff he just says its fine u dont believe come to my place to check and i show u. adding the fact that he implies that i was trying to cheat him and seeing not a single trust from him, would u want to go to his place and check your gc then him turning around when the gc is faulty he tells u, u mishandled or purposely spoil it to get rma so not their fault no rma? so i would have to go there again just to waste another trip?

the money he offers is after all the noise i make in here (at least if he offered me during the time when we were having the dispute thru pm then thats something to say) which in the first place i didnt want to go down this lane because its time wasted for me and also i prefer to settle peacefully. again as i have said i gave him my number so we can settle it but he doesnt want. so do u think lhongwuh i did all this complain just for rm80? as i said before, im doing this because i think ppl should know whats actually going on with some of the sellers here (not all but some) and to warn you guys. not to get back the money i have lost or even to be compensated with the time i have lost. like u said shit happens. which all i have posted on my earlier post. even if every single one of u in lowyat forum says he needs to compensate me and he doesnt want there nothing cant be done. furthermore he himself told me to open a dispute thread so he made his bed then sleep on it. just like me when i bought his product and its really far from my place.( i did sent it back to him bfore thats y i said u got to read from 1st post)

as i have said before build tech already offer to me help just with one call which is not much i can say about zhen. so i prefer to go for build tech's help rather than him, is it my fault or am i not right to do that? more importantly does it make logic sense that he is right then? im sorry lhongwuh and apis but im guessing u didnt read the wall of text i wrote from the first write up before u wrote this. im not blaming u. almost like an essay with bad grammer lol but u have to understand to whole thing to know why i was not really happy with zhen.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 02:25 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 02:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 27 2011, 02:00 PM)
From what i see there are so many miscommunications and no right or wrong situations here and there.

1. Idealtech's nature of business (distributor/trading which does not provide the additional services like other computer shops)

2. Buyer fails to consider the fact that he needs to be prepared for the item to be faulty then exchanged/rma or what so ever that he needs to travel back there.

3. Seller's attitude is seriously not very friendly and seems do not want to solve this issue in my point of view, especially the part where he states rm60 top up rm80 and all this. Well those are not ways to solve an issue. Since if buyer insist that there's problem then just take 2hrs of your daily routine and try to solve it somewhere convenient for both parties. Its not like 2hrs ur out from your work will cause big lost to your company.  Anyway its business related also. What's the harm?

4. Buyer should just RMA the item himself, since you do not want to accept Seller's terms of resolve. So Seller compensate buyer's expenses of sending the item to the 2 computer shop to repair + traveling. Then from there Buyer should send item to RMA himself.

Based that seller already checked it and felt no problem but infact Buyer claims there is. So Seller also did sufficient consideration/actions towards to help you already. So i think you should just RMA it with manufacturer or distributor for better tech support/guarantee/solutions.

just my suggestions.
mugenz, im guessing u are honda fan lol
u got pretty much the gist of things and i think u actually read the wall of text that i wrote. first i will have to apologize for my essay writing skills.

1. im prepared to do that like lhongwuh stated no agreement on site service. but again like i have stated i asked him to check my pc so that in the event that this happens he can actually see for himself that im not lying. whether or not idealtech nature of biz is that he should have done that because right now isnt he offering me to come over to his place to do the checking? to top it off i told him i will pay for the checking. end product he still has to check simply because he doesnt believe me. like i said i did an rma on my mobo, told the seller not compatible with gc and he took no testing and rma back one for me. im also guessing they are like idealtech same nature of biz. im not saying that zhen should have pressed build tech for an rma but at least help me to find out whats wrong as i didnt only buy one product from him in a biz point of view.
so put it this pass bro he dont want to help me to check, i sent it to check and he tells me that the findings are not correct. hes is correct. even so when the distributor themselves didnt do that when i told them- they gave the benefit of the doubt to me. The main reason is i dont trust him anymore because he didnt even try to help me(or should i be nice he did help me once to sent it to distributor to check... like they didnt claim that they will not do that.. wait isnt that what most seller is suppose to do?) or trust me. hence i didnt want to waste more time to go over to his place. so in the end when u suggested and gave me the number to call build tech i did so.
mugenz, taken action on ur suggestion 4 already (without the sellers compensation of course). funny thing is this bro, all this could have been avoided if he accepts to check my pc in the first place or dmg control could have been done if he would have call me when i suggested him to. im quite sure we could have work it out with that one call.

p/s why did i not call instead? i want to see if he is sincere enough to make the first move or am i just another customer to him. "one gc no prob anyway i got his money"- thats the attitude i want to find out.

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(Pangkey @ Sep 27 2011, 02:33 PM)
Haha padan muka  rclxms.gif
what happen la bro? y padan muka?

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 02:52 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 04:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 27 2011, 03:49 PM)
now the issue is graphics card FAULTY or NOT COMPATIBLE with the motherboard? If card really proven working fine then perhaps buyer should sell off the card and get one that works fine with the motherboard. Idealtech can be nice and offer some trade-in but that's up to idealtech. Alternatively, buyer can report this incompatibility issue to sapphire manufacturer. See what they can do about it. Sapphire should be held responsible for this incompatibility issue when other cards work fine with this motherboard.

Really no point arguing now. It is not buyer nor seller's fault. Just solve the problem and get on with it.
ok bro mugenz. i will take a step back and apologize for my outburst here. but still feel that ppl in the forum should know about this. and yes i would like to get my card back in working order. i just drop my card at build tech and told alex the tech manager the prob. they will be sending it to hk for more testing. and they know that they did check the card before and has certify ok. thats what i call good after sales service bro. doesnt make sense for me to just complain its spoil when its not.

anyway will update the result asap i get it. again i made the post here because partly i was challenged to make it and also like i said so that ppl will be aware and have a fair warning.

btw mugenz no hard feelings on ur comments. i ask for opinions and suggestion myself. but seriously a seller should be accusing a buyer to be cheating or lying without any proof whether its implying or direct.

thanks again mugenz and abubin

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 04:38 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 09:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 27 2011, 06:21 PM)
as i expect earlier. TS won't get my offer for RM60 compensation to travel here and that and another RM20 to travel to my office for his problem.

it is ok you can just blame idealtech and critic our company.

if it is other forumer, when 2nd time we tested the gc is working condition but the customer's motherboard got problem with that, the forumer will question is it his motherboard problem ot compatibility problem ? then we can offer the service help u to check ur motherboard or help u to rma. or we have further testing.

as what i remember, the TS already MIA after receive the gc for 2nd time. i can understand so long time he not yet have using this gc.
until he try to sell out his PC things. from what i refer to his thread. but there is no buyer bought his rig yet so he have to do something for this gc, this i understand also.

so what I offer also no use, We will see what the outcome from Build Technology then.

We are never rude in first place and try to help him to solve his problem and the office boy is so patient to listen to his phone call.that's why i am asking him to printsceen all the dialog in PM. i had deleted the PMs, no save copy.

But what will TS do if the GC is working and good condition but his rigs problem ?
RM3k is correct.  smile.gif
yes mugenz thats y i go straight to build tech to solve the prob rather than idealtech.

zhen i wont accept your money because i dont trust u. rm20 to travel to ur place just cover fuel but time.. cant be bought i think u understand that very well. im not asking u to pay more because time for everyone is precious and cannot be really quantify. you can only give ur time away to the person. ie person that u trust or care or thinks she/he deserve ur time. furthermore your offer is given out not on your own free will. its only after i made complains here. so again here zhen where is the sincerity of ur offer? but i have to be gracious and thank you but no thanks

zhen time and time again i told the forumers here my prob is with u not idealtech. but unfortunately (im not sure) u own idealtech or u are the man in charge there. so your actions or lack of it spoiled the company's name. (if u even bother to read all my posts)

"if it is other forumer, when 2nd time we tested the gc is working condition but the customer's motherboard got problem with that, the forumer will question is it his motherboard problem ot compatibility problem ? then we can offer the service help u to check ur motherboard or help u to rma. or we have further testing." quote from zhen wei
zhen help to check my mobo or help to rm or do further testing u say? ahem i remember asking u to help me check my pc and i said i would pay for the service. clearly recall u told me u dont have the time. so u claim now that u would help me on the about as u have said? zhen u r contradicting yourself. my advise pls read all my posts and even yours.

"as what i remember, the TS already MIA after receive the gc for 2nd time. i can understand so long time he not yet have using this gc.
until he try to sell out his PC things. from what i refer to his thread. but there is no buyer bought his rig yet so he have to do something for this gc, this i understand also." quote by zhen

again zhen there was no 2nd time. u said it after the distributor send it back to u because i told u to do that as i dont want to come back again for the same prob. so the gc was not sent to u to check for 2 times. please get ur facts right. the reason y i MIA and do not give u an updated report of what im doing is because i dont have to. u think everyone is so free to go take the pc right away to the shop then the shop can check it in an hour. all these take time. furthermore i had to send it to 2 shops. dont forget i rma the mobo also because the first shop check on the notion that the gc is fine due to ur word that it is fine. so only possibility is the compatibility problem. man are u thick in the head or u dont read at all. then i called all it hypermarket to get a new mobo to settle this prob still thinking its compatibility prob and told them my prob so to make sure i dont get the same prob. they say cannot confirm send the pc for a check they say to be 100% sure. and thats what i did. i also have the their result. tech also told me they had the same prob on a gc tho not this same model. distributor confirm no prob but send back they test on the pc got prob. its a rare case but does happen.
yes i tried to sell my pc while i played on the decision to whether get a mac or stick with this. even so if u notice my WTS i do not sell the pc with the 6950. i said i have 6950 selling it separate. i sell the whole pc with a 5750. zhen u forgot to mention this all right? next time u wanna sabo ppl read pls. its a good thing the 6950 did go first because it was on sale separately and it was faulty or then it will be a bigger problem and i will surely get the blame for selling faulty product not zhen. its only confirm when i sent it to all it hypermarket to check when they checked it with 4 mobo including mine which was a new one. when i think about the cost of getting an imac and the lost in price if i sold this pc was really unacceptable to me so i decided to just go for new mobo instead (again with the notion that gc was ok)

dont know how many times need to repeat this but i nvr said u were rude. just terrible after sales service. read the post pls cause u r involve in it or u r too busy also? i told the forumer that i think theres 2 staff working in idealtech. i dont have any prob with them they are nice. my prob has been with u. bro if this is a dispute u can just easily delete it huh? good reasons u give like all the rest.

im sorry bro mugenz but i think i have to take back my words of taking a step back.

what would i do zhen? like i did sent it for a check and the result was gc faulty.

anything else u want to add zhen? u want to further contradict yourself?

Added on September 27, 2011, 9:12 pmgc was not sent to u twice. it was tested twice. once by build tech and then by u. then i took it back. either way if u insist that it was sent twice there is no denying on the outcome. btw u r not reading either by saying only mobo need to check. because mobo checked, rma new one. then gc checked on 3 diff mobo.

anymore zhen u want to add?

Added on September 27, 2011, 9:22 pmbudakdegil

yeap he did own up to his responsibility now. but like u said only now. kalau lah saya tak buat bising kat sini mana ade nak buat ape-ape.
i dont want his money because i have gone to build tech the distributor to check my gc and he will send to hk for that. dia rang tak buat end user rma but build tech punya tech manager kata make exception on this case. thats just one phone call bro saje. tak macam zhen kat sini. kena buat complain gila gila baru nak gerak.

the matter about my gc getting help has be solve in someways. the post is still up because i want opinion from u ppl baik for me ke tak doesnt matter. dan its for ppl to see and be warn before dealing with zhen or idealtech.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 09:22 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 27 2011, 10:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 27 2011, 09:38 PM)
good to know it was solved.

I would very excited to know the report after get back from oversea . haha  thumbup.gif
yeap im glad too. but sadly u still have terrible after sales service. as per proven
dont worry u will be the first i pm on the result.

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:56 PM)
yeap im glad too. but sadly u still have terrible after sales service. as per proven
dont worry u will be the first i pm on the result.
oh btw i would also like to thanks asamkipas for his offer to help me check my pc without any charge. unlike some ppl who doesnt want to step up but then claims that they will help.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 27 2011, 11:00 PM
vlwl17
post Sep 28 2011, 11:24 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 28 2011, 10:12 AM)
Neither do i agree or able to accept Zhen Wei's attitude in dealing this.

1. Using money to sort of a medium of solution. Counter-offer RM20 just show off that he's loaded and dont even bother.
2. The previous statement from him of his over-confident and arrogant attitude.

Its kind of obvious he's not even in any state of wanting to mitigate this problem.

I have to agree TS Aka Buyer really have not much grounds to prove further but just repeating the same old thing over and over and instead of concentrate how to get things solved but just bash how Sellers attitude is.

Both also kind of trying just to bash each other only.

I felt no point at all, since things settle else where then this case can close d.
@alamaklor

i thank you for ur explaination which u tried to cover as much situation as possible. and i do already know about 60% of the stuff u were trying to get thru to me. not forgeting that i agree with u also. to make it short bro im from the customer service industry too. arm also with the knowledge or even 60% of the knowledge that u were trying to explain to me on ur post, im not trying to be a pain in the arse but rather i was asking for help. u wrote out on why the seller/dealer was doing this and offer that. im fine bro. but i asked him to help me and do a little favor to just check my pc knowing that if the prob is bigger than it is, a simple checking like just replacing part will take time and effor yet might not even be sufficientt. at the very least he could show some effort in his part ie accept to check my pc which in he "claims" he will do it. "if it is other forumer, when 2nd time we tested the gc is working condition but the customer's motherboard got problem with that, the forumer will question is it his motherboard problem ot compatibility problem ? then we can offer the service help u to check ur motherboard or help u to rma. or we have further testing." quote from zhen in this thread. but deny/fail to do that till i had to seek help from else where.
yes with the cost vs downtime from checking a pc it is not worth the dealer that is not in the line to do it but let me ask u bro, if he doesnt do anything else but just ask u to go check the pc urself and only take the card for rma (which is well within his scope of aftersales service) isnt that counts as no extra effort to try and help your customer? and when i went at lengths to try to retify my prob in the event incurring cost because of it, he tells me that the solution i found was incorrect. to add insult to injury he implied that i was trying to cheat him and too some extend that i was calling him a liar because he said he tested it and nothing is wrong but now im saying somethng is. then he just arrogantly tell me to bring the card to his shop know that its a 9-5 non weekend opening shop (causing extra trouble for me and cost). do u see where im going now? these things take time i agree alamaklor, my pc has been without the use of the gc for almost 5 months now. not my first rma experience and i do hear alot of stories on the length of it. even the repair or checking will take time(well acceptable time not like 1-3months or so). all this i do accept as i said before i understand the service side too.
i do have alot of stories which happen to me or friends about dealers/suppliers then when out a little extra (mind u just a little extra) to help the customer. honestly they dont have to. it is within their legal rights and they do incurr a little cost and downtime but they still do happily do it. in the end i always recommend them to my friends and family. my point here after writing this long is this.
1. dealer/seller only looks at his point of interest but refuse to even help out a little (hence thats y i said terrible after sales service) even when he knows i have tried to retify the problem myself
2. he was very rude to me at this point by accusing me without any proof.
3. he doesnt put himself in the shoes of a buyer( no understanding as a buyer or dont care) hence the lack of effort to help then expect the buyer to see him point of view.

bro again thanks for u explaination and sry u had to read another wall of text. but explanining it in here even with these walls would not do justice. u pm ur number i wil call u to tell his grandpa story panjang punya then u will understand more y im frustrated (if u want to of course). ultimately like i said i have found the distributor to help and the point im still writing here is to warn ppl of him. ppl who reads this makes their own conclusion and those who were burn by him can join in support thats all.

Added on September 28, 2011, 11:42 am@mugenz

i agree with u that there was some bashing on my part and i apologize for it but i was provoked. though still not an excuse i will apologized to everyone reading this thread. i have then since relook at myself and decide to ignore zhen's comment or post in here to avoid any bashing. hence to only make this thread informative for the readers.

but bro case is not close till i get the card result back from build tech simply because i told u guys that this thread is not for me to make a black and white dispute with zhen. in some case besides the bashing, it was nvr the case for me to clear the dispute btween me and him but rather to warn u guys of whats going on. i will post the result when i get it from build tech whether it was a fautly card or not.

so ppl will read the info here ppl can judge whether or not they want to get things from zhen. and serve as a warning which i think this corner's secondary purpose is after reading some dispute. like i said u guys give ur opinion whether its on my side or zhens or in the middle its ur opinion. u are free to do it.

thanks again for ur continue post, comments and opinion bro mugenz and extending ur help in providing me the distributor's info. Million thanks for that

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 28 2011, 11:45 AM
vlwl17
post Sep 28 2011, 03:28 PM

48 posts

pictures paint a thousand words. if zhen was afraid and doubts the condition of the card was compromise, he should have then checked my pc himself when i first asked him too right? i was there talking to the tech manager. he examine it himself and didnt tell me that there was any possible defact.

y question was why wasnt this rm100 offer to me when i initially asked him or told him about my problem? y was it after i had made a fussy in here that he was nice enough to throw away his cash? whats his motif in this?

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(destee88 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:15 PM)
nice seller smile.gif
bro dont kena tipu. i spend the same or almost the same amount of money to check my pc and thts excluding the time i lost. lol

anyhow he only offered it after i complain here kau kau. so u think that kind of money easy to get huh? biggrin.gif

but thanks anyway woot its nice for him to offer me rm100 if the gc is spoiled. i will hold him to his promise with u guys as my saksi ...

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 28 2011, 03:33 PM

vlwl17
post Sep 29 2011, 11:21 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Sep 29 2011, 08:45 AM)
Let him talk. Give him enough rope and he'll hang himself with it.  tongue.gif

I've dealt with Idealtech several times via Yoongkeen. The first time Zhen^wei replied to my follow up inquiry on a newly launched product simply pisses me off. That was in May. Since then no more Idealtech for me. There's no need to show what he posted in PM. His replies here shows his attitude very well.
theres more than one way to skin a cat as they say tongue.gif (accidentally ur nick is catnip lol) sry bro too tempting but had to make this lame joke. but honestly i tried differents ways to skin the "cat" but it brought me down this road which i dont want to "walk" on but out of desparation and no other option left i was cornered here. i suppose its a blessing in disguise because u guys were nice enough and pointed me to the light when a new option in a form of the distributor (again thanks alot mugenz) was found. told mugenz that it was funny because all of this could have been avoided if zhen would have just checked my pc when i ask him to even if idealtech dont render this service. also dmg control could have be done if he called me as i asked him to if he really wanted to solve the issue and i honestly believe we could have come up to something we both can agree on.

i guess its yoongkeen when i called for enquiries and stock or when i got there to pick up my items. he seems to be really nice and timid i might add. no prob with him. i guess he really made alot of repeating customer for idealtech with his humble ways when he serves the customers.

Lastly no bashing or ill intention here but i really hope zhen wakes up and understand y he is getting negative comments from the others.

Again keep the comments, opinions, experiences and sharings coming. Thanks for reading and apology for the wall of text u guys have to go thru.
vlwl17
post Sep 30 2011, 10:08 AM

48 posts

thanks ppl for u comments and opinnios. kelvin im still waiting for build tech. as the manager said 1 week cause its send to hk. i will try to email him today. and next week by tuesday i will call him(just cukup cukup 1week) if not upadte yet.

honestly i dont mind post like dinwaja (actually all welcome) because at least everything is brought up. even if any of u who might read this had a good or a very good service or after sales service from zhen wei...(zhen wei not idealtech pls) u can post ur experience here. i dont mind.

kelvin all of us also car makan bro. thats how i got my money to buy a 6950. not from parents or petik from pokok duit lol. so seriously i dont want to sabo him. like i said if u want i can give u the numbers of other sellers that i have dealt with. u can ask em how was my attitude towards them. problem is u guys know, seen here black and white and i even write essay for u guys (tapi u guys belum kasi markah lagi LOL)

still sabar in waiting for the gc result. like i said will update spoil ke or was actually ok.

seriously there nothing i gain by writing in the dispute forum, in the first place. maybe relive my school days( wirte essay). ra2boy if u read my post u will know y i didnt take his offer. (before the offer of bagi duit for the hassle he caused me and also for the hassle to come over to his place)due to a few reason. its written there. i also ask him to give me a call them. im sure we can find a solution if we talked. kat sini (rather just typying) not everything can be expressed due to lot of reason. so bro i seriously didnt waste time. if u think again what do i gain wasting time... gc masih rosak tak boleh guna dgn comp. orang tak beli his stuff due to this post pun tak guna bagi me because gc will still be rosak.

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Sep 30 2011, 10:25 AM
vlwl17
post Sep 30 2011, 07:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Sep 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
Something same case, i bought from pcdepot agp 512mb 128bit card model forgot,
i use about 2 month it went blank all, so i claim 1to1 with them,
2nd time after change new unit, the gc when playh rakion it will show artifacts,white or pink line always crash.....
other game ok not much game i play,
my old 9250 128mb doesnt make this artifact on rakion..

after a while on and off it ok back,maybe it got ,heat prob etc, small defect,

same to card reader tinytech i  boght from them,
i test laptop new and desktop cannot run ,starting run ok halfway it hang,
the small chinesee almost bald technician claim ok,use his laptop, i ask him use other pc he refuse,
2d time prob again i come to him ,still use same laptop ok.

but finally i went to carrefour bought card reader same type but different brand,
finally i swap usb cable for the pcdepot 's card reader, i only knew is cable problem ,
i failed to claim from them, but finally i prove that it is defect myself............................
long time adi , i swap cable cat prove also,since cable if i brnig both they will say i try change faulty 1 to them..........
wah dantck. talk about bad luck huh. sry to hear the trouble u have to go thru

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:21 AM