STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V98, Celebrating KLCI breach 13xx point
ken_ng
Sep 22 2011, 02:36 PM
can i ask a question here?
since we always said that "Don't lose the capital", so shd we cash out to preserve our capital instead of letting it decreases gradually. I know some our our sifus/sijies here are just lossing the profits which they earn previously. But i'm referring to the condition where i'm not lossing the profit but i'm losing my capital. Besides, my condition is i dont have extra bullets to avg down.
thank you for any advice, recommendation and suggestions.
p/s: i know some sifus/sijies think it's not good to give advice like this. but i really hope to listen to some advice. your recommendation will not lead to my selling/buying decision, don't worry.
This post has been edited by ken_ng: Sep 22 2011, 02:39 PM
yeowyin
Sep 22 2011, 02:37 PM

Genting 8.88 - huat huat huat ar....
Myoswee
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 22 2011, 02:35 PM) Thats the feeling a lot of investor getting now Warm water boil frog Now still no rasa Later
SUSgogo2
QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 22 2011, 02:36 PM) can i ask a question here? since we always said that "Don't lose the capital", so shd we cash out to preserve our capital instead of letting it decreases gradually. I know some our our sifus/sijies here are just lossing the profits which they earn previously. But i'm referring to the condition where i'm not lossing the profit but i'm losing my capital. thank you for any advice, recommendation and suggestions. My OSK sifu said if you lose 10% capital, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!
GregPG01
Sep 22 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 22 2011, 02:36 PM) can i ask a question here? since we always said that "Don't lose the capital", so shd we cash out to preserve our capital instead of letting it decreases gradually. I know some our our sifus/sijies here are just lossing the profits which they earn previously. But i'm referring to the condition where i'm not lossing the profit but i'm losing my capital. thank you for any advice, recommendation and suggestions. original capital , profits . any difference ??? all looks like REAL $ to me .
flamestudio
Sep 22 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 22 2011, 02:18 PM) bro MONKEYKING & BONESCYTHE please come here and advice us now.... waiting for them.. Hoho..... I think the best is to hide inside the toilet and get ready your bullets and rockets and grenade for war. Or shut down computer and go back to work.........
cherroy
Sep 22 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 22 2011, 02:36 PM) can i ask a question here? since we always said that "Don't lose the capital", so shd we cash out to preserve our capital instead of letting it decreases gradually. I know some our our sifus/sijies here are just lossing the profits which they earn previously. But i'm referring to the condition where i'm not lossing the profit but i'm losing my capital. thank you for any advice, recommendation and suggestions. The term "don't lose the capital" /= cut loss, nor imply must cut or not cut loss. The term of "don't lose the capital" means that you must buy the stock that highly won't result you 'to lose capital'. You misinterpret wrongly already.
yeowyin
Sep 22 2011, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 22 2011, 02:36 PM) can i ask a question here? since we always said that "Don't lose the capital", so shd we cash out to preserve our capital instead of letting it decreases gradually. I know some our our sifus/sijies here are just lossing the profits which they earn previously. But i'm referring to the condition where i'm not lossing the profit but i'm losing my capital. Besides, my condition is i dont have extra bullets to avg down. thank you for any advice, recommendation and suggestions. you have to decide for yourself..... you can sell today and if tomorrow drop summore than you very happy, can even buy back at lower price, but if tomorrow rebounded then
panasonic88
Sep 22 2011, 02:41 PM
Cherroy, where is your shopping cart?
cherroy
QUOTE(Myoswee @ Sep 22 2011, 02:37 PM) Thats the feeling a lot of investor getting now Warm water boil frog Now still no rasa Later  You should be the person wait for the cooked frog and served to you. Not the frog... This post has been edited by cherroy: Sep 22 2011, 02:41 PM
danielc156
SUSgogo2
Sep 22 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(yeowyin @ Sep 22 2011, 02:40 PM) you have to decide for yourself..... you can sell today and if tomorrow drop summore than you very happy, can even buy back at lower price, but if tomorrow rebounded then  in bearish market, if tommorow rebounded, it'll go down the next day. Don't worry
ken_ng
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 22 2011, 02:38 PM) original capital , profits . any difference ??? all looks like REAL $ to me . bro Greg, my situation is something like this: scenario A: i have 10k capital, and my loss is 2k now so i left 8k. scenario B: 1 have 10k capital but i earned 5k in previous years. and because of the red market i loss 2k. so u r not losing your capital. so these are the diference.
SUSgogo2
QUOTE(flamestudio @ Sep 22 2011, 02:39 PM) Hoho..... I think the best is to hide inside the toilet and get ready your bullets and rockets and grenade for war. Or shut down computer and go back to work......... i dun dare launch war now. 1350 points seems very real now.
jasmine2001
Sep 22 2011, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 22 2011, 02:36 PM) can i ask a question here? since we always said that "Don't lose the capital", so shd we cash out to preserve our capital instead of letting it decreases gradually. I know some our our sifus/sijies here are just lossing the profits which they earn previously. But i'm referring to the condition where i'm not lossing the profit but i'm losing my capital. Besides, my condition is i dont have extra bullets to avg down. thank you for any advice, recommendation and suggestions. p/s: i know some sifus/sijies think it's not good to give advice like this. but i really hope to listen to some advice. your recommendation will not lead to my selling/buying decision, don't worry. If you can not sleep , then cash out.
ken_ng
Sep 22 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 22 2011, 02:40 PM) ...you must buy the stock that highly won't result you 'to lose capital'. ic...thank you bro cherroy for enlightening. but i'm still wondering shd i cut loss. coz if i dont cut loss and the market continue to become reder, then all my capital gone dy...
mopster
Sep 22 2011, 02:47 PM
hmmm 1 remedy i can think of.. Dont look at stocks u own.. Look at the stocks u want to buy!!! hohohoho....
cherroy
Sep 22 2011, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 22 2011, 02:46 PM) ic...thank you bro cherroy for enlightening. but i'm still wondering shd i cut loss. coz if i dont cut loss and the market continue to become reder, then all my capital gone dy... The most important is your underlying stock quality and ability to pay you handsome dividend, which I like old man repeating this same advice.
cherroy
Sep 22 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 22 2011, 02:41 PM) Cherroy, where is your shopping cart? Cart lock in locker room, only basket available.
Bonescythe
Sep 22 2011, 02:49 PM
Wah, lately I am so efficient in work  My boss must be happy