Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

aLpHa-Ev7
post Dec 21 2011, 02:46 AM

312 posts

hi guys,

I just bought a P42U30K a week ago. still trying to calibrate the TV, but so far so good.

Bought it at RM1700 in JB. Any mates looking to purchase the same set can PM me.

So far, the "dynamic" pic mode gives you colors that a vivid, but not natural, like LCD/LED.

"true cinema" mode gives very natural colors.

Also, the USB movie playback feature is not very good. Only supports FAT32 so my MKV files above 4GB all tak jalan sad.gif
i plug in NTFS ext hdd not media detected.

FYI smile.gif
aLpHa-Ev7
post Dec 21 2011, 02:36 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:33 AM)
Not very good news. I tried avi(700MB ~ 1.6GB) and mkv files >4GB on the Samsung and all movies appear on the screen perfectly. Anyway you can always use a media player on the Panasonic to play those mkv files.

Anyway, most important is the picture quality of the plasma, and I believe the Panasonic is a quality unit.

Enjoy~
yeah, a bit disappointed. gotta get a media player and hook it up to the TV.
aLpHa-Ev7
post Dec 21 2011, 03:11 PM

312 posts

yeah. im looking at the Modeo MR63 with the ARM processor and Android OS.

Fortunately the PQ of this Plasma did not disappoint. Gets a tad hot too, the TV.
aLpHa-Ev7
post Dec 21 2011, 06:28 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
did you guys do the update??i think that may solve the prob.i tested with higher size files and plays ok albeit no subtitle.
I updated to 2015 firmware, if that's wad u are saying.

0.0410sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:51 AM