6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

Everdying
post Oct 12 2011, 01:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(tatagal @ Oct 12 2011, 01:39 PM)
I just get a Lexar Platinum II 16GB Class 10 (100x/15Mb/s) for RM126! Is it a good buy?

Is the Class 10 important or the 110x /15Mb/s important! I saw some memory card i.e Sandis Extreme HD Class 6 (133x/20Mb/s)
SD card? it was selling RM109 at KLPF.

Added on October 12, 2011, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2011, 01:52 PM)
I was checking on my photos EXIF data on Flickr, can't seem to find my camera serial number sad.gif
have to use a plug-in / 3rd party to check the exif if got serial number.
or just drag ur photo in to here - http://www.stolencamerafinder.com/ and see if it shows ur serial.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 12 2011, 02:05 PM
Everdying
post Oct 12 2011, 07:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 12 2011, 07:01 PM)
Thanks for the links. Excellent. Learn something new. I tested the first link and it works great. But what about lens serial number? Does it get recorded in the EXIF?
Wah, you rush around with the crowd, look round and round to find parking at MV and burn petrol plus parking, the is the RM 17 worth saving?  rclxub.gif
i dont think its possible yet for the lens to transfer serial number to the exif data.
and i didnt park at MV...park at gardens slightly easier to find parking.

Added on October 12, 2011, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 12 2011, 07:28 PM)
24mm should be damn wide on FX, but 17mm on DX not so wide.... sad.gif
?
24mm and FX, and 17mm on DX due to crop factor which becomes 25.5mm have almost the same field of view.
so how can the 24mm be damn wide?

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 12 2011, 07:48 PM
Everdying
post Oct 13 2011, 10:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 13 2011, 03:56 PM)
not this photo again  sweat.gif

saw this many times hahaha... i think they purpose do one la
lol.
and one guy there with the led light on his hotshoe is most likely taking video of the chick.
just press his face close against dslr so ppl cannot see his lcd tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 16 2011, 09:29 PM

30,735 posts

the V1 slowly tempts me day by day as the launch date approaches...zzz...

Added on October 16, 2011, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 16 2011, 07:32 PM)
Quick Q

Any other alternative system than VANGUARD Outlawz Series Camera Bags ?

http://shashinki.com/shop/vanguard-outlawz...ies-p-8368.html
the vanguard distro sux.
this and that and every bag i ask like no stock or dont want to bring in anymore cos cant sell.

anyway, check out thinktank holster v50 and v70, and also lowepro toploader 75aw.
but i wouldnt advise getting those top loading bags, u need to buy the belt seperately as well...else use their included shoulder straps...which by then its better to get a proper shoulder bag.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 16 2011, 09:52 PM
Everdying
post Oct 17 2011, 08:55 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:15 AM)
wanna share some photos that i took with nikon d7000 with 300mm f2.8
for more, please visit my flickr smile.gif
eh since when u started using nikon? thought u were canon all the time? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 17 2011, 07:31 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 17 2011, 03:26 PM)
hehe off topic wan ask the bokeh is what kind aperture can do one? hmm.gif

is that crop sensor ?
unsure.gif
somewhere around f/1.8.
f/2.8 on crop sensor looks like this, @55mm.

Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 12:13 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Oct 17 2011, 11:16 PM)
i got some prob with me cam this morning. my whole cam hang. can shoot but cannot focus, cannot preview, cannot go into menu. but after i took out the BG, everything seems to be working fine. what seems to be the prob?
curious, but ori or 3rd party grip?
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 01:09 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Oct 18 2011, 12:38 AM)
ori boss. few times already, this time worst
which body? got ori batt inside grip or using with no batt?
i had mine become non-responsive once in awhile during playback whenever i use the batt grip mini joystick to move around the pic after zooming.
but never had any problem when shooting.
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 01:19 PM

30,735 posts

hmm 1dx, the new speed demon...now thats a body to take to the olympics...
now to wait and see if the rumored d800 specs are not correct tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 01:51 PM

30,735 posts

tmr the nikon event at mid valley starts right? who going?

Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 07:20 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 18 2011, 03:05 PM)
What event is that?
I AM Nikon Show 2011
Biggest event of the year is back at Mid Valley Megamall Concourse 19th - 23rd Oct 2011

Activities:
Check and try out the latest Nikon imaging products, Coolpix, DSLR, NIKKOR, Accessories and Nikon 1 series.
Free Sensor Cleaning from 11am to 9pm, 19th to 23rd of October.

Nikon Professional Services (NPS) Corner.

Sensor Cleaning Corner

Nikon Club Malaysia – Register on the spot to redeem a mystery gift.

Photography Exhibition.

Participate I AM NIKON Contest to win a Nikon 1 J1.

Attractive promotion
Exclusive free gifts from Nikon Malaysia

For more information log on to our Nikon Malaysia Facebook at :

https://www.facebook.com/NikonMY

or at Nikon Club Malaysia.

http://www.nikonclub.com.my/

Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 08:16 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 18 2011, 08:02 PM)
Sounds interesting. Reckon there might be models to shoot? tongue.gif
of cos, and shoot all the fat overweight uncles who like never seen girl before fighting for position tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 08:29 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 18 2011, 08:22 PM)
With their mini monopods up straight tongue.gif

Gonna go there to test out my new Demb Diffuser Pro biggrin.gif
u using sb900?
i got demb diffuser classic, which i hardly use tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 08:50 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:49 PM)
Why don't get the RM40 flash reflector and diffuser in GS?  biggrin.gif
i checked it out before, like they say, u get what u pay for tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 09:52 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:55 PM)
In terms of built quality or performance?  smile.gif
of cos build quality, performance never bother to try.
actually not even build quality, but just in terms of finishing...got glue not dry yet or cannot dry etc.
Everdying
post Oct 18 2011, 10:00 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 18 2011, 09:59 PM)
long time nv come adi...
how's everyone...?
btw...
anione experience to send lens for dust cleaning before...?
how much they charge & how long...?
btw...
i plan to send my body for sensor cleaning oso...
how much they usually charge & how long...?
both stil under warranty...
under warranty - rm20 for dx, rm50 for fx.
or go nikon show in mid valley from tmr - free.
Everdying
post Oct 19 2011, 04:29 PM

30,735 posts

3 words - waste.of.time.
on 2nd thoughts, let's make it 4 words - complete.waste.of.time.
biggest event of the year my ass.
Everdying
post Oct 19 2011, 06:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Oct 19 2011, 05:56 PM)
No showcase of all the big bazooka lenses? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
iirc only a 200-400 on the right side there.
the 1-series table is the white one on the lower left side.

Added on October 19, 2011, 6:23 pmbtw, the pic of the concourse i took with my sgs2, the exif very interesting.
f/2.6, 1/33s, iso32...yea iso32.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 19 2011, 06:23 PM
Everdying
post Oct 20 2011, 11:36 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 20 2011, 09:18 AM)
http://nikonrumors.com/2011/10/19/the-situ...for-nikon.aspx/

this is looking bad...  sad.gif
for thailand....
woo, time for nikon to move the DX bodies back to japan production tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 20 2011, 12:00 PM

30,735 posts

yongnuo ok, phottix aster ok, pixel soldier ok, aperture ok.
all of them around rm100+ for the basic set.

go for features, like which one easier to access channel switches, if u going to use 2 flashes or more, or which one uses cheaper batts.

if u ask me, for cheap one i probably choose pixel soldier.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 20 2011, 11:59 AM)
Ouch for Nikon... If they move the DX bodies back to Japan, price would go up definitely... production cost up.
They have TTL capability already?
the nikon 1-series made in china, but still expensive tongue.gif
i would think nowadays, the cost depends more on technology rather than country of manufacture.

canon low end pns also made in japan, but not expensive tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 20 2011, 12:02 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0564sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:32 PM