Florentino Furnishing Sofa

webby88
post Aug 15 2012, 11:58 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(prop99 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:52 PM)
I do not see a need to put the any link here as I am not a seller. Just coordinating those who are interested. PM is better in this case as it is not intended to be an advertisement.
Wah................... need to explain this again?

Anyway, do you know if there are any places to get good quality modern type coffee table? My coffee table kena drench and now the plywood giving in. The "leather look alike" also peeling off. Glass type or solid wood type would be my preference after this experience.
prop99
post Aug 16 2012, 12:07 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:58 PM)
Wah................... need to explain this again?

Anyway, do you know if there are any places to get good quality modern type coffee table?  My coffee table kena drench and now the plywood giving in.  The "leather look alike" also peeling off.  Glass type or solid wood type would be my preference after this experience.
Better to clarify..........

Anyway don't have jalan for coffee table. Previously I get my grill guy to make a coffee table frame from wrought iron and I ordered cut glass to fit. Still functional but cost not cheap.
neekun
post Aug 19 2012, 12:17 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(prop99 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:52 PM)
I do not see a need to put the any link here as I am not a seller. Just coordinating those who are interested. PM is better in this case as it is not intended to be an advertisement.
Prop99, please PM me the link. I am looking for a 2 + 3 (L shape) sofa smile.gif
1lima
post Aug 28 2012, 07:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:58 PM)

Anyway, do you know if there are any places to get good quality modern type coffee table?  My coffee table kena drench and now the plywood giving in.  The "leather look alike" also peeling off.  Glass type or solid wood type would be my preference after this experience.
I have the same problem with my coffee table using plywood panels to construct. Look great but once kena water, it's bye bye.

Now looking for a new coffee table.

CAPTAIN JJ
post Aug 28 2012, 08:07 PM

113 posts

looking for nice modern sofa too , still searching now any good place to recommend notworthy.gif

btw where is florentina furniture shop ? might go there have a look
ginming
post Aug 29 2012, 05:04 PM

23 posts

PJ SS2, opposite durian stores. i have been there too. Most sofa are quite expensive. If you like fabric, they got 1 L shape / 3 + 2 sofa promotion price is RM3680, beige colour, very nice. Not sure still got promotion. I went to Luzini & Miva at Jalan University yesterday. Got few sofa quite nice. Price range 3k to 5k.
mei9227
post Aug 31 2012, 12:46 AM

Hi Prop99, please PM me the link and details. I am looking for a new L-shape sofa. Thanks.
prop99
post Aug 31 2012, 01:09 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ginming @ Aug 29 2012, 05:04 PM)
PJ SS2, opposite durian stores. i have been there too. Most sofa are quite expensive. If you like fabric, they got 1 L shape / 3 + 2 sofa promotion price is RM3680, beige colour, very nice.  Not sure still got promotion. I went to Luzini & Miva at Jalan University yesterday. Got few sofa quite nice. Price range 3k to 5k.
Good update. Anyway, it is good to visit as many sofa stores to view if one have the time. Know you are buying by understanding the construction, frame and the upholstery material used. smile.gif
Jenn77
post Aug 31 2012, 02:32 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(prop99 @ Aug 31 2012, 01:09 PM)
Good update.  Anyway, it is good to visit as many sofa stores to view if one have the time. Know you are buying by understanding the construction, frame and the upholstery material used.  smile.gif
Dear Florentino users, any comments on your purchase so far? To be honest, my 5 yr old MACY is totally out (its already out of order after 1 yr light usage) Most of the time my 5 kg dog sleep on it only. The display unit and the one v received / using is so so huge difference.

prop99
post Aug 31 2012, 04:24 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Aug 31 2012, 02:32 PM)
Dear Florentino users, any comments on your purchase so far? To be honest, my 5 yr old MACY is totally out (its already out of order after 1 yr light usage) Most of the time my 5 kg dog sleep on it only. The display unit and the one v received / using is so so huge difference.
So sorry to hear that.

Sounds like the underlying support failure. But in such short time, don't know what to say. rclxub.gif

Did you choose different material from the display set? Display and delivered set can sometimes feel different if using different upholstery material.

wanchenghuat
post Sep 2 2012, 12:40 AM

481 posts

i was at the Perfect Livin fair today.. i might get the Florentino L-shape sofa smile.gif Montello.. RM3980 smile.gif

Florence was very sweet and friendly smile.gif

ultrajack
post Sep 5 2012, 10:52 PM

207 posts

any recommendations for a 3+1 half leather recliner sofa? budget around 3k. THanks! smile.gif
anngey
post Sep 6 2012, 10:50 AM

newbie here~
looking for nice and modern sofa for my 1st home~ ^^
any recommendation??

Jenn77
post Sep 6 2012, 10:09 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(prop99 @ Aug 31 2012, 04:24 PM)
So sorry to hear that. 

Sounds like the underlying support failure.  But in such short time, don't know what to say.  rclxub.gif

Did you choose different material from the display set? Display and delivered set can sometimes feel different if using different upholstery material.
Nope, was nvr told about the different upholstery material selection.
prop99
post Sep 7 2012, 12:25 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:09 PM)
Nope, was nvr told about the different upholstery material selection.
This is the usual problem with the sofa retailers. They do not inform the customer of what is expected or they are not knowledgeable about the product. How sad? sad.gif
Krytone
post Sep 11 2012, 10:37 PM

17 posts

bro do you have the same sofa in the pic? low armrest and wide seat. Fabric preferably and soft.

This post has been edited by Krytone: Sep 11 2012, 10:37 PM
CAPTAIN JJ
post Sep 12 2012, 01:30 PM

113 posts

Anyone bought hatch sofa? Any comments or complain?
prop99
post Sep 12 2012, 10:07 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Krytone @ Sep 11 2012, 10:37 PM)
bro do you have the same sofa in the pic? low armrest and wide seat. Fabric preferably and soft.
I don't think the exact model is available. But I have pm you some other model for you to view.

Good luck to your sofa hunt.

This post has been edited by prop99: Sep 12 2012, 10:08 PM
ah_yee
post Sep 13 2012, 11:56 AM

28 posts

Bro Prop99, can u pls also pm me. My new house will b ready end of the month. searching some ideal L-shape sofa. Thx smile.gif
~Battousai~
post Sep 13 2012, 12:23 PM

4,477 posts

hi prop99

can u PM me the link.. looking for furnitures for my house

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 PM