This comparing this and comparing that sounded to me like someone is picking a wife. LOL
samsung galaxy s II vs iphone 4, Added 1 question regarding apps 27/9
Sep 24 2011, 07:21 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
This comparing this and comparing that sounded to me like someone is picking a wife. LOL
Sep 25 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:53 PM) Having used both.. there's no doubt iPhone is fluid and with tons of apps. But rather what I think is even more important than numbers is the quality of the apps. What I am interested to know is, are Apple’s app of better quality than Andriod and Nokia? |
Sep 25 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 10:51 AM) my rumate used ip4 n he showed to me with smiling faces that his ip4 (jailbreak) can do rotating apps when scrolling to the other page...for me, is dat all ip4 user can happy about, rotating apps while scrolling...? Don't. Why spoil his happiness?i dun want to show off to him of what my nexus s can do..shuld i do dat???? |
Sep 25 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 03:52 PM) in N9 thread ppl compare N9 vs SGS2 it like comparing kancil to a Porsche |
Sep 25 2011, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 25 2011, 07:33 PM) i dont understand? people staying with Nokia because of the GPS thing? what GPS thing? This shows how little you know about GPS usage when overseas. When you go overseas next time, try using your Google Maps and see whether you will get an heart attack when you come back and see the phone bills. For Nokia, the cost can be zero. Google Maps also free and compare to Nokia Maps it lag free, i own Nokia N8 and Nokia Maps is seriously lagging even on N9 Nokia Maps still lagging, i have seen the video BTW, Google Maps in Malaysia has no voice turn by turn navigation. For Nokia, you can have it in any language you wanted...German....English....Japanese...even your own recorded voice. AFAIK, when it comes to GPS, Nokia is king and that is one of the main reason some people who know GPS and use GPS overseas stay with Nokia. |
Sep 25 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(slrgt @ Sep 25 2011, 07:52 PM) wow, this is the best thread ever You mean to say Android phone owner only stay back in the kampung and never travel overseas? This is interesting....not only we have iphone fanboy but we also have nokia fanboy that talk about overseas bla bla bla BTW, I only stay stay with Nokia because I needed the GPS thing. If not, I would have jumped ship already. But then, you wouldn't understand what i am talking about because you have never been overseas, not even to Singapore. Poor fellow. This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Sep 25 2011, 08:31 PM |
Sep 25 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 08:32 PM) off topic..when watching undilah video...i'm hoping dat the next gomen knows dat smartfon is important..so dat when the US price is $300, in malaysia make it rm900...standardize the pricing...n not make it overprice...really hate dat... This is funny. AFAIK, phone pricing is a commercial decision. I bet if your chicken don't lay eggs, you also blame the government. |
Sep 25 2011, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 25 2011, 08:45 PM) dats y we need law for dat, to protect consumers...btw, this is juz off topic..no need to go further then dat...every one have their own opinion...dats all, be matured, like i said, no need to bashing or cursing juz to win an argument.. A mature person should not even start immature remarks in the 1st place and then start talking about maturity later.... |
Sep 26 2011, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 25 2011, 09:10 PM) Nokia Ovi Maps no need download map data meh? The 2 advantages of Nokia are:Or download 1st b4 visit the city/country? 1. Yes, you download at home the entire maps using free Wifi instead of paying for overseas super expensive roaming data charge that Google Maps must use. 2. Nokia gives you free maps. Latest 3.06 is super easy. Others like Garmin need to pay for the extra maps....say USD100 for USA map. |
Sep 26 2011, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2011, 08:12 AM) iphone easy to use out of the box? that's a myth. you dun install itunes, you can't do much with the phone. wanna watch movie? cannot just copy into the phone? and ya... that's why you dun normally hear sgs2 ppl asking for to watch movie, coz its just copy into the phone and play. |
Sep 26 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2011, 09:55 AM) actually, the concern is more on the file encoding. mkv is just a container. What's the file system for Andriod? FAT32 or NTFS?i have seen how on my notebook (not phone) where a software did not recognise the mkv format but when i rename to mp4, it played fine (on the same software that did not want to play the mkv format). the stock video player can play such files (mkv renamed to mp4). again, this is more to do with the encoding. else, downloading other player apps like moboplayer solves this problem. moboplayer can play both mkv and mp4 format. |
Sep 26 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2011, 08:12 AM) but all i know is... big screen is good. else, why ppl prefer 50" TV over 32" TV? Not fair to compare phone screen size to TV because TV stays stationary but phone has to be pocketable. It's nicer to have small phone to carry around but big when using it. So how? I find it funny people putting a book sized phone to their ear. This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Sep 26 2011, 12:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:45 AM |