QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 5 2011, 10:03 PM)
get their nikon AW one lah...can swim together Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !
Nov 5 2011, 10:37 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 5 2011, 10:38 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:17 PM) Why buy P7100? PNS? Iphone4s enough la. Dont see any needs for PNS le like that i just use my SGS2...apple? blah, thank god steve jobs died.If want PNS, Better get S100, but i think not in Malaysia yet. Canon off course plus i already got S90. and the P7100 i can use my SB flashes with it and have ttl, still small enough to go travelling with and also offers more control. |
Nov 5 2011, 10:40 PM
2,847 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 5 2011, 10:38 PM) like that i just use my SGS2...apple? blah, thank god steve jobs died. Keep your money la bro, if u really want to buy something to play, buy Aw100 or Fuji Instax to play laplus i already got S90. and the P7100 i can use my SB flashes with it and have ttl, still small enough to go travelling with and also offers more control. |
Nov 5 2011, 10:51 PM
AW100 only offers the dust / water protection.
i'm not going to go off-road biking or diving |
Nov 5 2011, 11:08 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 5 2011, 11:24 PM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
More than 1 year since my last wedding shoot, helping my colleague this time. Wanna venture in wedding photography lol.
![]() Angie & Jason by CY Pixels, on Flickr |
Nov 6 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 5 2011, 11:08 PM) dunno what the x10 price is yet for market here.it feels decent, but the sensor isnt much bigger compared to whats in the S90/95/100 or P7100. if i wanted another really compact one, the oly ZX-1 will definitely be my choice. anyway i think if x10 is going to be more than rm2k, its going to be hard to sell. |
Nov 6 2011, 12:54 AM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Inside a green basket |
Hey CY, I remember u got a TT UD35 right? Just wanna ask if it can fit in a DSLR with grip+lens and a 13" macbook air at the same time?
The TT shoulder harness V.2 seems very useful for long walking journey. Im so tempted to get that bag after realising I wont be able to get the Ari Marcopoulos bag in time... |
Nov 6 2011, 01:17 AM
188 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Just tested the V1 in some random camera shop....photo are taken with straight out JPEG and 0 edit.
Warning: Ultra large imaged attached..open at own risk Sample at ISO 1600 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sample at ISO 3200 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Besides, hope your flash is alright Bro CY |
Nov 6 2011, 07:10 AM
2,537 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Bangi |
Nov 6 2011, 08:37 AM
2,847 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 6 2011, 12:24 AM) dunno what the x10 price is yet for market here. Edit: Read the other thread, fotokem open for order around 2.3kit feels decent, but the sensor isnt much bigger compared to whats in the S90/95/100 or P7100. if i wanted another really compact one, the oly ZX-1 will definitely be my choice. anyway i think if x10 is going to be more than rm2k, its going to be hard to sell. And someone mentioned the below quote QUOTE The correct X10 price should be RM 1,888 since X100 is RM3,888 Hold your breath 1st, Panasonic coming out with GFX too,Fuji Malaysia very chinaman they like 8. Anyway Us 600 is about rm 1,888 so I will wait until the price drop. No hurry the longer you wait the better the camera. Buy S100 to play with first. This post has been edited by hidden830726: Nov 6 2011, 08:40 AM |
Nov 6 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:54 AM) Hey CY, I remember u got a TT UD35 right? Just wanna ask if it can fit in a DSLR with grip+lens and a 13" macbook air at the same time? Yes, I have a UD35 v1. It is able to fit in my 10" netbook. It might be able to fit 13"... not so sure about that. My 10" netbook goes in horizontally, maybe a 13" MBA can go in vertically. But if vertical it also accept until certain height because when storing a DSLR + grip, a portion will be folded.The TT shoulder harness V.2 seems very useful for long walking journey. Im so tempted to get that bag after realising I wont be able to get the Ari Marcopoulos bag in time... My 2 cents, if you are buying the bag for travel I suggest don't attach your grip. QUOTE(nanogen @ Nov 6 2011, 01:17 AM) Just tested the V1 in some random camera shop....photo are taken with straight out JPEG and 0 edit. Sending in my SB900 to repair and also D90+MB-D80 to change the rubber grip >_< Hopefully by next week can get back my flash and D90.Warning: Ultra large imaged attached..open at own risk Sample at ISO 1600 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sample at ISO 3200 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Besides, hope your flash is alright Bro CY This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 6 2011, 11:36 AM |
Nov 6 2011, 11:41 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hi, can anyone recommend a camera bag for a d7000 with kit lens, and one 35mm prime.
budget about rm200. |
Nov 6 2011, 11:49 AM
Nov 6 2011, 11:50 AM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Inside a green basket |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2011, 11:33 AM) Yes, I have a UD35 v1. It is able to fit in my 10" netbook. It might be able to fit 13"... not so sure about that. My 10" netbook goes in horizontally, maybe a 13" MBA can go in vertically. But if vertical it also accept until certain height because when storing a DSLR + grip, a portion will be folded. Hmm... wide enough to fit in vertically mer? UD35 seems like backpack kinda shape instead of long like messenger. Have been looking at lots of bags, but couldn't decide on which. Thought of UD35 cause can use shoulder harness to carry as backpack if my shoulder got tired lol!My 2 cents, if you are buying the bag for travel I suggest don't attach your grip. Sending in my SB900 to repair and also D90+MB-D80 to change the rubber grip >_< Hopefully by next week can get back my flash and D90. U still keeping your D90? as spare? Anyway, hope U'll get them back soon! |
Nov 6 2011, 11:59 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nov 6 2011, 12:02 PM
124 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 6 2011, 12:03 PM
46 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
guys, is there any where i can know of more Nikon field trips?
Nov 6 2011, 12:07 PM
103 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2011, 11:49 AM) I will happy to get the free bag if only the bag is nice (prefer lowepro passport sling) Possible?I would more appreciate to get more discount without the bag.(just my case) ^^ |
Nov 6 2011, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 6 2011, 11:50 AM) Hmm... wide enough to fit in vertically mer? UD35 seems like backpack kinda shape instead of long like messenger. Have been looking at lots of bags, but couldn't decide on which. Thought of UD35 cause can use shoulder harness to carry as backpack if my shoulder got tired lol! Yeah, my D90 still with me. At times I prefer the crop from DX for tele. 200mm on FX is just... short.U still keeping your D90? as spare? Anyway, hope U'll get them back soon! Yes can fit my 10" netbook and also my iPad in both orientation. QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Nov 6 2011, 11:59 AM) RM200 is kinda tight though for a backpack.QUOTE(honvee @ Nov 6 2011, 12:02 PM) RM30 or RM50, asked this Q during the Hei Mian seminar previously... but they don't do it on weekends QUOTE(davinyan @ Nov 6 2011, 12:07 PM) I will happy to get the free bag if only the bag is nice (prefer lowepro passport sling) Possible? Well, guess that depends on your nego skill with the shop. But most shops don't do that since its all bundled. Even if give discount I guess maybe RM10~RM20 only?I would more appreciate to get more discount without the bag.(just my case) ^^ |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:49 AM |