QUOTE(long2292 @ Dec 18 2011, 04:03 AM)
For how much?I am looking for that same model too.
Been quoted 2680 as the best price so far.
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Dec 18 2011, 01:35 PM
14,901 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Dec 18 2011, 03:53 PM
1,553 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 18 2011, 01:35 PM) it should be around what youve been quoted, my advise once you get a price you feel god just buy, dont wait.those series are selling out fast and new stuff wont be here for quite a while with the floods in bangkok and all. |
Dec 18 2011, 03:57 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Dec 18 2011, 08:09 PM
Dec 19 2011, 08:23 AM
178 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Dec 19 2011, 08:44 AM
1,821 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: 3°7'59"N 101°37'49"E |
Saw the 50X30K going for RM2599 at Best Denki @TCM, PJ over the weekend
Dec 19 2011, 09:42 AM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL/PJ |
Dec 19 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Dage @ Dec 19 2011, 08:23 AM) good model good price.as the year comes to an end prices keep tumbling btw just tested my 42u30k with ps3 today, got to say it was a fantastic experience.very seamless and no hassle in detecting/set up etc.another good mark for my plasma. This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 19 2011, 11:49 AM |
Dec 19 2011, 01:13 PM
Dec 20 2011, 02:08 PM
2,069 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(feisal69 @ Sep 11 2011, 04:27 PM) Buying my 1st plasma soon May I ask which shop quoted you RM2700 for the P50U30K? Sent you a PM.after reading and doing some light homework from various forums/site/tread on plasma/lcd/led tv decide to go for P50U30K it suits my viewing norm, tv room and budget scoutsaround and got it for 2700 in jln klang lama, but no freebie so far ,its the best quote i got for this unit thank you all who shares their views and reco This post has been edited by ryder_78: Dec 20 2011, 02:09 PM |
Dec 21 2011, 02:46 AM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys,
I just bought a P42U30K a week ago. still trying to calibrate the TV, but so far so good. Bought it at RM1700 in JB. Any mates looking to purchase the same set can PM me. So far, the "dynamic" pic mode gives you colors that a vivid, but not natural, like LCD/LED. "true cinema" mode gives very natural colors. Also, the USB movie playback feature is not very good. Only supports FAT32 so my MKV files above 4GB all tak jalan i plug in NTFS ext hdd not media detected. FYI |
Dec 21 2011, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(aLpHa-Ev7 @ Dec 21 2011, 02:46 AM) Also, the USB movie playback feature is not very good. Only supports FAT32 so my MKV files above 4GB all tak jalan i plug in NTFS ext hdd not media detected. FYI Anyway, most important is the picture quality of the plasma, and I believe the Panasonic is a quality unit. Enjoy~ |
Dec 21 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:33 AM) Not very good news. I tried avi(700MB ~ 1.6GB) and mkv files >4GB on the Samsung and all movies appear on the screen perfectly. Anyway you can always use a media player on the Panasonic to play those mkv files. yeah, a bit disappointed. gotta get a media player and hook it up to the TV.Anyway, most important is the picture quality of the plasma, and I believe the Panasonic is a quality unit. Enjoy~ |
Dec 21 2011, 02:50 PM
I can understand, got to spend extra money just to play mkv files. For decent picture quality, can't get a player that's too cheap as well. The better Hi-media players (RM400+/-) would be a minimum. The better ones from the likes of Dune will cost RM700+.
The consolation is media players have extra features that may or may not be useful to you, such as the ability to download torrents etc. |
Dec 21 2011, 03:11 PM
yeah. im looking at the Modeo MR63 with the ARM processor and Android OS.
Fortunately the PQ of this Plasma did not disappoint. Gets a tad hot too, the TV. |
Dec 21 2011, 04:22 PM
did you guys do the update??i think that may solve the prob.i tested with higher size files and plays ok albeit no subtitle.
Dec 21 2011, 04:23 PM
91 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Dec 21 2011, 05:26 PM
178 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Dec 21 2011, 06:28 PM
Dec 22 2011, 10:00 AM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
I tried using an ext HDD to watch Avatar mkv file which is 20GB and it's still possible. but the PQ was not that smooth. There's a bit of sluggish and missing pixels. So at the end got myself Hi-Media player. solved the problem. My opinion, it's better to get a 3rd party player to watch those high resolution or quality movies. the one built in are for normal files quality so I don't expect too much from it.
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:08 AM |