samsung galaxy s II vs iphone 4, Added 1 question regarding apps 27/9

TSbabycry123
post Sep 24 2011, 12:52 PM, updated 15y ago

Nothing~
1,223 posts

im either buying s II or iphone 4..please tell me which 1 is the best

Added 1 more question regarding apps/games.
Comparing android and iphone's apps/games,why does iphone have more than android? -27/9 1.50 a.m.

This post has been edited by babycry123: Sep 27 2011, 01:50 AM
nasrulbond
post Sep 24 2011, 12:56 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

if you want a good phone out of the box, i suggest u to buy iphone 4
vista enthusiasist
post Sep 24 2011, 12:58 PM

431 posts

erm asking at android thread sure recommend you to go with sgs2

btw if you can wait just wait for iphone5 launch so you can compare ip5 with sgs2
TSbabycry123
post Sep 24 2011, 12:59 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

@nasrulbond, i cant understand u
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 24 2011, 01:07 PM

2,583 posts

if u want a phone that works out of the box, then iphone.
if u wan a phone that is extremely customizable, then galaxy s2.
stormlcc
post Sep 24 2011, 01:30 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 24 2011, 01:07 PM)
if u want a phone that works out of the box, then iphone.
if u wan a phone that is extremely customizable, then galaxy s2.
and then u'll ask why I can't do this or do that.......oh because it needs JAILBREAK. And then u'll ask why can't I copy my songs into the phone? oh because u need ITUNES installed on your PC. This happened to a lot of ppl who thought that liephone is easy to use "out of the box" but it's NOT true. iOS is just pathetic

whereas SGS2 is REALLY out of the box, u don't have to do anything to do ANY kind of stuff on it, just switch it on, log in to google account and go market to download what u need, that's it icon_rolleyes.gif
Snowguy2068
post Sep 24 2011, 01:42 PM

811 posts

Well sgsII is not a fair match for ip4. wait for either ip4s/ip5 announcing one the 4th next month(based on rumors)

For me as I'll be buying a new phone soon.
its either sgsII or prime if its launched
fabianz03
post Sep 24 2011, 02:16 PM

4,649 posts

If you're talking about OS, then there's something to compare.
But performance wise, it's not even fair to compare a dual-core phone with a single core phone.

But in the end, it still depends on TS what phone you "feel" better with. Both have different sizes and dimensions, different functionality, and price.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 24 2011, 02:40 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:52 PM)
It's not really that definitive to compare the mentioned as it's not really on the same level. Having said that, it's "fairer" to compare the iPhone5 with Galaxy S II or Galaxy Note.

I was torn apart from Samsung's Galaxy S II and Apple's iPhone4 (since iPhone5 is still in the horizon) but when it comes to technicality and functions, there's a vast differences.

Build: I must say iPhone4 due to the industrial design of glass and metal. The Galaxy S II has glass and the only drawback it suffers is the flimsy, thin back cover which is made of plastic. Personally, glass and metal is hard to resist and I must say iPhone4 is the winner. However, the Galaxy S II is more anorexic than the iPhone4.

Screen: HELL YEAH! This is utmost important as you'll be looking at the screen whenever you take out your mobile. Enough said. You want your eyes to be mesmerised by colour like those M&M candies, take the Galaxy S II. It sure looks bright and awesome! The iPhone4 has more pixel per inch but the colour is a little "natural" and you get a small packet of Tic-tacs instead. Depends on personal preference. I, myself, would say Galaxy S II is the winner but then again, that's just me.

Oh, Galaxy S II gives you a bigger screen. 4.3" of bright, coloured wonders.

Processor: Samsung's 1.2GHz dual-core Qualcomm processor takes home the crown. Nothing much to be added.

Camera: Forget about Facetime. 8 Megapixel versus 5 Megapixel. Galaxy S II has one hell of a functionalities when it comes to camera. LED flash is not much in reality but it's an added value, nevertheless.

It's September right now and inevitably the iPhone4's successor will come when the time comes. The question is, are you willing to wait? Time and tide waits for no one and when the time comes, it would be iPhone5 versus Galaxy Note.

When it happens, it'll be back to square one and you'll be creating another thread in similarities to this one and that's where the whole wide world will be on a déjà vu experience like in the past, present and future.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Sep 24 2011, 02:41 PM
whitegoh
post Sep 24 2011, 03:03 PM

1,207 posts

just buy galaxy S 2 if u want a new phone NOW.
SUSSimilan
post Sep 24 2011, 03:03 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 24 2011, 02:40 PM)
It's not really that definitive to compare the mentioned as it's not really on the same level. Having said that, it's "fairer" to compare the iPhone5 with Galaxy S II or Galaxy Note.

I was torn apart from Samsung's Galaxy S II and Apple's iPhone4 (since iPhone5 is still in the horizon) but when it comes to technicality and functions, there's a vast differences.

Build: I must say iPhone4 due to the industrial design of glass and metal. The Galaxy S II has glass and the only drawback it suffers is the flimsy, thin back cover which is made of plastic. Personally, glass and metal is hard to resist and I must say iPhone4 is the winner. However, the Galaxy S II is more anorexic than the iPhone4.

personal preference over the design. but in terms of premium materials used, ip4 wins.
ip4 [1] - sgs2 [0]

Screen: HELL YEAH! This is utmost important as you'll be looking at the screen whenever you take out your mobile. Enough said. You want your eyes to be mesmerised by colour like those M&M candies, take the Galaxy S II. It sure looks bright and awesome! The iPhone4 has more pixel per inch but the colour is a little "natural" and you get a small packet of Tic-tacs instead. Depends on personal preference. I, myself, would say Galaxy S II is the winner but then again, that's just me.

retina display wins with much sharper text and natural colors. samoled+ is highly saturated but very cartoonish. however screen size is larger. draw.
ip4 [2] - sgs2 [1]

Processor: Samsung's 1.2GHz dual-core Qualcomm processor takes home the crown. Nothing much to be added.

no compare. dual core eats more battery and more heat. better to compare interface smoothness. in this case, iOS wins on fluidity while android is simply no match. even with duo-core, some lagginess happens quite often. ip4 wins.
ip4 [3] - sgs2 [1]

Camera: Forget about Facetime. 8 Megapixel versus 5 Megapixel. Galaxy S II has one hell of a functionalities when it comes to camera. LED flash is not much in reality but it's an added value, nevertheless.

despite higher megapixels, camera quality is almost equal. but sgs2 can take fullhd videos. sgs2 wins
ip4 [3] - sgs2 [2]

It's September right now and inevitably the iPhone4's successor will come when the time comes. The question is, are you willing to wait? Time and tide waits for no one and when the time comes, it would be iPhone5 versus Galaxy Note.

When it happens, it'll be back to square one and you'll be creating another thread in similarities to this one and that's where the whole wide world will be on a déjà vu experience like in the past, present and future.

so its a close win for ip4 despite being one year behind product. expect the ip5 to blow sgs2 out of water.
DarkSilver
post Sep 24 2011, 03:15 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

The pixels on the screen is a laughable thing here.
When the screen is so small, human eyes can't tell how sharp it's.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 24 2011, 03:18 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 24 2011, 03:15 PM)
The pixels on the screen is a laughable thing here.
When the screen is so small, human eyes can't tell how sharp it's.
Well said. May I add a little here?

1. The resolution of the retina is in angular measure - it's 50 Cycles Per Degree. A cycle is a line pair, which is two pixels, so the angular resolution of the eye is 0.6 arc minutes per pixel.

2. So, if you hold an iPhone at the typical 12 inches from your eyes that works out to 477 pixels per inch. At 8 inches it's 716 ppi. You have to hold it out 18 inches before it falls to 318 ppi.

So the iPhone has significantly lower resolution than the retina. It actually needs a resolution significantly higher than the retina in order to deliver an image that appears perfect to the retina.

Source: http://displaymate.com/

whitegoh
post Sep 24 2011, 03:21 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 24 2011, 03:03 PM)
WOW... 3.5 inches retina display better than 4.3 super amoled plus?

This post has been edited by whitegoh: Sep 24 2011, 03:23 PM
Ultima
post Sep 24 2011, 03:21 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Lets see whats new in iphone5.. With the most new tech hav been used by android, wonder whts new in iphone5..
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 24 2011, 03:52 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Sep 24 2011, 01:30 PM)
and then u'll ask why I can't do this or do that.......oh because it needs JAILBREAK.  And then u'll ask why can't I copy my songs into the phone?  oh because u need ITUNES installed on your PC.  This happened to a lot of ppl who thought that liephone is easy to use "out of the box" but it's NOT true.  iOS is just pathetic

whereas SGS2 is REALLY out of the box, u don't have to do anything to do ANY kind of stuff on it, just switch it on, log in to google account and go market to download what u need, that's it icon_rolleyes.gif
my out-of-the-box means its easier to use. this is based on personal experience, when i switch to android, it had a slight learning curve to it. but now i know the way arnd android and im LOVING it rclxm9.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 3:53 pmifag spotted brows.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 24 2011, 03:53 PM
SUSSimilan
post Sep 24 2011, 03:54 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 24 2011, 03:21 PM)
WOW... 3.5 inches retina display better than 4.3 super amoled plus?
its not true. bcos of the size of the screen, it becomes a draw.

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 24 2011, 03:57 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 24 2011, 02:40 PM)

its exynos, not qualcomm
whitegoh
post Sep 24 2011, 04:12 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 24 2011, 03:54 PM)
its not true. bcos of the size of the screen, it becomes a draw.
so is a draw but u give "ip4 [2] - sgs2 [1]"
well, is a "draw" indeed.

Added on September 24, 2011, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 24 2011, 03:52 PM)
my out-of-the-box means its easier to use. this is based on personal experience, when i switch to android, it had a slight learning curve to it. but now i know the way arnd android and im LOVING it  rclxm9.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 3:53 pmifag spotted  brows.gif
have the same thought too. laugh.gif

i wonder did they even ask those previous iphone users who are using SGS 2 users now about the differences.

This post has been edited by whitegoh: Sep 24 2011, 04:16 PM
DarkSilver
post Sep 24 2011, 04:22 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 24 2011, 03:18 PM)
Well said. May I add a little here?

1. The resolution of the retina is in angular measure - it's 50 Cycles Per Degree. A cycle is a line pair, which is two pixels, so the angular resolution of the eye is 0.6 arc minutes per pixel.

2. So, if you hold an iPhone at the typical 12 inches from your eyes that works out to 477 pixels per inch. At 8 inches it's 716 ppi. You have to hold it out 18 inches before it falls to 318 ppi.

So the iPhone has significantly lower resolution than the retina. It actually needs a resolution significantly higher than the retina in order to deliver an image that appears perfect to the retina.

Source: http://displaymate.com/
But, do you even compare an iPhone 4 vs a SGS II? According to human eyes, we can only see the pixels if our eyes are 2 cm+- to the display.
You tell a laymen without knowledge, and ask him which one is sharper.

I can tell you, you won't get the correct answer. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Sep 24 2011, 04:45 PM
annoymous1234
post Sep 24 2011, 04:31 PM

7,615 posts

oh gosh here we go again
Guardian
post Sep 24 2011, 04:34 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 24 2011, 04:12 PM)
so is a draw but u give "ip4 [2] - sgs2 [1]"
well, is a "draw" indeed.

Added on September 24, 2011, 4:16 pm
have the same thought too.  laugh.gif

i wonder did they even ask those previous iphone users who are using SGS 2 users now about the differences.
lol agree,for those comparing can refer to this thread , about iphone users that switched to S2

This post has been edited by Guardian: Sep 24 2011, 04:35 PM
nothing_nth
post Sep 24 2011, 04:43 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

1st question ... similan are you kentanggoreng?
2nd... ip4 tend to pk SGS... not SGS II! No doubts sgs II pawn ip4 easily... this the fact..take it or leave it smile.gif
3rd... dual core eat more battery? basically u r noob in technology... go google... dual core vs single core in battery consumption... doh.gif opps... forgot to add another point for SGSII there is a 2000mAh battery for sgs 2~
p/s: Im leaving this post, im not gonna argue with this kentanggorreng 2.0~ as we all know he is an Apple's shoe licker...
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 24 2011, 05:03 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Sep 24 2011, 04:43 PM)
2nd... ip4 tend to pk SGS... not SGS II! No doubts sgs II pawn ip4 easily... this the fact..take it or leave it smile.gif
3rd... dual core eat more battery? basically u r noob in technology... go google... dual core vs single core in battery consumption... doh.gif opps... forgot to add another point for SGSII there is a 2000mAh battery for sgs 2~
p/s: Im leaving this post, im not gonna argue with this kentanggorreng 2.0~ as we all know he is an Apple's shoe licker...
+10 rclxms.gif
Joey Christensen
post Sep 24 2011, 05:25 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 24 2011, 03:57 PM)
its exynos, not qualcomm
Thank you for the correction.
SUSSimilan
post Sep 24 2011, 06:10 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Sep 24 2011, 04:34 PM)
lol agree,for those comparing can refer to this thread , about iphone users that switched to S2
when draw, each contestant gets 1 point.
SUSSimilan
post Sep 24 2011, 06:19 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Sep 24 2011, 04:43 PM)
1) sorry, dun understand this question.

2) sgs is reaction to iphone 3g. sgs2 is designed to counter ip4, but as the scores turn out, a 1 year old apple design still wins samsung latest and greatest.

3) if apple uses dual-core, it will be done properly and energy efficient. look at ipad2.
reason is simple.
that is bcos apple designed both hardware and software so it works perfectly.
unfortunately, android is copied from iOS but it wasn't done right.
And so it becomes very cumbersome, prone to lags and crashes.
Therefore android needs powerful hardware to achieve half the things iOS can achieve.
So heat and battey issues are the things droidfags get butthurt easily.

Android had been improved recently but still is far behind apple technology.

pls accept the facts.
nothing_nth
post Sep 24 2011, 06:31 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

expected ans from kentanggoreng V2... real retard~( guys in android, forgive me that I can't lower my level to such retard level to overcome his experiences in tht field )
Lets cool down ~ every1~ dont piss off due to his ignorance~ Dont bash him, he just not to our level n openness~

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

ciwek90
post Sep 24 2011, 06:34 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

go for NEXUS PRIME! brows.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2011, 07:16 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

uurgh i cant help but to reply. this thread is trololololol. TS, you are the cause of the KentangGoreng 2.0 to appear. I hate you!
Eiraku
post Sep 24 2011, 07:19 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Fries, where are my fries?

Trololol thread really.
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 24 2011, 07:21 PM

12,696 posts

This comparing this and comparing that sounded to me like someone is picking a wife. LOL

iori57
post Sep 24 2011, 08:21 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

If you tried both phones like me, you don't even need to think to answer this question

Samsung SGS II !

end of discussion
wkkm007
post Sep 24 2011, 09:25 PM

3,123 posts

iOS - Jailbreak - Cydia Tweak
Android - Root - XDA custom ROM
both also got thing to be play.

Added on September 24, 2011, 9:26 pmAndroid can manipulate the clock speed, does iOS can?

Added on September 24, 2011, 9:30 pm@ nothing_nth
What thing can cause the iPhone need cool down msg? My iPod never get this msg.

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 24 2011, 09:31 PM
nothing_nth
post Sep 24 2011, 10:14 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 24 2011, 09:25 PM)
iOS - Jailbreak -  Cydia Tweak
Android - Root - XDA custom ROM
both also got thing to be play.

Added on September 24, 2011, 9:26 pmAndroid can manipulate the clock speed, does iOS can?

Added on September 24, 2011, 9:30 pm@ nothing_nth
What thing can cause the iPhone need cool down msg? My iPod never get this msg.
I'm not 100% sure since I don't own that KG v2's favourable ip4, but according to my fren, he use papago put on his car dashboard (strong sun on tht day) within 10 mins... this logo show up...
My nexus S put until my hand got sun burnt also got no such message cry.gif and my baby still kicking alive...dxmn! shocking.gif
CrossX
post Sep 24 2011, 11:22 PM

726 posts

go find an iphone 4 and play with it
next, find a SGS2 and play with it (or vice versa)

go for the one u like.

For a person who used both,
SGS2 is a great phone, but i heard too much about heating problem... other than that yup, its superb
Iphone4 is easy to use, but u need to grab onto Itunes, and learn how to jailbreak for more freedom, but being an android user, i still envy the number of apps and games on the iOS

Dont always compare specs, OS, functions, and so on, go with ur heart...
what do u really need? camera? apps? games?
do u like to customise ur phone?

and yes, it is not fair to compare SGS2 to IP4, like everybody says (except for Similan) SGS2 is on a different level, minor lags are there becoz of the multitasking of android, iOS uses a different method
only fair way to compare, IP5 vs SGS2/Note

@Similian, who says SGS2 is done to counter IP4? Then how bout we say ipad2 is to counter SGS?

TS, make ur own choice, try it on ur own, no point comparing this way.
freddy manson
post Sep 24 2011, 11:31 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

IFag spotted?

Em.now im using S2. Use the iPhone4 for 6months but then held this S2 and im loving it..
Whatever lah, jibberjabber wabish.. butthurt detected
SUStasuka85
post Sep 24 2011, 11:32 PM

96 posts

Realman use android
freddy manson
post Sep 24 2011, 11:34 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Apple made iPhone4 to counter Nokia3310.. *grin*
FallenOut
post Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 24 2011, 06:19 PM)

2) sgs is reaction to iphone 3g. sgs2 is designed to counter ip4, but as the scores turn out, a 1 year old apple design still wins samsung latest and greatest.

3) if apple uses dual-core, it will be done properly and energy efficient. look at ipad2.
reason is simple.
Therefore android needs powerful hardware to achieve half the things iOS can achieve.

pls accept the facts.
1-no wonder you cant answer.cause u r too idiotic to simply read the sentences as persented to u

2-wowowowowowowowowowowowowo.a 1 year old apple design win sgs2?u must b high on somethin.clear your mind and then only we talk.i dun like to talk wit a small apple shoe licker kiddie.ok

3-if apple uses dual core then it clearly shows its copyin other phones in usin dual core then.where is the originality?look at galaxy tab 10.1.ok so as u say android copy from ios.how come its much more better?does ip4 not laggin or anythin?do prove me wrong?i got a ip4 that is laggin in game n will hang a few times per week.are u sure ip4 is not laggin or hanging?im playin asphalt6 smoothly on my sgs2.bt on ip4 its lagging.n r u even sure ip4 doesnt get hot?do get ur facts first b4 claimin otherwise.sorry to bust ur bubble ifag

android is always improvin n now ios is copyin android

please i beg u
please i really beg u
please f***in accept the facts

and wat is ur view n comment on the samsung sue apple case

hav u asked ur god to make a new technology to beat samsung in the court?

faster go back to ask ur god to help u to answer here

i sorry
bt i cannot become a kid to talk wit u
since im not a blind kiddie

hav a nice weekend
or u need to do ot to help ur god

hasta la vista
my dear butthurt ifag
ken2291
post Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:52 PM)
there's no best phone in the world. And it's difficult to compare this 2 due to different OS.

Best way to find out is to give ur time and play with both of the phones..
For apps, go for iPhone (if u really wanna get iPhone, wait for the next gen).
For customisations, go for SGSII.

Having used both.. there's no doubt iPhone is fluid and with tons of apps. drool.gif
But I get bored after some time quickly with the apps and folders on the page (which I couldn't tahan) ohmy.gif
With Android, I see different homescreens with widgets, picture frames, scrollable wallpapers, etc. And if I need to change sth, be it themes or system files those tweaks, I just google and the possibilities are there with Android. icon_idea.gif

iPhone - learn to jailbreak, use iTunes
SGSII - learn to customise for ur own liking

P/S: Don't even compare the screen. SGSII wins hands down.. (unless u gonna pinch-to-zoom and look at every alphabets in a book) whistling.gif
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 01:39 AM

3,123 posts

Android need boot to CWM recovery mod to install custom ROM, add-on. Android 2.3.x need close app via it own app manager.
IOS use Cydia to install Cydia tweak. Multicleaner easily close all app

Added on September 25, 2011, 1:44 amBoth iOS and android no root/jailbreak r not fun to use. iOS can use SB setting (lock screen can access), android custom rom can mod the status bar to add quick control widget(can't access in lock screen).

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 25 2011, 01:50 AM
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 01:56 AM

3,123 posts

I under-clock my phone can last 3d ++
FallenOut
post Sep 25 2011, 03:04 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

@wkk

later he show u his ip4 xtreme modded by his god can last 1 year
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 10:01 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM)

Having used both.. there's no doubt iPhone is fluid and with tons of apps. drool.gif
I often fascinated by these talks about “tons of apps”. So how many of these supposedly 400,000+ apps did most iphone user generally install? 10? 20? 30? 40? Surely nobody is going to install 400,000 apps or let alone 500 apps. So does it really matter how many thousand there are? Heck, by that reckoning, even Nokia’s apps are more than sufficient.
But rather what I think is even more important than numbers is the quality of the apps. What I am interested to know is, are Apple’s app of better quality than Andriod and Nokia?

ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 10:51 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

my rumate used ip4 n he showed to me with smiling faces that his ip4 (jailbreak) can do rotating apps when scrolling to the other page...for me, is dat all ip4 user can happy about, rotating apps while scrolling...?

i dun want to show off to him of what my nexus s can do..shuld i do dat????
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 11:11 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 10:51 AM)
my rumate used ip4 n he showed to me with smiling faces that his ip4 (jailbreak) can do rotating apps when scrolling to the other page...for me, is dat all ip4 user can happy about, rotating apps while scrolling...?

Don't. Why spoil his happiness?

ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 11:18 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:11 AM)
Don't. Why spoil his happiness?
rclxms.gif ...i wont spoil his happiness tongue.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 25 2011, 12:02 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 10:51 AM)

my gf did the same too. and she changed the icons, have the scrolling to the bottom while swiping to the right, and happy that she can make a space in one of the screen(you can only re-arrange if you dont JB right). she's so happy and because she's my gf, i'm happy for her. biggrin.gif

well she did saw many of my screens and amazed everytime i showed her so yes no words need to be spoken. tongue.gif
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 12:15 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 25 2011, 01:04 AM)
@wkk

later he show u his ip4 xtreme modded by his god can last 1 year
nuclear batterykah laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 25 2011, 12:18 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 25 2011, 12:18 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:15 PM)
nuclear battery  laugh.gif
Later become like fukushima brows.gif
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 12:19 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 25 2011, 10:18 AM)
Later become like fukushima brows.gif
nuclear meltdown doh.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 25 2011, 12:20 PM
whitegoh
post Sep 25 2011, 12:29 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 24 2011, 06:10 PM)
when draw, each contestant gets 1 point.
Hello iFag.
have you finish yr iCrap?
SUSSimilan
post Sep 25 2011, 12:40 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 25 2011, 10:01 AM)
I often fascinated by these talks about “tons of apps”. So how many of these supposedly 400,000+ apps did most iphone user generally install? 10? 20? 30? 40? Surely nobody is going to install 400,000 apps or let alone 500 apps. So does it really matter how many thousand there are? Heck, by that reckoning, even Nokia’s apps are more than sufficient.
But rather what I think is even more important than numbers is the quality of the apps. What I am interested to know is, are Apple’s app of better quality than Andriod and Nokia?
apple app store is by far, much higher quality and safer than android market.

due to open nature of android, security is weak and prone to virus & malware.
while a small number of ppl will complain against the lack of "customization" in iOS, but they forget that they can worry less abt stolen data and loss of money.

due to the high popularity and systematic approach of apple app store, many developers choose it to focus their creative talent and energy. therefore most great apps and games firstly came out for iOS before they are ported to other platforms. for example, angry birds.

android apps can only earn money effectively by in-game advertising.

furthermore, developers find it frustrating that many (not all) android users have no respect for intellectual property and prefer to use pirated stuff. the open nature of android also makes its apps easy to pirate.

so, it is natural that apple has the best selection of apps available.

for those who misunderstand, i am not anti-android. in fact, i have bought galaxy s, s2, sensation, evo 3d and optimus 3d before.

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 25 2011, 12:40 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 24 2011, 06:19 PM)

reason is simple.

doh.gif
pls accept the facts.
1) doh.gif
2) what bullcrap is that? Iphone 4 is so fragile larh, drop then whole back shatter doh.gif
3) who says dual core on galaxy s2 isnt dont properly? doh.gif more like ios copying android. Ever wondered where pulldown notification bar came from? And apple says itd the year of the copycats doh.gif android is perfectly stable, no crashes or anything doh.gif so ur beloved iphone doesnt heat up?

iFag x10
Blackbird
post Sep 25 2011, 12:44 PM

291 posts

Just jumped ship from ip4 to android(SGS 2) and im very happy with my decision. I felt free.. Haha. Android is sure fun.. smile.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 25 2011, 01:00 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Sep 25 2011, 12:44 PM)
Just jumped ship from ip4 to android(SGS 2) and im very happy with my decision. I felt free.. Haha. Android is sure fun.. smile.gif
same with me thumbup.gif best decision ever! rclxm9.gif
nothing_nth
post Sep 25 2011, 01:19 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:40 PM)

while a small number of ppl will complain against the lack of "customization" in iOS, but they forget that they can worry less abt stolen data and loss of money.

due to the high popularity and systematic approach of apple app store, many developers choose it to focus their creative talent and energy. therefore most great apps and games firstly came out for iOS before they are ported to other platforms. for example, angry birds.

furthermore, developers find it frustrating that many (not all) android users have no respect for intellectual property and prefer to use pirated stuff. the open nature of android also makes its apps easy to pirate.

for those who misunderstand, i am not anti-android. in fact, i have bought galaxy s, s2, sensation, evo 3d and optimus 3d before.
does not mean not an iFag...u dumbass~ doh.gif
p/s: who the hell cares about app store safer than android or vise versa ...real retard... ppl said ip4 vs sgs 2 you said apps store vs android market... why dont you say... because today the sunlight slightly strong, so you dont recommend to buy sgs 2... whistling.gif (I really can't understand how this KG V2's brain function) LOL ... so random

Added on September 25, 2011, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:56 AM)

I under-clock my phone can last 3d ++
this is a butt hurt for ifag~

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Sep 25 2011, 01:21 PM
FallenOut
post Sep 25 2011, 01:23 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

how high quality and safe is it?
so is android market prone to virus n malware n apple market is not?
small number of ppl complain?
when does customization hav somethin in common wit loss of data n money?
get ur facts straight mr ifag
most of my apps dun hav ads
cuz im buyin it legit

wowowowow
then why does so many ppl wan to jailbreak their phone
cuz to install pirated apps
so dun go around tellin stories n singin songs
jailbreak is for mostly pirated apps
lots of my frens usin ip4 is usin pirated apps
n most of their frens too

i remember someone askin me
can android b jailbreak
i ask why
cuz they say wan to dl free games n apps
so
basically
jailbreak for most
if not all
is for dl free cracked apps n games

n dun please dun get me wrong
im not anti ifag
infact
i owned
iphone2 n 3 n 3gs n 4
ipad 1 n 2

heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 01:27 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 01:50 PM
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 01:35 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Sep 25 2011, 11:19 AM)
does not mean not an iFag...u dumbass~ doh.gif
p/s: who the hell cares about app store safer than android or vise versa ...real retard... ppl said ip4 vs sgs 2 you said apps store vs android market... why dont you say... because today the sunlight slightly strong, so you dont recommend to buy sgs 2...  whistling.gif (I really can't understand how this KG V2's brain function) LOL ... so random

Added on September 25, 2011, 1:21 pm
this is a butt hurt for ifag~
How long iPhone battery can last max?
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 01:38 PM

351 posts

dual core vs single core

you decide

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 01:50 PM
Snowguy2068
post Sep 25 2011, 01:53 PM

811 posts

do you know how many people jailbreak just to get free apps?
compared to android?
Please stop replying,seriously.
Andrew Lim
post Sep 25 2011, 02:07 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

At the moment I'm using an iPhone 4. It's a really good phone, but I'm planning to switch back to a high-end Android because iTunes is a FRGGIN PIECE OF ****.
kapultek
post Sep 25 2011, 02:09 PM

1,376 posts

Ip4 main weakness in small screen
nothing_nth
post Sep 25 2011, 02:17 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Sep 25 2011, 02:09 PM)
Ip4 main weakness in small screen
ahahaha... butt hurt again~ now anything below 4 inch... I cant use to it sad.gif planning to get Nexus Prime (4.65inch) or galaxy note (5.3 inch) if I got budget drool.gif
SUSSimilan
post Sep 25 2011, 02:47 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 01:38 PM)
dual core vs single core

you decide
u r missing the point entirely.
today, even with million cores, android will not be as silky smooth and lag-free like iOS.

apple has the technological edge because they make both software/hardware. both are working perfectly with each other to produce the best touch experience that nobody else in the mobile business can match.

until now, android still suffers from lagginess and performance stutters from time to time.
of course with dual-cores, it is better but at the expense of short battery life and extreme heat.

when i played games like asphalt on the sgs2, the heat generated from the phone is tremendous and affected my gameplay because i had to adjust my holding position from time to time.
sometimes while waiting for lrt, i do not dare to play too much games with sgs2 bcos scared the battery will run out before reaching home. sad.gif

i was so fed up to install all the latest firmwares (with hope to increase battery life/performance/bug fixes) which is released like every 2 weeks or so.
in the end, thankfully i managed to get rid of the sgs2.

while for the iphone4, the gameplay is a dream with barely noticeable heat and precise gyroscope movements.
it may not be the phone that EVERYBODY wants, but considering all factors, it is the BEST for me.

so TS, that...is my humble opinion.

cheers android fans.

toufiq
post Sep 25 2011, 03:11 PM

102 posts

I use sgs2.. my wife use iphone4..

Iphone fan will always say iphone the best.. Android fan will always say android the best..

Android user will flash to other roms to get better battery life.. Iphone user will jailbreak to fully utilise the phone..

To me, nothing is perfect..

Just buy whatever u think suits u.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by toufiq: Sep 25 2011, 03:19 PM
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 03:11 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 08:18 PM
toufiq
post Sep 25 2011, 03:33 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(toufiq @ Sep 25 2011, 03:11 PM)

Iphone fan will always say iphone the best.. Android fan will always say android the best..

Android user will flash to other roms to get better battery life.. Iphone user will jailbreak to fully utilise the phone..

Just buy whatever u think suits u.. wink.gif
But to me, just my own perception, android more manly than ios..

That's why i bought sgs2 for myself and iphone4 for my wife..

ios is just too girlish..

This post has been edited by toufiq: Sep 25 2011, 07:44 PM
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 03:52 PM

351 posts

in here ppl compare to ip4 to SGS2

in N9 thread ppl compare N9 vs SGS2

every phone wanna compare to SGS2 becuz it just to powerful

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 08:18 PM
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 04:13 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(toufiq @ Sep 25 2011, 01:33 PM)
QUOTE(toufiq @ Sep 25 2011 @  03:11 PM)

Just buy whatever u think suits u..
But to me, just my own perception, android more manly than ios..

That's why i bought sgs2 for myself and iphone4 for my wife..

ios is just to girlish..

Can't made ur mind, just buy both la (alot$$$)
or like me iPod touch + <any android> (lesser$$$)

Added on
end story biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 25 2011, 04:23 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 07:08 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 03:52 PM)

in N9 thread ppl compare N9 vs SGS2
it like comparing kancil to a Porsche
You don't understand. There are fair amount of people staying with Nokia because of the GPS thing. If you go overseas, your Porsche is suddenly a bullock cart going nowhere and the N9 now the Porsche going everywhere for free.

FallenOut
post Sep 25 2011, 07:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 25 2011, 02:47 PM)
u r missing the point entirely.
today, even with million cores, android will not be as silky smooth and lag-free like iOS.

apple has the technological edge because they make both software/hardware. both are working perfectly with each other to produce the best touch experience that nobody else in the mobile business can match.

until now, android still suffers from lagginess and performance stutters from time to time.
of course with dual-cores, it is better but at the expense of short battery life and extreme heat.

when i played games like asphalt on the sgs2, the heat generated from the phone is tremendous and affected my gameplay because i had to adjust my holding position from time to time.
sometimes while waiting for lrt, i do not dare to play too much games with sgs2 bcos scared the battery will run out before reaching home. sad.gif

i was so fed up to install all the latest firmwares (with hope to increase battery life/performance/bug fixes) which is released like every 2 weeks or so.
in the end, thankfully i managed to get rid of the sgs2.
while for the iphone4, the gameplay is a dream with barely noticeable heat and precise gyroscope movements.
it may not be the phone that EVERYBODY wants, but considering all factors, it is the BEST for me.

so TS, that...is my humble opinion.

cheers android fans.
even if android usin a million core
iphone will also copy n follow android
or u might wan to tell ur god to create single core iphone for the rest of ur pathetic life

apple has the tech to match what it claims or not
r u so sure ip4 wont lag or hang?
if u r sure it wont lag or hang
come find me
i will show u a laggin n hang ip4 as it seems fit
then tell me what is happenin to it then
go back to ur god

i cant find any data to back me up
bt my phone is smoother n btr than my fren ip4

asphalt6 is generatin heat
bt ip4 version is laggy for me
mayb ur xtreme modded ip4 is special

my phone can last me quite alright
mayb u install too many porns n cracked apps
that is why ur phone feels so lousy

lucky for me
i managed to sell all my i-related items
seems those are quite crap
if u will like some of the icrap
i can sell it to u

ip4 is the best for u
then
when ip5 comes out
make sure u dun buy it
since ip4 is the BEST for u

ur opinions are all bt humble
feel free to quote back if u can

i do wonder bout the court case in korea if samsung decides to play wit apple
if apple lost
it will b the end of ur godly devices
lets hope apple wont lose
so then u still got somethin to worship

hakuna matata
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 07:33 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 08:56 PM
blackchides
post Sep 25 2011, 07:33 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Won't bother going into specifics but:

SGS2 has the better OS (iOS is just rows of app tiles), iOS has the better apps.

Those arguing that SGS2 lags have either got a faulty one or have never seen it in action before.

/thread
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 07:49 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 07:33 PM)
i dont understand? people staying with Nokia because of the GPS thing? what GPS thing?
Google Maps also free and compare to Nokia Maps it lag free, i own Nokia N8 and Nokia Maps is seriously lagging
even on N9 Nokia Maps still lagging, i have seen the video
This shows how little you know about GPS usage when overseas. When you go overseas next time, try using your Google Maps and see whether you will get an heart attack when you come back and see the phone bills. For Nokia, the cost can be zero.

BTW, Google Maps in Malaysia has no voice turn by turn navigation. For Nokia, you can have it in any language you wanted...German....English....Japanese...even your own recorded voice.

AFAIK, when it comes to GPS, Nokia is king and that is one of the main reason some people who know GPS and use GPS overseas stay with Nokia.

slrgt
post Sep 25 2011, 07:52 PM

47 posts

edit

This post has been edited by slrgt: Sep 25 2011, 08:57 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 08:11 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

omg...i thought it is already over..just so u know..actually, all brands n OSes have their own pros n cons...why do we need bashing people so dat we can win our own argument..remember, for those who believe no proof necessary, for those who dont believe, no proof is possible...

as android user, i do miss nokia gps..it is easy n free..i found it is hard on google maps..but there is always an alternative for dat...so no worries..

juz love ur fon the way it is....actualy, some of u might called them as nokia, apple fanboy...but from their eyes, we are also android fanboys...argument is gud, but it is stupid when u start cursing n bashing others juz so dat u can win an argument..seems likes the way political fan arguing...

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 25 2011, 08:12 PM
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 08:17 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 08:56 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 08:18 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

yup..dats me..slam dunk fanboy..it is a very good manga..
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 08:19 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 05:33 PM)
i dont understand? people staying with Nokia because of the GPS thing? what GPS thing?
Google Maps also free and compare to Nokia Maps it lag free, i own Nokia N8 and Nokia Maps is seriously lagging
even on N9 Nokia Maps still lagging, i have seen the video
'GPS thing' is the Nokia Ovi Maps
http://www.trustedreviews.com/Nokia-Ovi-Ma...bile-App_review
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 08:20 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 08:59 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 08:22 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 08:20 PM)
good? u got to be kidding me, it the best
along with naruto, yu yu hakusho,dragon ball
lol, very gud is equivalent to best..so far, the very best ( which is equivalent to very very gud, n dun want to use gud anymore) manga ever...
xbbshampoo
post Sep 25 2011, 08:23 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 08:11 PM)
omg...i thought it is already over..just so u know..actually, all brands n OSes have their own pros n cons...why do we need bashing people so dat we can win our own argument..remember, for those who believe no proof necessary, for those who dont believe, no proof is possible...

as android user, i do miss nokia gps..it is easy n free..i found it is hard on google maps..but there is always an alternative for dat...so no worries..

juz love ur fon the way it is....actualy, some of u might called them as nokia, apple fanboy...but from their eyes, we are also android fanboys...argument is gud, but it is stupid when u start cursing n bashing others juz so dat u can win an argument..seems likes the way political fan arguing...
nicely say bro. just buy the ones you like and happy with it.

no deal bashing around with it right? thumbup.gif
heavy rain
post Sep 25 2011, 08:24 PM

351 posts

edit

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 25 2011, 08:59 PM
ogiveyakuza

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Sep 25 2011, 08:23 PM)
nicely say bro. just buy the ones you like and happy with it.

no deal bashing around with it right?  thumbup.gif
yup, dats rite..

(but sometimes i do like bashing iDiot..i dunno why..lol tongue.gif )
heavy rain

351 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Jan 12 2013, 09:58 AM
xbbshampoo
post Sep 25 2011, 08:25 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 08:24 PM)
yup, dats rite..

(but sometimes i do like bashing iDiot..i dunno why..lol tongue.gif )

Added on September 25, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 08:24 PM)
ya u rite
go kamen rider!

This post has been edited by xbbshampoo: Sep 25 2011, 08:25 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 08:26 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(slrgt @ Sep 25 2011, 07:52 PM)
wow, this is the best thread ever
not only we have iphone fanboy but we also have nokia fanboy that talk about overseas bla bla bla
You mean to say Android phone owner only stay back in the kampung and never travel overseas? This is interesting....

BTW, I only stay stay with Nokia because I needed the GPS thing. If not, I would have jumped ship already. But then, you wouldn't understand what i am talking about because you have never been overseas, not even to Singapore. Poor fellow.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Sep 25 2011, 08:31 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 08:32 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

off topic..when watching undilah video...i'm hoping dat the next gomen knows dat smartfon is important..so dat when the US price is $300, in malaysia make it rm900...standardize the pricing...n not make it overprice...really hate dat... mad.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 08:35 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 08:32 PM)
off topic..when watching undilah video...i'm hoping dat the next gomen knows dat smartfon is important..so dat when the US price is $300, in malaysia make it rm900...standardize the pricing...n not make it overprice...really hate dat... mad.gif
This is funny. AFAIK, phone pricing is a commercial decision. I bet if your chicken don't lay eggs, you also blame the government.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 25 2011, 08:45 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

dats y we need law for dat, to protect consumers...btw, this is juz off topic..no need to go further then dat...every one have their own opinion...dats all, be matured, like i said, no need to bashing or cursing juz to win an argument..
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 25 2011, 08:53 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 08:45 PM)
dats y we need law for dat, to protect consumers...btw, this is juz off topic..no need to go further then dat...every one have their own opinion...dats all, be matured, like i said, no need to bashing or cursing juz to win an argument..
A mature person should not even start immature remarks in the 1st place and then start talking about maturity later....
wkkm007
post Sep 25 2011, 09:10 PM

3,123 posts

Nokia Ovi Maps no need download map data meh?
Or download 1st b4 visit the city/country?

i can lead to alot meaning
internet, intelligent and idiot hehe depend how the owner use.

Added on September 25, 2011, 9:20 pmWhen idevice home screen in icon moveable mod
eg: noob iPhone user say: 'Y the icon keep shaking keep shaking stupid phone' lol

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 25 2011, 09:20 PM
xbbshampoo
post Sep 26 2011, 12:33 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 25 2011, 09:10 PM)

i can lead to alot meaning
internet, intelligent and idiot hehe depend how the owner use.

Added on September 25, 2011, 9:20 pmWhen idevice home screen in icon moveable mod
eg: noob iPhone user say: 'Y the icon keep shaking keep shaking stupid phone' lol
system malfunction laugh.gif
dark decade
post Sep 26 2011, 01:39 AM

20 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by dark decade: Jan 12 2013, 09:57 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 26 2011, 07:04 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
The 2 advantages of Nokia are:
1. Yes, you download at home the entire maps using free Wifi instead of paying for overseas super expensive roaming data charge that Google Maps must use.
2. Nokia gives you free maps. Latest 3.06 is super easy. Others like Garmin need to pay for the extra maps....say USD100 for USA map.

mydragoon
post Sep 26 2011, 08:12 AM

7,044 posts

din bother to really read the whole thread since this comparison's been made everywhere and all over... i dun see why TS needs to start another one. lazy to google a bit?

for such ppl... i usually just say... go get iPhone4 la. coz... chances are... out of 10 friends, 3 will be using dumbphones, 4 will be using iphone and 3 androids. at the moment, there's still more iphone users. so anytime can just turn around and ask how to sync movies so you can watch on the iphone.

iphone easy to use out of the box? that's a myth. you dun install itunes, you can't do much with the phone. wanna watch movie? cannot just copy into the phone? and ya... that's why you dun normally hear sgs2 ppl asking for to watch movie, coz its just copy into the phone and play.

retina display... oh... if you can really notice the extra pixels on that tiny screen... good for you. coz i know i can't... maybe i'm old and got grandpa eyes... dunno la. but all i know is... big screen is good. else, why ppl prefer 50" TV over 32" TV?

errr... i've yet to see a photo i took where my son turned out looking like mickey mouse (cartoonish). but again... depends on the person's eyes and preference la... like i said... some ppl can actually see the extra pixels on retina display...

ts... no need to troll la... its your money. you go buy what you want. most shops have display sets you can test out. in the end... its your money and your preference. who knows?!? maybe you like 'cartoonish' display better than a screen where everyone looks like vampire.
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 26 2011, 09:29 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2011, 08:12 AM)

iphone easy to use out of the box? that's a myth. you dun install itunes, you can't do much with the phone. wanna watch movie? cannot just copy into the phone? and ya... that's why you dun normally hear sgs2 ppl asking for to watch movie, coz its just copy into the phone and play.
Can you watch MKV files?
mydragoon
post Sep 26 2011, 09:55 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:29 AM)
Can you watch MKV files?
actually, the concern is more on the file encoding. mkv is just a container.

i have seen how on my notebook (not phone) where a software did not recognise the mkv format but when i rename to mp4, it played fine (on the same software that did not want to play the mkv format).

the stock video player can play such files (mkv renamed to mp4). again, this is more to do with the encoding. else, downloading other player apps like moboplayer solves this problem. moboplayer can play both mkv and mp4 format.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 26 2011, 10:05 AM
baretta
post Sep 26 2011, 10:00 AM

1,853 posts

Myself can call hardcore iphone, now already jump to android camp....hahahahah
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 26 2011, 10:40 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2011, 09:55 AM)
actually, the concern is more on the file encoding. mkv is just a container.

i have seen how on my notebook (not phone) where a software did not recognise the mkv format but when i rename to mp4, it played fine (on the same software that did not want to play the mkv format).

the stock video player can play such files (mkv renamed to mp4). again, this is more to do with the encoding. else, downloading other player apps like moboplayer solves this problem. moboplayer can play both mkv and mp4 format.
What's the file system for Andriod? FAT32 or NTFS?

mydragoon
post Sep 26 2011, 10:45 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:40 AM)
What's the file system for Andriod? FAT32 or NTFS?
if i'm not mistaken... fat32. read that some mods/ custom roms can support ntfs.

i consider myself average user and not that a techie...
SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 26 2011, 12:23 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2011, 08:12 AM)
but all i know is... big screen is good. else, why ppl prefer 50" TV over 32" TV?
Not fair to compare phone screen size to TV because TV stays stationary but phone has to be pocketable. It's nicer to have small phone to carry around but big when using it. So how?

I find it funny people putting a book sized phone to their ear.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Sep 26 2011, 12:27 PM
soulseeker6187
post Sep 26 2011, 12:33 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:23 PM)
Not fair to compare phone screen size to TV because TV stays stationary but phone has to be pocketable. It's nicer to have small phone to carry around but big when using it. So how?

I find it funny people putting a book sized phone to their ear.
Some people like it big, some like it small. depend on self preference. if you dont like big phone, buy the small one. the good thing about android is, no restriction on screen size. just get what u prefer.
endymeon
post Sep 26 2011, 12:40 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:23 PM)
Not fair to compare phone screen size to TV because TV stays stationary. Phone has to be pocketable so nicer to be small to carry around but big when using it. So how?
Back to the core of argument, it still go back to what you need.. if you can't see well definitely you need a bigger screen.. if you have a not so sensitive finger of course you still prefer bigger screen.. if you like to be more portability then you may prefer a smaller screen..

imho, it is no point of comparing on what a phone offer.. what most important is what you need and find a phone that can satisfy your need and budget better.. as a consumer you should clearly know what you need (not what others tell you that you need it, and also not what you MAY need - means in most case you probably won't need it)
TSbabycry123
post Sep 27 2011, 01:51 AM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

bump.........

0.0392sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 PM