127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

mwtang
post Sep 20 2011, 08:35 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Sep 20 2011, 11:42 AM)
thanks for the quick response, will try it out now as suggested. let u know how it goes shortly.
sigh, still can't . Everytime when it download the firmware its' ok , when it comes to installation it says battery too low and the whole ordeal restart again.

at times , the it can't connect to KIES. I am at the mercy of S2

anyone can assist ?
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 08:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
hmm.gif format this way will mess up with the app installed?
Anyway you format either on pc or from the device will wipe eveything isn't it. What do you mean messing with app installed? If you got app or data on the external sd all will be wipe la. That's the definition of format.
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 08:37 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 20 2011, 08:18 PM)
Check your app. Could be one of the app causing it. Have you undervolt it? Over undervolt will cause such.
You can't as far as I know.

Format using computer maybe?
didnt do anything with apps just now.
undervolt ? didnt touch anything before unsure.gif
just now 2 time hang again , one is i open wifi and press the home button it's freeze , one is download apps from market , pull down notification bar , press the notification then hang again.

how to solve ? rclxub.gif
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 08:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:37 PM)
didnt do anything with apps just now.
undervolt ? didnt touch anything before  unsure.gif
just now 2 time hang again , one is i open wifi and press the home button it's freeze , one is download apps from market , pull down notification bar , press the notification then hang again.

how to solve ?  rclxub.gif
What version of siyah kernel your using?
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 08:57 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:41 PM)
What version of siyah kernel your using?

arghhh just now again , plug in usb then hang mad.gif

tenchi0205
post Sep 20 2011, 08:58 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:37 PM)
Anyway you format either on pc or from the device will wipe eveything isn't it. What do you mean messing with app installed? If you got app or data on the external sd all will be wipe la. That's the definition of format.
right now I have all the app fully install in my phone, so if I format my sdcard now, will its cos FC later after I formatted the sdcard?
blackrobin
post Sep 20 2011, 08:59 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

some users are having random reboots and freezes with sept 19 x-power rom. Some even said their battery life got worse
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 09:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:57 PM)

arghhh just now again , plug in usb then hang  mad.gif
The one that come with sp1? Easy way, please delete your s98undervolt in init.d and restart.

Edit also use daemon controller and change your governor to on demand 500mhz to 1200mhz for awake.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 20 2011, 09:04 PM
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 09:05 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:03 PM)
The one that come with sp1? Easy way, please delete your s98undervolt in init.d and restart.

Edit also use daemon controller and change your governor to on demand 500mhz to 1200mhz for awake.
yup sp1
im on xtouch power with sp 1 plus siyah kernel 1.5

okay will delete and monitor again smile.gif
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 09:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Sep 20 2011, 08:59 PM)
some users are having random reboots and freezes with sept 19 x-power rom. Some even said their battery life got worse
Its because of smaberg and siyah kernel changing lots of things especially the UV and new governors. FYI I have not had any FC/hang except with siyah ondemandX governor that was buggy and have been removed.
blackrobin
post Sep 20 2011, 09:11 PM

998 posts

devil94 have u flashed sp 1.0 for x-power?
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 09:11 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:05 PM)
yup sp1
im on xtouch power with sp 1 plus siyah kernel 1.5
okay will delete and monitor again  smile.gif
i think one of the reason is low on battery ?

not changing deamon first , wanna monitor after deleted the scriptz smile.gif

thx for the help

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Sep 20 2011, 09:11 PM)
devil94 have u flashed sp 1.0 for x-power?
yup

This post has been edited by devil94: Sep 20 2011, 09:12 PM
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 09:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:11 PM)
i think one of the reason is low on battery ?

not changing deamon first , wanna monitor after deleted the scriptz smile.gif

thx for the help

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:12 pm

yup
Try and report back, I suspect the UV setting put by smaberg is too low. I use my own setting and have had no problem. Without this script your device is not undervolted. I recommend you use setcpu if u want to UV. Its easier and less chances of screwing things up especially if you like to try different kernels.
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 09:24 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:16 PM)
Try and report back, I suspect the UV setting put by smaberg is too low. I use my own setting and have had no problem. Without this script your device is not undervolted. I recommend you use setcpu if u want to UV. Its easier and less chances of screwing things up especially if you like to try different kernels.
just realised if deleted the script my set cpu is 500~1200 smile.gif
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 09:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:24 PM)
just realised if deleted the script my set cpu is 500~1200  smile.gif
The oc daemon script will set it at 500 - 1200 smartassV2 when awake. That's smaberg setting. I am using ondemand.

Whatever you do, DO NOT use ondemandX. It is buggy and can cause your device to freeze.
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 09:49 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:35 PM)
The oc daemon script will set it at 500 - 1200 smartassV2 when awake. That's smaberg setting. I am using ondemand.

Whatever you do, DO NOT use ondemandX. It is buggy and can cause your device to freeze.
currently on smartassv2 biggrin.gif
megadisc
post Sep 20 2011, 09:52 PM

4,349 posts

i restart my pc then poke my phone inside
enable usb debugging
but my pc still cant detect
last time can leh
now cannot ???
pls advise ?
running LR 6.1 and kernel nemptaimme.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 20 2011, 09:52 PM

2,583 posts

On sleep state shud apply conservative right?
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 09:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 20 2011, 09:52 PM)
On sleep state shud apply conservative right?
For me its not so important. If you got lots of app running in background maybe. But for me i got nothing much running so when screen is off it will enter deep sleep mode. So whatever governor you use wont make a big difference.

blackrobin
post Sep 20 2011, 09:58 PM

998 posts

but default governor is set at 200-1200 ondemand? so 200 maybe low to some devices?

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 AM