13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Nov 30 2011, 01:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

NEVER pay for any jailbreak coz it's free from the dev-team. Any sites that charges you for it (or tells you that 4.3.5/5.0/5.0.1 can be jailbroken untethered is a scammer)
TSazraeil
post Nov 30 2011, 06:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Nov 30 2011, 12:09 PM)
guys... need some help from the community.. ok the story goes like this.

1. bought digi 3gs demo set (3.1.3 demo)
2. JB'ed using JAILBREAKME.COM
3. Found many app cannot run so flashed to 5.0.1
4. Couldnt lived with the FREE apps so semi-tethered JB'ed using redsn0w
5. Somehow eff-up the machine kept restarting every 5 minutes..

now i restored and return to the vendor, he exchange it with another unit back to 3.1.3 demo. how do i up it to 4.3.3 ?
First off, what do you mean you could not live with the FREE app on iOS5? If it's Free on iOS 3.1.3 then it's Free on iOS5, unless you are talking about a different type of free app.

You cannot restore to 4.3.3 without saved SHSH. No SHSH, no restoring/upgrading to any firmware that Apple no longers signs (Apple only signs 5.0.1 as of now)
TSazraeil
post Nov 30 2011, 10:08 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Nov 30 2011, 04:03 PM)
##Hosts file edit
##127.0.0.1  www.example.com
#74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com
74.208.105.171 gs.apple.com
i did save my shsh.. but under tiny umbrella save shsh.. i only have
Iphone4 5.01 (9A405)

do i still able to restore 4.3.3 ?
No you cannot. You need the 4.3.3 SHSH to restore to 4.3.3. Without which, whatever you do, it will not be successful.
TSazraeil
post Dec 1 2011, 01:22 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Nov 30 2011, 06:02 PM)
how to save SHSH on current 3.1.3 ?

tried TINYUMBRELLA - error on start up

tried AUTOSHSH - grabbed the ECID but java error
You cannot save your 3.1.3 SHSH using tinyumbrella. TU can only save the version of SHSH that is currently being signed by Apple (in this case 5.0.1)

The only way to save the SHSH of the firmware version that you currently have on your iPhone is via iFaith (google it). This will allow you to save your 3.1.3 SHSH
TSazraeil
post Dec 2 2011, 07:35 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Guys, NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY. Why on earth are you asking other forummers to help you solve problems regarding your pirated apps?
TSazraeil
post Dec 3 2011, 12:44 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(edmundlah @ Dec 2 2011, 02:41 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone knows if there is a available jailbreak for the 4S running at 5.0?

I also need to open the sim lock which is now currently lock to AT&T (sorry if this not allow to discuss here)

No jailbreak for 4s at the moment BUT the dev-team (musclenerd) has managed to dump the iPhone 4s bootrom so it's a matter of time before an UNLOCK will be out for the iPhone 4s (seems that the exploit only works for the 4s). So there is a path for unlock.

Just MAKE SURE you DO NOT update to 5.0.1, I believe all this exploit is in 5.0 (that's why the dev team is asking people not to upgrade to 5.0.1)

Be Patient and ye shall be rewarded.

Here's the Link to the news about the success of dumping the 4s baseband bootrom

iPhone Dev-Team Dumps the iPhone 4S Baseband Bootrom

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 3 2011, 12:46 PM
TSazraeil
post Dec 4 2011, 02:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Dec 4 2011, 02:09 AM)
Based on my experience in jailbreaking device. JB developers tend only implement JB on latest IOS instead of aiming for old IOS. For instance, latest IOS 5.0.1, they will go developing JB for IOS 5.0.1 instead of 5.0.

When JB is available for latest IOS. REMEMBER to update iTunes before clicking restore via iTunes.
This is usually true but Apple has been updating the firmware faster than the dev-team can handle. I believe for the iOS5 jailbreak, they found some exploit in iOS5.0 and was working on it when Apple came out with 5.0.1 due to the battery issue. Some of the exploit may have been closed by Apple as well so that was why the dev-team was recommending that people stick with 5.0 and not upgrade to 5.0.1
TSazraeil
post Dec 4 2011, 08:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 4 2011, 02:31 PM)
If Respring : no need to do anything, it will respring without problem
If Reboot : Boot tether via redsn0w

Better install Cydia tweaks only when you are accessible to your PC/Mac.
+1, better be near your PC/Mac if you are planning to install any Cydia Apps. You never know if a reboot is required.
TSazraeil
post Dec 4 2011, 08:45 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 4 2011, 03:23 PM)
if i were to jb my ios 5 now, when the untethered jb is out, can i jus straight away upgrade to it? or do i need to restore my phone back to its unjb condition? cz if i were to restore it, it wud automatically update my firmware to 5.0.1 rite?
I suspect the untethered jailbreak will be a userland jailbreak or something that will not require you to restore it back to 5.0
TSazraeil
post Dec 5 2011, 07:40 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

If you are running TU, check your host file and if you have the SHSH locally just set this line

127.0.0.1 gs.apple.com

Make sure you are able to run the TSS server before you do the restore. If TSS server is not running, then something is using Port 80 (most likely Skype). You need to make sure Port 80 is free as TU will need to use that port for the TSS Server.
TSazraeil
post Dec 6 2011, 12:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:49 PM)
well jailbreak is illegal in Apple's perspective no?
Who cares what Apple thinks of jailbreaking, the courts have said that it is legal so basically Apple cannot sue you but Apple has the right to say that your warranty is void because warranty coverage is based on the terms and conditions set by Apple (which all of us agreed to when we bought the device)

Added on December 6, 2011, 12:51 pmH1Siri is a pirated App. It's like taking MS Office and calling it M$ Office .... still pirated, still illegal.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 6 2011, 12:51 PM
TSazraeil
post Dec 12 2011, 06:36 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

The jailbreak has not been released. The jailbreak has been confirmed to be working on 5.0.1 by pod2g but he has not released it. It's working for the iPhone 4 which basically means that it is safe to assume that it will work with the 3Gs, etc.

No news yet on whether it will work on the iPad 2 or the iPhone 4s.

I will be upgrading my iPhone tonight.

MAKE SURE you save the 5.0.1 SHSH via TinyUmbrella. I've done it for all my iDevices (iPad 2 included) just in case.

Redsn0w will be out with a new version which will be able to utilize the 5.0.1 SHSH & APTicket which will allow you to restore to 5.0.1 should the need arise.
TSazraeil
post Dec 13 2011, 03:19 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9316 @ Dec 12 2011, 05:40 PM)
save 4.3.3 or 5.0.1 shsh?  or save both?  blush.gif
You can only save 5.0.1 with tinyumbrella since Apple no longer signs 4.3.3
TSazraeil
post Dec 13 2011, 07:04 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(xkjon @ Dec 13 2011, 01:07 PM)
hi guys,

i'm a complete noob about jb. how do i use tiny umbrella? i have it installed but dunno how to pakai.

can someone teach please?

thanks!
Tiny Umbrella is used to save your SHSH so just connect your iPhone and let TinyUmbrella recognize it and just press Save SHSH. It will look for the SHSH from Apple and save it locally in your computer. At this time, it will save SHSh for 5.0.1 and 5.1b1
TSazraeil
post Dec 14 2011, 12:51 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(saya_haziq @ Dec 13 2011, 06:44 PM)
i have two questions:
-can i save shsh for ios 5.0.1 without jailbreak
-how to save shsh for ios 5.0.1
- Yes, you can save your SHSH without jailbreaking
- You need to download TinyUmbrella. Run it when your iPhone is connected to the computer and Press Save SHSH

Added on December 14, 2011, 4:15 amThis semi-tether on 5.0.1 is not too bad. I upgraded to 5.0.1 last night after pod2g reported that he has an untether working for the 5.0.1 on iPhone 4

Just couldn't live without SBSettings so had to jailbreak with a semi-tether.

Couldn't live without BiteSMS. Thank god for the 6.0.18 beta version. Runs okay on 5.0.1

Do you guys recommend releasing Safari from the sandbox in semi-tether? It says that it's not recommended and I'm inclined to follow the recommendation. I just need the Phone and SMS functions to work if anything were to happen (re-boot/battery dies etc).

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 14 2011, 04:15 AM
TSazraeil
post Dec 14 2011, 01:17 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

They usually asks for donations when they upload their jailbreak program publicly, maintaining the load on those servers cost money.
TSazraeil
post Dec 14 2011, 02:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Don't get me wrong, I'm replying to hunkofaman statement. The timeline for a jailbreak really is up to the dev-team and they almost never announce the timeline unless the release is within 2-3 days.
TSazraeil
post Dec 14 2011, 04:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(xkjon @ Dec 14 2011, 10:16 AM)
so now that the jb for 5.0.1 untethered has been confirmed, are there any instructions on how to jb untethered?
It has been confirmed but the instruction or the program to allow it to happen has not been released. Pod2g is still testing it and he will release the jailbreak once he is ready.
TSazraeil
post Dec 14 2011, 06:21 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Dec 14 2011, 11:11 AM)
have a question sifus, i already downloaded 5.0.1 firmware upfront but still not updated. i wanted to update onli when the full jb is out. just in case that if Apple released a newer version when the JB is released, can i still upgrade to 5.0.1 i've downloaded? thanks in advance sifus!
You MUST have the 5.0.1 SHSH saved if you want to restore to 5.0.1 when Apple comes out with a new firmware. So even if you download the firmware but you did not save the SHSH, you will not be able to restore to 5.0.1

I've upgraded and I've saved my SHSH (you can still save your SHSH even if you have not upgraded using TinyUmbrella). I will dump my 5.0.1 also using iFaith (it's the AP+ Ticket thingy) so up to you what you are willing to risk/do.
TSazraeil
post Dec 14 2011, 08:59 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(saya_haziq @ Dec 14 2011, 03:31 PM)
Just press 'Save SHSH' only?
If ios 5.1 come out, how to restore to ios 5.0.1?need to shift+restore or need to do another method?
Yes, you just need to press Save SHSH. TU will get the SHSH from Apple and save it locally to your computer. Save the SHSH somewhere where it is safe and easy for you to retrieve (GMail, SkyDrive etc etc)

If Apple comes out with 5.1 (which is soon), you can always restore your iPhone to 5.0.1 using the Guide from iClarified

How to Downgrade iPhone Firmware using TinyUmbrella

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:25 PM