127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

telomasen88
post Sep 20 2011, 04:39 PM

144 posts

guys...need some advice...is it possible to flash to a different custom rom from my present custom rom without having to flash to a stock rom...because in the xda forum they told to flash to stock rom before flashing to a different custom rom...that means either way i have to wipe my data sad.gif..so basically its bad news sad.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 20 2011, 04:43 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(telomasen88 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:39 PM)
guys...need some advice...is it possible to flash to a different custom rom from my present custom rom without having to flash to a stock rom...because in the xda forum they told to flash to stock rom before flashing to a different custom rom...that means either way i have to wipe my data sad.gif..so basically its bad news sad.gif
flashing to any other roms required a wipe dude~~ if not you'll have trouble and FC's here and there.

you can flash from custom rom to custom rom directly but need full wipe unless just updating from the current rom to its latest version.
Bugeca
post Sep 20 2011, 04:51 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(telomasen88 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:39 PM)
Update ROM is mostly ok without wipe, upgrade ROM is recommended to wipe especially if Android version changed.

antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 04:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 20 2011, 04:38 PM)
oh ok... thanks. will check it out.
update1: checked it out... oooh... not free. hmmm... but it looks good. from the screenshot, i think can even set what time the profiles kick in. i wonder if it can also control screen brightness, etc... that would be cool. ok, i'll read it more later. was just flipping thru and didn't go in details.
There is a free version also but for profiles you need paid version. Look around market for similar apps. Android got lots of apps to fill in your needs. Brightness this app cannot control la but sure got others that can do that.
annoymous1234
post Sep 20 2011, 04:54 PM

7,616 posts

is it normal that under sd card setting, the format option is gry out? i can only click unmount sd card but format sd card is gry out, if future i want to format how?
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 04:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:54 PM)
is it normal that under sd card setting, the format option is gry out? i can only click unmount sd card but format sd card is gry out, if future i want to format how?
Unmount then you can format. Cannot format when mounted.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 20 2011, 04:55 PM
annoymous1234
post Sep 20 2011, 04:56 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:55 PM)
Unmount then you can format. Cannot format when mounted.
oh ic thanks
Fallenangelz
post Sep 20 2011, 04:57 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:54 PM)
it offers another protection to ur storage in case ur brain fried and go press format accidentally.
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 05:22 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

X-power with siyah 1.5 biggrin.gif
didnt flash sp1 as recommended by antt00

antt00 any idea when will update came out ? smile.gif
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 05:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:22 PM)
X-power with siyah 1.5 biggrin.gif
didnt flash sp1 as recommended by antt00

antt00 any idea when will update came out ? smile.gif
You can flash sp1 then just fix permission in the script. I posted in the touch forum on how to do this.
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 05:27 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:23 PM)
You can flash sp1 then just fix permission in the script. I posted in the touch forum on how to do this.
saw it rclxms.gif

it didnt wipe my system after flash , should i wipe it ? (not after flashing sp)

This post has been edited by devil94: Sep 20 2011, 05:27 PM
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 05:27 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:27 PM)
saw it  rclxms.gif

it didnt wipe my system after flash , should i wipe it ?
Wipe what after flash? dalvik cache? Or you mean wipe system before flash?

Don't wipe system before flashing SP1. SP1 is not a rom just an update to the main rom. Afterwards your whole rom gone leh.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 20 2011, 05:29 PM
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 05:30 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:27 PM)
Wipe what after flash? dalvik cache? Or you mean wipe system before flash?

Don't wipe system before flashing SP1. SP1 is not a rom just an update to the main rom. Afterwards your whole rom gone leh.
i mean after flashing x-power biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Sep 20 2011, 05:32 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 20 2011, 04:21 PM)
Guys any recommendation on where to get the original Case Mate signature flip case, at a reasonable price?

Ordering online from case mate would cost 39.99 USD.
i'm also waiting for someone to bring this case in.
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 05:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:30 PM)
i mean after flashing x-power biggrin.gif
I still don't get you. Normal Procedure
1) Wipe system using CWM
2) Flash X-Power
3) Reboot
4) Flash SP1
5) Wipe dalvik cache
6) Reboot.
7) Change permission
8) Reboot
entryman
post Sep 20 2011, 05:35 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 20 2011, 05:32 PM)
i'm also waiting for someone to bring this case in.
Oh so that means there's no one yet, and for now we can just buy at retail price off the official website?
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 05:44 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:32 PM)
I still don't get you. Normal Procedure
1) Wipe system using CWM
2) Flash X-Power
3) Reboot
4) Flash SP1
5) Wipe dalvik cache
6) Reboot.
7) Change permission
8) Reboot
i flash x-touch power
after reboot i found out system not wipe.
so i wiped after that tongue.gif
now doing the sp1 steps biggrin.gif
antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 05:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:44 PM)
i flash x-touch power
after reboot i found out system not wipe.
so i wiped after that  tongue.gif
now doing the sp1 steps  biggrin.gif
Yeah touch power is not a wipe rom. But i think it should be cos its KG5.
devil94
post Sep 20 2011, 05:46 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:45 PM)
Yeah touch power is not a wipe rom. But i think it should be cos its KG5.
thx for the help
oh , do you use set cpu ? if yes which governer did u use ?

antt00
post Sep 20 2011, 05:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:46 PM)
thx for the help
oh , do you use set cpu ? if yes which governer did u use ?
Right now i am using the OC daemon from the rom but u can use setcpu also. I am using OnDemand. It gives me the smoothness I need for my UI.

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 PM