159 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

cmonstar
post Mar 1 2013, 01:00 AM

132 posts

Actually don't mind buying display set as long as the warranty is still valid. Even if rosak also, can get replacement from Panasonic right?

Thanks for the info Strynch!
Saruvat
post Mar 1 2013, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(Saruvat @ Feb 27 2013, 08:59 AM)
Jusco 1U having member's day 6 March... need your guys advice. Get the ST50 or wait for ST60?

I wonder what the ST60 price will be and if ST50 price will drop...
C'mon guys, any advice? Really unsure what to do here... hmm.gif
cmonstar
post Mar 1 2013, 09:05 AM

132 posts

I'm unsure if price will drop further because I saw 42UT30 (2011 model) and it was still selling at RM2.4k (or less, I could be mistaken) at Jusco.. Perhaps 50ST50 will reduce to below 3k, but I think no more stocks soon, many shops I asked said they no longer have it. 42ST50 maybe below 2.5k, but that's it, I feel.
Saruvat
post Mar 1 2013, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(cmonstar @ Mar 1 2013, 09:05 AM)
I'm unsure if price will drop further because I saw 42UT30 (2011 model) and it was still selling at RM2.4k (or less, I could be mistaken) at Jusco.. Perhaps 50ST50 will reduce to below 3k, but I think no more stocks soon, many shops I asked said they no longer have it. 42ST50 maybe below 2.5k, but that's it, I feel.
Thanks, that's helpful. Makes me think I'll get the ST50 soon then, as I'm not sure if the ST60 will be worth the extra price.
cmonstar
post Mar 1 2013, 08:34 PM

132 posts

Just came fr Aeon Wangsa Maju member day... All 50 inch, St50 rm3399, Ut50 rm2849, Xt50 rm2374.. All come with 10% cash vouchers
pooh88
post Mar 2 2013, 11:24 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Hi, icon_question.gif

Anyone can give some advice for this below model whether worth it to buy or not?

Panasonic Viera THL42DT50K 3D Smart Full HD LED TV 42" RM 3349.00 sweat.gif

http://www.lazada.com.my/Panasonic-Viera-T...V-42-98823.html
Saruvat
post Mar 4 2013, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(cmonstar @ Mar 1 2013, 08:34 PM)
Just came fr Aeon Wangsa Maju member day... All 50 inch, St50 rm3399, Ut50 rm2849, Xt50 rm2374.. All come with 10% cash vouchers
That's great news. Did it also have 10% discount? Did you get a TV?
wchpeng
post Mar 4 2013, 09:56 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Saruvat @ Mar 4 2013, 08:15 AM)
That's great news.  Did it also have 10% discount? Did you get a TV?
i bought mine from TBM, RM3070
Saruvat
post Mar 4 2013, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 2 2013, 11:24 AM)
Hi, icon_question.gif

Anyone can give some advice for this below model whether worth it to buy or not?

Panasonic Viera THL42DT50K 3D Smart Full HD LED TV 42" RM 3349.00  sweat.gif

http://www.lazada.com.my/Panasonic-Viera-T...V-42-98823.html
For that price I would rather get the 50st50 - bigger, better picture, but uses more electricity and *might* have burn-in issues...
pooh88
post Mar 4 2013, 12:12 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Bro,

Thanks for the advice.
Is there any new model for LED Viera gonna launch soon? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Saruvat @ Mar 4 2013, 11:30 AM)
For that price I would rather get the 50st50 - bigger, better picture, but uses more electricity and *might* have burn-in issues...
Virgil
post Mar 4 2013, 01:20 PM

214 posts

is there any new model that replace 50st50k? i ask a lot shop, they said this model discon d....
jinxiang
post Mar 4 2013, 01:41 PM

69 posts

I was told new model replacing 50ST will be launched in early march. So now wait and see if the price is attractive.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 4 2013, 02:04 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Virgil @ Mar 4 2013, 01:20 PM)
is there any new model that replace 50st50k? i ask a lot shop, they said this model discon d....
the new series should be soon, maybe Apr..............but be ready in high price, maybe 5099 like the initial price for ST50
Virgil
post Mar 4 2013, 02:13 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 4 2013, 02:04 PM)
the new series should be soon, maybe Apr..............but be ready in high price, maybe 5099 like the initial price for ST50
Holy crap... cool2.gif
anti-LAx2
post Mar 4 2013, 02:54 PM

19 posts

Hello to all Viera plasma sifus,

I am planning to get the P50ST50 before stock runs out. But I am still contemplating whether I really need such a high spec tv.

As I will be using this tv in my room for watching movies, series and gaming.

My concerns are:
1) Is the picture quality on this ST50 "really that good" as compared to the cheaper plasmas? like XT or UT series? on what content can these better PQ be seen? im sure 1080p is obvious, how bout 720p and lower resolution content?

2) In terms of Standard Definition vids (non-720p/1080p), will this 50 inches full HD plasma be better than the 42 inches HD ready? How bad is it viewing in SD content?

I'm sure all the added features against the cheaper models are value adding. The dilemma is whether is it worth to increase my budget to get the ST50 (XT - 1.9k, UT-2.6k to ST - 3.1k). As my main priority is watching SD content, for full HD movies and gaming once in a while.

p/s: i just need some extra poisoning from the users of ST50 to push me to buy it now. Haha. I like to be convinced to drive my impulses.

This post has been edited by anti-LAx2: Mar 4 2013, 03:04 PM
Saruvat
post Mar 4 2013, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(anti-LAx2 @ Mar 4 2013, 02:54 PM)
Hello to all Viera plasma sifus,

My concerns are:
1) Is the picture quality on this ST50 "really that good" as compared to the cheaper plasmas? like XT or UT series? on what content can these better PQ be seen? im sure 1080p is obvious, how bout 720p and lower resolution content?

2) In terms of Standard Definition vids (non-720p/1080p), will this 50 inches full HD plasma be better than the 42 inches HD ready? How bad is it viewing in SD content?

1) I can't give a full answer but what I know is the xt50 is 720p. I could tell the diff straight away from a 3ft distance, but that's not a distance people will watch TV from. The ST50 and XT50 were not side-by-side so it was hard for me to compare from a larger distance without walking back and forth. I forgot the details but experts say that beyond a certain distance, the human eye can't tell the difference between 1080p and 720p.

The UT50 is 1080p but needs wireless dongle or LAN to connect to the internet. They say it's also more reflective than the st50 (a concern if you watch in bright rooms).

2) Reviews say the upscaling is quite good, and it seems like the 50 and 42 share the same upscaling algorithm, so it boils down to a matter of size: which is better 50 or 42? Depends on your budget and viewing distance. I believe in getting the biggest TV you can though. No regrets smile.gif

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 4 2013, 03:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Can anybody tell me that the box of ST50 can fit into a saloon car size?
wchpeng
post Mar 4 2013, 04:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 4 2013, 03:45 PM)
Can anybody tell me that the box of ST50 can fit into a saloon car size?
the st50 tv box fit nicely on my xtrail, of course have to put down the rear passenger seat
so, i guess it is it cant fit into a saloon car.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 4 2013, 04:36 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(wchpeng @ Mar 4 2013, 04:34 PM)
the st50 tv box fit nicely on my xtrail, of course have to put down the rear passenger seat
so, i guess it is it cant fit into a saloon car.
smile.gif I check my rear seat later, see whether can lay down how low

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Mar 4 2013, 04:36 PM
anti-LAx2
post Mar 4 2013, 04:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Saruvat @ Mar 4 2013, 03:20 PM)
1) I can't give a full answer but what I know is the xt50 is 720p. I could tell the diff straight away from a 3ft distance, but that's not a distance people will watch TV from. The ST50 and XT50 were not side-by-side so it was hard for me to compare from a larger distance without walking back and forth. I forgot the details but experts say that beyond a certain distance, the human eye can't tell the difference between 1080p and 720p.

The UT50 is 1080p but needs wireless dongle or LAN to connect to the internet. They say it's also more reflective than the st50 (a concern if you watch in bright rooms).

2) Reviews say the upscaling is quite good, and it seems like the 50 and 42 share the same upscaling algorithm, so it boils down to a matter of size: which is better 50 or 42? Depends on your budget and viewing distance. I believe in getting the biggest TV you can though. No regrets smile.gif
Thanks for the reply bro.

I will most likely view it at 6-8 ft. I really don't know if the diff can be seen from here. at 8ft they recommend 42-47" i suppose?
and it will be in my room, no issues bout excessive lighting which is why i'm definitely picking a plasma.

I do share the opinion of getting the biggest TV for the viewing distance available. But i did not know they share the same upscaling algorithms as a 42. Does it matter when compared to a 42 HD Ready only set? still same upscaling?
If its still the same, then getting the ST50 would be a no-brainer if budget permits i guess.

159 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:10 PM