176 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Enterprise Networking Mikrotik Routers (RouterBoard & RouterOS), User and owner discussion group

charymsylyn
post Mar 5 2018, 09:02 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2018, 09:57 PM)
Post a /export. Easier to help that way.
Thank you so much. Here is my export. I tried making some changes earlier and clients no longer get IPv6 addresses so I guessed I'm even worse off now than previously. bangwall.gif

# mar/05/2018 20:51:35 by RouterOS 6.41.2
# software id = LQ3F-HNQ5
#
# model = RouterBOARD 952Ui-5ac2nD
# serial number = 71B2069FA9E7
/interface bridge
add fast-forward=no mtu=1500 name=HyppTV
add admin-mac=6C:3B:6B:51:76:CB auto-mac=no comment=defconf fast-forward=no \
    name=bridge
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] comment=WAN
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=ether2-master
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment=IPTV poe-out=off
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] band=2ghz-onlyn comment=2.4GHz country=malaysia \
    disabled=no distance=indoors frequency=2437 frequency-mode=\
    regulatory-domain mode=ap-bridge ssid=[snip] wireless-protocol=802.11 \
    wmm-support=enabled wps-mode=disabled
set [ find default-name=wlan2 ] band=5ghz-a/n/ac channel-width=20/40/80mhz-Ceee \
    comment=5GHz country=malaysia disabled=no distance=indoors frequency=auto \
    frequency-mode=regulatory-domain mode=ap-bridge ssid=[snip] \
    wireless-protocol=802.11 wmm-support=enabled wps-mode=disabled
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan1 comment=2.4GHz
set wlan2 comment=5GHz
/interface wireless manual-tx-power-table
set wlan1 comment=2.4GHz
set wlan2 comment=5GHz
/interface vlan
add interface=ether1 name=vlan500 vlan-id=500
add interface=ether1 name=vlan600 vlan-id=600
/interface pppoe-client
add add-default-route=yes default-route-distance=0 disabled=no interface=\
    vlan500 keepalive-timeout=60 name="TM Unifi" password=[snip] user=\
    [snip]
/interface list
add exclude=dynamic name=discover
add name=mac-winbox
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] authentication-types=wpa2-psk eap-methods="" mode=\
    dynamic-keys supplicant-identity=MikroTik wpa-pre-shared-key=\
    "[snip]" \
    wpa2-pre-shared-key=\
    "[snip]"
add authentication-types=wpa2-psk eap-methods="" mode=dynamic-keys name=guest \
    supplicant-identity=MikroTik wpa-pre-shared-key=[snip] \
    wpa2-pre-shared-key=[snip]
/interface wireless
add disabled=no mac-address=6E:3B:6B:51:76:CF master-interface=wlan2 name=wlan3 \
    security-profile=guest ssid=[snip] wps-mode=disabled
add disabled=no mac-address=6E:3B:6B:51:76:D0 master-interface=wlan1 name=wlan4 \
    security-profile=guest ssid=[snip] wps-mode=disabled
/ip hotspot profile
set [ find default=yes ] html-directory=flash/hotspot
/ip pool
add name=PoolIPv4 ranges=192.168.1.100-192.168.1.129
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=PoolIPv4 disabled=no interface=bridge lease-time=2h name=\
    DHCPIPv4
/ipv6 pool
add name=PoolIPv6 prefix=2001::/64 prefix-length=64
/snmp community
set [ find default=yes ] addresses=0.0.0.0/0
/interface bridge filter
add action=drop chain=forward in-interface=wlan3
add action=drop chain=forward out-interface=wlan3
add action=drop chain=forward in-interface=wlan4
add action=drop chain=forward out-interface=wlan4
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether2-master
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf hw=no interface=wlan1
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf hw=no interface=wlan2
add bridge=bridge hw=no interface=wlan3
add bridge=bridge hw=no interface=wlan4
add bridge=HyppTV hw=no interface=ether5
add bridge=HyppTV hw=no interface=vlan600
add bridge=bridge interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge interface=ether4
/ip neighbor discovery-settings
set discover-interface-list=discover
/ipv6 settings
set accept-router-advertisements=yes
/interface list member
add interface=ether2-master list=mac-winbox
add interface=wlan2 list=mac-winbox
add interface=wlan1 list=mac-winbox
add interface=wlan3 list=mac-winbox
add interface=wlan4 list=mac-winbox
/interface wireless access-list
add signal-range=-90..120
add authentication=no forwarding=no signal-range=-120..-91
/ip address
add address=192.168.1.254/24 comment=defconf interface=ether2-master network=\
/ip dhcp-server lease
add address=192.168.1.1 client-id=1:D0:50:99:55:E0:91 comment=[snip] \
    mac-address=D0:50:99:55:E0:91 server=DHCPIPv4
add address=192.168.1.2 client-id=1:08:D8:33:E2:A4:EC comment="[snip]" \
    mac-address=08:D8:33:E2:A4:EC server=DHCPIPv4
add address=192.168.1.3 client-id=1:E8-03-9A-82-EA-5C comment="[snip]" \
    mac-address=E8:03:9A:82:EA:5C server=DHCPIPv4
add address=192.168.1.222 client-id=1:4C-11-BF-18-D5-8E comment=[snip] \
    mac-address=4C:11:BF:18:D5:8E server=DHCPIPv4
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.1.0/24 comment=defconf gateway=192.168.1.254 netmask=24
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes servers=\
    2620:0:ccc::2,2620:0:ccd::2,208.67.222.222,208.67.220.220
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.1.254 name=router
/ip firewall filter
add action=fasttrack-connection chain=forward comment="defconf: fasttrack" \
    connection-state=established,related
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept established,related" \
    connection-state=established,related
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=\
    invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment=\
    "defconf:  drop all from WAN not DSTNATed" connection-nat-state=!dstnat \
    connection-state=new in-interface=ether1
add action=accept chain=input protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=established
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=related
add action=drop chain=input in-interface="TM Unifi"
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="defconf: masquerade" out-interface=\
    "TM Unifi"
/ip smb shares
set [ find default=yes ] directory=/pub
/ip ssh
set strong-crypto=yes
/ip upnp
set enabled=yes
/ip upnp interfaces
add interface=bridge type=internal
add interface="TM Unifi" type=external
/ipv6 address
add from-pool=PoolIPv6 interface="TM Unifi"
/ipv6 dhcp-client
add add-default-route=yes interface="TM Unifi" pool-name=PoolIPv6 request=\
    prefix use-peer-dns=no
/ipv6 firewall address-list
add address=fe80::/16 list=allowed
add address=ff02::/16 comment=multicast list=allowed
/ipv6 firewall filter
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=established in-interface=\
    "TM Unifi"
add action=accept chain=forward connection-state=established in-interface=\
    "TM Unifi"
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=related in-interface="TM Unifi"
add action=accept chain=forward connection-state=related in-interface=\
    "TM Unifi"
add action=accept chain=input in-interface="TM Unifi" src-address=fe80::/16
add action=drop chain=input in-interface="TM Unifi"
add action=drop chain=forward in-interface="TM Unifi"
/ipv6 nd
set [ find default=yes ] mtu=1480
/ipv6 nd prefix default
set preferred-lifetime=1h valid-lifetime=2h
/system clock
set time-zone-name=Asia/Kuala_Lumpur
/system logging
add topics=wireless,debug
/system ntp client
set enabled=yes primary-ntp=216.239.35.12 secondary-ntp=128.138.141.172
/tool bandwidth-server
set enabled=no
/tool mac-server
set allowed-interface-list=none
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set allowed-interface-list=mac-winbox
rioven
post Mar 8 2018, 03:01 AM

975 posts

have u check ur ipv6 nd setting??
soonwai
post Mar 9 2018, 03:26 AM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 5 2018, 09:02 PM)
Thank you so much. Here is my export. I tried making some changes earlier and clients no longer get IPv6 addresses so I guessed I'm even worse off now than previously.  bangwall.gif
My apologies for the late reply.

1. From your config:
/ipv6 address

Interface should be your bridge so:
/ipv6 address
add from-pool=PoolIPv6 interface=bridge

Let me know if that works.
freakyweirdo92
post Mar 10 2018, 05:03 PM

19 posts

hi hello mikrtotik people
i need help. not exactly me who needs help, but i'm asking on behalf
so the currently this guy is in SG using 2gbps internet speed
the config is like this, the isp is giving out different IP on each port, giving him 1gbps per port

example > port 1 (IP 1) 1bgps, port 2 (IP 2) 1gbps
so to utilize full 2gbps, this guy need to do bonding on his mikrotik router and also teaming on his PC to get full 2gbps

last time he was able to get 1500mbps download and around 600mbps upload
now he is only able to get sub 1gbps speed.

any idea why?
tried checking each port on the modem, each is giving out 900mbps download but when connect both port 1 and 2 it to the mikrotik router, speed test was even reduce to 750 - 850mbps download

attached is the export config of the router. please advice, would be really appreciated.

thank you

This post has been edited by freakyweirdo92: Mar 10 2018, 05:03 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  mikrotik___alan.txt ( 6.25k ) Number of downloads: 16
soonwai
post Mar 11 2018, 01:58 PM

11,459 posts

freakyweirdo92 First thing I’d suggest is to check with SG users. Maybe hardwarezone or vrzone forums. vrz has quite an active Mikrotik user base. Also try the Mikrotik forums.

I’m afraid you won’t find anyone with 2x1Gb experience here. At least not in a home setting. Btw, which provider? Viewqwest, Singtel?

Anyway, I had a quick look. Everything looks ok. It’s a CCR1009, am I right? The PCC load balancing part looks ok. I use something similar for Unifi 100+50mbps. Bonding to the PC is fairly straightforward so that should not be a problem but I’ve only ever used bonding between 2 Mikrotiks so I can’t be 100% sure.

Since you said it worked ok before, you’ll need to do more testing to discover the cause. For starters, forget the bonding to the PC. Instead, simultaneously test with 2 PCs and see if the router can reach 2Gbps.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 11 2018, 02:03 PM
System Error Message
post Mar 11 2018, 04:56 PM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(freakyweirdo92 @ Mar 10 2018, 05:03 PM)

SG gets way better speeds than malaysia and one of the options you get as a router is the CCR1009.
However even the RB1100AHx4 can do 1Gb/s NAT using no hardware acceleration. Its not about the speed but about the config, as long as you do not max out the port/internals.

First is to make sure you do not use an interface that is connected to a switch chip, as many routers have the switch chip connected to the CPU at only 1Gb/s. Just changing the master/slave port doesnt solve this, you have to check your router's block diagram. Some mikrotik routerboards have 2Gb/s+ to the CPU though.

Some mikrotik routerboards have switch chips that can do various bonding modes , again must make sure connection to CPU is also 2Gb/s or higher for that switch chip if using across WAN.

The last thing is to check the bonding mode and status. Check on both the PC and router if both ports are up and bonded, check that traffic is flowing through both ports. I've done various bonding with mikrotik before, including mixing but mikrotik routerOS bonding gives more options than using the switch mode bonding (bonding via CPU).

@soonwai i here have bonding at home, i use it quite a lot between my PCs and switch. My file based servers get 10Gb/s while others get 4Gb/s (4x1Gb/s bonded) because i do clustering and compute. I'm quite surprised you would think i dont have the skill/knowledge as i've been using mikrotik for many years now way before mikrotik came out with certs and classes. Im just having trouble to find a complicated and real world enough setup for me to configure to create mikrotik tutorials to help even more rather than answering PMs and forums at other sites. I do frequent networking forums.

Even my own personal setup is unbelievable I've used mikrotik to bypass NAT detection (can tether for free and use webe tongue.gif ), create a dual connection setup to the same ISP for better speeds and reliability, fiddled with layer 2 for better security and lots more, i doubt any contractor/consultant in malaysia actually configure layer 2 for customers for security and monitoring.

This post has been edited by System Error Message: Mar 11 2018, 04:57 PM
freakyweirdo92
post Mar 11 2018, 07:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 11 2018, 01:58 PM)
freakyweirdo92 First thing I’d suggest is to check with SG users. Maybe hardwarezone or vrzone forums. vrz has quite an active Mikrotik user base. Also try the Mikrotik forums.

I’m afraid you won’t find anyone with 2x1Gb experience here. At least not in a home setting. Btw, which provider? Viewqwest, Singtel?

Anyway, I had a quick look. Everything looks ok. It’s a CCR1009, am I right? The PCC load balancing part looks ok. I use something similar for Unifi 100+50mbps. Bonding to the PC is fairly straightforward so that should not be a problem but I’ve only ever used bonding between 2 Mikrotiks so I can’t be 100% sure.

Since you said it worked ok before, you’ll need to do more testing to discover the cause. For starters, forget the bonding to the PC. Instead, simultaneously test with 2 PCs and see if the router can reach 2Gbps.
yea, the miktroktik router he's using is CCR1009.
he's using viewqwest 2gbps multinetwork at the moment. ok, i'll try ask around in singapore forums.
after testing simultaneously, and able to get 1gbps on each pc, what do i need to check next.

soonwai
post Mar 11 2018, 08:24 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(freakyweirdo92 @ Mar 11 2018, 07:58 PM)
he's using viewqwest 2gbps multinetwork at the moment. ok, i'll try ask around in singapore forums.
after testing simultaneously, and able to get 1gbps on each pc, what do i need to check next. 
If you can get 1Gbps simultaneously on 2 PCs that the means CCR is ok at routing 2Gbps. No problems there. Look at the bonding. Unfortunately I don’t have much experience with 802.3ad. The eth ports used are all ok. The only thing I can suggest is to use “transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3” and not “transmit-hash-policy=layer-3-and-4”.

Try transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3 and see if that makes a difference. On the single bonded PC.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 11 2018, 08:24 PM
freakyweirdo92
post Mar 11 2018, 09:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 11 2018, 01:58 PM)

sorry, i'm quite a newbie in this. hehh cry.gif
how do i do that exactly? sad.gif
soonwai
post Mar 12 2018, 02:04 AM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(freakyweirdo92 @ Mar 11 2018, 09:01 PM)
sorry, i'm quite a newbie in this. hehh  cry.gif
how do i do that exactly?  sad.gif
Do what? Test 2 PCs simultaneously? I thought you did that already? Or change the bonding to “transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3”?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 12 2018, 02:05 AM
System Error Message
post Mar 12 2018, 06:40 PM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(freakyweirdo92 @ Mar 11 2018, 07:58 PM)
QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 11 2018, 08:24 PM)
If you can get 1Gbps simultaneously on 2 PCs that the means CCR is ok at routing 2Gbps. No problems there. Look at the bonding. Unfortunately I don’t have much experience with 802.3ad. The eth ports used are all ok. The only thing I can suggest is to use “transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3” and not “transmit-hash-policy=layer-3-and-4”.

Try transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3 and see if that makes a difference. On the single bonded PC.
First thing to do is check which ports are everything connected to. 5 of the ports of the CCR1009 is connected to a switch chip that has a 1Gb/s connection to the CPU, find out which CCR1009 you have and go to the mikrotik product page of it and look at the the block diagram.
https://i.mt.lv/routerboard/files/CCR1009-8...60128140835.png is an example. As long as both the WANs and LANs are connected to a CPU connected port you will be fine.

2nd thing to do is to go to routerOS, create the bonding for both WANs and LANs. They dont need to have the same mode of bonding though, different bonding modes have different ways that they work, whats important is to pick a bonding mode thats compatible which has the result you want. In order to make use of both links you either want to use a bonding that splits traffic equally or use the first link before using the 2nd one. This can be done on layer 3 as well via use of PCC based setup if the ISPs dont support bonding.

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Interface/Bonding more on different bonding modes

You dont normally need to tweak the settings normally except if your ISP uses bonding and uses a specific setup. As long as the bonding setup on mikrotik matches that of the PC and your ISP, it will work, which means using the correct bonding mode with the correct settings.

Im surprised no one bothers to ask me as i use bonding on a daily basis with mikrotik through different types of bonding modes as i combine different devices and used to use a more complicated internet setup. You can PM me for advice on the configs.
freakyweirdo92
post Mar 12 2018, 08:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 12 2018, 02:04 AM)
Do what? Test 2 PCs simultaneously? I thought you did that already? Or change the bonding to “transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3”?
haha sorry i should be more specific.
changing the bonding to “transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3”
soonwai
post Mar 12 2018, 09:47 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(freakyweirdo92 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:02 PM)
haha sorry i should be more specific.
changing the bonding to “transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3”
No problem, man. You confused me by quoting, a 2nd time, the post where I asked you to test on 2 PCs. To change that setting, very easy.

I hope you are using Winbox to configure the router cause my screenshot is of Winbox. You can download from: https://download2.mikrotik.com/routeros/win...3.12/winbox.exe

charymsylyn
post Mar 14 2018, 10:10 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Mar 8 2018, 03:01 AM)
have u check ur ipv6 nd setting??
I really don't see anything wrong with it, perhaps you can suggest something?
charymsylyn
post Mar 14 2018, 10:16 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 9 2018, 03:26 AM)
My apologies for the late reply.

1. From your config:
/ipv6 address

Interface should be your bridge so:
/ipv6 address
add from-pool=PoolIPv6 interface=bridge

Let me know if that works.
Thanks so much. I changed this and regained IPv6 address on my computer however I still cannot ping IPv6 from computer and IPv6 websites do not open and IPv6 test websites returns negative results. Is it possible I'm still missing something? Thanks again.
rioven
post Mar 15 2018, 12:28 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 14 2018, 10:10 PM)
I really don't see anything wrong with it, perhaps you can suggest something?
Sorry my mistakes, i tend to change ipv6 nd setting from "interface=all" to "interface=bridge", just realize it doesn't make any affect, soonwai is much better than me detect the mistakes.
soonwai
post Mar 15 2018, 12:48 AM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Mar 15 2018, 12:28 AM)
Sorry my mistakes, i tend to change ipv6 nd setting from "interface=all" to "interface=bridge", just realize it doesn't make any affect, soonwai is much better than me detect the mistakes.
You're right, rioven. I missed that. I have mine as "interface=bridge" also. Even though "interface=all" made no difference for me but I think it should be more correct to have it as "interface=bridge".

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 14 2018, 10:16 PM)
Thanks so much. I changed this and regained IPv6 address on my computer however I still cannot ping IPv6 from computer and IPv6 websites do not open and IPv6 test websites returns negative results. Is it possible I'm still missing something? Thanks again.
Dunno lah. Everything else looks ok. Can you ping the router from your PC? Are you using Mac or Windows? How many IPv6 addresses on your PC, not including the FE80:: ones. Can you disable your PC's ethernet port and re-enable it so that it acquires fresh addresses from the router.

I encounter this sometimes. I'm on a Mac. What happens here is that the Mac will get an IPv6 address from the router and works fine. But when pppoe on the router dis and reconnects and TM assigns a different prefix, which the Mikrotik then announces, the Mac ends up with IPv6 addresses from 2 different prefix. When this happens, IPv6 no longer works. This is RouterOS fault because when the previous prefix is invalidated after the router receives a new prefix, RouterOS doesn't send an announcement saying so. It has been like that for years.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 15 2018, 01:05 AM
charymsylyn
post Mar 15 2018, 09:58 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 15 2018, 12:48 AM)
You're right, rioven. I missed that. I have mine as "interface=bridge" also. Even though "interface=all" made no difference for me but I think it should be more correct to have it as "interface=bridge".
Dunno lah. Everything else looks ok. Can you ping the router from your PC? Are you using Mac or Windows? How many IPv6 addresses on your PC, not including the FE80:: ones. Can you disable your PC's ethernet port and re-enable it so that it acquires fresh addresses from the router.

I encounter this sometimes. I'm on a Mac. What happens here is that the Mac will get an IPv6 address from the router and works fine. But when pppoe on the router dis and reconnects and TM assigns a different prefix, which the Mikrotik then announces, the Mac ends up with IPv6 addresses from 2 different prefix. When this happens, IPv6 no longer works. This is RouterOS fault because when the previous prefix is invalidated after the router receives a new prefix, RouterOS doesn't send an announcement saying so. It has been like that for years.
Tried changing to bridge, didn't seem to do anything. Using Windows 10 1709. I can ping the router and I can ping the desktop from the router using the IPv6 addresses so that should be OK. I disconnected LAN cable and reactivated wifi to try to ensure I get a different IPv6 address. As per ipconfig, I'm getting assigned 2 IPv6 address but the prefixes does not match the one assigned by Unifi. Does this provide any clue for my situation? Thanks again.

soonwai
post Mar 16 2018, 12:38 AM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 15 2018, 09:58 PM)
Tried changing to bridge, didn't seem to do anything. Using Windows 10 1709. I can ping the router and I can ping the desktop from the router using the IPv6 addresses so that should be OK. I disconnected LAN cable and reactivated wifi to try to ensure I get a different IPv6 address. As per ipconfig, I'm getting assigned 2 IPv6 address but the prefixes does not match the one assigned by Unifi. Does this provide any clue for my situation? Thanks again.

That's so weird and wrong. Is there another router in your network? This is what I have for mine.

My MacBook.

My Toshiba Win10 notebook.

Mikrotik Router

As you can, the IPv6 prefix are consistent. How is your PC getting those prefixes? I have no clue.

What does the Mikrotik router show in ipv6/neighbor ?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 16 2018, 12:43 AM
soonwai
post Mar 16 2018, 01:29 AM

11,459 posts

charymsylyn Forget all of the above. I think I finally see what I missed.

This is the problem. From your config:
/ipv6 pool
add name=PoolIPv6 prefix=2001::/64 prefix-length=64

You don't have to create the pool yourself. DHCPv6 Client will create it. Because you created that pool with 2001::/64, the Mikrotik was distributing addresses beginning with 2001::, that's why your PC has all those 2001::xxxx:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx addresses.

Easy to fix.
1. Disable, don't delete, your DHCPv6 Client. (/IPv6/DHCP Client)
*I'm not sure if step 1 is necessary but it won't hurt.
2. Delete the PoolIPv6 pool. (/IPv6/Pool)
3. Re-enable your DHCPv6 Client and PoolIPv6 should automagically appear.
4. Say Tada!

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 16 2018, 07:41 AM

176 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:00 AM