Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
nemesis94
Feb 6 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 6 2012, 10:53 PM) is ur ps3 under warranty? u can try send to sony for diagnostic ... could be hdd prob  I checked the error code which is 80002F281 and most of the people said that it is a hdd problem. My warranty was over a year ago so i would like to format the HDD via PC. Any tutorials? I already plugged the PS3's HDD to my PC but it cant be detected at My Computer. I checked at Computer Management and the HDD is definitely connected but the only way to format it is to make it appear at My Computer. Any help would be nice
TSshahreza2000
Feb 6 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:06 PM) I checked the error code which is 80002F281 and most of the people said that it is a hdd problem. My warranty was over a year ago so i would like to format the HDD via PC. Any tutorials? I already plugged the PS3's HDD to my PC but it cant be detected at My Computer. I checked at Computer Management and the HDD is definitely connected but the only way to format it is to make it appear at My Computer. Any help would be nice i use swissknife for full format the hdd, there are others i think  long time didn't update on what software used in W7 ps3 partition is encrypted so windows can't see it This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Feb 6 2012, 11:10 PM
nemesis94
Feb 6 2012, 11:12 PM
I tried to download the swissknife but most of them are not compatible with Win7.
dark_heart07
Feb 6 2012, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:12 PM) I tried to download the swissknife but most of them are not compatible with Win7. try HDD Low Level Format Tool.i think that one is free and works on win7.dunno if it works with ps3's hdd or not bcoz i used it to reformat my corrupt external last time.
nemesis94
Feb 7 2012, 12:15 AM
I inserted back my HDD(not yet format) to the PS3 and now it said correct hard disk not found. Any idea? I already fit it tightly
EDIT
Is my HDD already corrupt even that it can be read via PC? I hope someone will answer this before i buy new HDD tomorrow
This post has been edited by nemesis94: Feb 7 2012, 02:13 AM
hewtwok
Feb 7 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Feb 6 2012, 11:03 PM) try going offline (dont sign in to psn) and saving maybe that'll work nvm, i think i found it. some games can save usb, some games can't. phewww....my gt5 still can...its hidden
TheUndead
Feb 7 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:12 PM) I tried to download the swissknife but most of them are not compatible with Win7. Why rely on an ancient unsupported for Windows 7 software when you can find one that is FREE and fully working one? Refer my post here on what to use to format ur HDD: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41264387
ahmi81
Feb 7 2012, 12:50 PM

Guys,
Need help in this matters, does anyone have experienced buying ps3 games from Japan? Is there English version in ps3 games from Japan?
aladdin
Feb 7 2012, 01:34 PM
can i use us version ps3 console in msia? i just need to buy a msia standard power cord?
TSshahreza2000
Feb 7 2012, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(aladdin @ Feb 7 2012, 01:34 PM) can i use us version ps3 console in msia? i just need to buy a msia standard power cord? yes
aladdin
Feb 7 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 7 2012, 01:44 PM) if it stats come with 110v adapter only, does this mean is necessary to get a stepdown transformer? or it just cheaper to get a power cord
TSshahreza2000
Feb 7 2012, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(aladdin @ Feb 7 2012, 01:53 PM) if it stats come with 110v adapter only, does this mean is necessary to get a stepdown transformer? or it just cheaper to get a power cord all ps3 comes with universal power supply 110v-240v
nemesis94
Feb 7 2012, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Feb 7 2012, 10:39 AM) Why rely on an ancient unsupported for Windows 7 software when you can find one that is FREE and fully working one? Refer my post here on what to use to format ur HDD: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41264387I actually did the same thing last night but it still came up with "No correct hard disk was found". Before i opened my HDD from PS3 for the first time, i got an error about the firmware cant be updated. After i opened the HDD and tried to format it via PC(but hasn't done yet), i try to put it back to the PS3 but it already said "No correct hard disk was found". Any idea ?
camron
Feb 8 2012, 06:18 PM
naz_way
Feb 9 2012, 10:49 PM

hello there, want to ask, if we leave game disc in the console even when switch off, izit okay or not? will there be any problem? thanks
kento
Feb 9 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(naz_way @ Feb 9 2012, 10:49 PM) hello there, want to ask, if we leave game disc in the console even when switch off, izit okay or not? will there be any problem? thanks  better take out ur BD bro while not using it
TSshahreza2000
Feb 10 2012, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(camron @ Feb 8 2012, 06:18 PM) quite expensive... for u buy buy buy lar QUOTE(naz_way @ Feb 9 2012, 10:49 PM) hello there, want to ask, if we leave game disc in the console even when switch off, izit okay or not? will there be any problem? thanks  its ok... do it occassionally .... QUOTE(kento @ Feb 9 2012, 11:05 PM) better take out ur BD bro while not using it  yep... sometimes we have to be diligent ... great advice
mhyug
Feb 10 2012, 03:21 AM
apa yg change dlm fw 4.10??psn is still psn x jd sen pun.....
This post has been edited by mhyug: Feb 10 2012, 03:21 AM
TitaniumZ
Feb 10 2012, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(ahmi81 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:50 PM) Guys, Need help in this matters, does anyone have experienced buying ps3 games from Japan? Is there English version in ps3 games from Japan? If you are talking about first party R2 Japanese games I think all of them are in , err, Japanese. If you want to buy the same title but from third party say R1, R2 or R3 English version in Japan you might have to import them. If you want to buy those first party R1 English titles I believe you can get them in Japan or getting them online might be cheaper.
ahmi81
Feb 10 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 10 2012, 08:28 AM) If you are talking about first party R2 Japanese games I think all of them are in , err, Japanese. If you want to buy the same title but from third party say R1, R2 or R3 English version in Japan you might have to import them. If you want to buy those first party R1 English titles I believe you can get them in Japan or getting them online might be cheaper. Thanks for the info, actually I'm heading to Osaka soon. Planning to buy ps3 game with English version there. Much cheaper i guess.